OperaDDS Reviews

by Operability

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Customer Service
    4,9/5

About OperaDDS

Dental communication suite designed for DDS that helps users walk into appointments prepared with all the needed information.

Learn more about OperaDDS

Showing 11 reviews

Stephanie R.
Catering Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/14

"Software that keeps me organized"

Comments: The software allows us to efficiently communicate with clients and streamline the process of collecting information.

Pros: This software helps me stay organized and communicate efficiently with our clients.

Cons: It was a challenge to learn the system however after a few months of working with it I felt i've mastered it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/14
Liz V.
administarative
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/07

"Amazing! The personal customer service this company offers is great. "

Comments: I am a remote worker and it has made it easier for interoffice communication. I can also answer and check messages from my phone Its all so easy to use and the software is constantly getting better.

Pros: We love the people who work on this software have been in dental offices. They have used it themselves and are familiar with the different ways we can implement and use Opera. People are always having phone in hand and this software allows us to communicate with them easily. This software is constantly improving and changing with the needs of our office and other practices.

Cons: We would like it to carry a trail with messages so you know what message a response is with in the pager system. We are an office that sends many messages in a day and it may be a while before a response is given and its hard to track who answers what questions. We hear its in the works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Stan M.
dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/14

"opera"

Comments: With the present pandemic, opera DDS makes curbside checkin possible without any delays.

Pros: The integration was easy. Transition from clip board to electronic was a breeze. Patients cooperate and saves front office time.

Cons: I am very pleased so far with the application that I can not think of anything that needs improving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/14
Laura C.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19

"OperaDDS is great"

Comments: We have worked with this company from the beginning. Customer service is excellent!!! We have been able to get patients contacted via text or email to remind them of their appointments without taking the time to call every patient. It definitely saves time for our office staff.

Pros: It works behind the scenes - Once I have my options set up, it does what it is supposed to do. It sends out appointment reminders and recalls. It's easy to send out medical records using HIPAA requirements and secure contact with other clinics.

Cons: Sometimes is difficult to get a new dental office to accept the secure emails because they have to go in and set up a user name and password to get access to the files. Seems some office don't want to take the time to do this and they call and complain to us. However as this is a HIPAA requirement to send records securely, they don't have a choice. When there have been issues and they can't get in we contact OperaDDS and they contact that office and help them access the records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Kersten H.
Clinic Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30

"OperaDDS is the most complete communication tool I have ever used!"

Pros: All aspects of communication are in one platform. So simple and easy to use for the entire team. It also ensures patients privacy is protected as no one is yelling down the hallways.

Cons: I would love if more offices were using it because we keep receiving non hipaa compliant emails from them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Bryan L.
President
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30

"OperaDDS has been fantastic for increasing case acceptance and making our office more secure!"

Comments: Increased production, higher patient quality and a much more happy team!

Pros: I love the secure forms, and walking into each appointment being able to address the patient's chief complaint without having to have them repeat themselves.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Megan B.
Treatment Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/31

"Makes my job less stressful!"

Pros: New patients love the fact that they can fill out their forms electronically before their appointments. Front office staff love the fact that we don't have to try and decipher the new patients handwriting like on the old paper forms.

Cons: It would be nice if the information filled out on the electronic new patient forms would automatically populate into Eagelsoft.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Amy H.
Treatment Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30

"OperaDDS has made our job so much easier!"

Pros: Pager makes interoffice communication a breeze. I am able to help address patient questions up at the front without having to run around the clinic looking for answers.

Cons: It would be really nice if the information that new patients fill out on the electronic forms would automatically populate into Eaglesoft.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Laura C.
Dental Hygiene Admin Assistant
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/06

"Great service, issues are handled almost immediately."

Comments: Making fewer phone calls as patients can be reminded of their appointments via text or email. Being able to send pt records in a secure manner.

Pros: Contacting and response from patients for appointments. Sending records to other dental offices is HIPAA compliant!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Verified Reviewer
General Dentist/Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/02

"Amazing customer service - always available to answer any and all of our questions!"

Pros: The text/email appointment reminders, which is the main reason we signed up for the software. Hoping to utilize more of the features to their full potential soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/02
Verified Reviewer
Sr Account Executive
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30

"The most complete way to provide instant communications in the office that I've ever experienced."

Comments: increased office efficiency

Pros: Staff is able to communicate to all devices from one screen. OperaDDS is simple and does the task that it is intended to do .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/30