Built for Teams Reviews

by Built for Teams

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Built for Teams

An award-winning, cloud-based tool for streamlining timesheets, clock in/out, and all types of time off. Intuitive but powerful.

Learn more about Built for Teams

Showing 559 reviews

Gianmarco R.
HR
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/19

"Reliable and Impressive"

Comments: Excellent experience. Built for Team's support has been exceptional.

Pros: We use this software primarily to manage PTO. It has served us well and has been easy to use. It allows us to analyze and report how timeoff is being used by the teams. And integrates well with our Google Calendar.

Cons: Cell Phone features are a little harder to navigate but that's to be expected.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2021/04/21

Gianmarco thank you for your kind words. We are so glad Built for Teams is assisting your organization in analyzing the PTO usage of your teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/19
Maddie H.
Business Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23

"Highly Recommend"

Comments: Monthly input of time off has been eliminated. Individual emails to staff about their PTO balances has been eliminated. Manual timesheets for non-exempt staff have been eliminated. LOTS of time saving.
Fantastic customer service and always improving the experience and increasing usability. Fantastic team and would HIGHLY Recommend to anyone.

Pros: Super Easy to setup and then have users log themselves in and complete their profile. PTO balances and accrual was straightfoward to input and very easy to adjust. Dashboard feature makes it easy for staff to understand. Eliminated the need for one point of contact for all PTO used, allows managers to manage their own subordinates.

Cons: The ability to only delete or alter a request if it is the LAST request in the line makes things difficult. Especially if monthly accrual has just happened and employees adjust after vacations etc.
Would love a feature to be able to look up all non-exempt employees overtime hours for the month. Then you could pinpoint any weeks you need to go in and look at specifically...

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/04/01

Thank you so much for your detailed review Maddie! It is very clear that Built for Teams has been a game changer for your organization saving valuable time and streamlining your processes a great deal! Your feedback regarding altering requests and filtering non-exempt employees is great! We love hearing from our customers as we are always working to add value and improve how we serve our customers. Thank you again for your time and for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Dan D.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07

"Great tool for startups keeping track of important HR info"

Comments: The customer service is great and the overall value of the software is fantastic.

Pros: Excellent management of time off requests
Calendar is wonderful for shared items
Perfect place to store key HR info on each TM
Recruiting system is good and getting better

Cons: Some of the interfaces still need some tweaks. Nothing major, but some catching up.
The flow of the system could be better. Again, not major, but could use upgrading.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/02/13

Dan, thank you so much for your detailed review! So glad to hear the shared calendar is so beneficial and yes, our recruiting feature is getting better and better! We love hearing from our customers and your feedback helps us in our continued improvements! Thanks for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Haley S.
Haley S.
Human Resources
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/22

"It's exactly what we needed!"

Comments: As the administrator for PTO and Payroll, this software has really made my life easier. It's so easy to track everyone's PTO - and to have multiple policies! We had to grandfather a few employees on the older PTO plan when the company moved to accrual, and it was extremely easy to do so. The employees are able to visually see when they've taken off in the past, in case they couldn't remember. All in all, very happy!

Pros: I liked that the software itself was very easy to learn for the administrator and user side. There are several reporting functionalities as well. If there was anything I had a question about, or if there was anything additionally needed from the software, the support team was always very willing to help accomplish those tasks!

Cons: It only recorded in half hour increments. I've had a few employees inquire about 15 minute increments, but this isn't a huge problem.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/04/01

Thanks so much, Haley, for sharing your feedback about using Built for Teams. We've loved having you and your company as our customers all this time! We're very happy to hear that Built for Teams is working so well for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Mike S.
SVP of Operations
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/16

"Feedback on Built for Teams"

Comments: Great tool to track our individuals time and appointments

Pros: Overall very easy to use, easy tracking and good reporting

Cons: We don't have the ability to track "extra" hours worked - just time taken away from normal business hours.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/01/20

Mike, thank you so much for your review! We love hearing our customers appreciate how easy Built for Teams is to use, yet how accurate it is as well! In reference to tracking "extra" hours we do have solutions available to assist in tracking those kinds of hours or overtime. Your account administrator could reach out to our Support Team for additional information regarding that. We thank you again for your review and for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/16
Anish S.
Director of Client Services
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/09

"Great software to track employees' remote and PTO days"

Pros: I love having a single place to request remote and vacation days as well as see when other team members will be remote or out of the office. It is equally as useful to see how much time I have PTO time I have remaining in a given year.

