15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About Zoho Desk

Put customer service at the heart of your company. Make customers happier, agents more empowered, and your business healthier.

Learn more about Zoho Desk

Pros:

The integration between other Zoho tools, blueprint capabilities with building workflow, ease of assigning tickets to techs, remote access option directly through the tickets.

Cons:

No alerts to end user when the ticket is passed from one agent to the next.

Zoho Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Service
4,3
Features
4,5
Value for Money
4,5

Likelihood to recommend

8,5/10

Zoho Desk has an overall rating of 4,5 out 5 stars based on 2 143 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zoho Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2 143)

Sarah
Sarah
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The gold standard in customer service!

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Invaluable progress has been made in facilitating communication. Helping us more effectively assist and guide customers who have questions or concerns about our offerings. Because of the faster resolution of customer issues, we have also seen a rise of at least 10% in the number of new customers requesting our services.

Pros:

Currently, we're using the Zoho Desk application to aid our customers and foster deeper connections between our products and services. And in this way, we can speed up the resolution of any issues or complaints our users may have inside the service.

Cons:

If we were using an issue tracking application, the ability to drag and drop items across categories would be really helpful. To my knowledge, the ability to receive and transmit voice memos has also been introduced. What you propose is novel in the extreme.

Allan
Head of Information Security in Australia
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great start to a ticketing system

5,0 2 months ago New

Comments: It is a good experience for the price point.

Pros:

It's very simple to use and has heaps of powerful features

Cons:

There are missing "complex workflows" that would make our teams life easier

Matt
Owner in UK
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk isn't a favourite option of mine, but it works.

3,0 2 years ago

Comments: Zoho Desk is a great tool with many features, it seems some features may need ironing out or better documenting but otherwise it is a very useful tool that could be extremely valuable to many businesses in all different industries and niches. It is perfect for anyone who just wants a simple email ticketing solution but for those wanting to use the help desk knowledgebase solutions you may want to set aside some time to fully understand how it works and how to best use it.

Pros:

Zoho Desk offers a range of tools to make sure that customer success rates are high. Their self service options are empowering and wouldn't be possible without their awesome ticketing tools which allow for agents to identify regular questions and support individual customers in a per-user tailored way. Being able to receive tickets in many different ways is also a great feature enabling customers to contact us in many different ways and always get the same level of support from the same great knowledgeable team. The ability to send branded emails directly from Zoho Desk with correct SPF records to keep the email safe is also a great feature that I couldn't be without.

Cons:

Unfortunately the creation and customisation of the help desk and the posts within it come across as difficult to create and maintain even from the perspective of someone working in computer software. It is unclear what features are available for this and how they should be used to create a perfect self-service help desk to enable customers to get help immediately and free up time for agents to answer more complex and user specific problems.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk, HubSpot CRM and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: I was already a Zoho Mail user and it made sense to me to try to use all tools by the same company to keep everything more simple and make connecting two tools easier. This also meant less account creations and such.

Enrico
Customer Service Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Experience With Zoho Desk

5,0 2 months ago

Pros:

I like the knowledge management features It comes with amazing help desk support features

Cons:

Zoho Desk has been great and no issues yet.

Armando
Client Success Manager in Mexico
Law Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience with Desk

5,0 2 months ago New

Pros:

We use Zoho Desk on a daily basis for several projects and to cover different needs and all I gotta say is that it is a ''must have'' app for most businesses. The adaptability, connectivity with other apps, ease of use, and configuration simply exceed expectations.

Cons:

Zoho is constantly updating and making changes to their APIs without giving any notice, and sometimes this causes unexpected disconnections that affect operations.

Bolortuya
Business Operations Manager in Canada
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Zoho review

3,0 5 months ago

Pros:

Zoho is priced accordingly, it's not too expensive and it does have a variety of other/supporting services to compliment the full all one system.

Cons:

Unfortunately the system was not user friendly, company users spent too much time trying to figure out the system and gave up in using it.

