Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Groupe.io

Groupe.io is an intelligent enterprise communication and process automation platform that connects desk and non-desk workers.

Learn more about Groupe.io

Filter reviews (18)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Groupe.io before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Tammy K.
Manager, Corporate Operations in Canada
Hospitality, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Innovative communication tool, that keeps our teams connected across North America

4 2 years ago

Comments: The team at Groupe.io worked with us step by step to design the set up, layout and functionality of each hotel spot. They provided guidance on how to set up an integration plan in advance which included marketing the new tool to the our team, webinar training, project schedules, and you tube training videos for our management team and front line staff. Groupe.io was responsive to every email, request, and support ticket, it was a pleasure working with their team.

Pros:

Groupe.io offers many tools that allow our team to efficiently communicate with each other across our multiple hotels. It allows us to share real time updates such as company news, welcome new team members, share best practices, and celebrate each other with the recognition app. Groupe.io was flexible and creative with our needs and customized 1 spot that all of our employees can join, and created a spot for each individual hotel, so they can communicate with each other for more specific day to day needs relating to their property.

Cons:

We have a diverse team and some team members speak different languages, so a translation capability would be great so all of our team members can read the posts in their preferred language.

Katie B.
Chief Storyteller in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Employee Communication Tool

5 3 months ago

Comments: We rolled out Groupe.io to our team of 20+ employees and it has made our staff communications much more streamlined. The customer service from Groupe.io is also outstanding!

Pros:

We rely on Groupe.io for employee communication among a dispersed workforce where some users have company computers and others do not. It makes group communication easy, and also serves as our intranet for an easy place for employees to find documents and resources. You also can't beat that it is free for small teams.

Cons:

Some of the apps don't completely meet our needs. However, since you can create your own app with any mobile site, we have been able to integrate various online forms and calendars.

Camille T.
Human Resources Executive in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional Social Media Network

5 2 years ago

Comments: Groupe has helped our organization go digital in terms of employee engagement and communication platform. It's very user friendly and contains different apps to make our lives easier. It's our one stop shop for all employee tools.

Pros:

-Best social media platform for professional use -Advanced technology for employee engagement and communication platform -Easy to use -- just like Facebook -All in one app

Cons:

Nothing at all -- the app is super helpful

Amy S.
Director of Information Systems in US
Hospitality, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic

5 3 years ago

Comments: Groupe.IO has been a wonderful partner in the set up and implementation of their system in our environment. Their vested interest in our success is apparent in their ongoing support.

Pros:

It is extremely customizable. Instead of changing your business processes to fit around software, this software will fit around your business. It can be used in ways that are unique to any given organization.

Cons:

I can't think of anything. Concerns are addressed as they arise. We are continuing to learn new ways to utilize the software to improve efficiencies and find new sources of revenue.

William G.
VP, Human Resources in US
Restaurants, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Deploy and Use

5 last year

Comments: The people at groupe.io are extremely helpful and very responsive to inquiries, change requests, modifications, etc.

Pros:

The application is very easy to set up and start using immediately. There are various templates for different types of information.

Cons:

We have not had any issues with the product.

Heidi P.
Vice President, Sales & Marketing in Canada
Hospitality, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Thanks for connecting us across the miles

5 2 years ago

Pros:

It is user friendly for everyone with the organization.

Cons:

Like to see more pics to choose from to attach to accomplishments

Parthasarathy N.
Parthasarathy N.
Senior Partner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An effective collaboration and workplace process automation tool

5 last year

Comments: Excellent . It is evolving very well. They have a Talented team to make things happen as desired by customers.

Pros:

Low code app development and integration with enterprise systems

Cons:

Could have been less complicated in terms of usage

Emadaldeen B.
graphic designer in Jordan
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

interface

3 4 months ago

Comments: good

Pros:

simple, clean, and minimalistic interface

Cons:

Better archive organization with hashtags

Ryan M.
VP of Revenue Management in Canada
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Internal Communications

5 2 years ago

Comments: Any issues that we have encountered, Groupe.IO has been great to work with and find solutions to fit our companies needs

Pros:

We love this software as we can communicate with fellow employees (from all departments) across our portfolio. Share ideas, what has worked and what has not...celebrate the good times (birthdays, sales wins ect) and help chat with those when times are not the best. What it comes down to is that it is a great way to have employees engaged on what is happening, not only within their hotel or department, but employees can engage with one another (from different hotels) to help solve issues and enhance customer service.

