Built for Teams Reviews

by Built for Teams

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About Built for Teams

An award-winning, cloud-based tool for streamlining timesheets, clock in/out, and all types of time off. Intuitive but powerful.

Learn more about Built for Teams

Showing 576 reviews

Kathy R.
agent
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/23

"review"

Pros: Easy to use, just a couple of simple clicks of the mouse

Cons: can't edit time in or out, making it necessary to call administrator. Some days, work hours begin before or end after hours, when BUILT is not accessible

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/01/03

Kathy, thank you so much for offering feedback in your review! We are happy to hear you find the system easy to use. In reference to editing time in/out, Built for Teams allows each company to customize settings so they can determine if they want to allow employees to have the ability to edit timeclock entries on not. Since Built for Teams is web-based, you can actually access it at anytime from anywhere. We appreciate you as a customer and thank you for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/23
Regina J.
Accounting Support Specialist
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/10

"Simplify your life - Use Built for Teams"

Comments: Its easier to request time off, by being able to see co-workers scheduled request, so there's no conflict. I like being able to use this any time of day. Just sign in and it takes just a few minutes to complete.

Pros: I like the most about the Programs is very easy to use. Simple to edit changes. Keeps track of hours used and available. Separates time off in categories, ex. PTO, Sick, Bereavement, etc... Sends email messages to approver to review time off requested.

Cons: What I least like about the software is: I don't use the Analytic portion. No need to receive the weekly emails on my working time progress. Sometimes not sure if hours calculated correctly one submitted for time off. Numbers don't always match. Would like to be able to cancel request for time off, if plans change instead of contacting Administrator to do so. The titles of "Reason for requesting time off" & write a description of why requesting time off - seems redundant. Perhaps only one option is needed.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/12/14

Thank you so much for your detailed review Regina! Built for Teams was designed to do the work for you and keep everything simple and easy to track. To address your concern of accuracy, we pride ourselves on the power and accuracy of our accrual engine and the calculations therein. If you feel there is a discrepancy, please contact your manager or account admin so we can cross check for you. As for the Description field, that is an optional field and doesn't need to be filled out. Lastly, the administrator(s) on your account control the setting of if/when employees have the ability to cancel an already approved request. We are so happy to know you love Built for Teams and hope we have provided a bit of clarity to address your concerns. Thank you again for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/10
Heather R.
Content Manager
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"Affordable and easy to use!"

Comments: Before we started using Built for Teams, our PTO was just managed through a Google spreadsheet. Having a service like Built to track people's hours and requests has been a load off of those team members that were previously responsible for handling that. When I first decided to find a service for us to use, I did a couple of trials and demos with different companies. I was impressed immediately by the customer service provided to me. The demo was great and all follow-up conversation was responsive and helpful.

Pros: I love how simple it was to set up and how easy it is to use. We only need it for the most basic PTO management services, so we don't need to be in there often, nor do we need to use a lot of the features, but it does everything we need it to do and our team had no problems understanding or adopting it.

Cons: There are a few kinks we run into here and there. Just some things that don't behave the way I expected them to, but it was always easy to get around them or figure them out with no issues. So it's not a huge con, that's for sure. The Slack integration could be a bit more intuitive, but I know it's in beta so I assume it'll advance more.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/11/26

Heather we appreciate your feedback! We love hearing that Built for Teams has saved your organization time and effort and has been easy to use and implement. It's also great to hear you were impressed by our customer service and helpful communications! Thank you for your review and for being a valued Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Rachel H.
Director of Finance
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/24

"Review"

Pros: - ability to quickly access information in one place
- can approve vacation from the email without login
- convenience

Cons: - it is one more thing to log into
- employees often don't use it making it ineffect

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/03/06

Rachel thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you love the convenience of being able to approve time off right from your email on the go! Built for Teams does offer Single Sign On (SSO) with Google, Outlook and Slack. We can certainly help you get that setup! Thank you for being a valued customer and for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Melinda V.
Sr. Product Testing & Compliance coordinator
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/29

"Using built for teams"

Comments: I am not an administrator for this software, only a user.

Pros: Built for teams is easy to use to put in for own time off and to track and approve time off for my direct report.

Cons: I think the only thing I don't like is not being able to put in for portions of time outside of whole and half days. Sometimes it is just a few hours needed, but it isn't an option to put in for it like that.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/11/13

Melinda, thank you for your review of Built of Teams. We are happy to hear you find the product very easy to use.
I did want to point out, that each organization has the ability to determine the time increments allowed. Our settings allow for full days all the way down to one minute increments. These settings are controlled and determined by your account administrator. I hope that helps to offer some clarity for you.
Thanks again for being a customer of Built for Teams

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Jennifer E.
Director of People
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/19

"Truly the best customer service"

Comments: Fantastic. Thank you!