Leroy
IT in Panama
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk all in one help desk

5,0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

This is the perfect suite for supporting clients, with multiple integrations for chat, CRM, and other communication channels.

Cons:

In the customer section, segments are needed for criteria with domain email or business or home clients.

VEERESH
Snr Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One stop solution for your daily Impact operations

5,0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

User interface and the user experience is good compared to other CRM tools

Cons:

support is zero if at all i want to talk to the team

Murat
CEO in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly recommended

4,0 2 months ago

Comments: It is useful. Serves it purpose welll. Great suppport from Zoho.

Pros:

Full featured support and ticketing system for excellent price.

Cons:

Like many Zoho products, they are stand alone and integration between Other ZOHo products and Desk is not ideal.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Zoho Desk is pretty Good

5,0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good to use and easy to maanage, reports have to be better structured.

Pros:

Easy to use and comfortable user interface.

Cons:

Limited in free version and i needed to test its features.

Umang
Sr Director Data and Systems in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best investments for our organization

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: Great - and their customer service is great as well.

Pros:

We got this software after using another vendor for about two years. During that time we learned what our needs were and had Zoho Desk on our shortlist. The criteria that we used was: + Easily integrate into the Knowledge Base (KB) + KB easily integrates into tickets + Tickets can be handled by multiple departments and permissions can be restricted to those departments + Single Sign On (SSO) integration for customers + A robust API + ASAP(TM?) integration that we can dump onto our website, which allows us to point directly to a particular page in the KB + A good mobile app (I personally use it on the iPhone) + Customizable reporting ~ A semi-workaround to integrate with Github (via Zoho Project) We're looking forward to Guided Conversations that's in development right now We look forward to additional releases

Cons:

It can sometimes get too bloated on your browser because it has a lot of data under the hood, and search can be finicky at times - but it's quite manageable. The above would not impact me choosing this platform again.

Alternatives Considered: Jira

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk: It was a barebones system that came with GoToAssist - and we knew that going in. We decided to use it for a period of time before figuring out what our needs were and what was missing before making the switch - so we could make an informed decision.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We would have had to self-host and also get Confluence since we are a non-profit. Did not want to do our own management. Also - our audience may get confused with the navigation.

Shivam
Executive in India
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best Ticket dealing with stage that is a business fundamental device"

4,0 last year

Comments: Many highlights and various ways of communicating with potential client base. As a web engineer, coordinating it into my site was shockingly simple and smooth. We see a ton of potential for smoothing out our deals cycle decreasing information section errands while having the option to arrive at additional clients consistently, without the requirement for a meddlesome contact structure and call that a ton of the more youthful customers are staying away from in these business sectors.

Pros:

There is no Work area application for Zoho Work area, a vital missing element. The alternate route symbol for Late things might have been set better, perhaps in the top header menu rather than in the footer. The footer menu should be more noticeable, as it is unrecognizable on more modest size screens.

Cons:

The easy to use android and IOS applications are one of the most outstanding elements of Zoho Work area, which I like the most. Different highlights which I likewise respect are-It furnishes a basic gadget code with a couple of snaps once you choose to coordinate it with your site or application; you can undoubtedly follow your tickets in general and specialists from the dashboard interface; you can embed labels with each pass to bunch them into explicit classifications for examination and investigating.

Alternatives Considered: Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We were at that point involving Zoho for their salesIQ so we know its a strong stage. I was dazzled with the combination to our exisiting frameworks ( I have right now sent it on a test site, hoping to go live presently)The tagging framework is fantastic and permits a decent level of customisation. There is additionally less time engaged with going live rather than similar frameworks presented by Engagebay or utilizing power computerize on Office.The CRM abilities are the ideal good to beat all for us, yet we haven't utilized this capability a lot as of now.The folks additionally have great instructional exercises accessible, which responded to a large portion of my inquiries, so I have not needed to connect with help (yet).

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk makes troubleshooting and customer service easy

4,0 last year

Comments: Zoho Desk is now being utilized by our customer success and professional developers, and has helped us keep track of all the questions and concerns raised by our existing clientele and respond to them as quickly as possible.

