Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About WooPOS

WooPOS -- Point of sale and inventory management for WooCommerce and Shopify. Fit businesses for up to 1000 employees and 1M products.

Learn more about WooPOS

Showing 25 reviews of 154

Andrew J.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/18

"Handles large Database"

Comments: The software is easy to use and lots of support documentation...the learning curve is more about adjusting to a different process compared to what we used before. Overall the change to WooPOS has been positive and staff seem to like the new system better.
Working with their head programmer has been beneficial in understanding and adapting to a new system.

Pros: Our database has over 500,000 items in it and product searches and reports are faster than my previous system. We mainly use it as an inventory management system for our website and store...website is updated instantaneously. Easy to update database with excel data loads. Easy to customize invoice, labels and layout of screens. Fairly user friendly with pop ups/tips when a function or command is skipped or missing.

Cons: Would be better if some of the inventory reports could be user defined/generated more easily than having to build (and understand how) a custom SQL query. Would like to see more/better basic accounting functionality as it is not an accounting program...it can export some ledger information to Quickbooks and others...but would like more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Scott M.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Excellent customer service"

Comments: Very satisfied, definitely recommend.

Pros: It integrated nicely with my Woo Commerce online store and the support was by far the most amazing i've experienced yet.

Cons: It is a bit intimidating at first but again, the support staff is great and they helped me through it all. now it's pretty simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Sanam P.
Inventory specialist
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05

"Decent software"

Comments: This was a decent software

Pros: I was an inventory specialist at my last job. The software helped me implement a system and helped me organize the products and the sales simultaneously. It was fairly easy to use but took some time to get used to. I liked that it had multiple features that some other software did not.

Cons: I didn’t like the was it was set up. Hard to manage and enter info. I had to update information for the same product and different parts of the website rather than it updating the product information throughout all categories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Danny U.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"33 CBD Supply WooPos Review"

Pros: We like the fact that it integrated very easily with our existing WordPress woocommerce platform

Cons: Not as robust as we would have liked but still did a good job for what we need

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Verified Reviewer
Executive Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16

"Built multiple online stores and was always to make it meet the needs of my clients."

Comments: I have been able to build, and more specifically custom tailor, multiple online stores for a variety of clients with relative ease.

Pros: I love that Woocommerce is on Wordpress, and that it supports third-party plugins. They offer a slew of plug-ins themselves. This enables you to build in the features you want, and not have very much added bulk and useless features taking up space on your server. It's almost ridiculously simple 90% of the time, with little need for assistance. On the rare occasion that you might need it, they have a lot of documentation for the program itself as well as their plug-ins. Their customer service is helpful the majority of the time. For a while they would take 1-2 days to reply to an email, and only had email support as an option, but in the past 6-12 months they added live chat and made the experience 100% better. They've even stepped up their game in being more proactive about their support than they used to be also. If you want to have complete control over the look, feel, and data of your site, I highly recommend that you go with Woocommerce.

Cons: Their plug-ins are a bit pricey. To be fair, they only have an annual fee, but they are a bit steep depending on the feature that you want. It would be a lot better if they charged a single annual fee or monthly fee, and allowed unfettered access to all of their plug-ins. That way, you wouldn't have a different annual billing date for each of those little extra features you thought of adding later on, nor would the cost be so astronomical. There are often third-party alternative plug-ins, but the issue is that Woocommerce's plug-ins usually work best (as they should since it's their platform). Additionally, implementation of requests for new features on any plug-in or Woocommerce itself seems to be rather slow, and they don't take suggestions via customer service, but rather via forum and user voting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Darrin W.
Sole Proprietor
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/25

"WooCommerce enables almost anyone to create an online store quickly and cheaply"

Comments: WooCommerce is invaluable in helping me deploy an online store, and it has all the features I need run it well (in conjunction with numerous third party plugins). It is always updated, easy to manage, and does not require too much server resources. Best of all, the cost of running a WooCommerce store is much less than other professional platforms of a similar nature.

Pros: What can I say about WooCommerce? It is the best DIY solution for anyone wanting to create a store online of their own - and on their own. And if you don't want to DIY, there are plenty of people offering to do it for you at very low cost. What is great about WooCommerce is it integrates seamlessly with WordPress and the basic functionality in order to makes sales is totally FREE. Of course, if you want to enhance your store and have a really professional-looking one, there are so many plugins/themes both free and paid, that can help you achieve that. And not only that, WooCommerce is always updated so that it stays secure and cutting edge. Everything you need to build a store online is already available in WooCommerce.

Cons: Integration with Paypal is not really good. When you need to create a specific checkout page with the specific logo of your store showing on that page, you need to setup an entirely new Paypal account just for it. Paypal used to support multiple Custom Checkout logos under one single Paypal account, but this changed late in 2016. Besides this issue, WooCommerce support takes a while to reply, if you email them with an issue, although paid help is readily available from numerous online WordPress/WooCommerce experts, so you are never really stranded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Leola S.
Manager
1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/15

"Wonderful simple and effective software."

