Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About IntelliShift

IntelliShift is configured to fleets of 50+ as an alternative to today's one-size-fits-all telematics and fleet management solutions.

Learn more about IntelliShift

Showing 71 reviews

Paul S.
President
Public Safety, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/15

"My last contract with this company"

Comments: We are a Public Health Company, reducing infection and death rates of exotic viruses in multiple communities. We use the software to track our application amount and location.

Pros: The program is user friendly. the user has many variables that can be used to create a report

Cons: The time stamping is not correct. It will show 1 second for 30 second usage and shows 2 second usage for a minute and a half usage. We track application equipment usage. The past program was much easier. Under one minute it did not report a time. Now it reports seconds but no correlation to time. We tested the reported time against actual application time. The time is essentially useless, good attempt though. Times can still be extracted manually, it just takes more time. I recommend using the last software programming for time tracking. It was much easier when producing a report. Thank you

Vendor Response

by VTS on 2021/05/19

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback. Here at IntelliShift, the success of our customers is at the heart of what we do. We are a customer-centric organization, so we take this feedback very seriously. We will have your account manager reach out to you to assist.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/15
Justin T.
CFO
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/11

"Great Interface, Even Better Service"

Comments: We are able to see the current status of our entire fleet and also use the software for maintenance tracking.

Pros: By far, the greatest part of IntelliShift is the customer service that we have received. The few times we have needed support, they are always willing to help and follow through. IntelliShift also interfaces with our ERP Software, Sampro Enterprise.

Cons: The only negative is that it took a little while to find the right GPS unit for us. Although it took some time, IntelliShift persisted until we were up and going.

Vendor Response

by VTS on 2021/05/13

Hi Justin,

We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying IntelliShift! The success of our customers is at the heart of what we do - we greatly appreciate the feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/11
John P.
Mangr
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15

"Our Silent Passenger review"

Comments: Its ok. There are additional options that are needed like cameras to view in the truck cab and out onto the road. The ability to communicate with your driver through your system that is integrated in our truck.

Pros: The pros about your product are the obvious. Tracking my vehicles and the maintenance log reminder for oil changes.

Cons: The tech support department is uneducated on the tracking product and never has a proper answer.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/12/20

Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the tracking and maintenance features!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15
Donald T.
Sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/07

"Thumbs up for silent passenger"

Comments: My business is based on customer service when a customer wants to know where their truck is and how long it will take for it to get there so I’m a passenger gives an accurate up to the date information

Pros: Up to the minute accuracy , You can actually zoom in to the exact location street down to the parking lot, I know how long the truck has been stopped if it’s idling or if it’s moving

Cons: NoneThere was not too much of a downsize to using this system

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thank you for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate your time and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped you improve customer service. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Verified Reviewer
Dispatch
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Great for fleet"

Comments: We have been using silent passenger for many years and have had very few issues. Overall a great experience.

Pros: It allows us to see everything at one time, and the updates keep getting better

Cons: sometimes takes a while to run reports for entire fleet but it is to be expected sometimes.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/11

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Patrick D.
Service Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/08

"Best service we have had to date"

Pros: User friendly and help is always a phone call away. service departments always answers phone and has the right answers. Exceeds standards on a daily basis

Cons: we have no issues with this system. the system works well without constant problems. VTS is a valuable asset to our every day business

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/06/11

Thank you for reviewing Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to provide long-term excellent service and support!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Tina D.
manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/06

"TinaD"

Pros: knowing where vehicles are at all times. Dispatching made easy

Cons: Sometimes, there is a delay in signal. No other issues I can think of

Vendor Response

by VTS on 2021/05/12

Hi Tina,

Thank you for your feedback! Here at IntelliShift, the success of our customers is at the heart of what we do. We are thrilled to hear that IntelliShift has helped your business optimize various processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/06
James S.
Security Manager
Security & Investigations, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Easy to use"

Comments: Works as described.

