Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an award-winning documentation platform, helping IT providers dramatically reduce wasted time looking for information.

Learn more about IT Glue

Showing 79 reviews

Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Network Operations Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/08

"Gets the job done"

Comments: It is easier to find the documents we need! It's nice and organized and the search functions/customizability is wonderful!

Pros: I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull! The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth!

Cons: The UI is boring and not aesthetically pleasing at all. There's also a lot of tabs we dont use under each client, which it would be nice to get rid of/hide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/08
David S.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Big help for a small company"

Comments: Extremely positive. My account manager has been very helpful when I need him.

Pros: I am a one man MSP. Keeping client information handy and secure is a major priority for me. IT Glue allows me to quickly access client info and add or make changes easily. Being able to do a global search is a million times better than the spread sheet model I started with.

Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Robert S.
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Well worth the investment"

Comments: It allows us to be a more effective MSP by allowing everyone from our techs to our engineers to update documention while also having a revision history as well.

Pros: It allows us to tie documents and configurations and services from multiple sources into a single pane of glass to search all our client base

Cons: There are some hassles with once you make or change a field and then someone uses it you cant change or edit it later because that field now in use and no easy way of finding the offending records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Carl A.
Network Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/22

"A great tool for MSPs"

Comments: This is a great product and a definite must have for keeping a customer's information secure.

Pros: There are detailed sections for saving any information
There is a built in password generator and you can copy the password without ever showing it to onlookers.
Excellent product for an MSP with multiple organizations under it.

Cons: So far, I haven't found any issue with this program since it allows us to customize almost every feature that we need to have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/22
David M.
David M.
Director of Technical Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/20

"IT Glue Captures all of our Documentation and Keeps it Secure"

Comments: The biggest benefit is the mobility of IT Glue. Having the ability to access critical documentation from anywhere is crucial for our organization.

Pros: The best part of IT Glue is having the pre-build forms and integrated 'build-as-you-go' documents for users who are not very documentation oriented.

Cons: One feature we would like to see is 'live' documents. Dynamic content and documentation keeps real time documentation fluid with our clients changes and projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Melissa C.
IT Technician
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Highly rated for documentation"

Pros: We've been using IT Glue for sometime now and we enjoy the simplicity and multifunctional assets that this brings to our company. We use IT Glue daily for documentation and to keep up with our daily business practices.

Cons: If IT Glue could improve on one area it would be the integrations with more RMM services. With real time input of data that is collected from the RMM services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Verified Reviewer
Daily IT Glue User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17

"IT Glue Daily User"

Comments: Great tool, I love the search button, it does an extensive research of whatever you type in there

Pros: Great tool to keep IT records, we do track our customer's IT configurations, license information and it integrates with another CRM, the expiration dates entered in IT glue allow that CRM to create tickets for license renewals, keeping everything under control

Cons: Some times when you modify the expiration date on an asset, the system triggers some kind of rule and submits a new ticket. So if you are marking a ticket as completed because the initial expiration date was incorrect and you update the date, the system will create a new ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Verified Reviewer
Managing Partner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04

"Great product - some features aren't as intuitive as I might like..."

Comments: All my tech's are now on the same page... (when they use it)...
The hardest part is getting the team to adopt it and buy-in...

Pros: It really does what they claim... gives every MSP a place to document their network configurations for each and every client so that any half decent tech can troubleshoot any network...

Cons: The way it ties some configurations together is slick, but requires more work/thought process than the average tech is willing to put into it... Often her, "I never knew it could do that"...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Dan M.
Senior Project Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/03

"ITGlue is a great tool/platform for building your documentation library."

Comments: Being cloud based makes ITGlue available anywhere. Historical tracking of documentation updates is invaluable.

Pros: It is very easy to use and intuitive to search. ITGlue helps my organization organize information on a per customer basis, which is critical for an MSP.

Cons: New features are sometimes slow to develop. ITGlue's mobile usability is not stellar. Improvement in these two areas would make ITGlue perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/03
Larry C.
MSP QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/16

"Great front end, back end\API needs improvement"

Comments: Front end is great

Pros: Great front end of the software, used this for multiple companies

Cons: The back end of IT Glue and it's API needs improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/16
Christopher S.
Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"IT Glue is Great"

Pros: Ease of use and intuitive, the platform responds quickly

Cons: Would like to see Visio's viewable like other documents

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Daniel db B.
Founder, CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02

"Revolutized my business"

Comments: It has made our job easier, quicker, and more efficient.

