Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Proggio

Digital transformation of your project portfolio management to revolutionize the way your organization delivers.

Learn more about Proggio

Filter reviews (28)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Proggio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Asaf T.
Asaf T.
CEO in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

5 3 years ago

Comments: I see my project progress clearly

Pros:

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons:

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

Verified Reviewer
Customer Success in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one. It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically. The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons:

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

Guy Z.
Guy Z.
Director of Marketing in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons:

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work. Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

Bonnie D.
Business Manager in US
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent project management tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros:

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons:

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Proggio Response

3 months ago

Blushing here, thank you! UPDATE: attaching files to items is now available :-)

Daniel S.
Project management in Norway
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best project planning tool on the market

4 3 years ago

Comments: We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros:

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons:

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Proggio Response

3 years ago

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel! Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

Gabriel m. M.
Gabriel m. M.
CTO in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just what i was looking for!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Optimize project management.

Pros:

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons:

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation

Verified Reviewer
DIGITAL / 3D PRINTING MANAGER, Footwear Industrial Division in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best collaborative planner platform of the market

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Proggio is an intuitive and collaborative tool for my team. The real time information is the most efficient. We know simply who do what and when. All IT level with a quick training can use this platform.

Cons:

The synchronisation with google agenda is not workable but this function will be available soon.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thanks! we are blushing here :-)

Verified Reviewer
Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

3 3 years ago

Comments: Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros:

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons:

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks. Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

Ilia S.
V&V Manager in Israel
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gantt reinvented

4 3 months ago

Pros:

The visibility of the project schedule to all of the steakhiolders us outstanding

Cons:

The web interface sometimes feels not as convenient as should be

Rony B.
product manager in Israel
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great software

4 3 months ago

Comments: very good experience during the sales process and support of the customer success team

Pros:

fits our need as a development team and product project managment

Cons:

takes time to learn it and also time apply

Proggio Response

3 days ago

Hi Rony, thank you for your valuable review! Hope you found your onboarding sessions helpful, we are here to support your growing Project Portfolio Management needs every step of the way! Proggio's Customer Success Team

Bonnie D.
Business Manager in US
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent project management tool

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Proggio is different than the other options in the space. It allows you to visually display your entire project AND communicate with your entire team. It's an all in one package that hasn't existed before.

Pros:

The visual representation of the project is the key component of the tool. However, it's user friendly interface is what makes it a winner.

Cons:

I'd like there to be more options for colors, symbols, and storing documents.

‫aviad E.
Project manager in Israel
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aviads review

5 3 months ago

Comments: Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Pros:

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view

Cons:

Customize view for clients. Synchronization with outlook schedule

Ran G.
VP Marketing in Israel
Internet, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

5 3 years ago

Comments: - It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project)
- Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed
- Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros:

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello) - Easy collaboration between project members - Simple to use, very visual, even fun! - Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons:

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go - Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the awesome review. Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon. Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

Mary V.
Mary V.
Training and Project Facilitator in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

5 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros:

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons:

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

Roy Z.
Director, Project Management in Israel
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom. It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it. There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons:

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge. been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

Ralph P.
Senior Business Continuity Planner in US
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio review

5 3 years ago

Comments: Positive - we utilize multiple streams of work concurrently on an ongoing basis that encapsulates the entire project - easy to go back and verify dates and info

Pros:

Ease of use - obvious milestone points - everyone can access if and pick up where someone else left off - quality graphics

Cons:

Not much not to like - good content enabler and prints well

Aviv F.
CTO in Israel
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience with Proggio

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Pros:

The idea of workstreams and the compact presentation of tasks

Cons:

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it. There are many useful features that takes time / guidance to discover

Proggio Response

3 days ago

Hi Aviv, thank you for your great feedback! We do take pride in our unique and patented concept :) We recently launched our new UI so you will find our powerful features more intuitively, among other upgrades. If you have any inquiries, you know where to find us! Proggio's Customer Success Team

Ronit O.
Supply chain project Manager in Israel
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good experience

5 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Good experience

Pros:

Product easy to use and assists with tracking project process visually

Cons:

Not easy to present data with during presentations

Proggio Response

last week

Thank you Ronit for your review! Our Dashboard Module is highly recommended for Portfolio and Project presentations, which is customizable. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this feedback :) Your Proggio Customer Success team

Yaniv E.
VP Product Ops & EPMO in Israel
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

4 3 years ago

Comments: The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros:

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons:

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

Alexander R.
Director of Innovation and Programme Management in France
Design, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Project Manager

5 3 years ago

Comments: Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros:

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons:

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

Sela R.
PMO in Israel
Plastics, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio- The most friendly use software

4 4 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to create dependencies. Best Software to do drill-down projects and supervise on a portfolio view. Customer support.

Cons:

To easy to create tasks and delete them means opening the task tab.

Asaf T.
Ceo in Israel
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Proggio is great!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great project mgmt tool, recommended to any industry

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitive, great for all mgmt levels, supports jira, cool, agile,

Cons:

Nothing, simply nothing.

Proggio Response

2 years ago

Thanks, happy to serve :-)

Yuval S.
R&D Manager in Israel
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio Review

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Workstream structure is uniq and cormftable

Cons:

Timeplan exporting and data sharing with not-users. No option to load older versions.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thank you Yuval, we are doing our best to improve and we are sure you are already seeing the differences.

Alexander R.
Director of innovation in France
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project management for product development

4 2 years ago

Comments: We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros:

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons:

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Proggio Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback! Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

Mor R.
Operations in Israel
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful way of managing projects

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons:

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!