Pros: We were looking for something that could accomplish a few goals to manage the PTO for a distributed team in different countries and Built for Teams had everything we wanted at a great price. It's easy to use and from the first day forward their customer service has been stellar. Everyone on the team responds quickly, with useful information and in a kind, warm way. It's a delight.

Cons: I can't think of one. It does everything we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/19
Maddie H.
Business Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23

"Highly Recommend"

Comments: Monthly input of time off has been eliminated. Individual emails to staff about their PTO balances has been eliminated. Manual timesheets for non-exempt staff have been eliminated. LOTS of time saving.
Fantastic customer service and always improving the experience and increasing usability. Fantastic team and would HIGHLY Recommend to anyone.

Pros: Super Easy to setup and then have users log themselves in and complete their profile. PTO balances and accrual was straightfoward to input and very easy to adjust. Dashboard feature makes it easy for staff to understand. Eliminated the need for one point of contact for all PTO used, allows managers to manage their own subordinates.

Cons: The ability to only delete or alter a request if it is the LAST request in the line makes things difficult. Especially if monthly accrual has just happened and employees adjust after vacations etc.
Would love a feature to be able to look up all non-exempt employees overtime hours for the month. Then you could pinpoint any weeks you need to go in and look at specifically...

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/04/01

Thank you so much for your detailed review Maddie! It is very clear that Built for Teams has been a game changer for your organization saving valuable time and streamlining your processes a great deal! Your feedback regarding altering requests and filtering non-exempt employees is great! We love hearing from our customers as we are always working to add value and improve how we serve our customers. Thank you again for your time and for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Colin R.
Director of Operations
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15

"Built For Teams brought order to our PTO policy chaos"

Comments: We're a small eCommerce company with a headcount of 15. When the team was smaller, paid time-off wasn't being tracked which led to concerns about abuse of the policy and a lack of transparency around who would be out of the office and when. It became necessary to put a tool in place to better handle PTO requests and tracking, but a traditional HRIS would have been overkill for a company our size. Built For Teams allowed me to implement a robust, yet easy-to-use system that didn't cause any headaches for employees and gave managers greater visibility over when each member of their team would be unavailable.

Pros: - The UI incorporates best practices so very little training is needed to get new users comfortable with the system; the user experience is very logical.
- The shared calendar can be set to allow employees and managers to view others' approved PTO dates to ensure adequate coverage before a new PTO request is made.

Cons: - The system can be used to warehouse a lot of employee data that we don't keep in Built (tax info, direct deposit info, benefits data not related to PTO) and the inclusion of those fields can sometimes cause confusion for new employees.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/03/27

Thanks a million for this detailed feedback, Colin! Knowing that our product is bringing some order to your PTO processes is great to hear. Thank you for the feedback regarding the additional, unneeded fields too. It's helpful to hear things like this and it definitely influences our product development roadmap going forward!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Michael A.
President
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/09

"Built For Teams Exceptional Software"

Pros: The PTO request and tracking feature is simple and user friendly for all of our crews to use and complex enough to allow us to create unique PTO accrual categories and track employee information.

Cons: The only con we had found so far with this system dealt with the ability to track certifications and licenses. Built diligently worked on finding a solution for that and has recently released the a new feature that resolves that concern.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/03/30

MIchael, thank you so much for your review! Built for Teams certainly is user friendly but powerful enough for complex situations. As you mentioned we are continually working to develop our product even further to provide the best service possible for our customers! Thank you for being a Built for Teams customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/09
Shannon D.
Secretary/Treasurer/Payroll
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/05

"Built for Teams is the BEST PTO tracking website"

Comments: We were searching for software/a website that would enable us to keep PTO updated and accurate (we do not have many hourly employees and most other websites/software include hours worked, not just PTO). Built for Teams has enabled us to do this with ease. Employees are able to login and request for time off and supervisors are then able to go in and either approve or deny the request. Payroll is then able to run reports based on date and have easy access to who used what PTO during a pay period and then enter it into our accounting software to double check that the remaining hours for each employee are accurate. Built for Teams has been a huge asset to tracking PTO in our company! Also, the team behind Built for Teams is VERY responsive to and questions that we have had. They are quick to respond and very helpful!

