South Africa Local product

Social Places Reviews

4,9 (21) Write a Review! South Africa Local product

About Social Places

Marketing Technology Agency specializing in location-based marketing & reputation management for multi-location brands.

Learn more about Social Places

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Social Places ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Service
4,9
Features
4,8
Value for Money
4,9

Likelihood to recommend

9,6/10

Social Places has an overall rating of 4,9 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Social Places before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Claudia M.
Claudia M.
Co-Founder in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Social Places Services

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Highly recommend! Very innovative product.

Pros:

Awesome and easy-to-use dashboard. Fantastic for scheduling social media content and enjoy the internal approval option. The reporting tool is excellent.

Cons:

It does have bugs every now and then however, they are attended to quickly and efficiently.

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Claudia Thank you for your review and feedback! We aim to provide the best possible insights and reporting to our Digital Partners. Social Places Team

Rachel R.
Copywriter and social media strategist in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Socila media Managememet Platform

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent service and easy to use platform

Pros:

Google reviews are easy to view and reply to. Content scheduling is a breeeze

Cons:

Wish we could group stores into categories so that we can share posts to a ready built group of stores instead of having to select each store every time we want to share to multiple stores

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the excellent review and feedback provided. We have officially launched our Location Groups features allowing you to schedule content for predefined groups of pages - for any assistance with this feature please contact your designated Account Manager or [email protected] Social Places Team

Bella R.
Customer Care Agent in South Africa
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very friendly to use

5,0 9 months ago

Pros:

the automated response that makes easy to communicate with customers.

Cons:

Not being able to communicate live with our customers.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Bella, Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review. We appreciate all feedback. Social Places Team

Mariska M.
Marketing in South Africa
Restaurants, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A professional company overall

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: I love working with the team at Social places. Every staff member is so friendly and professional and I feel that we have built such a great relationship with them over the years. They are extremely supporting and assist us with all our queries in such a short turnaround time.

Pros:

I love social places and their software as its so easy to use and we get all the information that we need from it.

Cons:

There wasn't anything in particular that I didn't like about the software.

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Mariska Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review! We look forward to continuing our Digital Partnership and keeping you Always On Brand. Social Places Team

Danisha G.
Customer Care Crew in South Africa
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Social Places Review

4,0 10 months ago

Comments: I love working with Social Places. The team is amazing. Extremely friendly and helpful. Quick turn around times. Always available to assist

Pros:

I love that the system is easy to navigate and understand. I also love that changes can be made almost instantaneously with the help of their efficient IT/dev team

Cons:

There's not much that I dislike. The only thing I could recommend is for the review dashboard to look a little less full

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Danisha, Thanks for the awesome review and feedback. We look forward to continuing to keep you Always on Brand. Social Places Team

Russell N.
Digital Media Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Recomend Them

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Since we started using the application it has streamlined our customer response management, if any issues arise they get sorted out quickly and easily

Pros:

Offers many different systems that help with automation responses to client reviews and comments.

Cons:

No cons to speak of really, the AI takes a little time to train and learn but once going works really well but really not an issues.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Russel, Thank you for your awesome review and recommendation. We look forward to continuing to keep you Always on Brand. Social Places Team

Kristen W.
Kristen W.
Digital Manager - Social Media in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Want to manage your reviews, reputation, listings and social media, ads and bookings in one place?

5,0 9 months ago

Comments: Their software keeps proving to be innovative, they're constantly adding new, improved and better solutions to their services which is great for the present and future of businesses!

Pros:

The GoListings, Ads and social media audits features are definitely the most impactful for our business. It’s super easy to use and if you’re not familiar with it the team is great at onboarding!

Cons:

The filter feature on the dashboard I can sometimes be a bit buggy and I've struggled with it a few times, but the support team is always quick to help when users get stuck or if there's a system issue.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Kristen, Thank you for your amazing review and feedback. Keep an eye out for exciting new updates to our Dashboard Filters in the future. Social Places Team

Steph D.
Social Media Manager & Copywriter in South Africa
Market Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User-friendly

5,0 10 months ago

Pros:

I love how user-friendly the platform is, easy to navigate and amend scheduled content if need be.

Cons:

I would love to be able to group certain pages together when schedule the same content.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Steph, Thank you for the great review and feedback provided. We have officially launched our Location Groups features allowing you to schedule content for predefined groups of pages - for any assistance with this feature please contact your designated Account Manager or [email protected] Social Places Team

Roxanne N.
Digital Marketing Manager in South Africa
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One place to rule them all!

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Good experience from the first meet with the team, from their presenting to our monthly status meetings.

Pros:

If you are running a chain of stores, you need software to manage all your listings. SP is intuitive and their offering keeps growing, offering us more benefits as they add.

