Amazing! The personal customer service this company offers is great.

Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Liz V.
administarative
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am a remote worker and it has made it easier for interoffice communication. I can also answer and check messages from my phone Its all so easy to use and the software is constantly getting better.

Pros: We love the people who work on this software have been in dental offices. They have used it themselves and are familiar with the different ways we can implement and use Opera. People are always having phone in hand and this software allows us to communicate with them easily. This software is constantly improving and changing with the needs of our office and other practices.

Cons: We would like it to carry a trail with messages so you know what message a response is with in the pager system. We are an office that sends many messages in a day and it may be a while before a response is given and its hard to track who answers what questions. We hear its in the works.

OperaDDS is great

Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Laura C.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have worked with this company from the beginning. Customer service is excellent!!! We have been able to get patients contacted via text or email to remind them of their appointments without taking the time to call every patient. It definitely saves time for our office staff.

Pros: It works behind the scenes - Once I have my options set up, it does what it is supposed to do. It sends out appointment reminders and recalls. It's easy to send out medical records using HIPAA requirements and secure contact with other clinics.

Cons: Sometimes is difficult to get a new dental office to accept the secure emails because they have to go in and set up a user name and password to get access to the files. Seems some office don't want to take the time to do this and they call and complain to us. However as this is a HIPAA requirement to send records securely, they don't have a choice. When there have been issues and they can't get in we contact OperaDDS and they contact that office and help them access the records.

Great software program for a Dental Office

Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Verified Reviewer
Office Manager
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's awesome. Once you have everything set up, it takes care of sending out your patient reminders. It's also HIPAA appropriate for sending patient information to other clinics.

Pros: Ease of use. Patient reminders sent in a timely manner. Working with OperaDDS personnel is really easy and they resolve any issues quickly.

Cons: I have no cons for this software. I never have a problem getting any issues resolved.

OperaDDS is the most complete communication tool I have ever used!

Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Kersten H.
Clinic Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: All aspects of communication are in one platform. So simple and easy to use for the entire team. It also ensures patients privacy is protected as no one is yelling down the hallways.

Cons: I would love if more offices were using it because we keep receiving non hipaa compliant emails from them

OperaDDS has been fantastic for increasing case acceptance and making our office more secure!

Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Bryan L.
President
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Increased production, higher patient quality and a much more happy team!

Pros: I love the secure forms, and walking into each appointment being able to address the patient's chief complaint without having to have them repeat themselves.

Makes my job less stressful!

Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Megan B.
Treatment Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: New patients love the fact that they can fill out their forms electronically before their appointments. Front office staff love the fact that we don't have to try and decipher the new patients handwriting like on the old paper forms.

Cons: It would be nice if the information filled out on the electronic new patient forms would automatically populate into Eagelsoft.

OperaDDS has made our job so much easier!

Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Amy H.
Treatment Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Pager makes interoffice communication a breeze. I am able to help address patient questions up at the front without having to run around the clinic looking for answers.

Cons: It would be really nice if the information that new patients fill out on the electronic forms would automatically populate into Eaglesoft.

Great service, issues are handled almost immediately.

Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Laura C.
Dental Hygiene Admin Assistant
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Making fewer phone calls as patients can be reminded of their appointments via text or email. Being able to send pt records in a secure manner.

Pros: Contacting and response from patients for appointments. Sending records to other dental offices is HIPAA compliant!!

Amazing customer service - always available to answer any and all of our questions!

Reviewed on 2017/11/02
Verified Reviewer
General Dentist/Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The text/email appointment reminders, which is the main reason we signed up for the software. Hoping to utilize more of the features to their full potential soon.

The most complete way to provide instant communications in the office that I've ever experienced.

Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Verified Reviewer
Sr Account Executive
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: increased office efficiency

Pros: Staff is able to communicate to all devices from one screen. OperaDDS is simple and does the task that it is intended to do .