Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.2/5

About Maglr

Create, publish & analyse your interactive sales & marketing collateral with Maglr. User-friendly Block and extensive Pro editor.

Learn more about Maglr

Showing 11 reviews

Nneka O.
Freelance Content Writer
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Creating Landing pages with Maglr"

Pros: It's easy to use and very beginner friendly. The dashboard is great and very detailed.

Cons: The pro version forces you to use Google Chrome which is very annoying if you're someone who is into privacy and browsers like Firefox.

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2019/12/09

Dear Nneka, thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review. It is true that our advanced Pro content editor only supports Google Chrome at this moment. This is because Chrome supports most of the HTML5 functionalities to create premium content in our editor.

But for our drag-and-drop Block editor, as well as all of the output that you create with Maglr, are all compatible with the Mozilla Firefox and other browsers.

If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, please let me know.

Thank you again.

Kind regards, Berry van Elk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Mieke V.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/27

"Endless creativity"

Comments: We can compensate for the disappearance of printed documents by offering more read-friendly alternatives. By quickly publishing campaigns and adjusting where necessary, we can quickly respond to our customers' needs.

Pros: As a graphic designer, Maglr offers you a unique number of creative possibilities. The software is user-friendly and ensures that as a designer you don't need much time to learn. No programming language or complicated codes. Maglr not only offers an answer for making commercial documents, but can also be a tool for a new art form.
And, not unimportant: the fast and friendly help desk

Cons: Not really something that bothers me. Usually my questions are resolved by the help desk

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2020/03/02

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mieke. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/27
Arjen M.
Graphic Designer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/22

"Versatile editor for the demanding user"

Pros: I've been using the Pro editor almost daily since it's release in May last year. It is one of a kind, with many features not found in similar products. Stability has also improved alot lately.

Cons: Layer masks(to combine with animations) would be a nice addition that can benefit most users. The interface could be more customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Amine H.
Oil Field Specialist
Oil & Energy, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/18

"Web Creator"

Comments: My oil company doesn't need such web editor

Pros: It's easy using the dashboard,it contains the essential and basic options
it provides a detailed data sheet with the essential attributes that can help data analytics get insights as purpose to increase number of views and minimize exits.

Cons: -The website doesn't support mozila firefox browser it requires only Google chrome.
-As options it is far to be designed for professional editors,it needs amelioration in options choosen and templates used to edit image

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2019/11/19

Hi there Amine, thank you that you took the time to leave your valuable review.

It is true that our advanced Pro content editor only supports Google Chrome at this moment. This is because Chrome supports most of the HTML5 functionalities. But for our drag-and-drop Block editor, as well as all of the output that you create with Maglr, are all compatible with the Mozilla Firefox browser.

To clarify, our platform offers two types of content editors: a user-friendly drag-and-drop editor to quickly create digital publications and an advanced editor where you have the complete creative freedom in designing digital content. Both tools also offer an extensive library set of templates that you can choose to start with.

If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, let me know so I can extend your trial.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Berry van Elk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/18
Kenneth B.
Graphic designer
Graphic Design, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/25

"Perfect software for interactive presentations."

Pros: It's a great software very intuitive and straightforward,it has a lot of features and you can also create your own designs.

Cons: There's no copying scenes and pages,its a little bit of a hassle and a downside to this software but nonetheless it's great.

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2019/05/28

Hi Kenneth, thanks for the review and your positive feedback.

The cons you are writing about are available but maybe a little bit hidden. In the Pro editor it's possible to copy scenes & pages, but you can also import multiple elements from different pages into you canvas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/25
Frank U.
Online Marketing Specialist
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Maglr Is Great For Content Marketing"

Comments: I like it!

Pros: Maglr basically offers a publishing tool to convert your content into a visually appealing story. It runs fast and it is easy to use and design. I like that you can come up with your own templates if you wish.

Cons: The fact that I can't copy from one scene to the other. That's a problem for me.

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2019/12/09

Hi Frank, we appreciate you took the time to review our platform. Thank you for doing so! The feature to copy from another scene is actually possible but a bit hidden within the editor.

Within the Pro editor, go to 'Options' and choose 'Import Objects' to copy pages, elements or complete scenes from other publications.

If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, please let me know.

Thank you again. Kind regards, Berry van Elk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Verified Reviewer
Data Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Great but could be better"

Comments: It's quite dynamic in function but can be used accordingly for stringent tasks as well.

Pros: Ease of access and friendly UI. It was clean and minimal design.

Cons: Fonts doesn't go along with the UI and sometimes takes time to load up but that could be an system issue as well so benefit of doubt here.

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2019/12/09

Hi, thank you that you took the time to leave your review of our content creation platform. If you've got more constructive comments about how we can improve Maglr, please don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Verified Reviewer
Student
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Good and useful"

Pros: It has everything a starter needs.Easy to use with many functions

Cons: Nothing realy that bothered me while using this software

Vendor Response

by Maglr on 2019/11/20

Thank you for leaving a review after using our 14-day free trial. Hope you will enjoy our platform in creating compelling visual and interactive content!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Steven B.
Graphic Designer / Art Director
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/16

"A perfect tool for interactive presentations, online magazines and business reports."

Comments: Easily create digital presentations and magazines.

Pros: It's easy to make a responsive presentation. It is also possible to create pages with a complex design. You can create your own design in the Maglr Pro version. You can use lot of interactive elements and import SVG (vector) files. Quick and good support.

Cons: Copying pages and scenes from other publications. Different text types in text frames do not work optimally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Jennifer G.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09

"Great product for a designer to use to get you to the next level"

Pros: Maglr allows me to create professional material for clients who want to stand out from the competition. I would say my favorite thing about this program is how professional it looks and it is pretty easy to use. I don't believe the cost to be an issue if you use it frequently.

Cons: Copying scenes from one page to the next has been an issue but it just takes extra time to create it again on another page, doesn't bother me though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Sofie B.
Graphic Designer / Visual Marketeer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/05

"Maglr is a joy for a designer to work with. It provides an answer to a lot of my ideas!"

Pros: Maglr runs fast and fluent. It's very userfriendly and easy to learn. Great features make great designs!

Cons: I can't copy paste from one scene to another. Sometimes that would be very helpful but hey, this is a tiny detail...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/05