Pros: Easy to use and query the information on specific cars

Cons: Occasional inaccurate location, giving wrong location of vehicle by several miles.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/03

Thank you for your review, James! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
James L.
Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"We love it!"

Comments: Efficiency

Pros: Find the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy

Cons: Have to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/12/20

Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Joseph M.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05

"Accurate"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Always accurate information about your fleet

Cons: No cons I have seen in the 3 years of using the service

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thank you for your review, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with Silent Passenger for the last 3 years. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Michael C.
Purchasing manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/06

"Great product"

Pros: Ease of use, plenty of functionally. Able to setup reports

Cons: Wish they would add a camera dashboard mode.

Vendor Response

by VTS on 2021/05/12

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying IntelliShift!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/06
Amanda N.
Safety Admin
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Helpful"

Comments: overall, its a great program and very useful!

Pros: I find using silent passenger helpful when keeping track of my drivers and their driving hours.

Cons: I sometimes have a hard time running reports, information doesn't take.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/03

Thank you for your review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business! We look forward to continue to support City Carting in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Angela G.
Dispacther
Executive Office, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Great program"

Comments: Love it. Great program for large companies

Pros: Idiot proof. For user freidndly, fast and gets the job done.

Cons: Erros at times. Sometimes trouble logging in.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/03

Thank you for your review, Angela! We are so happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Alan K.
Senior Fleet Manager
Food Production, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/10

"Review"

Comments: We found the installation to be terrible. The support on the phone is hit and miss.

Pros: Access to a lot of information. There is a great amount of information about the trucks on the web site.

Cons: Support is inconsistent. The installation teams did a terrible job. Cut wires, screws through wires and boxes, etc.

Vendor Response

by VTS on 2021/05/12

Hi Alan,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. Here at IntelliShift, the success of our customers is at the heart of what we do. We are committed to project management-driven, on-site custom installations tailored to our customers' needs, so we take this feedback very seriously. We'd like to learn more about the challenges encountered with the installation process and how we can make it right. We will have your dedicated Customer Success Manager reach out to you to see how we can help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/10
Verified Reviewer
Sales Consultant
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Awesome App"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Ease of operation, very user friendly...

Cons: no issues at all, opens quickly, and all trucks visible.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/04

Thank you for your review, Marc! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Amanda B.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12

"Wonderful"

Comments: The system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel

Pros: the system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.

Cons: The GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2019/09/13

Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Ray M.
Weightmaster
Renewables & Environment, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05

"Professional grade"

Comments: Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

Pros: Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I’m not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

Cons: Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Pj C.
Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/03

"Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service"

Comments: Silent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.

Pros: Ease of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.

Cons: GPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Angelo P.
distribution foreman
Media Production, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05

"Well working product"

Comments: The best

Pros: It does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.

Cons: we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Rielle W.
PA local service dispatcher
Utilities, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/03

"easy for all"

Comments: overall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all

Pros: the hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving

Cons: im pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Jay M.
PROJECT MANAGER
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"PROJECT MANAGER"

Comments: VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN

Pros: EASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT

Cons: CURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/03

Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Jp G.
president
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09

"Very good system."

Pros: We use the Landmarks feature a lot in planning sales trips.

Cons: We wish we could route our trucks easier with deliveries.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/16

Thank you for your review, JP! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been helpful to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Anoop K.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Dispatcher"

Comments: Great tool to have

Pros: Route play back feature It shows the time the driver stopped and how long he was there

Cons: The software goes offline at the heart of the rush at between 2 and 4PM

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/05

Thank you for the review, Anoop! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Mark B.
Mark B.
Safety & Compliance Officer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Silent Passenger Review"

Pros: Ease of use on multiple platforms; desktop, laptop, iPad.

Cons: Frequency in which vehicles update their position.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/05

Thank you for the review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Kristina P.
administrative assistant
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"happy customer"

Comments: My overall experience with this software has been excellent

Pros: This software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone.

Cons: There is nothing I dont like about this program

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 2018/10/10

Thanks for the review, Kristina! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02