Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About Productive

Productive is an end-to-end agency management platform that gives you a birds-eye view of your agency business.

Learn more about Productive

Showing 34 reviews

Luka P.
Co-Founder at Studio Bien
Design
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24

"Great software that has everything I need to run a profitable business."

Pros: Productive is great because I have an overview of every segment of my company in one place. From sales, scheduling projects, communication management, employee management all the way to the reporting. We were paying multiple software apps, which was not only expensive but also confusing and time wasting. With Productive costs were cut down significantly. The support team is very responsive, always available and fast in helping us solve our issues.

Cons: It takes some time for setting up the organization and getting everybody on board, but with Productive help center and their support team that was done in a jiffy. The software is a bit robust due to its wide pallet of functionalities, so it has a bit steep learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Claudiu J.
Co-founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24

"A great project management tool for us"

Pros: For us it is one of the best options out there. And I recommend it especially if you want to better understand, analyse and forecast the profitability per resources, services offered, projects and tasks.
In terms of task management it works smooth and easy, like any other premium task manager. The big differentiation comes in terms of budget tracking, expenses and resources overview. In the past 1.5 years since we use Productive.io it helped us to see some trends in terms of services that are profitable and see which clients / projects are not profitable. This way we managed to improve the overall performance of our business.

Cons: - The onboarding / initial setup can take a bit. Nothing too bad, but you might need a couple of days to get used with the UX.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15

"Easy to use, user-friendly interface, nice design, has much useful stuff."

Pros: Connecting my words with photos using just one monkey :)
Schedule option is great too, and I like and use a lot of custom tags.

Cons: Boards. Let's say, one project has 5 boards, and when moving tasks from one board to another, I don't know where does it go. It's easy if I'm the owner of the project, but when I'm doing some things in other project, I just don't know where to put it. Suggestion - maybe when the user is in one board, he can just see task lists from that board?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Vibor C.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/15

"Professional. Approachable. Friendly. Helpful."

Pros: It really has the potential to unify the agency processes and eliminate the need for several tools. It brings together time tracking, project management, CRM and sales, financials, invoicing. One of the really cool options is the fact that you can use as much or as little features that you need. You adjust the software to your sales and business process not the other way around. A special hat-tip goes to the support team. They were readily available, helpful, really went an extra mile to help out, even came to our office and did a presentation and training even before we signed up for the software. I am in this industry for more than a decade and rarely does one see support team with so much passion about their product and their willingness to explain all the possible details. Highly recommended!

Cons: In some rare occasions there are minor issues with synchonisation between time entries made from the website, mobile app and desktop widget. However, when we reported those issues, team was quick to fix them and continiously offered help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/15
Velimir G.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15

"A great tool that gets the work done, while being easy to use."

Comments: Better insight in our business.

Pros: UX details that make everyday tasks like logging time simpler. And, over time, getting more and more simple, taking fewer and fewer clicks to perform the desired action.

Cons: It's "opinionated" in the sense of data/information architecture (clients/budgets/expenses/invoices/etc. - you have to follow the logic of the application).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Boris V.
Director
Government Relations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/19

"All-in-one agency management software"

Comments: Productive.io offers us a framework to run our business in and all the tools to manage it.

Pros: Integrated sales, project management, time tracking, team scheduling and invoicing software. Most of the tools you need to manage an agency in one.
If you want to run your agency the Productive.io way, this tool will integrate your whole business.

Cons: The tool does everything. Which means that you'll be best of running your business and using the tool exactly as the developers intended, which takes some getting used to.
For a tool that is meant to do everything it doesn't really cater to the power-user a lot, there are few keyboard shortcuts and you'll be clicking a log.
The tool can be buggy and slow at times. And there is no off-line support.
Using Productive.io will create a HUGE single point of failure for your company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Maricar T.
Account Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15

"It's been great so far and working closely with the Support team for any improvement on the features"

Pros: It has a nice interface so I like it. The budgets' features are helpful and flexible- there are options for Fixed, Hourly, etc.

Cons: The reports have limited very filters and not that flexible. Especially on the time forecasting for the people per project, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Quendoline J.
UX Consultant | Kwaliteitsmanager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15

"I really like the tool as a designer, but have my doubts as a projectmanager"

Pros: The time tracking and the insights. we almost never forget to track our hours and i can see easily how much time we spend on each project.

Cons: The invoicing features! We can't make our invoices like we want to and have to do double work now. :(

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Wessel M.
Project manager
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/25

"Complete product and A+ customer service"

Pros: I've used Productive for the past 7 months and it's been very, very helpful. As a project manager it offers you a great way to keep an eye on your running projects, upcoming deadlines, internal planning and much, much more. Besides that I must say that the customer service offered by Productive is the best I've experienced in my career so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are simply amazing, doing a great job assisting your every need and are more than happy to jump on a video call to help you out when needed. When asked to help me with a financial overview by using 'Insights' [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] immediately took the liberty to create some overviews to show me what Productive is capable of which helped me out a lot.