Cons: There's nothing I don't like about this software, but if anything, it would be nice to have additional features like having a place to view current HR policies.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/12/16

Anish thank you for taking time to leave us such a great review! Built for Teams is clearly providing your team with better communication and planning and we are glad you are enjoying the ease of knowing your time off balance at any given time! In reference to being able to view current HR policies, Built for Teams does have a Benefits section that is available based upon individual company settings, where different policies and benefits can be listed and viewed. Again, this is based upon individual company settings. We thank you for being a valued customer and for your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/09
Stephanie D.
VP of Marketing
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/16

"The Efficient Way to Handle Time Off!"

Comments: My overall experience with Built for Teams has been very positive, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to create a seamless process for handling PTO company wide.

Pros: Built for Teams has been an amazing addition to our company! It's very easy to use and allows both employees and employers to keep track of all aspects of PTO, from requests and approvals to time left to use. It also has a master calendar that can be viewed by everyone in order to see PTO being used by themselves and other people, as well as job anniversaries.

Cons: I haven't run into any issues with the software so far and have been using it for years.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/01/17

Stephanie we are so thrilled that Built for Teams has had such a positive impact for your organization! It sounds like you are utilizing many aspects of the product and it has created a seamless workflow company wide! We love having you as a customer and look forward to continuing to work with you! Thank you so much for your review of Built for Teams!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/16
Chris S.
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"A functional affordable HR application"

Comments: We started using built for teams to track PTO, coming from a process of email and spreadsheets. It has allowed us to better track and oversee PTO as an organization.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Able to quickly review my teams PTO at a glance
- Email notifications are great

Cons: - Have to create multiple entries when you have an interrupted span of days off to request
- Days off are requested in hours which can be confusing to new users

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/28

Thank you, Chris, for the review! I'd love to hear more about how you think the system should work when taking time off that isn't consecutive days, i.e. you take some days off, work a few days, then take more days off. It seems like those *should* be separate requests but I'd love to hear more about what you think.

Account balances can be viewed in days or hours. When submitting a request, though, the system does calculate how many hours that request will use. This is critical to having a system that is both highly accurate and highly flexible. I think there are a few products on the market that do everything in days, but those systems are extremely inflexible in terms of what they can support. We've opted for the more robust, more accurate approach!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Jeffrey K.
Jeffrey K.
Co-Founder & COO / Managing Broker
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/20

"Excellent PTO Tracking for Mid-Size Business"

Pros: Excellent value. It is very easy to use. Intuitive interface. PTO tracking allows full customization of policies and multiple policies based on length of service or employee classification. Has enough capabilities to grow with our organization.

Cons: Wish it had employee time tracking. Additionally, I wish it were easier to move between active and former employees. It would make sense to have a drop down with employee status rather than a multi-step filter.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2017/12/21

Jeffrey, thank you for the great feedback. Good news that we are close to releasing a time tracking feature! And we'll work on making it easier to move between active and former employees. Great suggestions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/20
Jeremy D.
Creative Director/Partner
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/22

"Great for small business"

Comments: I have a small business with 6 employees. Just easy to track for us and our staff. Worth the small expense.

Pros: It's super simple. When we hire a new employee, I have them fill out their entire profile so not only is it easy to track PTO and sick days, but all the HR info is in one place. Simple.

Cons: This may be possible, but I have not figured out how to sync the built for teams calendar to our fast mail calendar (Apple calendar synced). Would love it if it were connected.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/02/28

Glad to hear we're helping you run your business, Jeremy! I just did some research on FastMail and according to their online documentation, it appears that they don't support the industry-standard iCal protocol. That's unfortunate! It might be worth reaching out to them to suggest that they put that on their product roadmap. This might be the first calendar product I've come across that doesn't support iCal so I would think they'd want to do that!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Dale M.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/22

"BFT review"

Comments: Built for Teams allows us to track our PTO and not rely on a manual process to track carryover vacation. It’s been helpful with document compliance for our quarterly safety and HR topics as well.

