HubSpot Marketing Hub Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,4 /5

About HubSpot Marketing Hub

Over 100,000 customers in more than 120 countries use HubSpot's award-winning software to attract, engage and delight their customers.

Learn more about HubSpot Marketing Hub

Showing 4 453 reviews

Sean D.
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/02

"A platform with a soul— HubSpot keeps marketing human with products built on best practices"

Comments: HubSpot is the best tool to use when learning marketing automation. Our marketing team uses HubSpot Enterprise for emails, forms, landing pages, web chat, and social scheduling. Our biggest pain point has been our third-party integration with our CRM-- we use Microsoft Dynamics 365. The more tools/features you're able to use in HubSpot, the more convenient (and powerful) it becomes as you really can benefit from having "everything you need in one place". But as companies grow, it gets harder and harder to maintain that vision. I wish we could take advantage of all of the HubSpot Enterprise features we pay for but too many of our existing tools overlap with them and that's where the importance of reliable integrations come into play.

Pros: HubSpot has allowed us to streamline our marketing efforts so we can focus on what really matters. With We've been able to automates so many mundane processes that we used to do manually thanks to HubSpot workflows. HubSpot's ease of use also makes training and transferring ownership/management of the tool more efficient. What I liked:
• Simple, intuitive fool-proof interface
• Great support and learning resources
• HubSpot Academy makes it easy to learn marketing automation
• Workflows look like they were designed by a kindergartener-- I love how simple they are to understand and build

Cons: Six months into using HubSpot we outgrew the "honeymoon phase" as we started running into limitations with the platform, mostly involving integrations with other tools we use. At the end of the day, HubSpot is phenomenal at what it does but has real limits to it's function and flexibility-- it doesn't scale comfortably to larger enterprise companies/databases. If HubSpot fits within the scope of your company's marketing needs, it's a delight to use. HubSpot is built by marketers for marketers and it's run by a very human company that injects soul and purpose into it's products. Improvements I'd like to see:
• Better CRM function-- it was too limited for us to use
• Greater flexibility with reporting custom dashboards
• Ability to use spend/budget data from LinkedIn Ads connection
• Ability to A/B test automated emails without workaround

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Fatsani K.
Country Representative
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/22

"Hubspot Marketing Automation: top of the range marketing wizard"

Comments: HubStop is revolutionary in the marketing arena. For any business that wants to make the most out of emailing campaigns and get higher leads, HubSpot should be a priority. With HubSpot Marketing Automation I've seen an incredible growth in my business with almost zero effort. Managing my lists has never been easier. I intend to continue on this journey with this software and see how far it takes me.

Pros: - Designed entirely for marketers like myself
- It has a big amount of features that make my work easier
- Its CRM integration is just amazing
- Marketing automation is unbeatable
- Great support system and user community
- Easy to use and there is no-coding-required
- Makes process of building emails fun and effortless

Cons: - Requires time and effort learning the system to get full value
- The landing page editor can be tricky for first-time users
- Understanding HubSpot's terminologies can take a bit of time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/22
Cecilia H.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/10

"Scalable, easy to deploy, faster ROI"

Comments: Excellent. Couldn't be better compared to other software vendors. Solving problems, getting things done is intuitive, fast, excellent customer support.

Pros: Compared to other automation platforms, deployment is easier and takes only weeks to start. Inmediately after is in production, we've started to improve processes to make them more effective meaning, getting more inquiries, request for proposals and quotations.
Integrating Hubspot to other enterprise software is SO smooth and easy, no need to spend months to get data from different softwares to integrate front-end and back-end.

Cons: Dashboard could be more flexible or include more default pre-set dashboards by category. It is getting better compared to a year ago but still needs some extra effort, specially the dashboards related to content (blogs).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/10
Syazwani I.
Talent Acquisition Executive
Facilities Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/17

"Everything can be done with this software"

Comments: This software has giving us a very great experience in managing and analyzing our marketing campaign, and all of our marketing emails has been automation with this software. CRM platform gave us solution for our customer issue and handle it within the given time frame.

