Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,3 /5

About Zoho Desk

Put customer service at the heart of your company. Make agents more productive, managers more impactful and customers more empowered.

Learn more about Zoho Desk

Showing 1 694 reviews

Jose C.
Infraestructure Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/15

"Zoho best experience"

Comments: Super recommended tool, facilitates ticket assignment and monitoring, in addition to keeping the end user informed

Pros: It is very practical to use, friendly and super complete the tool, to be able to control the tickets in detail

Cons: I have nothing to say, I like the Zoho experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/15
Joel B.
IT Specialist
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/14

"Basic but functional"

Comments: Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

Pros: Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Cons: Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is (as far as I know) the only way to properly assign a ticket to a user in Zoho Desk. Once the ticket's created, there's no way to tell if it was made by the help desk or if it was submitted by the user. Since most of our tickets are submitted, this can result in some confusion when I have to make one myself and my co-worker assumes that the user wrote it. Lastly, settings can be a bit confusing to navigate. I don't have to use them often, but it takes some feeling around to find what I need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Shamyal A.
MTO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/11

"So far my experience using the CRM module was satisfactory. I found the ticket management system wel"

Pros: Can be integrated with other CRM platforms and
Can customize and design different features, apps, taps, fields and forms. Providing a customizable platform, this can be mutated whenever the need arises.
Responsive website can detect and respond to device need as required, which means flexibility of mobile platforms is available and will provide ease to mobile operators.
Role based user based and field level security available, which will allow the agent to choose and select who can see what aspects of the tickets and how.
Round robin task allocation is also available which can direct a task to agents equally as task are received.
Customizable knowledge base and distance learning options available which will reduce training time and allow users to train as they go.

Cons: Workflow configuration can be developed, which allows the agent to develop a pre-determined flow for generated tickets. The workflow is flexible and adjustable.
Ticket assignment and delay escalation available. Allows for accountability for assigned tickets. And upward forwarding of task if it breaches the stipulated time limits.
Multiple attachments can be added to each ticket, allowing for greater description of the task assigned.
Taskforce can be maintained involving agent, Area manager, and technician. This can help in perforation of tasks and duties and quick customer response.
Customers can be allowed to view tickets related to their sites, and view the status of resolution of their tickets. This will discourage the customers to directly contact their area managers and wasting their time.
Customers can provide feedback and acknowledgment of their tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Nicholas R.
Software Support Technician
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07

"Really like Zoho and their offers, it's a good software for the money spent"

Comments: Organized information for supporting my customer and having their information on hand for any situation that might arise.

Pros: I use Zoho Desk every day of the week Mon-Fri on my desktop at work and the app on the weekends to monitor my queue. Overall, this is a solid ticketing system for support issues for my customers since we are an email driven company. It's very organized and is updating all the time that includes new features and performance increases.

Cons: One of the cons I have, is their support team is a bit on the slow side when it comes to responses. This could be that their policies way different then my companies but we least respond in under 24 hours. The other con is their ability to understand what you are trying to describe to them for help. Their forums are a better resource than their support email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Lauren S.
Office Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/12

"Handy but still irksome..."

Comments: Business - customer relations. We are able to amass a great wealth of product and customer feedback that we can reference in the future as needed. This alone is quite valuable and makes wanting to change services a less attractive option for us.

Pros: Software facilitates customer - service relations and enables notes, attachments and status tracking to better serve our clients. Somewhat streamlined in appearance, which helps to keep the screen uncluttered.

Cons: Software is still clunky -- oftentimes, standard hotkeys end up changing the page settings where they otherwise would perform as expected on another interface. This happens surprisingly often and disrupts workflow when we strive to perform more efficiently when handling customer requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/12
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/25

"Zoho Desk - Fully Featured Helpdesk Solution for Internal or Public Facing Use"

Comments: Zoho Desk works well as a general helpdesk for employee support as well as being a good way to manage external customer support requests. The ability to delegate tasks and quickly identify and escalate any issues that are taking longer than usual to resolve helps to provide a good service internally and to meet SLAs with customers. There are many options for helpdesk solution today, but few can match the functionality of Zoho Desk at this price point.