Comments: I was impressed by how I was able to create a customized solution for my client, which has very diverse shipping parameters, including different products, different box sizes, different shipping locations and more.

Pros: I can easily edit any part of our site from the home page to the Buy button. I also like to work to publish beautiful content and create a powerful brand. I like the way to control all my clients. I have the ability to manage the tax account. Also, I like to work on the installation and a simple way to change everything I need there, i also love not having to collect information from the credit card, but I can simply integrate Amazon Pay and Paypal. It creates less responsibility for me and my business at the same time that it allows consumers to shop online safely. Another good part is that you will get the WooCommerce developers at the most economical rate compared to other e-commerce solutions and there are many developers available online.

Cons: The platform may need to be updated frequently due to updates that can be an update task while making sure that your current website does not break during the update. In addition, there may be a slight learning curve due to the number of features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/15
Abdilhadi J.
Chairman
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04

"Excellent Software"

Pros: Multiple stores and integration with Woocommerce, the default built-in reports are sufficient to run your daily sales and bank reconciliation, easily working with touch screens and thermal printer with option to configure multiple printers and currencies for sales. stock counting features is good option to have to check your stock counts.

Cons: sometimes I wonder why they didn't implement web interface for such awesome software, i had to install this software on my PC just to adjust some configuration and generate reports, maybe if these features implemented in future I wouldn't need to have one additional server in my setup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04
Verified Reviewer
Chief Product Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12

"My go-to ecommerce plugin"

Comments: Woocommerce has made it so much easier for me to set up an ecommerce website for clients, saving me loads of time.

Pros: This plugin has the ability to do most anything you need with an e-commerce website. We've integrated it several ways into sites for ourselves and for clients. From subscriptions, digital products, to shipping products... woocommerce has been able to do it all for us.

Cons: There are times when you require something more specific out of the plugin functionality and need to use CSS and PHP code to make it work... which means you need to either be or have at hand a developer that understands those codes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Jonathan H.
Co Founder: Information Systems & Content Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/01

"The blank slate for the best in the industry"

Comments: Its the best, it has the best tools to price to ease ratio out.

Pros: Its so stable, well built, FREE and powerful. Its a real barebones solution but you can have a store up and running within hours without having to pay Wix, Squarespace or any other fools a monthly fee. If you think that is great you should see the plugin library.

Cons: Its bare bones, it does the job but if you want the better features they cost money. The difference is the money is a once off fee not a SaaS subscription.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/01
Brian A.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/14

"Our favorite cart software."

Comments: Easy to get the hang of if you want an ecommerce website. Lots of templates out there to get for it too.

Pros: It is simple, clean and effective. We now have four websites that use it. I highly recommend it over other carts for sure.

Cons: Takes way too many plugins to give the cart what I think should be basic functionality already built in. Some of these plugins are not cheap either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/14
Daniel I.
Director of Church Multiplication
Publishing, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/16

"Love the platform for ecommerce"

Pros: I love the number of integrations and add ons that you can purchase to add onto woocommerce. This allows you to build out as simple or as complex of an ecommerce solution as needed.

Cons: It's a bit confusing to know what plugins and addons you need initially, but once you navigate through the marketplace, it's well worth the initial hump!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Verified Reviewer
Owner/Creative Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05

"Feature packed, but that might not be a good thing for you"

Pros: WooCommerce is essentially the gold standard for Wordpress shopping carts. The list of features seems endless, and it integrates with just about any payment processor you can imagine. Additionally, it has a HUGE community so it's not hard to find help when needed.

Cons: Many times, there are way too many options available. The kicker is, though WooCommerce is free, many of the important add-ons aren't. For example, if you need to sell subscriptions, you need to pay For a license. There are many other examples. What's more, the software is large with many moving pieces. So, you need to be prepared when updating the plugin or site so not to break anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Gregg S.
Web Programmer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04

"Very easy to use e-commerce platform."

Pros: You can find plugin for almost anything you need. A lot of plugins are free, some you have to pay.

Cons: Very susceptible to bots and hackers. 1st thing on your list of to do's must be securing your website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Jason V.
CEO & Founder
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/29

"WooCommerce has made it easy for me to sell products online"

Comments: I'm able to sell products and services on my blog.

Pros: The best part of the WooCommerce software is the ease of use to add products and services to sell to my audience.

Cons: I wish there was a better way of adding video reviews for products using the WooCommerce software platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/29
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/03

"Best POS we've found"

Comments: Great. It's been a huge boon to our business.

Pros: This POS can do just about anything. If it can't, the developers will work with you to customize the POS. They do charge you for their time, but it is worth it when the customization is important to your company. Other, out-of-the-box POS software developers won't do that for you, even for a fee. They may add your suggestion to a feature list, and then 5 years down the road add your idea as a feature. If there is an issue, the developers of this POS take care of it in a matter of minutes to hours. Not days or weeks.

