UseResponse Reviews

by UseResponse

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About UseResponse

Customer Support & Feedback Software. Available in SaaS & On-Premise. Highly customizable, scalable and flexible. Free 14-day trial.

Learn more about UseResponse

Showing 35 reviews

Vishal J.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/02

"your article, faq formating sucks"

Comments: We are considering leaving your service as your base design is pretty old style looking. You should consider modernizing it. Check out how Square space Knowledge base looks, we would like something which looks as mdoern as that https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/categories/200352188-Knowledge-Base And the FAQ page should be modern like https://www.qapital.com/faq you can check how old looking http://withjoy.useresponse.com looks which is why we are likely to leave the service even though we have paid for it.

Vendor Response

by UseResponse on 2016/02/02

Hello Vishal,
In order to supply with good service, we are ready to assist you in integration of the system with website + customizing the look and feel of articles and knowledge base to your requirements.
As system is very flexible, we try to utilize the common way of providing support in package, but not everyone would be amazed with features we have and UI we provide.
Let us know if you can consider using our service, if we are to provide better UI for your needs in order for you to change your mind in regards to this review.
Hope you would give us a chance to make product better and change your opinion here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/02
Andreea P.
owner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/01

"Use Response"

Pros: UseResponse helps in every step. The software has several parts that can be switched on and off. The company tries to meet customer needs. The response time is second to none, so their customer support always works. The software is very flexible without leaving the standard. Even if they implemented many changes based on customer feedback, UseResponse will make sure it is updatable. We've been working for more than a year and I cannot think of another better partner. It is not the case for such things as

Cons: The mobile view can be good for most cases, however it could lead to problems in the future. There are many ways that it can be improved.

Vendor Response

by UseResponse on 2021/08/03

Dear Andreea! Thank you very much for taking your time to review UseResponse. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are currently working on updating the interface, the new 7th release is planned for this month, and we also realize that the mobile version also needs improvement. We always try to listen to the voice of our customers and would be happy to hear your suggestions on improving the mobile version in our Feedback Community section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/01
Natraj K.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12

"3 Years experience was great! Quick email responses and Great Documentation"

Pros: Simple UI with great functionality, lot of documentation and support is fantastic.
Simple to implement and immediate email support.

Cons: Email functionalities and integrations like Zendesk is missing. As you improve on these, it would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Carlos S.
IT Service Manager
Financial Services, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12

"Easy to configure and user love it."

Comments: Able to single out this software for one Development and User group.

Pros: The interface is very easy to navigate and understand plus the email integration with POP3 is very useful.

Cons: The only issue we had was around the time it took to set a ticket to complete however it seems since the latest upgrade to 4.9 the issue is no longer there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Loveday A.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/24

"UseResponse: an All-in-One Solution for your Help Desk and Support Suite."

Comments: UseResponse has proved to be one of the Best decisions we undertook. We were looking for an All-in-One Solution to enable us to manage Our Customer Support Solutions, and UseResponse turned out simply great. We used the Trial version, and got Our Team to test every aspect of the system, and were very happy with the outcome and Information gathered were thoroughly analysed and formed part of Our decision to upgrade. The System interface is highly customisable to Our needs, and it's easier for Our Team to use Its Self-Service Community integration to Gather ideas, Topic Voting, aggregate Problems, Questions, provide support with this great customer feedback software, help desk ticketing system packed in one simple solution. Digging deeper, we utilised the Help Desk Analytics Tools (HDAT) to measure Support Agents Performance. One other great feature is the Intelligent Ticket Processing (ITP) and the ease with which All requests aggregated in one inbox from different support channels. I will highly recommend anyone whose Business is looking for a seamless Combination of Help Desk + Multilingual Knowledge Base Features and API integration and Mobile ready (IOS and Android integration). Throughout the integration Process, the UseResponse Team were of immense support. Their Customer Support Team is great. UseResponse is Value for money.