Pros: - Ease of use
- Supports multiple ticket channels - web form, email, telephone, social media
- Knowledgebase for self serve solutions
- Integration with other Zoho modules
- Reporting gives good visibility to support team performance for management

Cons: - Email branding caused some issues
- Can take some time to configure correctly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Larry H.
Founder/CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/25

"Migration to free to premium one of the best decisions I've made"

Comments: We had been using the free version for several year, and quite frankly, under-utilized it. Our growth lead me to explore various, more robust solutions, and as it turns out - Zoho Desk's premium version gave us what we needed.

Pros: Cost and ease of getting set up. Support personnel always helpful.

Cons: Due to the power of the product, it's a bit complicated to do advanced configuration. There are features that we'd never consider using, so they clutter things up. Configuring the portal not as flexible as I'd like (unless you're a power programmer). Still good - but could be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/25
Omer R.
Sr. Implementation Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/31

"Zoho (SLA tracker)"

Comments: Zoho Desk has been always my tool to analyze my support tickets stats and it help me play around with the data that is generated from different reports. Its is very useful in assigning tickets based task to team members also helps in monitoring client support tickets logged on it and retrieving all history /steps of action performed on the ticket. It helped me to maintain different SLAs of the client and in case of breaching the SLA it raises a flag and escalation to line manager which is a very good feature and practical.

Pros: Reports and Dashboard since this is something which is beneficial in analyzing and decision making based on tickets data.

Cons: Filling data of the tickets since it was to be filled manually. Automation can help to cope up on this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/31
Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09

"A great software for a web-based customer service application"

Pros: I use two different software for customer service application, one is the ZOHO Desk. I adore ZOHO due to its much possibility for integration with other very useful ZOHO products. This allows increased productivity and better customer relations in my part. With ZOHO Desk, the initial price offers just and great features that are not limiting at all. The customer feedback collection allows so much management for received feedbacks. The interface looks clean and very sleek as well. A very organized look allows ease of use of the product.

Cons: Sorting functions such as removing or filtering spam are hard for ZOHO Desk. Everything can be initially messy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Pawel O.
Support
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/31

"Overall positive experience, easy to setup and use"

Comments: Great functionality and ability to customise all aspects of the ticketing system

Pros: I like most the ease of setup and the amount of functionality the system provides.
We were able to successfully set up the system to work with our support email and to have tickets created with each new email which has improved productivity and made it easier to track all tickets and prevented us from having to copy all information to the zoho desk platform
There have been minimal issues with the setup and it is overall a reliable system to use

Cons: It is sometimes slow to operate on a browser and selecting or managing the tickets is difficult to do when the browser is slow to respond on the zohodesk client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Generalist
501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26

"Even the free version is great!"

Pros: Great place for our employees to submit tickets for necessary action items. This allows us to respond to those tickets which notify via email. Also houses our documents for employees to access anywhere.

Cons: Not a whole lot of complaints, sometimes users have login issues and we are required to submit a ticket to Zoho with occasional no responses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Danial M.
Product Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/30

"Easy to implement and extend, supports many complex scenarios through integration with Zoho Apps"

Comments: We could deploy features continuously and as needed, this helped us ease into CRM and prevented the risks involving a huge initial investment and resistance from stakeholders.
Also, the whole suite of integrated products provided us with the possibility of a single backend for all business needs.

Pros: It's easy to begin with and integration with available business software is effortless. channels can be set up with minimal efforts and APIs are well documented and easy to work with. Out of the box integration with CRM, Invoicing, and marketing is a huge help to cover all customer related interactions. The price is definitely a major factor for businesses with many customer service agents, and Zohodesk offers the most competitive price tag.

Cons: Internationalization, the ability to change the language, calendar, and text orientation for back-office and help center is lacking, specifically, if you want to provide service in the middle east.
The ability to create multiple ticket types ( different tickets for different cases/departments) would have been useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/30
Gareth P.
System's and Operational Support Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/02

"Simplifies keeping track of multiple issues"

Comments: Much much easier way of managing issues as they come in. Using my inbox was impossible!

Pros: Very easy to use with lots of functionality. Staff have always been extremely helpful if there has been an issue (very rare). Overall i'd highly recommend it.

Cons: Can be slow sometimes in receiving emails through. Not be a huge amount just 5 minutes or so which is annoying sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/02
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30

"Great option to field incoming channels"

Comments: We started using other Zoho software this year, and found ourself feeling overwhelmed with all the channels in which we receive customer requests. We are not a company that offers products that require support. We don't offer the public knowledge base features in Zoho Desk, but this was an attractive option for us to receive our customer emails, and track phone call requests. This has allowed us to ensure all customer requests are routed to the right person to handle their needs, be it dispatch, billing, or general support. Bringing all our channels into one place has really helped with the chaos.