Pros: Managing and viewing insight for our marketing campaign performance from various platform like google advertisement and Facebook advertisement. All of our marketing campaign data are combined on this single software which help us to analyze the campaign effectiveness and progress. The landing page template help me to design a lot better landing page.

Cons: The learning curves with HubSpot Marketing Hub is quite high, and a hand-on training is a must for our marketing team to fully grasp all the capabilities that this software can offer. There are still lacks of option that comes with the landing page builder, our web developer will be more happy if they could upgrade this feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/17
Ravindu R.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/19

"Personal Review of HubSpot Marketing Automation"

Comments: HubSpot Marketing Hub dominates in our email promoting gathering. The email formats help get you through the cycle of email creation in a proficient style. HubSpot additionally has imposing contact with the executives and mix with an assortment of web-based media devices. Notwithstanding the computerization and email advertising capacities of this item, the organization additionally dispatched a client relationship with the executives (CRM) arrangement in HubSpot CRM just as an assistance work area offering. The entirety of the highlights of HubSpot CRM is fused into HubSpot Marketing Hub. While the combination between these contributions could be more grounded, it's something the organization keeps on improving. HubSpot is extremely near a start to finish client confronting showcasing and backing suite that may give organizations like Salesforce a run for their cash.

Pros: HubSpot Marketing Hub, which begins at $50 every month, is an incredible all-around promoting mechanization membership administration that ends up coordinating an assortment of CRM, email advertising, and deals arrangements. Considered by numerous individuals to be a spearheading item in its class, it can satisfy the requirements of little to medium size organizations (SMB) hoping to set their advertising arrangement center. While it is expensive, HubSpot Marketing Hub offers an exhaustive list of capabilities and multifaceted arrangements portfolio that encourages it stands its ground against driving items in the classification. It is tantamount to Salesforce Pardot, which alongside HubSpot, is an Editors' Choice for showcasing robotization. The organization offers a quickly developing programming portfolio that is complete regardless of whether it requires a precarious expectation to absorb information for new clients.

Cons: The Enterprise plan costs $3,200 every month (charged yearly). It gives you admittance to 10,000 contacts, income detailing, custom occasion robotization triggers, and vast mission revealing. You can add HubSpot's free Sales and CRM apparatuses to move contact information into the deals and administration channel for essential requirements. You can likewise pay to turn on HubSpot's further developed Sales and CRM instruments should you require further developed highlights.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/19
Verified Reviewer
Investment Advisor
Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/01

"Great application to manage new leads from customer"

Comments: It was great while we used to follow up with email campaign and leads. The use can be challenging if you are very sure of your business needs so I will recommend finding to HubSpot or a marking agency you trust who can help you finding exactly what kind of tools you will need to use to reach expectations and conversions

Pros: We used the service in our office get leads from some of our landing and referral websites. We received a lot of leads and it was hard to follow up with just a mail chimp our a google form and we needed automation to convert them to new customers. HubSpot helped us to managed the new leads and we were able to compare our campaigns with other cases similar to us that used this service so it increased out sales by 150%.

Cons: The service is expensive and you have to make sure all your team is dedicated to the training. Its a very different approach to follow up on leads and email marketing than other services so training is very important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Suyen R.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13

"Easy-to-use complete tool"

Comments: The hubspot marketing hub have been really helpfull for my team, it contains almost everything that we need to make the ideas of the marketing team come true. It was so easy to learn, and it have an impresive documentation that helps even more to the developers to use hubspot on it's maximun potential. The reports tool, the chatbot, the meeting links, the chat support, the workflows, trhe mailing service and of course the CRM, has made our work absolutely easy and has increase the effectivity of our campaigns considerably.

Pros: I really like the easy and practical flow used to take an idea to a live page. I mean, is so easy to make a template, preview it in different devices and resposive sizes, then make a sandbox and send it to your approvers and finnaly take it live in less than a minute. That flow helps our team to reduce the time-to-market a lot, and thats really valuable.

