About Proqura

Easy to use e-procurement solution that makes your procurement processes effortless. Save time, reduce costs, and have full visibility.

Learn more about Proqura

Pros:

User Friendly interface. Documentation of strategic procurement processes.

Cons:

There is no Spanish version available at this time.

Proqura ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Service
5,0
Features
4,8
Value for Money
4,9

Likelihood to recommend

9,5/10

Proqura has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (24)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Proqura before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Verified Reviewer
Chief Operating Officer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An E- Procurement Platform in a developing country

5 3 years ago

Comments: In our real estate development industry our procurement is varying from construction material to day to day products like soap and detergents. The Khareed platform is now being used for all procurement. It provides a comparative statement as well as a sanity check to any of our procurement.

Pros:

Provides complete transparency and connection with the market. It is constantly evolving and growing its connections with the market. It caters to connect with the main suppliers rather than just middle men.

Cons:

It is currently in a growing phase and so at times there are products for which no suppliers are available for quoting purposes. However, the Khareed team is aggressive in making the contacts.

Haris A.
Manager Buying in Pakistan
Consumer Electronics, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Khareed.PK a Quick Solution towards Transparent Procurement

5 2 years ago

Comments: We have been using this software for more than two years, we have as very good experience in implementing this system as it helps us in :
- Reduction in sourcing and buying process.
- Increase transparency.
- Reduction in cash purchase.
- Reduction in manpower.
- Make easy to purchase General Items.

Pros:

- Procurement automation. - All supplier and market at one plat form. - User Friendly interface. - Documentation of strategic procurement processes. - Transparency - Cloud based system. - Supplier and buyer efficiency and performance reports - Market Intelligence

Cons:

Well this software has no disadvantages.

Muhammad irfan H.
Assistant Manager Account in Pakistan
Dairy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice Customized E-Procurement Solution

5 3 years ago

Comments: My experience till now is great and i like using the Khareed software as it has brought lots of improvements into my day to day operations.

Pros:

The thing i liked most is the level of Customization which is available unlike other big procurement software companies.

Cons:

The thing where i find some difficulty is this that i am not much of a technical sound person and i find it difficult sometimes to get hold of some functionality of the Khareed software. But thanks to their customer support team which is always there to guide a person like me to resolve all the issues.

Ali K.
Director in Pakistan
Mining & Metals, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Innovative solution for Pakistan

4 3 years ago

Comments: Very good experience overall. Software is evolving and new functional modules are being continually added free of cost within the existing license. Customer service is good and responsive.

Pros:

Very easy to use- design is intuitive and easy even for non-technical users in Pakistan. Liked the fact that it combines the e-procurement functionality with a B2B marketplace all in one, so limits manual work.

Cons:

Khareed's focus is on domestic procurement. Enabling international sourcing and adding international vendors to the B2B marketplace would help. Khareed is good for core procurement processes and spot procurement but should also further develop modules for inventory management and functionality covering strategic procurement.

Ijaz A.
Purchaser in Pakistan
Textiles, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best and easy to understand Reports Feature

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Khareed is an excellent software and they bring regular innovation and new features into their software which makes the life of user more ease and efficient. Great work Khareed Team.

Pros:

The main highlight of this software is the wonderful reports which the user gets with this software. The reports mainly captures everything and presents them in an efficient manner.

Cons:

Only one thing which may be not directly a con of this software but i still need to highlight is this that in a country like Pakistan where internet facility is not that sophisticated. So there are times when we face some issues when the internet is giving us problems. Only this the issue i have faced sometimes.

Arslan H.
Purchaser in Pakistan
Textiles, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Support Team

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Khareed is providing a great service and bringing a revolution in the field of Procurement in a country like Pakistan.

Pros:

The thing that i like most is the matchless customer support of Khareed. They are available at all times to serve the need and to solve the problem that the user face in the functionality.

Cons:

In a brief encounter with Khareed over the period of last few months there were no visible cons which i may be able to highlight.

Furqan S.
Purchase Officer in Pakistan
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great User Interface

5 3 years ago

Comments: Best form of communication with the Sellers

Pros:

Great intuitive design Best Customer Support team Nice Report formats

Cons:

One thing is the absence of not having the app for the buyers. One suggestion is to provide app feature which Khareed has given to the seller

Muhammad A.
Assistant Manager Purchase in Pakistan
Food & Beverages, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Tool for Companies

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use Great cost savings Excellent tool for transparency

Cons:

If any changes in any order is required than it need a lot cumbersome work to do and a lot of communication needed to be made with the Khareed team and than changes are made

Amjad A.
Deputy Manager Procurement in Pakistan
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Intuitive Design

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Wonderful Transparency Easy to Use Nice Reports

Cons:

One thing which can be taken into account is based on vendor comments. If we can include the CC option like we do have in email than it would be a great advantage.

Faisal A.
Deputy Accountant in Pakistan
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Productivity Booster

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Visible increased in productivity after adopting this software Can be accessed anywhere because it is cloud based application

Cons:

In my brief encounter i liked everything and nothing to report here.