Cons: As a newer software, we have run into bugs that needed to be ironed out. However, those bugs were fixed almost instantaneously. You just have to let the developers know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/01

"This is a great option for sites that want ecommerce functionality without needing a platform"

Pros: It's able to integrate with popular CMS systems like WordPress and the like to provide that product functionality of ecommerce without having to require a hosted ecommerce platform.

Cons: Setting it up and things that go wrong are not the easiest for or a non-technical person to figure out on their own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/01
Liz W.
Photographer
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/07

"WooCommerce: Awesome Free Selling Platform"

Comments: Overall, I definitely recommend WooCommerce. It's a free, professional solution to selling products online. Even if you're selling services like I am, instead of physical products, you'll still get what you need out of the platform.

Pros: The biggest pro's, to me, of WooCommerce are: it's free, it's customizable, and it works smoothly once it has been set up. I am a photographer and I use it to sell photo packages on my website. I've never encountered issues with payments. On the front end, it looks professional and clean. On the back end, it has all the features you will need: inventory control, automated processing, SEO, shipping options, etc.

Cons: The con's of WooCommerce, to me, are: it isn't the easiest platform to learn to use, and and customer support is limited. But, this is the case within much of the world of Wordpress. Also, certain customizations may not be built in, and you'll have to do a bit of digging to find plugins or CSS to manipulate the software to your taste.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/07
Alexander M.
Senior Programmer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/29

"Excellent complement to start a virtual store."

Comments: There are add-ons that WooCommerce offers, but not at the same price and publications as WooCommerce does.

Pros: What I saw most about this add-on is that it offers many opportunities to create your own e-commerce and create a variable catalog in which you can display the way you want your articles.

Cons: It is a bit expensive in terms of publications, and most of the time you have to insert codes and some supplements to manage something specific.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/29
Rocky K.
Course Building Technologist and Business Coach on the Education Team
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/11

"Good enough product, terrible customer support"

Comments: Easy to use product.

Pros: WooCommerce for Wordpress is a good product. It's easy to setup and launch, attractive, and cheap for small businesses.

Cons: Their customer service isn't very helpful. Many of my clients use Woocommerce products. While I'm working on their projects, I have questions for the WooCommerce team. Rather than provide any support, they request that the client/owner of the product email. And the times that the client did email, their reply was to check the help doc, or reach out in the Facebook group. Absolutely worthless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Iain W.
founder and operator
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/25

"Early thoughts on Woopos"

Comments: Overall really impressive and great customer support

Pros: Just setting up Woopos so still getting to grips with it but on the whole very impressed so far. Seems solid and functional and farily easy to set up and use. Importing files into the system to help set-up is working well so far so really please for the moment. Pricing seems a bit high as we expand and grow but hopefully will more than pay for itself.

Cons: Appears somewhat clunky at first but actually isn't once up and running.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"Woocommerce is great... if you have the perfect team to manage it. It is customizable but takes work"

Pros: Woocommerce is very flexible. You can run a perfectly customized website that runs smoothly and moves a lot of product.

Cons: Woocommerce can get clunky. If you get too many records in your database it can slow down your website immensely. You also have to buy plugins to get the features you want. You might even need a full time developer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Jhampiert B.
Profesor
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09

"Used as a complement to electronic commerce in an online store developed"

Comments: It is very easy, simple to use, manageable and intuitive, free and open source.
Great community support reinforced by the wide usability of the platform in the network. A good option for clients that is just beginning in the world of e-commerce

Pros: With WooCommerce, I can configure products to sell in all shapes and sizes, in addition, you can configure endless features, multiple configurations and instant downloads for buyers, and even sell affiliate products from online markets

Cons: Updating WooCommerce to new versions installed on the above may cause the visible part of the website to fail

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Chari C.
Office Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"Such a no brainer for ecommerce"

Pros: It is very easy to set up with Wordpress and the basic features are free to everyone. It also has amazing support from the community and the staff.

Cons: I wish there were more customizing options with WooCommerce. Because of this some features are limited or you have to create your own code to customize.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Greg G.
Co-Founder and CTO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/10

"Posted a few products with WooCommerce."

Comments: Easy to use, setup, and implement. Paired with a beautiful wordpress theme, it works well and looks good. In addition, you don't necessarily need to pay monthly for it, which is nice. :)

Pros: Easy to setup, great payment options, and an overall hopeful customer support experience helped my business decide whether or not it was the service for us.

Cons: We ended up not using WooCommerce because it didn't solve ALL of our problems. As a small startup, we wanted to cut costs as much as we could. WooCommerce could have solved 90% of what we needed, but due to costs associated with these problems (surrounding the booking of events), we didn't keep it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/10