Cons: May be the code editors embed in the Hubpot design tool , could be improved. Actually is a little hard to code in it, because its like a simple text editor. As a developer I would love to see more tools, helpers, code colors, debugging and another features like that into the code editors of hubspot. I know those are little deatils, but they could make the difference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Guillaume D.
eCommerce & Revenue
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17

"Your CRM for long"

Comments: We've been using this system for 2+ years now, and it has proven itself very useful in increasing the number of RFP received for groups and meetings. The marketing features, such Forms and Emailing is efficient and easy to use. The back office might be sometimes a bit complexe when you are looking for specific information (many sub-option hidden if primary option), but their customer service is amazing, quick and responsive so I've never had to search for hours when I needed an information. Overall experience very satisfying, we would recommand using Hubspot.

Pros: -Easy to use
-Does not require a lot of training
-Customization available
-Various reports
-Track individual pipeline, performance and upcoming/previous sale actions
-Marketing features

Cons: -Not fully oriented for hospitality company (e.g. for pipeline amount, etc.).
-Some information are repetitive between Company level and Customer level.
-It would be interesting profiles could be sync together (changing company status doesn't impact customer status), so there is a minimum of manual operation to do.
-Not compatible with Hotel PMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/02

"Best All Around Marketing Platform for Small to Mid Sized Businesses"

Comments: Hubspot is the solution that propelled a single position into an entire digital marketing department. The learning curve can be steep for anyone new to this type of automation and integration, but is supplemented by Hubspot Academy's learning resources and certifications. Overall, the basic environment is intuitive and features are relatively easy to use.

Pros: Hubspot has every essential feature you need to build and manage a digital marketing department. From CRM and lead forms to email automation and content marketing to advance reporting; almost anything that is missing from the platform can be easily integrated either thru partnerships or Zapier APIs and web hooks. Hubspot keeps up with the fast changing landscape of digital marketing with regular launches of new features like chat bots and improved contact management. Managing several brands thru one enterprise portal, I am able to track deliverables from various divisions, monitor multiple team progress, and aggregate lead acquisition strategies to maximize talent resources. I recommend Hubspot to all small to mid sized businesses.

Cons: Hubspot is a jack of all trades, yet master of none. Unless you pay for add-on features, your company will miss out on the more powerful integrations, reporting, and paid ads. Otherwise, Hubspot's normal customer service is really just a human connection to their extension support docs. For any custom or complicated support requests, pay the extra for designated priority tech support. Sending 12 million emails and 6,000 social posts annually for multiple brands through a single portal sometimes can to be difficult to work around. Some improvements are rolled out that aren't always an improvement over their previous features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/02
Tyler F.
Senior Marketing Specialist - Landscape
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/02

"HubSpot Review"

Comments: (1) Fluid trial integration between HubSpot and Salesforc, allowing our company to streamline the sales person to reach out quicker. (2) TONS of data cleanup

Pros: Intuitiveness. We've had several interns throughout the last 2 years of working in HubSpot and they've picked it up easily because of this. Cloning. Makes it simple if you're only changing one or 2 conditions/criteria in a list or email. GoToWebinar integration. Key for our monthly webinars. Variety of ways to create a list/workflow. We work on many different nurture campaigns with different qualifiers for each.

Cons: It does tend to get buggy from time to time - for example right now I'm experiencing an issue in email when I go to replace a link, it won't paste to the text box, it'll paste outside of the hyperlinked words in the actual email, quite weird.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/02
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14

"Great product that's easy to use. Onboarding was great!"

Comments: HubSpot is great. The on-boarding team was really great. I would have liked to have a personalized training track because it's overwhelming (in a good way) to have so many videos and tutorials. The best part is everyone on my team is happy - easy of use, the information is presented cleanly, etc. We've got lots more to go be so far, it's been a great move for us.

Pros: Easy to set up. Their on-boarding team was amazing. Creating emails is simple. Customizing it for our needs was great. We've also migrated our site to the CMS. We aren't live but the migration went really smoothly.

