Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,9 /5

About NinjaRMM

NinjaRMM is a powerful, intuitive RMM and backup solution built for MSPs and IT professionals with exceptional customer support.

Learn more about NinjaRMM

Showing 25 reviews of 116

Tim V.
Director of Technology
Facilities Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/22

"Best RMM tool on the market"

Comments: I manage an in-house IT department and we always struggled with tracking hardware, history, and status. No matter what we found, we just couldn't get one that was accurate and easy to keep up to date. Ninja just DOES it. I don't have to think about it. I know all my machines in Ninja and the latest info on them is all right there. This makes our network more visible, trackable. My team solves issues faster, more accurately, and in a happier way than ever before.

Pros: Ninja was so easy to setup. It's fun to tweak. The scripts are simple and there are even some basic templates. It tells me everything I need to know about a computer and what's going on. The integrations have been a huge help. Their documentation is precise, easy to follow and accurate. Our account manager actually cares and checks in on us every 2 weeks. Good vendors are so rare, no matter the product. I'm not really sure I could love this product and this company any more than I do.

Cons: The only things I can think that I wish was if Ninja made some their own basic ticketing system. That's not a complaint about the product at all, but the other partners they integrate are way more complicated and expensive than I'd like. I know Ninja would crush it if they made a simple one of their own that was tightly integrated with the Ninja portal. Also, the NMS deployment is slightly clunkly. I would like Ninja to bring that in house too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/22
James S.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/10

"Highly recommend"

Comments: I can't praise Ninja more. From the support team to the account managers, and even the developers, everyone has been fantastic. Their pricing is more than fair and they always do everything possible to keep their customers happy. We are delighted with the influx of new features we receive regularly and would recommend their solution and them as a company to all MSP's and internal IT users.

Pros: Compared to some of the products we tested the UI is so user friendly allowing all users to get to grips with it straight away.
Ninja are constantly devloping new features for the product, that are introduced seemlessly.
Setting up the alerting was very simple and encompasses everything we require for our customers.
They have the ability to monitor Raid, which was the feature that put them to the top of the pile for us as we have used several that were unable to offer this essential component.

Cons: Some features such as AD integration, maintenance windows, a mobile app and linux monitoring were missing, but they are either being developed or have been implemented since purchasing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/10
Olivier G.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/06

"Adopt Ninja RMM (Remote Monitoring and Management) as a MSP company and also for internal use"

Comments: Proactive service
Real time issues detection
Scheduled action
Win a lot of time !

Pros: - Clear GUI with excellent reactivity: Ninja RMM is designed to monitor and also to schedule actions after an issue detection, based on preset policies (for servers and computers, Windows nd Mac). You can also monitor webserver or internet line. Personalize a policy takes a few minutes and it's simple to interact with any computer (many useful options are available, as the CMD window). - Incredible ROI for new technicians. After a brief demo, a newcomer understands how it works. This was very important for us as we didn't have days to set up a monitoring tool... - Ninja NMS (Network Management System) is powerful and easily discovers assets in a network, monitor each asset and check it regularly (switch, printers, firewall, pcs, etc.) - Customer Service always on the top (email answer, community website, efficient commercial team) - good documents and videos to help during the beginning - Regular new functionalities: dev team listens to customer's features requests; probably the most important for me. The Ninja service is better and better and improves rapidly - Installing the Agent add it automatically to the customer/organization in the Console. Very useful if you send it to a new customer cause you don't have to log on and identify your MSP saas account tool! It is more secured. After 5 min, all the information (CPU, Memory, Services, Software inventory, Windows Event, Antivirus state, etc.) are available and can help to solve your customer issue.

Cons: - Mac OS : all functionnalities are not yet available, especially software actions - Would like to have a netflow, syslog and backup in NMS for more firewall providers

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 2017/07/06

Hi Olivier. Thank you very much for your review. Stay tuned we will be releasing a ton of new Mac agent functionality in the next couple of weeks :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/06
Lucas W.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16

"ninjaRMM slices through the RMM competition"

Comments: Recommendations to others considering the product
There is only one option for ninjaRMM and that's their SaaS model. They use an API framework that allows for integrations with third-party software to provide that single-pane of glass experience. They have a well-rounded "out-of-the-box" solution set and are continuing to mature their features and capabilities. The executive team and leadership are experienced and driven to be the leader in the RMM space.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Status Pros wanted to find a cost-effective solution that would scale with us as we grew. Our experience with other RMM solutions found us wasting time "getting it to work" instead of building real solutions for automation, scripting, remote control, monitoring with "action on" sequencing, integration with third-parties through a single-pane of glass, and a cloud platform that allows us to properly manage our clients from any device, anywhere, anytime.