Pros: I love the custom fields, variety of customization options available, and the automation options. Syncing with other Zoho platforms, as well as third party systems makes this a really flexible option.

Cons: Syncing initial database of customers and accounts wasn't thorough. Inability to control what notifications you receive in the notification center, leads to excessive notifications. Automation process, and customization best for intermediate software users, even better for advanced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/26

"Using Zoho Desk"

Pros: During the selection process and found with wings advantages that it is easy to Configure, easy to access and that has an APP for agents very useful

Cons: The process of support by the partner and the manufacturer is very complicated and slow, which affects the placement of solutions or the use of the tool in an optimal way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/26
Deepak K.
Founder
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/27

"Very much setisfied with the features provided in the suit"

Comments: All the requirements for a startup, Accounts, HR, Support, Healpdesk, crm, email etc. all at one place and the best thing is all in sync with each other

Pros: One of the best thing with zoho is it have all the applications required for a business and all at one place. No need to go for different websites for different needs.

Cons: Prices are little high or if possible, can provide some plans specially designed for Startups as Startups in initial stage dont like to spend too much amount.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/27
Frank W.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"Simple, solid and affordable"

Pros: Zoho desk is highly customizable to suit the needs of its users. I also like that it's easy to integrate with other solutions using its well documented APIs

Cons: It has a somewhat steep learning curve, though using it becomes easy and straightforward once you get used to it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
James G.
Specialist Technician
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/30

"Great product"

Pros: Love the simplicity of getting going, IOS and Android app, and customer portal are great features for a very well priced product

Cons: The product is fantastic and I have no complaints regarding the use of it. I would like to see ITIL compatibility eventually, but for now its great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/30
Verified Reviewer
Intern
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/14

"Review for Zoho Support"

Comments: Allows customer to request a ticket and makes easy to resolves. The was better than the other softwares used.

Pros: It allows you to easily view requests of all your customers on a paltform. Allows easier connectivity with customers.

Cons: Some problems with the interface from time to time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/14
Verified Reviewer
Customer Relationship Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19

"Excellent product for Automating Customer Service Tickets"

Comments: As we all know time is money and everyone wanted to utilize there time appropriately to increase productivity. Zoho Desk helps up to keep a track on all customer service tickets and ensures we don't miss out of a single ticket.

Pros: Going throug Hundreds of tickets everyday and Assigning those manually was painful, but thanks to the ZOHO desk, I am able to automate tickets based on the employee skill set, now all tickets are automatically sent to the employees and i dont even have to look in to this.

Cons: I would appreciate if someone removes the Escalation part from this software, Hehehe Just Kidding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Grisham A.
Customer Experience Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07

"Easy to use"

Pros: I love how intuitive and easy to use this software is.

Cons: The free option does not give us many capabilities, so upgrading may be something worth looking into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Lana S.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04

"Efficient CRM based management platform"

Comments: This platform has tons of interesting features that are so much easy to use firstly customer satisfaction that it provides is the best thing in it. I have positive experience with this Zoho desk. I love it.

Pros: Zoho desk provides effective features that are enough capable to look into my environment to find basic issues that are making troubles in my ongoing projects. The support channels that it provides are making my working great and also quite effective. The customer support system of this platform is responsive and gives me the solutions to all my queries in just few seconds.

Cons: I have nothing negative about Zoho desk because it always gives perfect and mind blowing services. My team is completely satisfy with its functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04
James D.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/25

"Great value"

Comments: great

Pros: good features, good value. easy to use. fast onboarding.

Cons: its not zendesk. zendesk has a more premium feel. but zendesk also costs ten times as much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Luis J.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/28

"Easy to use"

Pros: It's really easy to use and with a great price.

Cons: Not that much. I am really happy. I have used it with 40 guys on my team and it really went well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Sean E.
COO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/26

"It's Zoho, it's okay for the money"

Comments: It seems like it might work for our business we did not have enough time to set up the page to see if it works to how we like it. they should make the free version free until it starts being used. I really only had enough time to see how it worked but not actually test it internally.

Pros: Easily integrates with zoho products. which is the crm we already use.

Cons: Does not integrate easily with all services like the bug tracking in Zoho projects. can only hook up to phone services like Twilio. which we do not use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/26