MIE Trak Pro Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. Our ERP system adjusts its full features uniquely to you - without hurting your wallet.

Learn more about MIE Trak Pro

Showing 129 reviews

David L.
ERP Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/25

"MIE Trak Pro"

Comments: Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pros: High levels of flexibility.
Excellent support.

Cons: Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 2019/01/21

David-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Verified Reviewer
Production Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05

"Decent software, needs some trimming."

Comments: Making POs and creating WOs.

Pros: It's extensive and covers most of what you'd need to do in an ERP system. Customer support is readily available.

Cons: Not intuitive, takes a long time to learn, too busy, slow. Although customer support is available my experiences have been mixed, the techs are too fast on their end and assume you know everything they're doing and talking about, didn't end up helping me.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 2018/06/06

Hello,

We're sorry you were unable to get the support you needed to use MIE Trak to the best of it's ability. We would love to set up some individualized training or support time with your team to get you all the tools you need. Please give us a call any time at 714-786-6230 x2 or at [email protected] so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for being our customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Andy L.
CIO
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/01

"We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade"

Pros: One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons: The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/01
Dan L.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12

"Making us efficient and aware"

Pros: MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 2019/10/22

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating.

We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sanderson
Customer Relationship Manager
MIE Solutions UK Ltd

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Kurt S.
Process Engineer/Cost Estimation
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/14

"MIE Trak Review: Prismier"

Comments: -

Pros: 1)Your team's commitment to providing the tools and support necessary for our successful implementation, Mie Trak has an excellent support team in place. 2) For our use in manufacturing the Automatic and coherent workflow from one department/function to another, ensures a smooth transition and quicker completion of processes. This also ensures that all the inter-departmental activities are properly tracked.

Cons: "Myself : Creating custom Forms and Reports, difficulty finding the appropriate fields for data needed -- Field name in database is sometime different the field title that shows in module which can be tricky trying to find. Note: There are a couple of Modules we are not using:
a. Invoices: ( we use QuickBooks)
b. Quality Control: ( we have purchased -Unit-Point - integrated with MieTrak - our Quality Director can answer specifics regarding this if needed.
c. CRM ( we have purchased our CRM Sales pipeline - which is integrated into outlook)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Paul H.
Managing Director and CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/08

"Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company"

Comments: MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pros: Simplicity and ease of use.

Cons: The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Jessica R.
Office Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25

"Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak"

Comments: I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Pros: The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Cons: I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Steve E.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09

"MIE ERP software"

Comments: I have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.

Pros: The total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.

Cons: Not checking for any issues when updating the software.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 2019/01/21

Steve-

Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support!
We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you!

-The MIE Solutions Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09
Angela H.
N/A
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"MIE Trak is the software to use!"

Comments: We have used MIE trak for quite a few years and it has help put things in place from the start of an order to shipping out the door.

Pros: Easy to use and helpful staff. Tracks all inventory inside and outside of the business, which has been huge for us.

Cons: Accounting feature was not where we needed it to be at the time when we started, and would like if some features loaded faster to save time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Dave R.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03

"Excellent software and organization"

Comments: After a year-long search we stumbled upon MIE Trak. We found it perfect for our application. Since it was designed around sheet metal fabrication (our industry), MIE Trak has all the functionality that we wanted. For us, it is a perfect balance that offers all the flexibility we want without being so complex that we are overwhelmed. Their support staff was wonderful on getting our data migrated into MIE Trak and initial report customization setup. The ongoing support ticket system also works very well. We are called back in a reasonable time and the solutions to our problems (often of our own creation) are usually quick. I find MIE Trak to be quite powerful and intuitive and it has enabled us to have better control over our operation. We found a system that will help us operate the way WE want to as opposed to having to change the way we operate to fit the functionality of a computer system.

Pros: The entire package. Great system with great support

Cons: Can’t think of anything

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03
Sara B.
Owner
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/07

"Trinity Aerospace"

Pros: The product initially had a number of incompatibility issues with our industry however over the past year especially the MIE Solutions Team has worked with us to increase the effectiveness of the system. Our rep has been an excellent resource for our organization as he understands our industry and requirements.