Pros: PTO request and tracking and the ability to approve via email.

Cons: Counts hours for salaried PTO not days. Since our weekend hours are shortened it can cause overages in PTO.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/26

Dale, it's great to hear that Built for Teams is helping to streamline things for your company!

For the weekends, where your hours are shortened, the system will allow you to set up schedules that account for those shorter days so that PTO time is still exact and accurate. If we can help you with setting that up just reply to this and we'll be happy to do so!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/22
Jenni P.
CFO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15

"Great PTO Tracker!"

Comments: We have full time PTO tracking with our employees. We can look back at time used and decide if our PTO benefit package is working for our employees or if we need to adjust it. It's very handy and simple.

Pros: We use Built for Teams solely for its PTO tracking. Our employees all use it, which says a lot about the ease of use. It creates quick reports and it is easy to get someone on boarded. No complaints - it's a great value, even though we don't use the full spectrum of services.

Cons: It would be nice to customize the reporting.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/03/27

Thanks, Jenni! You've been a customer for quite a while so it means a lot to hear that you and your employees are still loving our product after all this time. Your feedback about custom reports is spot on and we're actually working on some new enhancements to make our existing reporting tools even more powerful. Thank you for being our customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Brian H.
Director of Administration
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/20

"Keeping track of leave for 40 employees in this program is so much easier than doing it by hand."

Pros: Ease of use by employee and supervisor. The ability to quickly see and approve leave requests. The system is completely paperless.

Cons: The employee can't easily print out/access a report of his time taken. He can easily see what is left and what the screen shows but he can't print his history.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/06/21

Thanks for leaving this great review, Brian! It's always helpful to hear what is working well and what we can improve on.

Your employees do have the ability to view their complete history, which shows every transaction (even for past years). It sounds like it would be helpful for you if we made the transaction history easier to print, though. Is that correct?

I'll have our customer support team reach out to you to discuss this further. We want to make sure your employees are taken care of!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Kayla S.
Logistics Support
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/23

"Logistics Support"

Pros: it is easy to login and see all of my information without having to search for what i want

Cons: i am fairly satisfied with the software. i had an issue with it freezing up, but come to find out it was my computer itself, not the website.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/04/29

Thanks for the review, Kayla! Happy to hear you've had no problems with our product (and that the one issue turned out to be your own computer).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Sara H.
Sara H.
Vice President
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/21

"Vice President Human Resources"

Comments: This tool is valuable to track employee time out of the office, how much they have used and how much they have remaining. It denies overages making the system the "bad guy" not the boss.

Pros: The ease to add or remove new employees.

Cons: Lack of ability to recapture PTO time used when the employee hits a reset.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/26

Hi Sara, and thanks for being our customer! This feedback is very helpful and I'm happy to hear that Built for Teams is working so well for you. I'd love to learn more about your comment regarding "recapturing PTO time used"; do you mind replying to this messaging and explaining that a bit further? We love hearing suggestions from customers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Pauline D.
HR Assistant
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31

"User Friendly"

Pros: Built for Teams is very easy to use, as an HR partner for my company - it is super beneficial to have a system that decreases the amount of management I am expected to do.

Cons: Not a con - but I would like to see more features in the future to better help businesses.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/01/03

Pauline, this is great to hear! Thanks for the review. If we can save you time then we're achieving what we set out to do! I'd love to hear more about any additional features you'd like to use, whether those are features we already have that you aren't yet using or new ideas for features we could add!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31
David T.
teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/03

"simple to use"

Comments: As a user, it expedites our requests and makes it easier than tracking down the administration for approval.

Pros: This is a simple tool we use to request time off for personal, professional and sick leave and it is easy to use and efficient for both the user and the administration.

Cons: I can't think of nay downsides to using this software.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/02/11

David, we love hearing Built for Teams is helping to expedite your time off request processes and alleviate the headache of having to track down administration for approvals. Thank you for your review and for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/03
Tim G.
Managing Partner
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"Managing Partner"

Comments: Very personable and client focused.