Pros:

We've incorporated Zoho Desk into our web app so that our existing customers can submit issues detailing the issue they're having and including screenshots and a description of the process they went through to get there.

Cons:

There is a critical lack of functionality in Zoho Desk due to the lack of a desktop application. The Recent tab's quick access icon might have been positioned more conveniently, perhaps in the main header menu as opposed to the footer.

Warren
General Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Zoho - One of the best ticket systems around

4,0 last year

Comments: The initial setup was quick and easy, and since then it has been very smooth. The team enjoy using the software, the customers are feeling the benefit of the reliable ticket features.

Pros:

The best bit about the software is that my team enjoy using it. It's user friendly, and visually appealing. The setup was also very pain free. Couple hours and we were ready to go.

Cons:

We miss the FAQ's section of our previous helpdesk supplier. This is so handy and is really something that needs adding to Zoho.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk: Our contract had expired with our previous provider, and we felt we wanted a fresher change.

Switched From: Freshdesk, NinjaOne and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: The price was a deciding factor, and the support offered.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My office manager my secretary and my bodyguard

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: I give it the highest rate when it comes to all dimension above and whats not mention above I was in a different level before I start using the whole desk so I’m highly recommending it to others and I really can count on it

Pros:

I haven’t find any other service provider in this field that can give you this privacy and security do your work ideas financial statements bla bla bla… ZOHO Legend

Cons:

No list with Zoho is the 99% secure and privacy service provide

Alex
Systems Analyst. in Colombia
Telecommunications, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A really good product, complete and easy to use.

5,0 11 months ago

Comments: For our company our customers are the most precious asset, and their satisfaction is an extremely important aspect for us in which we work daily to maintain and even increase it as much as possible, we implement new techniques to favor customer relationships and generate trust and an overall exceptional experience while they are using our services, It is here where Zoho Desk takes the place and plays an important role because thanks to its implementation, we managed to improve response times to their requests, customer service agents can view and manage tickets more efficiently and easily, which has allowed us to respond to their queries quickly and effectively; This has undoubtedly led to a significant increase of approximately 40% in their satisfaction, we have really benefited from the use of Zohk Desk.

Pros:

The UI is intuitive and has a great design, it is organized and very well defined which allows us to easily find what we are looking for, it is easy to use, it offers a set of tools that allow us to consolidate the support and customer service processes, the process to create and customize tickets as well as to add agents is easy, Zoho Desk is omnichannel which allows us to have different channels that facilitate and encourage communication with customers (we can communicate by chat, email, phone calls among others), Z. desk allows us to collaborate and converge between teams from different business functional areas in ticket management as required by the area involved to promote its evolution and closure. Desk allows us to collaborate and converge between teams from different functional areas of business in the management of tickets as required by the intervention of the area involved to promote their evolution and closure. The self-service function of Zoho Desk can offer customers useful tools and information so they can find answers to their questions and concerns by themselves and immediately, it integrates very well with other tools of daily use in the development of our business activities.

Cons:

Really have been very minimal and exporadic the details that we have had when using this software, that in a general context can occur with any tool in which many factors can incudir many factors, so I have nothing negative to share, just highlight its effectiveness, efficiency and good performance.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Awesome Software

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

Magnificent Software. Simplicity is under the most favorable conditions . The effortlessness to designing the product. Awesome method for working at the interface. Following of the ticket and the acceleration framework enables the organization to track and deal with the client issues on time . Zoho Desk is a help work area stage that enables organizations to convey top quality client support to their customers with instruments that expansion operator profitability and examination and reports that empower supervisors to discover enter issues in specialist exhibitions so they can enhance their administration also settle on keen business choices. Clients can likewise profit by Zoho Desk as the product enables them to discover convenient and important help without going too far. With Zoho Desk, organizations furnish their help groups with the best devices, various help channels, and assignment computerization so they can convey brisk and responsive help to their customers. This assistance work area stage assembles representatives from different divisions and engage them to give their clients an extremely brought together client benefit involvement. This administration totally supplanted the method of association with email, telephone calls, visits, informal communication stages on a solitary stage. This totally disentangles the way toward getting a demand for client bolster, due to this we have turned out to be speedier to serve our clients. What's more, clients can gather tickets in their local dialects, since such an open door is available. Incorporation Zoho Desk with Zoho CRM was a standout amongst other things that we finished for the current year. Reconciliation was speedy and effortlessly. Two administrations are just made for each other and have great reconciliation. The help group is basically incredible. Much obliged to all the folks who helped us with incorporation and did everything in the most brief conceivable time. Coincidentally, they are neighborly and active - it's pleasant to manage the expert.