Pros: Unique feedback system
Social Integration
Content analysing
Multi lingual knowledge bases
Unified Agents interface for all platforms
Fast customer support and problem-solving
Unique feedback system
Ticket merge
Restful API, IOS, Android integration
Several Feedback sources: community portal, embedded widget
Ease of Installation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/24
Jiří M.
CEO
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Multi.function support/help desk service"

Comments: Only positive experience. UseResponse is on of tools that works perfectly for our use-case and I may only recommend it.

Pros: Very nice complex software that cover almost all needs our team has. Support email ticketing system and help desk software for collecting ideas and public support.
Together with self-hosting system with possible CSS customization, ideal tool.
Because of self-hosting solution, we from time to time face minor issues with functionality, fortunately support of UseResponse team is excellent and issues are almost instantly solved.

Cons: No cons at all. Pricing is average in softwares of this category.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Richard S.
Head of Product Management
Computer Software, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"UseResponse Review"

Comments: Customer community visibility of ideas and issues is the key problem we solved. Previously these were all dealt with, but were invisible to customer, leading to dissatification

Pros: Easy to set up
Easy for end-users
Configurable and extendable and functionality growing all the time
Great support
Value for money compared to competitors if off the chart
On premises option was vital for us .. not sure if this is still available?

Cons: Notification features would be nice.. but sure these will be added in time.. Happy to stick with it until they don.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Jeremy O.
Director of Technology
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/24

"A solid product for a good price"

Comments: UseResponse is a real solid product. You can customize the look and feel, integration with other applications, and authenticate via SAML. We needed an easy way to track users' desires and UseResponse squarely addresses those needs.

Pros: UseReponse comes with a lot of features out of the box. The main reason we adopted UseResponse was to "crowd source" our development roadmap. By using UR, our user can tell us what they was in our products, and based on the number of votes, we can determine priorities. Additionally, there are many great add-ons and integrations available.

Cons: Sometimes navigating through the interface can be slow.

Vendor Response

by UseResponse on 2021/05/28

Thank you very much for your review! We constantly work on improving UseResponse and adding new features based on the customers requests too. Hope UseResponse can help your company generate lots of great ideas to implement!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/24
Joel A.
owner
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"Quality product w/regular updates"

Pros: They've been very helpful when problems arise.

Cons: Was a little difficult to customize the theme.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Ahlan O.
BIOVELA GROUP manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/08

"Our company requests are satisfied."

Comments: Our company have been choosing among the set of proposed service programs appropriate one for a long time.
As the main task we set - the ability to reduce the burden on customer support department ,to arrange a convenient system of reporting and evaluation of the support department. In recent years, increased load and fulfilling of all incoming requests was very challenging for us.
Selection was carried out by voting, to were choosing from 4 varients put forward. UseResponse received the most votes, especially I want to mention an open source version of Sehf-Hosted- you can adjust the program as you wish.
We did` nt need some standard blocks, so we simply removed them from the program, the convenience of withdrawal of a report on agents saved the time for their evaluation,ofcourse the knowledge base could be better (regarding registration), but overall satisfied, we want to note also the speed of the employees, we have received a very quick response to our request for setting up tickets.
In general, the cost is very cheap for such a functional product ,in the future we plan to use all the facilities of UseResponse.
Special thanks to manager Alex Igrevich for patience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/08
Dmitry M.
Co-founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18

"Great tool that helps us product ideas management"

Pros: Its helps us organizing ideas collecting for number of our products and does it very well. Subscriptions for the topics are cool and generally the structure is very flexible. Extremely quick and helpful support.

Cons: It is complex system, a lot of features for different directions of use added. Sometimes it get complicated to find the required option quick.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Matt W.
Integration Architect
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/03

"UseResponse Community a great option"

Comments: UseResponse is great to work with. Support is provided quickly and succinctly. The product is so flexible that nearly anything you want to do can be done. Either in house with the proper resources or for a very reasonable price by UseResponse themselves. Timely and important improvements on a nearly monthly basis with more and more improvements always being added and considered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/03
Calvin W.
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"THUMBS UP - Flexible and easy solution"

Comments: Very possitive. As said flexible and easy solution, and amazing CS.