Pros: BFT has mapped out all of the functionality of a PTO/Tracking system. And, they have easy admin config options for our team.

Cons: Occasional struggles synching consistently with Outlook. But, they have a fix for it.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/09/11

Thanks, Tim, for the great review. You've been a great customer and we very much appreciate your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Emily B.
Testing Coordinator
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/09

"User-friendly HR Platform"

Comments: Built has been a great way to keep track of our staff; most of our staff work from home, so this is the easiest way to see who's left and who's joined the team. It's also extremely easy for our staff to complete on-boarding documents and to see if they're missing anything.

Pros: I love that I can export a spreadsheet of any staff info I want to use for other purposes.

Cons: I wish the default directory organization was alphabetized by last name, not first name. I would also like to see a feature that easily shows what documents are missing form which people.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2020/01/13

Emily thank you so much for such a great review! We loving hearing feedback that customers are utilizing varying features of the program and suggestions for added improvements! As for the directory, you can actually click on the arrow next to the Last Name column and sort it alphabetically by last name! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being a valued Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/09
Frances A.
accounts payable clerk
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/22

"love it!"

Comments: Overall I love it and I'm so glad someone came up with this package.

Pros: I love knowing my hours I have without having to go to HR for every question I have. I like the ease of just sending the request to my supervisor without paper and it goes to her immediately.

Cons: con?what cons?? There aren't any! I love everything about this.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/04/01

Frances, this review just made us smile! Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Built for Teams. We've loved having your company as our customer for these years and it's great to hear that you love our product so much!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/22
David R.
Cost Accountaint
Automotive, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/24

"Great Electronic Vacation Time System"

Comments: Vacation time requests and approvals are now documented and clear for both employee and employer.

Pros: We use Built for Teams with Vacation Requests and Approvals. System works great allowing us to eliminate previous paper process for approvals. System also therefore keeps track of vacation balances and history thus allowing both employee and employer to see information making status clear for all.

Cons: No negative issues noted so far. If any issues found later, I would like to update review at that time.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/09/27

Thank you for the review, David! We're always working hard to make sure our system is the best it possibly can be, so it's nice to get feedback like this that lets us know we're making life easier for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Ralph C.
Opperations Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/16

"Usability"

Pros: Easy to use and user friendly. Our team sends requests to me afterhours and on weekends.

Cons: None, it works just fine. I have no complaints about the software.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/12/20

Ralph, we sure appreciate you taking time to leave us a review! It sounds like your team is utilizing the ability they have to access their account at anytime from anywhere to request time off. We are glad to hear you love the ease of use Built for Teams has to offer and we love having you as a customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/16
Cynthia H.
Technical Design Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/26

"User Friendly!"

Comments: This software os a life saver to keep time off on track and organize. I have a small team and it ease to use and view helps streamline the particular process. I would imagine this software is great for supervisors who have large teams.

Pros: I really like the first summary page after logging in. Very straight forward: Name, position, hour left in each quarter, list of hours requested and approved.

Cons: There are no concrete cons I can think of.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/12/27

Cynthia, this is great to hear! Knowing that we're saving you some time and headaches is music to our ears. We'll keep working hard to continually improve the product and to keep you as a happy customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/26
Megan U.
HR
Machinery, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"Nice User Interface"

Pros: Easy to use
Clean look
Quick access
Calendar feature to view other time off requests

Cons: Org chart view, too hard to navigate and fit on screen

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2018/09/27

Megan, I'd love to learn more about your feedback regarding the org chart! With our expand/collapse + zoom features, as well as ability to view by individual departments to narrow the scope of the view, I think we have solutions available that you might find helpful. Would a quick demo of the org chart navigation be useful?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Lydia B.
Senior Innovation Strategist, Media
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"Easy to Use Software"

Pros: Very easy to add in requests and to keep track of PTO, WFH days

Cons: Not very flexible with the use of black out days - which can sometimes be overridden on the back end.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 2019/12/04

Thank you much for providing feedback Lydia! We love hearing from our customers and we love hearing that you find tracking requests and time off in Built for Teams very easy! In reference to black out days, we are working towards creating the ability to offer some flexibility in the settings for black out days and we will keep you posted as we make updates to this feature. Thank you for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25