Pros: We know all too well that your vendor will make or break you. The team at ninjaRMM has built a solution that simplifies the RMM platform for technology providers with a modern approach. Our experience with the team at ninjaRMM moves the bar way up when it comes to supporting our technicians and third-party integrations. We have found them to not only listen to us but provide responsive and intelligence solutions in a timely manner. Status Pros keeps our client satisfaction levels high by using solutions that actually work they way they are supposed to, ninjaRMM is by far our best and leading solution loved by all of our clients. We can extend the ninjaRMM platform to our clients allow them access to their collateral including beautiful reports and shared access to all the features ninjaRMM offers.

Cons: Our excitement around ninjaRMM has us looking forward to the roadmap ahead for solutions that are not yet supported. This means we'll have to wait for these solutions as they become available. As a start-up, ninjaRMM is using modern software solutions which can slow down the adoption process for solutions that are not yet modernized to support their API framework.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 2017/06/16

Hi Lucas,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We've been on a tear in 2017 with multiple major releases and are looking to keep the same pace for 2H 2017!

Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions or feedback, [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Verified Reviewer
Helpdesk Senior Technitian
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/29

"Great Product.!"

Comments: So far they've been so helpful, every time i call the helpdesk they are able to address the issue and help me reach my goal, our sales rep. Always check on Us to make sure We have what We need and to receive our feedback.

Pros: The portal is really easy to use, to understand and to address any issue with customers, also is really simple to implement on your customers.

Cons: to accomplished a full service for a customer you will have to also use some other companies, for cloud backup and such. i wish they had a solution for everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Dennis V.
Network Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/25

"Fast and easy to use RMM"

Comments: Pro-active management of our clients. We see problems before the customer realizes it's there.

Pros: The RMM is lighting fast compared to others. The Remote tools are very easy to do maintenance on the background without interfering the users.
You can set monitoring policies on companies and also create policies with inheretance with saves alot of time to make something for another type of device. For example: monitor specific services on a DC, but add an extra that inherit it, and add the exchange template to it :)
They keep the MSP up-to-date with a roadmap, and keep adding features and still manage to keep it simple to use. In the last year they added VMWare support, this was a big thing that they were missing, but now they finally have it !

Cons: There is no Linux agent, but it's on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/25
Phil B.
Projects Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Revolutionary RMM"

Comments: NinjaRMM as completely changed our business, by allowing us to manage all endpoints and have great reporting that we can share with our clients driving efficiencies and sales opportunities that we were missing before.

Pros: The ease of use and rate of development is amazing. The interface is powerful but so simple, we don't really need to train new staff what to do as it's so intuitive.

Cons: Compared to some other RMM solutions it can still be a little limited with some features but these are being developed at a rapid pace and they have a clear roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Stan K.
I.T. Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/02

"Get the job done"

Comments: Ninja is aggresively customer focused - as it should be.

Pros: I like the smooth and fast interface. Other products have universities setup so you can spend days and weeks learning their system. That is not needed here. It gives me exactly what I need to get the job done.

Cons: Anything can be improved. Some aspects of the interface could be tweaked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/02
Matthew H.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/10

"Switching to NinjaRMM was one of the best decisions we have ever made as a company."

Comments: Productivity has gone up since we have been on NinjaRMM, even my "non-tech" office manager uses NinjaRMM with ease.

Pros: Ease of use, the layout and design are intuitive and both easy to learn and teach, but it is also a very powerful tool to have at your fingertips.
Their choice of partners is well thought out. The partners that are selected provide positive tools I can take to my clients without hesitation.
The online community is very active and the key people at NinjaRMM are right there just as involved and always ready to listen to new ideas.