Pros: The solution is really flexible to setup for my specific purpose.
For the user it clean and manageable to do acess and discuss topics.
And the Customer support - INCREADIBLE: fast response and helpfull to set-up functions that are not basis.

Cons: If I could set-up additional functions myself, then i could leave support some peace :P

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Henrik J.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/10

"Amazing support"

Comments: We choose UseResponse as it could be deployed in our internal network. The installation is smooth and the product is easy to use. But what really stands out is the support. Fast and very customer oriented. This is one of the best support channels I have ever used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/10
Pedro B.
Pedro B.
FreeLancer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13

"Your Customers Satisfied With Your Support, Service, Chat and Much More"

Comments: My experience with the tool is very good, it has allied a lot of stress around here, therefore, I just complain about the amount we paid. But the tool itself is perfect and is being of good help. as I said, we can still integrate with other platforms. For example, Facebook messenger, among others. We were able to resolve things via live chat. It has been good, and the relationship with customers has improved and the personalized and more agile service has been improved.

Pros: A great working tool this, it worked right on my system. Perfect support agents, always accurate, we are no complaints or anything like that thanks to support. I like this tool, but it's a shame that we only had 14 free days, but we were able to use the entire structure of the tool. This tool allows me to have more interactions with the customer, multiple customers at the same time. It's good because it integrates with a lot of other software we use.

Cons: Look, I don't usually complain about the tools I use, as always, I'll continue without a negative review, however, a caveat. Just for the price, as I think the plans are a little high, and that's it.

Vendor Response

by UseResponse on 2021/08/17

Dear Pedro,
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave the review, we really appreciate and value every piece of customer feedback! Yes, you are right, we offer 14-day free trial including all the features to evaluate the system. However, if anyone needs some more time for testing the system, we extend the trial per request. This is always negotiable. Considering the set of features offered by our tool we consider pricing to be fair, however it may be of better value for large companies compared to small businesses. We are always happy to assist you in setting up and using the system, and hope that it can bring good value to your company!
Best, UseResponse Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13
Lennert S.
ICT Senior Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/03

"Easy to use, highly customizable and a customer support that is second to none"

Comments: We are using the feedback software of UseResponse to create a platform for our customers to give direct feedback. We didn´t have something like this in our company before and we are very happy that we´ve found such a great tool and partner to work with.

Pros: UseResponse takes care of integration and helps in every step. The software contains several product-parts that can be switched on and off as needed. This company is highly customer-centric and tries to always meet customer needs. Their customer support is always available and has a response time that is second to none. The software is highly customizable without leaving the standard. UseResponse makes sure that they keep it updatable, even if they implemented many changes due to customer wishes. We are working together for 2+ years and I can not think of a better partner.

Cons: The mobile view and the responsivness of some of the product-parts works good for most cases but could be aproved in the feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/03
Jessica J.
Director of Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/26

"Great Product"

Pros: This software is very easy to use and the price is very affordable. You can customize it to meet your needs. The support team is always there to help you through every step of the process and they are quick to respond. We needed some customization's that they didn't have and they quickly created integrations and the necessary changes on the back end to help us meet our product goals.

Cons: Honestly, I have not found anything that I do not like about this software. Rather, I am finding new things each time that work so much better than what we used previously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Brian S.
Product Owner
Shipbuilding, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/28

"Useresponse as a tool for our company's Wishlist"

Pros: The people and support behind the company! It's a good mature feature set and was fairly straight-forward to setup. They customized our Wishlist as an enterprise solution and we were impressed with the results.