Cons:

Being quite a while client ,I haven't had any genuine doubts with Zoho Desk. Still couple of isssues are here . Ticket can't be copied, dynamic fields are not made yet so you can not discrete or shroud fields relying upon the specialist/ticket needs. We have not exactly made sense of how to sort everything like we were in our old framework. It is awesome to rearrange arranging capacities to evacuate spam. It would likewise be decent if the designers included programmed arranging of spam. A few associates grumbled that the interpretation into different dialects isn't great. We utilize the English form, so we don't have such issues. There are a couple of things around detailing that still need taking a shot at, my primary complain being 'business hours'. You can set up business hours (the long periods of the day/week you're open as a business) anyway when you attempt and report in view of this control, it doesn't work… So we have a report for normal and aggregate reaction times however it incorporates over-night and end of the week's into these numbers influencing it to seem as though we are extremely moderate at reacting!

Angelica
University Intern in Ecuador
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Optimize Your Support Processes with Zoho Desk: A Critical Review

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: I had the chance to use Zoho Desk as an intern in the university's pharmaceutical research and development division to handle customer service enquiries pertaining to our research projects. The application was effective in managing and resolving customer issues. We were able to properly track and prioritize requests using its ticketing system, resulting in prompt responses and resolutions. Our connection with customers was streamlined because to the automated capabilities, like email templates, which ensured consistency and saved time. The collaboration tools in Zoho Desk enabled our support team members to communicate and coordinate easily. Overall, Zoho Desk greatly enhanced our customer care procedures, allowing us to give our stakeholders timely and effective service.

Pros:

Numerous benefits are available with Zoho Desk for effective customer support management. Businesses can handle and track client inquiries easily thanks to its extensive ticketing system, assuring prompt answers and effective resolution. Automation capabilities in the program, such chatbots and email templates powered by AI, streamline support procedures and boost output. Additionally, Zoho Desk offers strong reporting and analytics capabilities that provide insightful data on customer satisfaction and the effectiveness of the support team. Additionally, the software's collaboration features help support workers effectively collaborate and share expertise, improving client experiences and increasing customer retention rates.

Cons:

Even though Zoho Desk has many advantages, there are a few things to take into account. The software's learning curve is one drawback, especially for new users who might need some time to become used to its features and functionalities. Some users have also mentioned sporadic speed concerns, such as delayed loading times during periods of high usage. Even though these flaws are small and have little effect on Zoho Desk's overall performance, fixing them could improve both the software's usability and dependability.

Sophie
Sophie
Office Administrative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

powerful and efficient customer service

5,0 8 months ago

Comments: Zoho Desk has been an invaluable tool, its ability to automate tasks and centralize communication is impressive. Efficiency and communication management is improved with this platform.

Pros:

I like the automation option; I can set up workflows that automatically assign tickets to the right team members. The self-service portal is another standout feature, as it allows customers and employees to find answers to common questions, saving me time. In addition, integration with other Zoho and third-party applications is seamless, making it easy to manage all of our business needs from one place.

Cons:

At first, it was difficult to navigate and understand all the features. Also, some advanced features require a bit of technical knowledge to set up.

Goma
Instructor in Nepal
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Help Desk Software with Excellent Customer Support

5,0 12 months ago

Pros:

One of the biggest pros of using Zoho Desk is its ease of use. The software is straightforward and intuitive. They have an excellent customer support, which is crucial when dealing with technical issues. Another pro of using Zoho Desk is its customization options. The software allows me to customize various aspects, such as ticket fields, layouts, and workflows, to match my business requirements.