Cons: In all honesty I didn't miss a feature. The team is constantly updating Productive as it is and if you have useful feedback they'll implement this within a few months. It's perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/25
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/09

"Fatal bugs ruin an otherwise promising product"

Comments: Productive could be a very promising product but there are bugs littered throughout the product especially in critical modules like timesheets and invoicing which makes us very hesitant to switch over to it. Their support team is slow to answer if you are in the US since they are in Europe, and they don't fix bugs quickly.

Pros: In theory, Productive has the perfect set of tools for the modern agency. Powerful project budget tools including weekly or monthly budgets for retainer clients make it easy to make sure you are utilizing 100% of budgeted time but no more. Reporting tools are in theory very flexible and easy to spit out exactly the right data you want - from team utilization to billing to profitability, task completion - you name it! Productive is also pretty easy to set up and the UI is very clean, modern, and not clunky in the least bit like many competitors.

Cons: There are SERIOUS bugs that totally defeat the purpose of using this product. All of these I've brought to their attention but they have dragged their heels on fixing. Here are some of the top bugs: #1: When you/your team logs time and goes to create an invoice from it, the date for every single time entry is off by one day as it appears on the invoice, vs. the date you actually logged that time. You can get the accurate dates with time logs from the reporting module and when you compare, you'll see every date on the invoice is incorrect and your customers will start questioning why you logged time on the weekend... #2: When you go to download a custom report made in the report module, e.g. the hours report mentioned in #1, you get a blank PDF. Try CSV format? Also blank file, with only the header row filled in, 0 rows of data. #3: Invoice formatting - if you use Productive with Quickbooks Online, when your invoice syncs over you will end up with some random HTML code as part of the descriptions e.g. <ul><li>Notes about this time entry</li></ul> on each line of the invoice. Have fun manually cleaning these up!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/09
Jeff H.
Founder / Creative Director
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11

"Game Changer"

Comments: Productive has helped our team be more efficient on time and stay on budget. From an owner perspective, it has allowed me to closely monitor profitability, which I had slacked on before.

Pros: The thing I liked most is the speed and design of the UI/UX alongside the feature set. We have tried most PM tools and this covers all that and more to help us run more efficiently and see the data we need.

Cons: I would really have to dig to find something I didn't like about the software. Most of the issues fell on me at the beginning with ways I should have been operating my agency before getting on Productive. So really there is nothing that I dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Ida P.
Customer Experience & Digital Advisory Leader
Accounting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/21

"Excellent all-in-one tool for productive running of the company. From sales to invoices, with all of"

Comments: productivity

Pros: I've implemented Productive as a project management tool into my company ENTG 3 years ago. We are providing numerous digital services to our clients and big chunk of that is also production. When I tried it it was still in the early phases but basics as task and time management and contacts were covered. Since then, Productive had upgraded by listening to it's users like us into a tool that you can use for running a whole organization. We have our sales pipeline, our project management and profitability reports, scheduling from recently and even invoices creation through 1 click. Would really warmly recommend it to everyone that don't feel like bothering and paying to 5 different systems in order to get the same results that Productive can make in just one.

Cons: Mobile app is still not performing in the optimium experience like the web app, but it's still very usable and improving daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/21
Robin V.
Co-owner & Strategy Director
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/25

"Innovative all-in-one solution for agencies in the creative industry"

Pros: - All-in-one solution
- The help/support of the team
- Reporting options and financial insights
- The clear flow from sales pipeline to project

Cons: - Invoicing/quotation features limited
- Dashboard view is not visual/customizable enough
- Project management features are limited
- Roles and user rights are not customizable enough
- The Desktop App is more 'buggy' then the browser version
- Integration with local finance software (Yuki)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/25
Daria R.
Technology Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Very robust system that accomplishes a lot"

Pros: The profitability is the most compelling part to us. Knowing exactly how much we actually spent on a proejct and how much came in.

Cons: Learning to use it took some time because it has some interesting requirements. I wish it were a bit more flexible (ie deleting vs archiving if a mistake is made, archiving with live budgets)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Milena J.
Managing partner and Social Media Marketing Manager
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Productive is a great tool for organization of processes and projects in an agency."

Pros: It eliminates email from the process and provides an effective way to track profitability and hours

Cons: The closing of a project is somewhat unfortunate and the notification process could be integrated into the browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Govind D.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Productive is very modern and one of the only places you can get good Project Financials"

Comments: Financial planning

Pros: The project financial management is very strong for a tool at this price. The UI is modern and easy to use for our staff.