Cons: The incompatibility issues we experienced. The initial implementation support. Our organization did not have a good implementation plan and required more guidance from the ERP solutions vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/07
Robert K.
General Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/30

"Solid MRP/ERP Software"

Comments: We have been using MieTrak ERP software for many years. In 2015 we upgraded to the MieTrak Pro software which completely revamped the user interface and backing software. The software allows our company to keep every aspect of the business integrated into one unified place. The primary benefit that we get out of the software is that it is adaptable. We work with MieSolutions support to integrate new features that we want to see. This type of support you typically do not get with other ERP/MRP software developers without having to purchase packages or consultations.

Pros: Fantastic support from the MieSolutions staff.
Holistic, not fragmented. Buy a seat get access to all of the features.
Easy user interface, not overly complicated.
High level of company integration.
Highly adaptable/flexible.

Cons: Software favors smaller assemblies but still functions for our 100+ component designs.
No perfect training documents as the flexibility means each user is utilizing the software differently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/30
Lou I.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26

"MIE Trak Software"

Comments: We first started using MIE Trak in December 2000. Since the product was designed by someone in the sheet metal fabrication industry we found it to be very logical and not a radical departure from what we were already doing with our own software. The software helped streamline our front office operation so that we were able to grow our sales without adding staff. The shop floor became more efficient and customer service had real-time information available to them when communicating with customers. Support for their product is just as good as the product itself.

Pros: The stability of the software, the tech support and the willingness to customize the product to our own ideas and needs.

Cons: Nothing to dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Russell G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012/08/14

Comments: Our company has been using MIE solutions for over 12 years. Originally a $5 million a year company, we have increased to over $40 million year in sales and we continue to use MIE Trak PRO effectively in our day-to-day operations. The flexibility of their programming allows our growing sheet metal business the opportunity to create useful software that can be tailored to meet individual programming needs for our customers. We chose MIE Trak PRO primarily because of the availability of their support staff . Their willingness to customize programs and provide new innovative solutions to help us work more effectively has always been their greatest asset. In addition, employees from order entry to machine operators are confident in their usage because of the easy to navigate menus and screens. This product can handle a large volume of users without crashes or slow downs. There are times when as many as 100 or more workers are using the system in various areas and it still runs smoothly. We have never been disappointed in our decision to choose MIE Trak PRO as our business software vendor and solutions partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012/08/14
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21

"MIE Trak PRO Review"

Pros: What can I say? This software really meets my expectation. It integrated all the information that we needed in a manufacturing.

Cons: Nothing more cons for this software. So far so good, lag motion in between scenes can be surely fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Vesa j. A.
CFO
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/06

"Using MIE Trak Pro in a Precision Metal Shop in Florida"

Comments: We’ve used this product since 1999 and have found it to be easy to use & straightforward especially when it comes to quoting.

Pros: Easy to use software. The vendor is very hands-on with support. Support does not cost an arm and a leg.

Cons: Software “evolves” over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Sean S.
ERP Technician
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/28

"It's been a good experience all across the board."

Pros: It's multi-functional and very useful. Seems like a lot a first, but the support that Mie Trak offers is excellent. They take care of our problems and keep us running smoothly.

Cons: There's a lot to the software. A lot to learn, and it was difficult to wrap my mind around at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/28
Tom S.
ERP(software) Specialist
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/29

"I haven't used this product long and I already like it."

Pros: Quick responses on support tickets. User friendly interface with the software. Both the Shop Floor Module and actual software are easy to learn quickly.

Cons: I haven't experienced something that sticks out that I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/29
José ricardo G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/20
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/20
Mary M.
Customer Service Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/10

"Great value with many options and features"

Comments: Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Pros: Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Cons: It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Sarmad M.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/08

"Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak"

Comments: Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros: We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Terry S.
IT Systems Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"General review"

Comments: Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pros: Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Cons: Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28