Cons:

While the software offers excellent value for its price, the costs can add up, especially for small businesses. Another suggestion for Zoho Desk is to provide more comprehensive reporting options. The current reporting features are limited, and I often have to export data to external tools to get a comprehensive view of my customer support performance.

Yanyu
Senior Data Scientist in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improve customer satisfaction and the efficiency of your services

5,0 7 months ago

Comments: The efficiency and competence with which this initiative has been launched is commensurate with the degree of support we had hoped to achieve. Our customers benefit immensely from its ease of use and practicality, notably in contact management, allowing us to answer their questions and handle their issues. If you want to invest in your infrastructure, use this program. The deployment of this system has been crucial in cutting down on costs connected with providing support to customers. Thanks to its handy features, you'll be able to respond to any concerns that arise from customers.

Pros:

The program is lauded for its high quality and wide variety of management and quality tools, such as a help desk, tickets, chat, and surveys. Increased client satisfaction is a result of these additions. Zoho Desk is often recognized as the best option for efficiently meeting customers' requirements.

Cons:

This one's UI could be more polished than other applications in your specialty.

Palash
Customer Success Head in India
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very user-friendly support desk

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall its a very good software in terms of usability. Happy with this.

Pros:

User friendly Easy to setup Handles almost all requirements Knowledge base functionality is also good Good Automation

Cons:

- Searchability of tickets is an issue. Search with ticket number and many other parameters does not work properly - Zoho changes it pricing/ features in certain tier to make us shift in pricing tiers. The features once subscribed should not be changed for old users. - Once started, switching this software is not possible because of so many support articles added in knowledge base

Neha
Tax Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent CRM software with clean interface

4,0 6 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most is that it really is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps to control the tracking of every ticket in a easy way. Also one can import its customers without any problem. It has many other tools that can be useful regardless the item which company is using on day to day basis. It can start a live chat with the user and can go straight creating a ticket from this internment. Ticket tracking and escalation matrix enables company to track and manages customer complaints on time.

Cons:

This doesn’t come in language other than English, making a little more complicated. Tickets generated cannot be duplicated. Information cannot be customized/ sorted on multiple parameters It does not allow modifying the name of the company in the structure, after it has been created, which does not allow modifying the name of the same in the configuration of the emails. It does not allow to place field to attach files in the advanced web form. It does not allow adding or deleting fields in the response widget, they remain the same predefined for all cases.

Jeff
VP in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

do not recommend

1,0 last year

Comments: As I mentioned in cons, support is horrible and they need to focus on getting current modules working without bugs rather then what additional modules they can create to charge people for. I be happy when our company finally pulls the trigger and goes with another vendor.

Pros:

Pros-It does work with Zoho CRM and logs tickets in CRM

Cons:

Zoho on a whole I would not recommend. Support is terrible. we are on our 4th consultant as a good certified zoho consultant is hard to find. Zoho CRM and Desk are full of bugs, they constantly change the way things work and stuff break and they can't explain why. they finally fixed in desk where when a client rates the service it would reopen a ticket and then we would close a ticket and customer would get a rate our service again and if they did it re-opened the ticket. It got fixed but we still see it happen again but just less frequently. very common for a response to a exisiting doesn't get linked to the current ticket so a new ticket is opened. I could go on and on and zoho CRM is worse.

Joel
IT Specialist in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Basic but functional

4,0 5 years ago

Comments: Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

Pros:

Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Cons:

Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is (as far as I know) the only way to properly assign a ticket to a user in Zoho Desk. Once the ticket's created, there's no way to tell if it was made by the help desk or if it was submitted by the user. Since most of our tickets are submitted, this can result in some confusion when I have to make one myself and my co-worker assumes that the user wrote it. Lastly, settings can be a bit confusing to navigate. I don't have to use them often, but it takes some feeling around to find what I need.