Cons: Maybe some tweaks in how the reports that we provide to our clients could be setup. I would like to see the ability to select what items gone on each report. Some clients want just a general overview while other clients want all the dirty details.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 2017/08/14

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for your support. We look forward to keep delivering features the community wants.

-Andy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Jarom W.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/14

"Ninja is a fantastic RMM tool. It elegantly combines simplicity with ease of use."

Comments: Network administrators can make managing hundreds if not thousands of machines an achievable task. It's fast, it's simple, and it just works.

Pros: Combines easily with other related IT MSP tools via API, makes managing large groups of computers a piece of cake. The dashboard is simple, and UI is intuitively designed to be easy to operate. It's reliable, and the Ninja support team is responsive and helpful. After using a plethora of other RMM tools, Ninja has them all beat.

Cons: TeamViewer/Ninja RMM integration sometimes is slower than I'd like to synchronize data, but it still works reliably for the most part. There's not a whole lot I dislike about this tool, mostly just wishing it had more features and integrations. (Which are constantly expanding.)

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM on 2017/12/15

Thank you Jarom! We had 10 feature releases in 2017 and have a lot more planned for 2018.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Corey B.
Enterprise IT Service Desk Manager
Construction, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/31

"Great Experience So Far"

Comments: The entire process of working with them on pricing, getting demos, trials, implementation, support afterward has been simply stellar. I can't recommend them enough.

Pros: Single Pain of Glass for so many things is great.

Cons: Some minor features and details not yet available, but I have been assured they are on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/31
Chip W.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/17

"Been with Ninja from the start"

Comments: Improved efficiency.
Simplified management.
Short implementation cycle.
Flexible scripting and monitoring options.
Great value.

Pros: Ease of use. Simple dashboard. Scripting and policy flexibility works well for our environment and clients. Once we built and implemented our policies, we saw immediate improvements in efficiency. Ninja was a start-up when we adopted their RMM platform. There have been bumps, but they have always been honest about issues and responsive to our questions. I have worked with several RMM vendors in the past and Ninja has been the best fit for us.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 2017/10/18

Thank you Chip for staying with us since the beginning! We have a very exciting roadmap for Q4 and Q1 2018 to deliver community requested features :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/17
Verified Reviewer
IT Helpdesk Technician
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/21

"Best remote management tool for Windows."

Pros: Having tested out multiple different RMM tools for Windows, nothing came close to Ninja. It has everything you need to quickly and effectively manage your Windows workstations. It also does all this in a rather sexy package. Being able to quickly see if our computers are out of date, if there are software or security patches available, if the system's hard drives are filling up, and a plethora of other useful data, really helps us as an IT department to proactively protect and service these machines.

Cons: Being a newer company with a new product, there are some features that still need to be fully implemented. Thankfully Ninja gives great transparency into what they are working on so you really know whats up and coming and what is planned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Allen B.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/20

"Awesome time saving tool for MSPs everywhere"

Pros: It is so easy to get things done.
It is under active development - always something new to play with

Cons: It is under active development - often waiting for new features
Support can sometimes be times be slow if you find an obscure bug

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 2017/06/21

Hi Allen,

Thank you for the review. We've been on a breakneck pace releasing new features 1H 2017. We're looking to continue the same pace in the second half of the year.

As for the comments on support - our support team is 100% based here in the US with offices in Tampa, FL, and San Francisco, CA. We do try to get back to all tickets in a reasonable timeframe. I will discuss with our support team.

Again, thank you for being a partner and thank you for your feedback.

Andy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/20
Paul M.
Group IT Infrastructure Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"We wouldn't be without NinjaRMM!"

Comments: The account management is second to non with regular check ins and always on hand to offer support.

Pros: NinjaRMM allows us to manage hosts across multiple regions with ease. The integration with TeamViewer and Webroot simplifies onboarding new clients. Automated patching and reporting helps us keep our team small.

Cons: I'm happy to see the new backup solution but at the moment it is limited to file backup rather than image backup. It would be great to see full image backup implemented in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Hector F.
COO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/03

"Easy to use automation tool"

Comments: Everyone on the team is really excited to use Ninja and we can’t wait to see what the future holds!