Pros: The best part of Built for Teams is the ease of use and that it ONLY tracks PTO, not hours worked by employees.

Cons: Nothing....it's great! I can't say anything negative about this product

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/09/06

Thank you for the kind words, Shannon! You've been a fantastic customer and we love working with you. We recognize that some companies want to track hours worked PLUS time off, and other companies like yours only want to track time off. So, we've made Built for Teams ultra flexible to support both scenarios! If at any point in time you do need to start tracking hours worked just let us know and we can help you upgrade to our timesheet feature. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/05
Chris S.
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"A functional affordable HR application"

Comments: We started using built for teams to track PTO, coming from a process of email and spreadsheets. It has allowed us to better track and oversee PTO as an organization.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Able to quickly review my teams PTO at a glance
- Email notifications are great

Cons: - Have to create multiple entries when you have an interrupted span of days off to request
- Days off are requested in hours which can be confusing to new users

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/28

Thank you, Chris, for the review! I'd love to hear more about how you think the system should work when taking time off that isn't consecutive days, i.e. you take some days off, work a few days, then take more days off. It seems like those *should* be separate requests but I'd love to hear more about what you think.

Account balances can be viewed in days or hours. When submitting a request, though, the system does calculate how many hours that request will use. This is critical to having a system that is both highly accurate and highly flexible. I think there are a few products on the market that do everything in days, but those systems are extremely inflexible in terms of what they can support. We've opted for the more robust, more accurate approach!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Brian H.
Director of Administration
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/20

"Keeping track of leave for 40 employees in this program is so much easier than doing it by hand."

Pros: Ease of use by employee and supervisor. The ability to quickly see and approve leave requests. The system is completely paperless.

Cons: The employee can't easily print out/access a report of his time taken. He can easily see what is left and what the screen shows but he can't print his history.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/06/21

Thanks for leaving this great review, Brian! It's always helpful to hear what is working well and what we can improve on.

Your employees do have the ability to view their complete history, which shows every transaction (even for past years). It sounds like it would be helpful for you if we made the transaction history easier to print, though. Is that correct?

I'll have our customer support team reach out to you to discuss this further. We want to make sure your employees are taken care of!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Kayla S.
Logistics Support
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/23

"Logistics Support"

Pros: it is easy to login and see all of my information without having to search for what i want

Cons: i am fairly satisfied with the software. i had an issue with it freezing up, but come to find out it was my computer itself, not the website.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/04/29

Thanks for the review, Kayla! Happy to hear you've had no problems with our product (and that the one issue turned out to be your own computer).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Tomeka C.
Accounting
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/06

"PTO"

Pros: Very easy to use and my manager approves my time

Cons: software is slow sometimes, maybe my computer system?

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/07

Tomeka, we appreciate you making time to review Built for Teams. It's always helpful to hear what customers think and to find out what we're doing well and where we could improve.

It's definitely possible that your computer could be causing the slowness, but it's good for us to see if there are ways we can speed things up for you too. As you use the product over the next week or so, do you mind making a note as to whether it's a certain page that is slow? Or does it just seem slow everywhere? We're happy to look into it more for you. We're always working on performance enhancements!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Sara H.
Vice President
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/21

"Vice President Human Resources"

Comments: This tool is valuable to track employee time out of the office, how much they have used and how much they have remaining. It denies overages making the system the "bad guy" not the boss.

Pros: The ease to add or remove new employees.

Cons: Lack of ability to recapture PTO time used when the employee hits a reset.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/26

Hi Sara, and thanks for being our customer! This feedback is very helpful and I'm happy to hear that Built for Teams is working so well for you. I'd love to learn more about your comment regarding "recapturing PTO time used"; do you mind replying to this messaging and explaining that a bit further? We love hearing suggestions from customers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Allison B.
Production Artist
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/08

"Great Program"

Comments: I've overall had a great experience using Built for Teams. It is something I would consider using for my own small business to track my hours and I would recommend it to others who do need software to manage their time

Pros: I very much liked how user friendly this program is. Everything is pretty spelled out as far as how to enter requests for PTO and reviewing my daily work hours as well as tracking how much PTO I'm scheduled to earn each year

Cons: I can see a lot of benefits to having a clock in and clock out button to keep track of time, although our company solely used this program for PTO tracking.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/01/09

Allison, thank you so much for you review and for sharing how much you like the user friendly interface! We love hearing you would consider using it in other places of work as well! That's the great thing about Built for Teams, it is flexible enough for smaller organizations yet powerful enough for very large organizations as well. Thanks for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/08
Tim G.
Managing Partner
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"Managing Partner"

Comments: Very personable and client focused.