Zeid S.
Director Operations in Pakistan
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Khareed

4 3 years ago

Comments: Alongside transparency, we feel that it has reduced the workload for our buying department, and has saved money as well

Pros:

The transparency afforded to upper management

Cons:

No substantial flaws, any issues present initially were ironed out over subsequent updates

Amir S.
General Manager in Pakistan
Textiles, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice addition to ERP systems

5 3 years ago

Comments: Khareed is actually a solution to many problems and it is best value for money

Pros:

The main distinction here of Khareed is the level of savings which this gives to the companies that use this system. In addition to this my team is quite happy with the performance of this system as this enable my team to focus on other areas because they are able to save substantial amount of time as result of using this software. We consider this to be an integral part of our company.

Cons:

Only point needed to highlight here is the decision of Khareed to limit itself only to the procurement area. I wanted to see Khareed expanding in other areas and also to excel too like it did in this field.

Shahbaz Q.
Head Admin & Procurement in Pakistan
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Valuable Addition to Our Company

5 3 years ago

Comments: Great Software and great customer service by Khareed.

Pros:

The thing that i likes the most about this software that it is super easy and above that the major plus point is this that it is cloud based application which means that we are not limited to using it only in the vicinity of our offices. There are at times when someone from our team does not manage to come to office and in this regard that person can remotely work from home too in case of emergency thanks to the Khareed for giving us software like this for our company.

Cons:

I am relatively new at using Khareed so till now i did not manage to come across to things which i did not like.

Irfan I.
Manager HR, Admin & Procurement in Pakistan
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Facility for B2B Business

4 3 years ago

Comments: Very Good

Pros:

Multi-Quotations in very short time span of time.

Cons:

Tax calculation in quotations is a bit problem for me. Some time vendors do not include relevant taxes in the quote.

Muhammad A.
Manager Audit in Pakistan
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Tool to Streamline Operations

5 3 years ago

Comments: My Audit department has been much smooth now.

Pros:

Great tool for cost cutting Great value for money Easy to use Can be easily integrated with all system

Cons:

It relies only on email for communication but in our country vendors are bit reluctant in replying to emails. Khareed is a great software and should think about some solution

Olivier W.
Managing Partner in Chile
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Proqura selection process

5 11 months ago

Comments: Our procurement process will be more robust (quality/approvals, follow up of delivering and invoicing), efficient (automatization of the tender process, the PO placing etc), and to have all the metrics we need to gain competitveness with our suppliers and internally.

Pros:

This software adapts very well to our procurement process and allows to do real online tenders for the purchasing of goods. It requires little modification to suit our needs and is very user friendly.

Cons:

There is no Spanish version available at this time.

Atif A.
Assistant manager Purchase in Pakistan
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Cost Saving Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with software

Pros:

The main best thing about this software is the price savings which this gives to company Great support team

Cons:

only problem is this that if internet problem is there than software did shows some issues

Rehman B.
Purchase Officer in Pakistan
Food & Beverages, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Variety of Vendors as a Bonus

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Large number of Vendors that are available for users

Cons:

In the period of more than one years the experience is fantastic and no con to highlight here

Khawar I.
Assitant Manager Audit in Pakistan
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Tool from Heaven For Audit Department

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Excellent tool to keep an eye on the whole organisation

Cons:

Best thing nothing to complain about this had actually made my life easy

Arsallan M.
Admin Officer in Pakistan
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Value for Our Money

5 3 years ago

Comments: The best thing which i observed in the period of few months is this that they frequently introduces new and improved features to us which we liked a lot of this software.

Pros:

The most i like about this software is this that even the package which we have signed is rather a basic one but still we have the option to communicate with our current ERP system without going for the proper integration

Cons:

There are some features which i think must be there but may be that are missing because of our basic package so it is not a big problem for us then because we are getting a decent amount of functionality for the price which we are paying them

Hafiz muhammad T.
Manager Internal Audit in Pakistan
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Khareed E-procurement

5 3 years ago

Comments: We have searched new vendors for different type of services or procurement which we failed to find other ways. Further it will provide a good market competitor vendor to provide desired service.

Pros:

This software is very useful for obtaining new vendors, new customers and new business links. Further it is useful for saving time in managing selection of efficient vendor and managing product on time delivery.

Cons:

Authenticity of vendors and products should be there.

Murad S.
CEO in Pakistan
Consumer Goods, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent value for money

5 3 years ago

Comments: Big savings!

Pros:

Transparency of overall buying process Value for money Large vendor base

Cons:

Sourcing is limited to only Pakistan Need to advertise more so that more users use software so that an even larger supplier base is built

Zeeshan A.
Accountant in Pakistan
Textiles, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: This software has basically made my day to day operations more smooth and efficient.

Pros:

This software is quite easy to use and the issues are always resolved swiftly.

Cons:

Not any major limitations that needs to be raised

Sana A.
Manager Administration in Pakistan
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best System to absorb everything

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Easily integrated with all system Has the option to enable customization easily

Cons:

There is no option to reject the update which has been pushed by Khareed