Cons: I think the workflow tool could use some work. I'm disappointed at the limited number of dashboards you can have with our plan. I am also disappointed at the # of templates we can have with our plan. With respect to on-boarding, I would have liked a more comprehensive training track. There's so much to learn that you get overwhelmed. It would be great if they guided you through a track.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Crystal I.
Marketing Content Developer
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23

"A Big Product"

Pros: Hubspot Marketing is a big product. It can do a lot. There are so many tools and features. Sometimes too many to use. We didn't know anything about using Hubspot Marketing before we started. Hubspot taught us all we know. Their training courses are easy to watch and easy to understand, but there is a learning curve. As with anything in marketing, results do not happen overnight. We started using Hubspot Marketing in February of 2014. It took us 8-12 months to really start seeing major results. During this time, we had a personal customer success manager who was helping us along the way. Flash forward over 4 years later and we are still using Hubspot Marketing. We primarily use it to host our blog content, CTAs, and landing pages.

Cons: We would not be where we are without Hubspot Marketing. With that said, we feel like we are not fully using Hubspot to its potential. Unfortunately, because all of our marketing content is tied into Hubspot, we continue to pay for the software. It is hard to move your content to another provider (or just export your content to your own server), so sometimes we feel locked in. Another con is that you will be automatically charged for contacts if you go over your limit. Once this happens, you are automatically moved into a higher level plan until you get in touch with Hubspot and tell them you would like to move back down to a lower plan. To do this, you have to sign another contract with them at the lower plan. We are always checking our statements to make sure we have not been automatically moved into a higher plan automatically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Akis T.
Project Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/19

"Hubspot is a very useful software to organize and automate your customer database and sales process."

Pros: Hubspot is easy to understand and implement as the user interface is pretty straight forward. The tutorial, when first launching the software, guides you through the basics and gives quickly an understanding of the structure and functionality. The level of customization is enough to make it suit most businesses needs. Most importantly though, not everything has to be done by the user. Hubspot offers a variety of features to automate processes and avoid the time consuming manual input of all the data while using the software. By inserting the email address of a contact, Hubspot will fetch information from the web to create a profile for the contact's company. Contacts' status will update automatically every time a sale involving that contact is materialized. You can also link your email to Hubspot allowing to keep a record of your correspondence, organized by contact or specific related deal. The software integrates a contact, a customer and a project database along with a To-Do list, notes and calendar which is really great, since you have all the tools you need in one place. Additionally you can attach files in each of your deals, which comes handy in some cases. Along with a variety of marketing tools, you will love being on Hubspot's mailing list. Instead of annoying newsletters, Hubspot will email you marketing tricks usually enriched with free goodies, like templates, guides and more.

Cons: I have to think a lot in order to find a negative aspect of Hubspot. A feature I would like to be enhanced is the ability to issue sales forecasts. You can do it, but it lacks some useful options like stage invoicing and invoicing/payment schedules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Bill A.
President
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/29

"HubSpot - First in Class MArketing Automation"

Comments: HubSpot was designed to be a fully integrated robust marketing automation platform and when the company introduced its Content Optimization System (COS) in 2014, it was a game changer. HubSpot was designed from the ground up to be an inbound marketing platform. The HubSpot COS enables you to do many things including, but not limited to, the creation and management of Demand Generation Campaigns, Content Marketing, and Marketing Automation, that can be targeted and customized for different buyer personas and different stages of the sales process. The HubSpot COS provides a website that is automatically responsive to all screen sizes. It has a drag-and-drop template builder and WYSIWYG for those who desire simplicity. It also accommodates virtually whatever functionality and vision your designers and developers might have for your website. It has fully integrated SEO, Social Sharing, Analytics, Landing Pages, Contact List, Email and Workflows into a powerful platform. It also seamlessly integrates into the most popular CRMs including Salesforce. For those who do not need all the bells and whistles that come with Salesforce, HubSpot has developed their own CRM that both aligns with the marketing process and allows for the tracking and automation of many sales processes. Imagine having a website that transitions to be unique for each buyer persona at each stage of the buyer’s journey. Each time someone visits your site they see new, fresh information that directly relates to their concerns and interest. HubSpot’s Contextual Marketing and Personalization abilities allow you to have a conversation with your website visitors. Each vertical you serve and every different buyer persona has unique pain points and concerns. So after you identify where a visitor fits, your site can morph to show them the information most relevant to them. Even the same individual will have different concerns and interests as they navigate from awareness to consideration and finally onto a buying stage. With HubSpot your site can be setup to show different information as they navigate this buyer’s journey. Your website is now having a conversation with each visitor.

