Finly.io Reviews

by VV Finly Technology

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8/5
  • Customer Service
    4,9/5

About Finly.io

Intelligent & Scalable Accounts Payable Automation Solutions

Learn more about Finly.io

Showing 19 reviews

Koushik M.
Co Founder
Animation
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23

"The best User Experience among all the Business Applications I Use"

Pros: - Very intuitive
- Seamless Real-time integration with Accounting System has made life easy for my Finance Team
- Amazing support. Any queries, the dedicated account manager is just a call away

Cons: - Would be good to have a mobile app to support Vendor Payments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Verified Reviewer
Being creative
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"My financials now streamlined, thanks to Finly"

Comments: It's been a pleasure working all this while. The team has been very helpful in fixing nay issues that we might have faced at anytime.

Pros: The ease of use of the software and simplicity of integrating the tool across the business systems is a big plus.

Cons: Need a reliable iOS version for vendor payments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Umesh C.
Asst. Manager - Finance
Broadcast Media, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16

"Great customer support and provides personalised modification as per our needs"

Comments: This software has reduced my 60% of man hours job, which has became very cost effective and provides a Audit trail to the organization as well.

Pros: Ease to use, improves efficiency of work, and ready for Modifications as per our business requirement.

Cons: A bit of dependency on support team in regards of modifications and change in control. Every day update and improvement is good in long term, but becames an issue in short when you encounter the update for the 1st time

Vendor Response

by Jouska Tech on 2018/03/21

Thank you Umesh.

Really appreciate the feedback and we will go above & beyond to provide the best service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Rohit H.
Conference producer
Events Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13

"We are gaining control over our expense management and bookkeeping process"

Pros: *Simple to use*
*Pros: * As an admin, the ease with which I can switch between my admin page and my personal page is great. Customer service is very responsive and takes suggestions for new features, there have been multiple items I have suggested over the last year that they later implemented.The ability to make edits as I approve is great too.

Cons: There is hardly anything wrong with this software. Absolutely seamless and smooth. I find the user experience and Yorktown of the software to make all the stakeholders jobs easier and smooth

Vendor Response

by Jouska Tech on 2018/03/14

Thank you. It has been an amazing experience to work with the Trescon Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/08

"Pleasant, easy and useful."

Pros: Their product range is quite astonishing and they were able to solve a lot of financial day to day problems that we face. Apart from this, they are an innovative bunch of folks which reflects in the software they build in terms of ease of use, solving real world problems and distribution.

Cons: What they can improve is the stability of their software. Sometimes the software was non-responsive. This happened for a short duration, but happened nontheless.

Vendor Response

by Jouska Tech on 2018/03/09

Thank you for your review. Really appreciate it.

We will constantly work on your feedbacks to provide the best experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Saurabh Y.
iOS Developer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/08

"Great experience, highly customisable according to the client needs. Covers most expense cases."

Comments: Expense management

Pros: KYC is done on the go,
Data integrity is well maintained.
Process are simpler as expected to other platforms.

Vendor Response

by Jouska Tech on 2018/03/09

Thank you Sir. We will go above and beyond to provide the best product experience & service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Nupur G.
Associate Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/11

"Incredibly Easy, Very Flexible"

Pros: The biggest problem with expense reports is how easy it is to forget a small charge or two and never be reimbursed. Those add up over time, but Finly provides multiple ways to avoid this!

Cons: It does take time to change and implement a new system. Some people tend to have resistance to change but it is worth the effort in the end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/11
Kalyan S.
Co Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/01

"Business Expense management app"

Pros: Easy to use, integrated with your card so that no more double work for reporting expenses.
Nice app and easy to understand

Cons: Would love it if we could also start wallet payments as well through finly app/card ecosystem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/01
Kailash A.
Co-Founder
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23

"Very good expense program that helps users submit monthly expenses"

Comments: Simplicity. Easy to use interface.

Pros: We use it for our company expenses and I can't believe how simple it is to take a picture of my receipts and then Finly does the rest for me!

Cons: I don't have any issues with Finly but there were a few syncing issues with Xero Accounting Software that required some manual clicks but nothing notable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Verified Reviewer
Manager - Marketing and Sales
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09

"Amazing"

Pros: Simplifies expense reporting, saves a lot of time, Reduce Paperwork, No need to remember where we have spent how much as we can record it on Finly on the go

Cons: Some features are still in development for the IOS app of Finly.
The product have a lot of potential and scalability which is yet to be achieved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Nipul J.
Sr. Manager Finance
E-Learning, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/08

"Finly is easy to learn, operate and function "

Comments: Control over financial documents and processes
Easy implementation
Ease in doing business when you have decentralised branches
Easy to understand

Pros: It can be customised as per your business requirement. Its a simple way to implement policies and procedures in a startup culture.

Cons: It is a developing product hence lot of bugs, however support function is too quick to resolve it on time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Ritesh S.
CTO
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23

"Combination of Cash Disbursement & Auto Scan on one Platform"

Pros: This has revolutionised the tracking of my receipts for business use. It makes it easy to track and record the money spent for business use.

Cons: For the most part this is the most solid software for expenses. There is not much I can say for cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Rahul V.
Co-Founder & CEO
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23

"I use Finly to manage & track my travel expenses."

Pros: The app makes submitting an expense extremely easy. Take a picture, and submit. It automates the approvals and there is no longer a hassle with papers and actual signatures.

Cons: Would be nice to have a tutorial for importing into Sage Accounting System.

Vendor Response

by Jouska Tech on 2018/02/05

Hello Rahul,

Glad to see that Finly has been helpful.
We are in the process of introducing real time integration with Sage Accounting System.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Suvansh B.
COO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16

"It has been amazing. Team Finly stays true to its USP of providing great customer service."

Pros: The extensive features that the product has along with the amazing customer support are the biggest pluses. The value Team Finly provides at affordable rates is another USP and makes Finly a great product to use.

Cons: While the product features are absolutely amazing, some work could be done on making the user experience more seamless. Especially the marketing pages do not convey the offerings very clearly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Verified Reviewer
iOS App Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/29

"Great experience!!!"

Comments: No need for calculations on manual level.

Pros: Simple to use.
I can easily reimburse my bills for authenticity they also need pictures which is a very fine feature.
Loved it!!

Cons: I do not find any cons in this product as such. But an improved version of functionalities can be very helpful.

Vendor Response

by Jouska Tech on 2018/05/02

Thank you.
It gives us great pleasure to help you with all problems wrt to managing business expenses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/29
Pratim S.
Account Manager
Internet, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13

"With digitization of corporate spends, finly.io is a real boon for us as it provides hassle free use"

Comments: Hassle free claims and reimbursement of business expenses. Time saving as compared to conventional way of expense reporting.

Pros: Ease of use. Reporting my company expenses has become easy and smooth. It also cuts short there time spent while claiming the expenses traditional way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Verified Reviewer
Senior Engineer Software
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"Variety of products"

Pros: I like how finly offers a vast variety of solutions related to expense management.

Cons: The software is sometimes buggy and can have a better design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Karthik S.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16

"Great team and product"

Comments: Simple management of invoices and expenses in a company.

Pros: Innovative product and solves some very interesting problems for companies, specifically in the B2B space.

Cons: While the user experience is efficient, the UI of the product can be improved, though this isn't a deal breaker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/22

"Solves a great use-case. Great ease-of-use & functionality."

Pros: Solves a very valid use-case in the B2B space. Great set of features. Super ease-of-use both on the web & mobile version.

Cons: Nothing significant. A modern UI/ look and feel might have helped, but I guess that anyway be in the plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/22