Pros: While we are new to NinjaRMM, our team has been incredible pleased with the onboarding process so far! There is no second guessing where things are located which really allows my team to manage their time more efficiently. Ninja also makes it really easy to see which of our customers that we need to pay attention to as well. Our favorite is the command line utility which is the fastest I have ever seen!

Cons: We’re waiting on some more advanced user permissions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/03
Patrick W.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/20

"Best Ease of Use & Integration RMM Tool"

Comments: Easily run my organization in a more efficient and profitable manner!

Pros: The best feature is the ease of setup & continual improvement on integrations to fully complement the major tenants of a Managed Service Provider (MSP)!

Cons: The least liked feature is the lack of time to learn all the great things the RMM tool and its integrations!

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM on 2018/06/22

Thank you for the feedback Patrick. Please reach out to [email protected] if you need anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Fred B.
IT Guy
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/20

"One man Business!"

Pros: great tool to manage my accounts and keep them updated.

Cons: Dashboard and moving around in app has a good learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/20
Sidney C.
Owner
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/10

"Great product, great support!"

Comments: Weekly computer maintenance, scheduled Windows updates, and bundled remote assistance software. Also, if a server is down or gets rebooted, I get an alert. This is a must for my business.

Pros: No onsite server required and I can script program install/uninstalls, TeamViewer is bundled, and the support team is great! You can also access the CLI from the web console!!

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 2017/07/10

Thank you for the review! We strive to provide the best support experience as we know very well how hectic an IT manager's day can get :)

Stay tuned for the upcoming big release!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Brendan M.
C.T.O
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"Simple. Powerful. Easy to use."

Comments: Being a radio network, our on air PC's need to run 24-7, and Ninja has saved us from many a critical shutdown with its alerting and script library

Pros: Easy deployment. Pre-loaded scripts work great. Can set up personalized alerts

Cons: No Asia-Pacific based support. No integration with our A.V

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Jens A.
Managing directors
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/20

"Finally a program that meets all customer requirements"

Comments: The integration of the remote maintenance programs makes it easier for our technicians to provide very fast support. And especially the console integration is very successful. Our customers also appreciate the reports and the opportunity to check the status of their systems themselves. Since we use NinjaRMM we have more time to look after other projects.

Pros: NinaRMM is easy to use and very intuitive. Client installations can be carried out within seconds. Thanks to the dashboard you always have an overview of current events.

Cons: At this time, we have not found anything negative. On the contrary, suggestions for improvement are noted and reported to the development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/20
Mark B.
Priciple Cloud Architect
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/17

"RMMS everywhere, but which one?"

Comments: Great so far.

Pros: I love the ease of use. Only in a few days and its simple and direct. And love the realtime vision.

Cons: It is missing some of the more advance funtions that some other RMMs have. But its coming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/17
Jack P.
IT Technician
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/16

"Great straightforward RMM tool"

Comments: NinjaRMM manages all Windows updates in our company along with saving time when assisting users as I can very quickly connect on. Some times I don't even need to, with access to Task Manager and Services directly in Ninja. I can see where all my machines are at quite easily and know if I need to action anything.

Pros: The simplicity of setting up the product, using the UI, customer support and knowledge base articles.

Cons: There are features missing like Hyper-V integration, SNMP printer toner level monitoring but they're always adding new features and they are still relatively new to the RMM game.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/16
Jamie S.
Helpdesk Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/25

"RMM with not enough going on for it"

Comments: None. We choose not to use this software as it didn't do what we wanted it to do.

Pros: I like the overall look of the user interface and it is quick and speedy.
Installs quickly without much delay, provides good information about computer specs.

Cons: Hard to figure out how it works.
Uninstall option simply didn't work.
RMM software installs NOT in the system tray.
Patching is a joke. You cannot block patches easily, its either all of a cateory, ALL or none.
User interface navigation is terrible.
Was completely unable to figure out how scripting works.
No native remote control.
Not enough options.
We have been using Kaseya for 5+ years and it is so much better and easier to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Pat T.
VP Sales
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22

"Ninja Review"

Comments: We have been very satisfied with the product so far. Our rep has been very responsive to our needs as well.

Pros: Ease of use and features is the main reason. The product was easy to deploy compared to the older one we moved away from. Anti-Virus feature and TeamViewer add on.

Cons: The reporting functions need some improvement as well as the backup functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22