Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3,7/5
  • Customer Service
    4,7/5

About SAM

Text message automation platform that helps send millions of SMS campaigns improving engagement, loyalty, and retention.

Learn more about SAM

Showing 11 reviews

Laura J.
General Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/13

"Very Useful"

Pros: We can reach customer service at any time.

Cons: We do not have anything specific to not like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/13
Raymond G.
Regional Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20

"Crunch"

Pros: Very easy to use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome and is always willing to help regardless of the time. He consistently checks in as well.

Cons: What I dislike most is going to be the the entering lists in CSV and then no communication on if the list went through properly. I also think using it for 3 clubs that it should be more of a drop down to navigate opposed to logging out then logging back in and going into the sub account all over again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Cassie L.
Owner
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/07

"Just ok"

Comments: Customer service has always been very good. They try hard to work through any issues and get them resolved as fast as possible. Unfortunately, this service doesn't offer all of the bonus features that other companies do. Some at a less cost.

Pros: The dashboard is easy to read and navigate. Very well laid out website format.

Cons: Not all texts go through, limited texting characters allowed, not able to add graphics or pictures. This texting service seems a little limited compared to some other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/07
Torrey R.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/12

"Boosts business"

Pros: The software was user friendly and easy to use.

Cons: It would be nice to have an easier number to remember.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/12
Jj B.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/27

"Mixed Bag"

Comments: This is a great way to blast out reminders of upcoming events, specials or sales to a particular subset or even all of your prospects/members/clients/customers.

Pros: I like that this allows us to text blast to any one of our groups in a fairly short amount of time and fairly easily. Customer support has been very responsive and thorough.

Cons: I do not like the limitations on the length of the texts and find some of he process a bit cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/27
Rick C.
GM
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18

"Ease of use and tech support"

Comments: It has helped us reach our members with important announcements in a most efficient way.

Pros: The fact that we can reach so many of our members with important messages.

Cons: It is a bit hard to use, but tech support is awesome in assisting with anything. Trying to text to one group of members is especially difficult, but tech support helped me set it up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Michele M.
Member Accounts Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20

"texting "

Comments: we had a few hick ups at first, but over all it has been a good experience.

Pros: being able to set the dates of items being texted out and not having to worry if it went out.

Cons: I wish the Training was a little more in-depth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Alice S.
Marketing Manager
Executive Office, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30

"Great for campaign management and tracking"

Pros: You can track your marketing campaigns in a way to know your consumers needs

Cons: I think it a bit complicated to understand all its functionalities and capabilities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Martin C.
Membership
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/20

"Happy Customer"

Comments: Quick communication.

Pros: Immediate contact with members and prospects.

Cons: Cancel out - although I know its necessary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/20
John P.
President
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30

"Review thus far"

Pros: Ability to quickly set up a text campaign

Cons: The GUI is not user friendly. Many of the features sold to me don’t work correctly. The cost is showing to be a limiting factor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Tammie E.
Self-employed
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/20

"Highly Recommend"

Pros: The software is very user friendly and accommodates my business needs.

Cons: Still new to the software, but at this time their is not anything that I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/20