Pros: IT Glue has changed the way we share sensitive and critical info in my business. So many lost things we have found stuck here in the best place for it.

Cons: I wish it had a few more integrations, such as with Kaseya BMS. I also wish it were a bit more intuitive to move around inside the website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Hannah W.
Hannah W.
Administrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/09

"Great organization abilities, love the linking as well"

Comments: Organization

Pros: This software makes it easy for us to keep all our KB (knowledge base) information in one place. It's awesome that there are places to enter specific client information, so we are more likely to make note of that info; it's a good reminder. I like that you can link documents to other documents.

Cons: The search feature leaves a bit to be desired. It's a little difficult to find certain things if you don't have a standard naming system for your files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Fred B.
Director of Managed Services
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05

"The best document management platform for IT"

Pros: Makes IT related documentation less of a chore

Cons: Tons of data entry is required which isn't a knock on the software but still requires a ton of time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Specilaist
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/27

"Good product, but gets messy when you transfer"

Pros: The documentation system is great and the ability to download all the information you need is very helpful. It's also very secure and has a good innovation team behind it.

Cons: The transfer from our old documentation platform was not smooth. There were a lot of duplicates and unneeded or missing information. Took a long time to get it to the correct place for operation and even then, sometimes we still find mistakes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Randy P.
IT Systems Adminstrator
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Easy Use"

Comments: Over this product is a game changer with the kind of data that we have to track and keep up with.

Pros: Software is easy to get around in and find things as long as you take the time to set things up correctly that works for you

Cons: Some times the searches are a little slow, but not all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Jessy S.
Systems Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"IT Glue is great!"

Comments: I'm very happy with IT Glue!

Pros: It's easy for us to collaborate, not only with our own team, but with our customers as well! IT Glue has been useful when onboarding a new client, keeping track of renewals and inventory, as well as creating our own knowledge base.

Cons: Implementing a new customer can be taxing. The inability to import an IT Glue runbook has set us back a few hours. We have also had some struggles with importing excel spreadsheets for contacts and configurations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Paul M.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"IT Glue is a necessity"

Comments: It is a great utility and a must in the data generated world we are in and I seems to be very secure and it's continually updated with new features and changes are added based on the ever changing technology

Pros: The features and categories that are available to store/find are abundant.
Makes it easy to locate the information you need from top to bottom.

Cons: It is a bit difficult to navigate between multiple companies and the layout/location of buttons are not consistent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Gio B.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/03

"The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going."

Pros: IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons: Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/03
Verified Reviewer
Workshop Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/04

"The perfect information database."

Pros: The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons: The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/04
Rick R.
President/COO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/29

"Love This Software"

Comments: Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros: This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons: The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Carrie T.
IT Technical Sales Engineer
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Must use for MSP environments"

Pros: I like the fact that the organization and the tagging of the products are so easy to collaborate.

Cons: When you place an item in to ITGlue if you are not an admin you cannot delete it. At least give maybe like a 5 min window or something to remove it THEN have an admin have to delete it. Sometimes you just make mistakes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Brian L.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"IT Glue Review - SJA"

Comments: We have increased efficiencies with IT Glue, documenting critical processes, etc.

Pros: The synchronization between ConnectWise Manage, Automate, etc. allow us to manage tools efficiently and effectively.
The ability to link assets together for visibility and access.

Cons: Some features are not utilized, due to current software stack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Ian S.
Business Development Manager
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/15

"What it does, it does well"

Comments: We used to use an in house built VB/SQL application to monitor details for each customer but IT Glue provided a better more fully featured system. It's been a learning curve getting used to working in a new way which has thrown some people, but that isn't really a fault of the software

Pros: Standard way of organising information so that you know exactly where you need to look for the information you need

Cons: I think a fully features workflow system would be useful. We build servers for customers, with different teams doing different bit, the check list works OK for this but it could be a bit more workflow based

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/15
Rodrigo J.
Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Document Document and Document again"

Pros: Ease of use and UI navigation of the UI is seemless.

Cons: Could keep expanding features on routine basis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30