Talk on Task Reviews

by Talk on Task

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Customer Service
    4/5

About Talk on Task

A task management solution with features for chatting , handling teams, projects, task tracking, and client management.

Learn more about Talk on Task

Showing 5 reviews

William B.
Front end developer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/13

"Very Effective In Handling Teams and Projects"

Pros: You only need a browser to access this. And its also very easy to use, and has a very shallow and short learning curve. Very efffective in organizing workflow and managing team members for a project.

Cons: Didnt find anything i disliked about the software. Excellent product. Good job to the developers.

Vendor Response

by Talk on Task on 2019/03/05

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Really like to hear from you to make our product better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/13
Charles M.
Assistant Manager
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09

"Interactive project management tool, simple and convenient"

Comments: Despite the few flaws, Talk on Task has all the features that will help a manager ensure a task is done right and completed on time. I can comfortably and confidently say is a must have task management tool for businesses.

Pros: Talk on Task has a sleek interface that’s easy to use. It allows you to initiate a real time chat with members. This makes it easy for me to assign tasks, follow up and ensure projects are completed on time. What I like more about Talk on Task is the fact that I can monitor all projects on a single window interface. Also, all chats and events are well organized and you can can easily look back at them anytime without messing up. The Talk on Task mobile app is also easy to install and use and doesn’t require regular updates.

Cons: The user interface is a little bit too austere. The people behind Talk on Task should make it more fun to use. This will make project management enjoyable and engaging. Their mobile app has too many features that make it look complicated and confusing. ToT should reduce the number of features in their mobile app and focus on key features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09
Hayden K.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"I used this software for software development and found it to be OK. "

Comments: I find it simpler to us Asana personally.

Pros: I could see a list of the tasks that were being worked on.

Cons: I found the UI confusing and the colour coding for the different statuses of the tasks wasn't clear to me which was which. There also seemed to be various places to talk to the team. IE you could talk to them in chat function at the project level, and also at the task level and I never knew which was the best place to leave a message or if it would be seen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Twinnie X.
Ridgewood frontdesk supervisor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/06

"Talkdesk is the most powerful and efficient call system"

Comments: Our business has been expanded so fast after we use this system.

Pros: I love the most with the 3 way calling function, also I can easily track all the incoming and out going outs of the teams, it's word transcription system from voicemails, also the function to text caller to rate the call quality

Cons: Once in a while has a few drop calls, you can only take one phone call at a time, there's not much to complain about talkdesk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Rama M.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/06

"Talk on Task review"

Comments: ToT seems to be a good project management tool. Although I think it needs a couple more tweaks to be at its best. These tweaks are mainly user interface related. Other than that, the ToT is a great tool!

Pros: Being able to chat real time with the members assigned to the task . Next to this, this immediately served as a log. For each task you could set the amount of time you estimated that is needed. This helped to keep track on how much time was actually needed.

Cons: The user interface is not very clear. The overview of projects and task could be displayed in a different manner. It is not clear what are the tasks within a project. When entering the ToT dashboard, it would be easier if we see an overview of all the projects. Once you have opened a project, you see either a list or a tile view of all the tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/06