Cons: The reporting is designed to conform too much to a specific model, as opposed to being more open ended. Also it would be good to have custom fields or more ways to categorize projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Robert N.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05

"Gave me a running start"

Comments: I use Productive for my day-to-day operations and was able to do an integration with Trello using their API. This makes my invoicing a breeze and allows me to give time reports to my customers. There is a ton of other features (sales pipeline, scheduling, financial reports) I am not using, but just for the small part I am using, it is a big time saver.

Pros: Productive has:
- comprehensive feature set
- ease of use
- a tutorial to get you familiar with the different modules of the product
- a decent price
- customers can access the platform (when you grant them access)
- an API to allow integrations with other components
- responsive support (some bugs get fixed really fast)

Cons: - some structure elements may not be an exact match to your business (like with any product)
- support is only during business hours, being a solo entrepreneur, problems don't always happen between 9-5 Monday-Friday
- support could benefit from a ticketing system instead of a chat-based system
- the task component have few features when compared with Trello. Strange for a company that brands itself as "more powerful than Trello and simpler to use than Jira" (https://www.productive.io/tour/project-management/).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Arman A.
Co-Founder
Environmental Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Simple, fuss-free and meets all our needs as a growing agency."

Pros: My main issue in the past with other software was that they were too complex, had too many features or had too much of a learning curve. Productive on the other hand is easy to get your head around and start working with from day one. Our team has now been using Productive for almost 2 months and we're active on it daily. The main features we use are creating sales (which is essentially leads), creating projects (in our case new client projects), calculating project costs, creating tasks and assigning them to team members and sharing the project with clients via the dashboard. What's more is that Productive have outstanding customer service, I actually just received a letter in the mail today written by their team which proves they're ready to go above and beyond for their users. Lastly, their price point is unbeatable. The Pricing page says it all and compared to the other software out there, Productive is easily the best value for money.

Cons: Small bug with the hourly rate when creating a new project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Mauricio P.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/17

"Great tool, but a bit expensive"

Pros: Productive worked great for us at the beginning, and really helped us to keep track of our projects and costs.

Cons: Pricing was a bit high compared to other tools and there were some features missing like real time board updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Jerko S.
Business Development
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15

"A must-have business tool for a software development agency."

Comments: Financial insight, time tracking, invoicing etc.

Pros: I love the time tracking, budgeting, reporting, invoicing features. From a managers standpoint, this software covers all our business needs. The reporting system gives us an in-depth review in terms of cost/ revenue structure, profitability, time spent, project success, employee utilization etc. The data really helps us make better business decisions.

Cons: Our developers struggle using the task management feature, and we're currently developing a new framework that can easily be used in Productive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15
John B.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/26

"Amazing Customer Service"

Comments: Brilliant - The customer service in particular is fantastic. We had an excellent onboarding call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was exceptionally patient with us and had fantastic product-knowledge. He guided us through an automated time tracking solution which will be invaluable to us in the months and years ahead.

Pros: The breath and scope of the product - There is a lot of functionality available and we have only begun to scratch the surface.

Cons: Due to the extent of functionality, getting set-up on the system took a bit of time - minor gripe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/26
Oscar F.
Data Analyst
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/04

"Productive Review"

Comments: It is a cool tool and I see a lot of value. I would recommend looking at your competitors and find a way to make it more user friendly from the start. I would recommend having a "how to" section for first time users to learn more about the software.

Pros: I thought this software offers more useful features than its competitors. The price is great. I like that you can assign team members and clients to tasks.

Cons: I thought the software was difficult to understand, so did my team. As the admin, I wish I got more of an overview of everyone in each project. I felt like I had to search a lot to find the information I wanted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/04
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Design
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24

"Great customer service team, gabrijeila was amazing"

Pros: easy to pick up and onboard team members, we switched from another program and uploading tasks was a breeze

Cons: inability to easily delete tasks. this process can be convoluted and annoying at time. Dont understand why things can only be archived

Vendor Response

by Productive on 2018/05/28

Hi there,

Thanks for the honest review. It could be our fault for not informing you properly, but you can delete tasks as well from now on!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Yasmien W.
Assistant Digital Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24

"Easy to use and the interface is simple and easy to navigate through."

Comments: Task productivity and transparency in team tasks

Pros: Very simple to navigate through. It is easy to set up collaborative tasks and track team productivity.

Cons: You have to enter your tasks manually to track your tasks and timing. It also does not seem to give you an accurate overview of your weeks tasks productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Filip G.
Content Marketer
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Great package for a small fee"

Pros: It's simply great value for money, it gives you tons of features in a very easy to use interface. Wholly recommended.

Cons: The only thing is that it's meant more for agencies with more staff whereas I tend to use it solo for 90% of the time, which means some features go unused

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12