Pros: Hubspot contextual marketing capabilities allows you to have a conversation with each buyer persona at each stage of the buyer's journey. It allows each website visitor to find exactly what they need to see in order to take that next step down the sales funnel.

Cons: The basic package is restricted to a small number of contacts. Once you start using HubSpot and seeing results you will need to move up to Professional or Enterprise

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/29
Verified Reviewer
Product Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/14

"HubSpot - best support in the biz"

Comments: 11/10 would recommend. Lots to like here.

Pros: Good functionality, amazing support team. I basically live on live chat. They're extraordinarily responsive and are genuinely committed to solving your problem. Of all the tech I've used it is the absolute best. From a functionality perspective, there's a lot of power here. Workflows, scoring (if your wrangle it a bit), and lists are all incredibly powerful. Those three features alone, plus the way they interface with email and ads, make the software worthwhile. The sync to SFDC is generally pretty good.

Cons: Reporting is very weak. It's great for marketing metrics, but reporting anything up the chain is difficult, especially compared to the ease of doing the same work in SFDC. The website builder is pretty poor and creates unnecessarily complex and messy code. The SEO functionality is very weak. But - to be clear - HS is trying to do everything. There are always going to be bits that are great and bits that stink when you're covering functionality that spans from front end web expereinces to boardroom reporting. It's a matter of deciding what's right and important to your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Nicole D.
Senior Marketing Coordinator
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13

"HubSpot Does the Work of Three Employees"

Comments: The overall experience with HubSpot Marketing Hub has been outstanding! Having the HubSpot Marketing Hub is like having three additional employees on staff. And, HubSpot is always upgrading its platform to make it easier to use - especially for people new to marketing.

Pros: What I like most about HubSpot is the integration between the marketing, CRM, sales and service functions. Because of this, HubSpot makes my job as a marketer much easier. And, they're implementing new functions and game-changing features every day.

Cons: The thing I like the least is that you cannot A/B test automated emails and the web design platform needs work. If you are not a web developer it is difficult to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Brian M.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/02

"Hubspot!....Forget Godaddy"

Comments: When i first started I started with Godaddy. NEVER AGAIN! Hubspot reached an insane demographic and its interface is so simple and cut dry. although it can get a little bit pricey with their add ons? it still a much better investment than Godaddy. Their security for risks of Malware, Hacking are on point. you get notifications each time your site is shared and how many people are seeing your site (page) that GoDaddy does not provide. Their customer service team is knowledgeable and quick thinking. if you sign up for a "free" site. you get what you pay for.

Pros: Easiest interface, Reaches more of a dynamic, Customer Service.

Cons: can get a bit pricey if you do all their add ons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Easy to use and good reportinf"

Comments: Overall I’ve had great success implementing different marketing strategies and tactics using HubSpot. The email marketing portion of this is super user friendly and easy to get setup quickly. Dashboards make quick work of high level overviews and the list segmentation is easy as well. Support can be difficult at times but eventually seems to workout.

Pros: Pros:
Easily automated campaigns
Easy setup workflows
Easy design and setup email campaigns
Easy social posting and monitoring.

Cons: Reporting isn’t very accurate on some reports.
Tie into other systems can be difficult.
You end of being nickeled and dimmed to death for add-ons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Lindsey K.
VP of Marketing
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13

"HubSpot Review"

Pros: I like that it can track the behavior of our customers and prospects from start to finish.

Cons: The e-mail design process is a little frustrating

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Foster B.
Trainer/Consultant
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17

"Great Email Marketing"

Comments: Overall experience with the HubSpot marketing Hub has been very very positive. There has been no issues that have come up and it is very simple to use and navigate.

Pros: The email marketing tools in HubSpot is very simple and intuitive. They have a very easy platform to navigate and great resources to help you create great emails. The email analytics are very simple and straightforward and provide great detailed information.

