Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 84 reviews

Joy H.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/28

"Life Changing Self Management"

Comments: As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pros: Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Cons: I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

Alternatives Considered: Hubstaff

Reasons for Switching to Monitask: It is less expensive, easier to use, AND has a slightly better visual presentation of my time spent by project by week.... and I didn't need most of the other features in Hubstaff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Verified Reviewer
Individual Entrepeneur
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/04

"Intersting tool for time management"

Pros: - simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Cons: It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/04
Masturah D.
Masturah D.
Administrative Assistant
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/08

"Great way in tracking task"

Pros: Monitask gives a new perspective in the way of monitoring a task and project. It is a great way for project administration to track the project progress percent and which task is still left behind the time schedule.

Cons: It will be great if the task has an option for mobile version, so for the user that need to go off the sites still can be counted on their task timing. It is not too pressing, but should be good it they have it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/08
Len M.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/08

"good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors"

Comments: our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

Pros: Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

Cons: minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/08
Mohamed E.
Technical team leader
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/16

"Perfect solution"

Comments: Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pros: Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Cons: Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

Alternatives Considered: Toggl Track

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/03

"For Software work"

Pros: My boss will know how hardworking I am because they will know the status of my work

Cons: the software will automatically pause if you are away or in active in your computer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/03
Edward G.
Freelancer
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/01

"Initial Thoughts"

Comments: I needed a quick easy way track time on a new project - this fit the bill

Pros: Very easy to set up and get started. I needed something quick to start on a project to be able to document my time for a client.

Cons: I haven't found a way to manually add or delete time (if I forgot to start/stop timer) - Granted, I was busy actually using the software and didn't need this particular function yet, so didn't look very hard at all for it - but it wasn't immediately obvious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/01
Verified Reviewer
E-learning developer
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/15

"Easy to use"

Comments: So overall it is really effective software and is pretty easy to use even a kid can understand how it works within a day or two.

Pros: I liked the algorithm of this software. It is really easy to use and understandable. The feature I liked the most is Notes where I can keep a track of my tasks. Also, I can check my monthly and daily working hours which helps to increase productivity if needed. I would definitely recommend this software to everyone.

Cons: I think there must be a program in it that allows the user to set timings for which he/she needs to work so as soon as working hours are completed it can notify the user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/15
Eva C.
Virtual Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/04

"Awesome printable reports"

Comments: This is my go-to time tracker software. I've been recommending this to my friends who are new to freelancing industry, and glad they like it too.

Pros: It's been a year since I started this time tracker software. It's so convenient to use, user-friendly, and has awesome printable report for time entry details. I can also create specific tasks for each project and notes for each tasks.

Cons: None so far. I had no trouble using this software ever since.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/04
Mannylyn C.
Mannylyn C.
Social Media Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/22

"Super Time Tracker"

Pros: The features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy. Keep it up, Monitask!

Cons: None that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Djordje B.
Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03

"Easy, optimal and efficient"

Pros: It really looks like the Upwork Tracker which is exactly what I needed and why I choose Monitask, it's highly reliable and I think I will be using it for a long time.

Cons: The UI is not all that impressive, I think it could use a little makeover, other than that great service.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 2020/12/29

Thank you so much for your review. Our updated UI is going to be released in February 2020 with some new features. We hope that you enjoy using Monitask and let us know if we can help with anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Carlos E.
Project Maneger
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17

"EXcellent tool"

Comments: remote work and ex-temporary activities

Pros: excellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission

Cons: the screenshot every five minutes,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Carolyn S.
Carolyn S.
Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/27

"absolute simplicity"

Comments: very intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need

Pros: it was to so quick and easy to get started

Cons: still new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Devansh M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/27

"Great for Monitoring Employees"

Comments: It has been phenomenal.

Pros: This has been very helpful in the COVID lockdown period where we had to start WFH and it became a new normal. This has led us to track the productivity of every employee and has been inexpensive.

Cons: Idle time tracking feature. It doesnt explain what has been the reason behind it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Akash M.
WordPress Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Excellent work"

Pros: I used it last 15days. I really liked it.

Cons: User Interface and monthly daily result view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Alex L.
Video Editor/Graphic Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/19

"Amazing software"

Pros: The screenshot features are fantastic, they enable us to keep an eye on what we are doing across the business.

Cons: It screenshots at random times; sometimes it can screenshot loads within a short amount of time, and then it can screenshot once every 15-20 minutes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Jennifer I.
Owner
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14

"Incredible App"

Pros: I've used a lot of tracking tools and have found this to be the most user-friendly.

Cons: At this moment I don't have any cons about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Alex K.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/24

"Awesome tool"

Comments: Monitask helps me to solve time tracking for my small web development team. I'm totally excited using the desktop app

Pros: - Easy to use: I really like the app interface
- Win-win pricing plan
- Nothing extra

Cons: I use this app over than month and everything looks perfect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/24
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/30

"Thanks for a simple and good software"

Pros: Does the job well. Has a free tier for 3 users.

Cons: There was some difficulty finding the opt-out link when free trial ended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/30
Adrian D.
Electrical Estimator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/26

"Ease of use"

Comments: Good

Pros: Simple and convenient to use, simple design

Cons: Idle notification, manual time log and other

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/26
Jay O.
Accountant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13

"A great way to track how efficient you are!"

Comments: It's been great! Time saver and lets me see what tasks are taking much of my time!

Pros: This takes screenshot, automatically groups my time depending on the task I am focusing on, and so easy to use! UI looks good too!

Cons: For now - at least I don't like that I need to manually click Sync to server to get updated of things, I like that to be automatic

Alternatives Considered: Hubstaff, Harvest, Time Doctor, TOGGLE and Clockify

Reasons for Switching to Monitask: Pricing is simple. UI is great, screenshot is enabled, Tracking projects is great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Orlando nandito N.
founder
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/22

"A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!"

Pros: this software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!

Cons: sometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Md nur A.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/18

"Best time tracker software I have ever used."

Pros: I most like this software dashboard. It's wasy to get work report.

Cons: I like screenshoot and billings. Mostly like work analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/18
Jeffrey S.
Chief Investment Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/20

"Monitask experience"

Comments: Seems like a good solution. I called in to have help with changing some of the features and they had great customer service.

Pros: It is easy to use and view. Easy to add teams to the platform and track.

Cons: The screen share feature does not always capture the amount of screen shots per hour that you select. It changes it back even after adjusting the frequency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/20
Serhii S.
Head of department
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/17

"Using Monitask"

Pros: Very helpful, easy to use and good value for many software.

Cons: Possibility to choose reports and export information for example to .xls format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/17