Cons:

There is a set-up period where the internet has to be scoured for duplicate unofficial listings and it is difficult to find them all. It is a manual process performed by the SP team.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Roxanne, Thank you so much for your great recommendation and feedback! We look forward to continuing to keep you Always on Brand. Social Places Team

Brendon M.
Ceo in South Africa
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most user friendly Martech software

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Awesome , really great service and onboarding was really hands on

Pros:

Ease of use , aggregation of data is next level

Cons:

Intergration with App Store reviews but have been notified it’s coming soon

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Brendon Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review We look forward to continuing to keep you Always On Brand Social Places Team

Christopher V.
Senior Manager Digital Marketing Operations in South Africa
Wholesale, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and effective

4,0 9 months ago

Comments: One place to reply to our customers and improve overall customer experience

Pros:

Easy to use and insightful. The team is amazing and always available.

Cons:

There's not much to dislike. Everything is just easy to find.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Christopher, Thank you for your excellent review and feedback. Our team is always looking to provide the best possible experience for all of our Digital Partners. Social Places Team

Musa M.
Teamlead in South Africa
Retail, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly and functions

5,0 10 months ago

Pros:

I love that they are always willing to assist, even if it's a short turnaround time. Friendly and professional staff!

Cons:

Social Places is a super user-friendly, all-encompassing software that has been a lifesaver for my clients and I! Plus, their tech and team support are superb!

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Musa, Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation. We hope to continue to provide the best possible service to our Digital Partners. Social Places Team

Annika D.
Digital Manager in South Africa
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend Social Places!

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Great experience - excellent customer service, great products and overall a really positive experience.

Pros:

Beautiful, easy to use interface! Constantly iterating and improving the software

Cons:

There is nothing for me to add into this section

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Annika Thank you for your excellent review and feedback We hope to continue providing the best possible service to our Digital Partners Social Places Team

Gerene G.
Digital & Social Care Agent in South Africa
Food & Beverages, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Social Places Review

5,0 9 months ago

Comments: My overall experience utilizing this platform has been amazing. There are literally no cons to actually point out.

Pros:

I love the fact that it is so easy to navigate through all the various options. It is by far the best platform I have worked on.

Cons:

There are absolutely no cons about this platform. I love it!!!

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Gerene, Thank you for the amazing review and feedback! We look forward to continuing to keep you Always on Brand. Social Places Team

Nombulelo Z.
Social Care Agent in South Africa
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Soil Places employee review

5,0 9 months ago

Comments: That you can quickly improve on customer services as you would be aware of your shortfalls as a brand.

Pros:

Very efficient way of getting in contact with the customers of the brand

Cons:

Even non-patrons may use this platform and provide a review even if they never experienced anything on that particular brand.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Nombulelo, Thank you for your great review and feedback. We look forward to continuing to keep you Always on Brand. Social Places Team

Verified Reviewer
Social Media Marketer in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very effective software that enhances brand awareness and boosts marketing.

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: Boosting brand presence and retrieving customer experiences helps to improve in various aspects.

Pros:

The efficiency of review responses and the ease of access in retrieving customer details to resolve any queries/complaints.

Cons:

In my opinion, there is nothing negative about the software. It is very easy to use and makes the job at hand manageable.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi there, Thank you for your great review and recommendation! Social Places team

Celina S.
Social Media Manager & Content Creator in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Content Workflow

4,0 10 months ago

Pros:

It’s very user friendly and accessible. Scheduling on the platform is great too!

Cons:

That you can’t change your posts once you bulk schedule for stores.

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Celina, Thank you for your great review and feedback. Social Places Team

Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Marketing Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love this program

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: very professional and a dream to work with this team

Pros:

Reporting is easy to use and very clearly laid out

Cons:

I cant find any cons to this software to be honest

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Jessica Thank you for your amazing review and kind words about our team We look forward to continuing to keep you Always On Brand Social Places Team

Zanele M.
Social care agent in South Africa
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Social Places review

5,0 9 months ago

Comments: Quicker customer response times

Pros:

Easy dashboard, great customer feedback management

Cons:

Nothing much besides that we can access facebook rating for now

Social Places Response

9 months ago

Hi Zanele, Thank you for your great review and feedback. Please note Facebook ratings can be accessed via our dashboard. If you require more assistance with this feature please contact your designated Account Manager or [email protected] Social Places Team

Jack H.
Senior Technician in UK
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great customer engagement tool

5,0 11 months ago

Pros:

All reviews can be managed en masse, which keeps the process a lot more streamlined and the trends highlighted by the AI allow you to capitalise in areas where you have momentum.

Cons:

I haven't had any negative experiences using Go Review.

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Jack Thank you for your excellent review of our Reputation Management suite! Social Places Team

Greg P.
Director in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Social Places Service

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Social Places is an incredible team to work with. They are super effective at communicating and they know what they are doing.

Pros:

The ability for it to specifically target people we were looking for to grow our business

Cons:

Cant think of anything that we didnt like

Social Places Response

10 months ago

Hi Greg Thank you for your outstanding review of Social Places and our team! Social Places Team