Cons: There are no cons that I have come up with using me HubSpot email marketing tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Jouni H.
Sales Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/03

"Hubspot marketing automation basic: Excellent value for small company"

Comments: We are 5-person startup. We have used Hubspot Basic now 1 1/2 years. We have slowly increased the amount of content in the tool and have been able to attract increasing numbers of customers with inbound marketing.
I'm very pleased with the all-in-one approach where everything you need for digital marketing is in one software. I value as well the high quality content (blogs, ebooks, academy...) that Hubspot produces for general public and for their customers. I have found many valuable tips and tricks from their content.
If you want to use the latest and greatest of digital marketing, you probably have to assemble your software stack from several components. But if you are willing to wait for a while, you can see new features being added to Hubspot after the new concept has been tested and found useful in the market. One example of this Lead Flows (conversion pop-ups) which has been in the tool for a year.

Pros: 1. All marketing automation and CRM functionality in one software and no need for assembling the software stack for several vendors. 2. Good instructions and content which helps you the be pro in using the software and in inbound marketing. 3. Excellent support.

Cons: Hubspot is one of the most expensive software in the market. Especially if you want to have the advanced features (marketing automation, A/B-testing) of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/03
Simon B.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/15

"An essential part of our business"

Pros: We love that Hubspot automates our marketing processes and gives us insights into what's working and what's not working! It's easy to set-up and the training and support are second to none. The hype may be about new features like Chatbots but my favourite part of the suite is the CRM. It's a CRM that sales people actually like to use as it makes their lives easier. Which is rare in a CRM

Cons: There's no denying that the full suite is expensive. It's an investment worth making if you're serious about sales and marketing and want to grow. But people shouldn't underestimate that ongoing effort needs to be made to get full value from it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Muthumali W.
Senior Digital Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/13

"2 year experience with thispPerfect integrated analytics tool"

Comments: I have been working with HubSpot for 2 years now It allows a very high ROI,
For example, as it helps you to focus on different areas, I saw an increment in our social media following grow, And not only follower’s growth but also the engagement rate.
So, I can recommend this to any other marketing agencies who face difficulties in ROI & Sales.
In future I hope they will have more functionalities for customization.

Pros: I discovered HubSpot through their blog article. Although I read the reviews about it and I started to use the trail version. After one month I felt very comfortable with the tool. The price is little bit expensive for me. However, when I compared with the other tools, It was totally worth the price. There is So much to mention but I really want to highlight these areas. The tool is Integrated Digital Platform for Marketing, CRM & Sales. So, it takes care of all the repetitive tasks so that you focus on the proposed areas. Besides, it’s a powerful tool for brand visibility.

Cons: I do not see anything negative since the platform is regularly making improvements. However, I would like to highlight one point that I face difficulties when I handle large volume of posts. So, this offers limited possibilities for more advanced customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Verified Reviewer
Content Marketing Manager Senior
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/24

"Why I love HubSpot and why you should love it also"

Comments: We use HubSpot for the marketing comunication of the agency. All organization use it, in fact, all of us are certified in Inbound Methodology. With HubSpot we are attracting and connecting with our target marketing, using the content as basic fuel of our strategy. Additionally, the tool brings us the opportunity to train our team with all certifications and study resources.

Pros: Content management, It facilitates the creation of any piece of content. From a post to social networks, a blog post, a mailing or Landing Page. Contact management, Because it allows for a total tracking of each user from reaching away until it becomes a client. Also it helps to monitor the life cycle of each contact and creating smart for debugging database lists. Keyword management, I love completely handling the keywords of HubSpot because it helps you to do research, it helps you track and in each publication helps you with optimizing contents. The forms, With smart fields avoid frequent contacts ask the same information and thus helps us limentar our database with additional information about each person.

Cons: Keywords suggestions only work in English and short tail keywords.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/24
Srinivas N.
Sr. Digital Marketer
Information Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03

"Easy to Use and Reliable and Powerful yet"

Comments: Lead managment
Funnels
Reports automation

Pros: All in one Digital 360. Can integrate with any 3rd party tool. Think of it its there in Hubspot

Cons: Chatbot not satisfactory. We are using Drift chat bot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03