Pros: BFT has mapped out all of the functionality of a PTO/Tracking system. And, they have easy admin config options for our team.

Cons: Occasional struggles synching consistently with Outlook. But, they have a fix for it.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/09/11

Thanks, Tim, for the great review. You've been a great customer and we very much appreciate your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Scott T.
Cross Domain Liaison
Defense & Space, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/13

"good tool but needs changes to user interface"

Comments: generally, it has been good. the user interface needs to be more flexible / simpler as noted above when requesting time off.

Pros: easy way to track comp time and vacation time; and easy way to request time off

Cons: when requesting time off, instead of specifying specific time of day, the user interface should allow selecting number of hours on a given day. Since most ppl work for example, working a typical 9-5 job, and I want to take 2 days off, I should be able to simply request 16 hours of comp and/or vacation time; instead of specifying 9:00am to 1:00pm the following day.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/01/16

Scott, thank you so much for your review! So great to hear you find managing your time off easy with Built for Teams. As per your feedback regarding requesting hours off, that would be a convenient option for some, but we serve a wide variety of industries where shifts are not always exact hours and some people use time off requests to track late arrivals or early departures which could be in minutes, therefore we offer this increased flexibility in our time off requests to accommodate the needs of all types of situations, not just full hours or full days of time. This also helps to eliminate human error in calculations when requesting time off. We appreciate your feedback and always love hearing from our customers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/13
Stacee S.
Retail Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20

"Review"

Pros: The software is easy for employees to use.

Cons: I don’t like how there are certain features we can’t use.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/12/27

Stacee, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your employees find the software easy to use! Built for Teams does have many features and based upon your organizations user permission settings or the plan your organization is currently on will determine accessibility of those features. Thanks for being a valued customer and for taking time to leave us a review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Mike D.
Middle School Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13

"Built for Teams"

Pros: Easy to use and reliable for times when I need to use it.

Cons: Some of the ways that information can be displayed and organized can be a little confusing.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/03/02

Thank you so much for your review Mike! We are glad to know Built for Teams has been easy to use and reliable as well! We would be happy to help you understand any displays that seem confusing to you. Our customer support is top notch and would be happy to assist you! Thank you again for your time in leaving us a review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Thu D.
Team Lead
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/11

"Easy to use software"

Comments: I really enjoyed using BFT and will recommend to anyone.

Pros: It's very user friendly and also easy to view. I particularly enjoyed the chart of scheduled balance which lays out everything that I still have left outstanding.

Cons: There was a problem with me as a team leader not being able to approve my direct reports' requests, however it was resolved. No other issues.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/12/20

Thank you so much for your review Thu! Our user friendly interface is something we are definitely known for as well as our customer support and it sounds like they were quick to help you resolve your approval issue. We value you as a customer and thank you again for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Dawn C.
teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15

"The most convenient way to schedule time off."

Comments: Built for Teams allows me to easily notify the Administrative time that I am taking time off to include the days, hours and type of time off requested.

Pros: I like Built for Teams because the program is easy to use and I did not have any problems navigating through the site.

Cons: I would like to ability to select paid time off or unpaid from the main screen.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/03/20

Thank you, Dawn! It's good to hear that Built for Teams has been so easy for you to learn and use. We do have some customers who create policies for tracking unpaid time off, so if your organization would like to do that we'd be happy to help them set that up!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Megan U.
HR
Machinery, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"Nice User Interface"

Pros: Easy to use
Clean look
Quick access
Calendar feature to view other time off requests

Cons: Org chart view, too hard to navigate and fit on screen

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/09/27

Megan, I'd love to learn more about your feedback regarding the org chart! With our expand/collapse + zoom features, as well as ability to view by individual departments to narrow the scope of the view, I think we have solutions available that you might find helpful. Would a quick demo of the org chart navigation be useful?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Lydia B.
Senior Innovation Strategist, Media
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"Easy to Use Software"

Pros: Very easy to add in requests and to keep track of PTO, WFH days

Cons: Not very flexible with the use of black out days - which can sometimes be overridden on the back end.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/12/04

Thank you much for providing feedback Lydia! We love hearing from our customers and we love hearing that you find tracking requests and time off in Built for Teams very easy! In reference to black out days, we are working towards creating the ability to offer some flexibility in the settings for black out days and we will keep you posted as we make updates to this feature. Thank you for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25