Cons: Some functionality we wanted that wasn't available, has been delayed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Kapil M.
Managing Director
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/17

"An exceptional feedback / ticketing solution"

Comments: (1) Host the solution on your server or use the cloud option
(2) Easily configurable to suit your needs
(3) Exceptional support and service by the UseResponse Team using their own tool
(4) Continuously improving the product with the feedback gained
(5) Easy to build a community, get ideas from this community, along with problems faced & accolades.
(6) Integrate your Knowledge base & FAQ with the Ticketing solution
In 2 words -"Simply Exceptional' Check it out on www.truedata.in/feedback

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/17
Remco V.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/01

"UseResponse - A masterpiece"

Comments: We have been using UseResponse for about 6 months now, to act as a support portal for our own monitoring software. We have only been getting positive feedback from our customers about the documentation and live chat features. Their support is also a big plus, they usually reply within 5 minutes and are always there to help! 10/10 Software, I highly recommend it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/01
John L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/19

"Very helpful for my business"

Comments: I'm using this solution only as a ticketing system, but I'm thinking to use more of it. I have a lot of e-mails and requests coming from my customers and it was very difficult for me to organize all of them. UseResponse helps me to organize tickets effectively and with a small amount of time. Moreover, service usability is decently easy. Keep on going that way guys!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/19
Michaela E.
Knowledge Base Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Great product, Great support & consulting"

Comments: On the whole, the software convinces with an incredibly great and simple usability, it is well thought-out and logically structured, and the team behind it is extremely competent and fast in support and small individual development projects. Larger individual requirements can be solved professionally through support or and cost-effectively consulting.

Pros: We first used Idea Management in the beginning, and later built up our Knowledge Base.
We use the knowledge base for both internal and external user groups. The structure of the rights management is simple and flexible, as well as the possibility to form different communities, to distribute knowledge base articles to specific target groups and to manage information.
In addition, we use the ticket system as internal workload management and can thus transparently share and manage all tasks.

Cons: Nothing worth mentioning, and it seems bug free too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Michael S.
Director Of Development
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10

"Powerful, easy to use,fantastic customer support"

Comments: 1) I can provide managed customer/ticket support
2) I can easily integrate new custom support team members into the process
3) I can teach users about my site interactive to my support system
4) I can provide a 'Feature Request' system that I can use to not only assess user needs/desires but also keep them in the loop about status of those requests.

Pros: Right now my favorite feature is the 'inline' FAQ whereby I can add a 'What's This?' icon anywhere on my site which then pops up the UseResponse widget with an FAQ related to the user's current asset. This is fully integrated to the support system allowing me to both inform users of features interactively and allow for extended/related answers and even customer support. I tested a number of popular/leading competing services and found UseResponse to be the most comprehensive and easy to use of all of them and the price is decidedly right. For me the final deciding factor was that a company that creates customer support software in fact provides superior customer support too. I was able to learn about and set up all the features I needed with direct and caring support. I don't often 'gush' about software (actually usually I gripe :) ) but UseResponse IMHO deserves it.

Cons: So far not much. The only feature I'd love to include is the ability for FAQ/Articles to link to other articles inside the widget. Right now you are limited to either the sidebar of related articles (which keeps you in the widget) or adding a hyperlink to an artcile which opens a new browser window. I"m told they are working on that too though so that would leave me with nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Kris B.
Mag.auto
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/09

"Very powerful service, a lot of useful options, very simple interface."

Comments: For a long time our company needed the service, which will facilitate customer service and make it better, frankly speaking- the price of Self-Hosted and its addons attracted us at ones. We`ve registered the trial version, but almost immediately we faced the problem - "How to get started?" "What to do first?"Then we`ve received an e-mail (delivery) where I was politely offered assistance in service development, courteous manager Alex held a master class on Skype, explaining how to set up and implement a service program .After using trial version for 2 months our team agreed to use UseResponse continuously and fell in love with this development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/09
Jens H.
Teamleader Development and IT
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/07/27

"Excellent Software and very good Support!"

Comments: We have been looking for a solution, but wanted the application to host locally themselves. Useresponse was then the brilliant solution! Good design, scalable, perfect! Many Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/07/27