Cons:

As this is newer company, there is going to be some "bugs" along the way

Anita K.
IT Manager in India
Import & Export, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome Communication Application

5 last year

Comments: Very happy with support given while onboarding and after that as well. One of the best app

Pros:

Reaching out to entire workforce who are not having email ids. Including workers. Message can be communicated instantly. Very helpful during covid to keep everyone in touch. Management could motivate to everyone via this communication channel by sending video. And all app can be accessed from one place. That is best feature.

Cons:

Nothing as such. Things care really awesome.

Tonie R.
HR Executive in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cool team app

5 2 years ago

Comments: The app was easy to use and loved the features it has for sharing information for the whole team.

Pros:

I love how easy to upload photos for our team to see. The team members is also has no issues in moving around the app for it is user friendly. Lay out is straight forward but great design.

Cons:

Sometimes in crashes with Samsung note 9, I had it twice already. That's about it.

Volodymyr S.
Assistant Restaurant Manager in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Communication Tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: It helped us to recognize the team members from other departments publically and timely. As well as lessen the paper within the organization.

Pros:

Grope.io is widely used at our hotel as well as in our team for communications, announcements, recognition, and delegating the tasks. The integration in the business was smooth and fast, within the week all were logged in the system and using it. I find the Task Manager option to be particularly helpful as the tasks assigned to the team daily and weekly are easy to track according to the due date.

Cons:

I would only suggest that the quality of pictures and videos share in the App could save the original quality.

Mudita S.
Human Resources Manager in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great App!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Groupie is a fantastic channel for internal communication within our hotel. Its super easy, quick and extremely user friendly for team members. It works very similar to popular social media channels which makes it easy for all to adapt to. All our internal communication occur through groupie and we find it easy to connect to all.

Cons:

sometimes the application gets stuck and is slow.

Ferveez M.
Ferveez M.
Lead - UAE in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product for for Employee communication and Business Messaging.

5 last year

Pros:

Internal Employee Communication, Ease of use Instant Messaging (making Business easy)

Cons:

All features are easy and nothing I dislike, but look forward for new features and updates.

Kathy P.
General Manager in Canada
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great addition to the team!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

This app has been a great tool for our hotel and company. It has assisted in leveraging our communication in our hotel and among our sister properties throughout North America. The platform is very user friendly, not only in signing up new employees but also in the daily use and maintenance. They have thought of everything with Groupe.io. It simplifies the communication process and you can have fun with it along the way. We work in a multi-generational environment and everyone seems to have embraced this app. The on-boarding and customer service from Groupe.io we've received along the way has been top notch! I would strongly recommend this for your company - it will improve company culture!

Cons:

There are no features that we haven't enjoyed.

Kelly C.
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great way to build teams!!!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

It's a great way to keep communication up with the whole team and company. We can put upcoming groups, VIPs or any announcements that we want everyone to be aware of. We use it to celebrate awards, birthdays and more!! It's a great way that allows the staff to all be on the same page!!

Cons:

I can not think about anything that makes me dislike this software. It's very user friendly and a great asset to our company!

Verified Reviewer
Team Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Wonderful App

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Its user friendly interface, its a one stop shop for all you need in corporate communication

Cons:

Nothing, I think its one of the best one

Alejandra C.
Alejandra C.
Administradora de Empresas in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Experiencia

4 5 months ago

Comments: Me gustó mucho

Pros:

La funcionalidad y la permisibilidad de sus opciones hacen de esta plataforma una herramienta adecuada para el trabajo remoto

Cons:

El tiempo que nos tomó la compra, aunque fue un problema interno (logística)