MIE Trak Pro Reviews

by MIE Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. Our ERP system adjusts its full features uniquely to you - without hurting your wallet.

Learn more about MIE Trak Pro

Showing 116 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/30

"Mietrak Pro Review"

Pros: This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 2019/01/21

Valued Customer-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success.

Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team!

It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Carl B.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/25

"It improves your business from day!"

Comments: From the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.

Pros: I looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!

Cons: Like all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Vendor Response

by MIE Solutions on 2019/01/21

Carl-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business!

We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business!

We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Lawrence F.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/22

"Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless."

Comments: I have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!

Pros: Powerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.

Cons: A powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/22
Gordon W.
Shop Floor Manager
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/30

"There are so many things that gear into our industry that ERP products"

Pros: One of the biggest things is not what it does for you, it's the by-products of what is done as a result. By product is more than you imagine you needed. Those surprises is what brings MIE Trak Pro to the top. It goes so much more in depth than you can imagine and that is the key to it. Huge amount of information is gathered without having to think about it and reporting features are top notch. Reporting is one of my favorite things about MIE Trak Pro

Cons: They won't let me run it from a beach from Florida. In honestly I was able to run MIE Trak from out of the office 6 hours away, and i'm able to see quotes and machines in use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/30
Chris D.
IT Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03

"Best ERP for the Buck"

Comments: We have been using the Pro product for over 4 years now and it has exceeded our expectations throughout the initial learning curve to present. Their support team has been extremely accommodating to our requests for feature additions or tweaks. There are a ton of features in this product and takes time to get through and learn them all. We have been very happy with how customizable the product is. It has really helped streamline our business.

Pros: How customizable it is. Their support team has been very accommodating in implementing requested changes or feature additions. Anytime we have any questions on how something supposed to work or if something was feasible we would get a timely response. You get great personalized service with this company which is rare. The software has made a huge difference in streamlining our internal processes making us more efficient.

Cons: Sometimes so may new things are added it takes a while to notice them or figure them out. Not a lot of documentation so once the basics are learned you have to submit tickets to get answers answered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03
Julie B.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/17

"Great Product, Excellent Customer Service"

Pros: The willingness to help make their product fit the needs of their customers. We are able to use to product for all aspects of our business from Accounting, Sales, Manufacturing to AS9100 level Quality Management.

Cons: The only thing I think that could use improvement would be the documentation and training. More involved explanations of new builds and the changes that occur and how they may affect users. Better training videos with more detailed explanations of all fields and how they interact with one another and where they information is being pulled from. The training videos cover the basics but do not go into much detail or cover "special" users who may need to adjust the way they are used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/17
John E.
Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/18

"Changing software is never fun but these guys were great."

Comments: We consolidated from using three separate software systems to using one that performs all those functions and more.

Pros: It is an all in one software, you can use what you want and use other features later as your ready. It is very capable. The software is very intuitive, things are where you would expect them to be.

Cons: We often quote long lists of parts and quoting many items at one time can be very time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Angela H.
N/A
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"MIE Trak is the software to use!"

Comments: We have used MIE trak for quite a few years and it has help put things in place from the start of an order to shipping out the door.

Pros: Easy to use and helpful staff. Tracks all inventory inside and outside of the business, which has been huge for us.

Cons: Accounting feature was not where we needed it to be at the time when we started, and would like if some features loaded faster to save time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Elizabeth H.
Office Manager/HR Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05

"great program. does all we need and so much more!"

Pros: Customer service is AMAZING. they're all willing and able to work with me to fix any problems that come about and are great at taking input from me as to things that may be helpful!

Cons: There is really nothing that bothers me about this software! Any problems i have, are quickly resolved by the stellar customer service team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Liz H.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Great Software Amazing Support"

Comments: We have been using MIE Track for the entire life of our small business. The software has integrated perfectly with our business and is very easy to learn and user-friendly. Anytime I have a question, the folks at MIE Solutions are available and eager to help, usually immediately, but if for any reason they can't get to me right away, they ALWAYS respond in a very timely fashion.

Pros: I love the immediacy of the help when I need it. We love that all aspects of our business integrate so well in one place; from accounting to production, to shipping and invoicing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Dave R.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03

"Excellent software and organization"

Comments: After a year-long search we stumbled upon MIE Trak. We found it perfect for our application. Since it was designed around sheet metal fabrication (our industry), MIE Trak has all the functionality that we wanted. For us, it is a perfect balance that offers all the flexibility we want without being so complex that we are overwhelmed. Their support staff was wonderful on getting our data migrated into MIE Trak and initial report customization setup. The ongoing support ticket system also works very well. We are called back in a reasonable time and the solutions to our problems (often of our own creation) are usually quick. I find MIE Trak to be quite powerful and intuitive and it has enabled us to have better control over our operation. We found a system that will help us operate the way WE want to as opposed to having to change the way we operate to fit the functionality of a computer system.

Pros: The entire package. Great system with great support

Cons: Can’t think of anything

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03
John F.
Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/26

"MIE Trak"

Comments: We have been using the software now for a number of years & find now that our business would not be able to function with out it

Pros: Ease of use once you have had the training

Cons: To many options its a catch all type of software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/26
Jackie C.
Director of Finance
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Reduce Paperwork"

Comments: Manufacturing Software that tracks our WO and DOM with Time Clock Module. Very User-Friendly.

Pros: Integrated modules that work together.

Cons: Accounting integrated with Inventory.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Usman K.
Materials Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26

"Very informative."

Pros: Very easy to use. User friendly. Going from screen to screen is very easy and understandable. No question alot easier and practical.

Cons: Slight lag between screens. Icons can better be described. Also, pop screens that prompt you or remind you of an open order. or P.O. could be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26
David S.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/18

"been very helpful in managing our shop"

Comments: I would recommend it

Pros: Easy to use, keeps track of everything, Great for managing all the items we need to make product, materials, hardware

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/18
Bob R.
General Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/23

"Making my job easier"

Comments: Loved this software and would use it again if given the chance

Pros: The real time info and the ease of use. Very user friendly. I loved being able to get a quick snap shop of projects running through the shop and know exactly where we stood in real time. The shop personal were also impressed with its ease of use.

Cons: Had trouble getting the shipping scanners to communicate with the software. It took several months before the bugs were finally worked out but once they were, they were awesome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/23
Russell G.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012/08/14

Comments: Our company has been using MIE solutions for over 12 years. Originally a $5 million a year company, we have increased to over $40 million year in sales and we continue to use MIE Trak PRO effectively in our day-to-day operations. The flexibility of their programming allows our growing sheet metal business the opportunity to create useful software that can be tailored to meet individual programming needs for our customers. We chose MIE Trak PRO primarily because of the availability of their support staff . Their willingness to customize programs and provide new innovative solutions to help us work more effectively has always been their greatest asset. In addition, employees from order entry to machine operators are confident in their usage because of the easy to navigate menus and screens. This product can handle a large volume of users without crashes or slow downs. There are times when as many as 100 or more workers are using the system in various areas and it still runs smoothly. We have never been disappointed in our decision to choose MIE Trak PRO as our business software vendor and solutions partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012/08/14
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21

"MIE Trak PRO Review"

Pros: What can I say? This software really meets my expectation. It integrated all the information that we needed in a manufacturing.

Cons: Nothing more cons for this software. So far so good, lag motion in between scenes can be surely fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Amy G.
Director of Strategic Planning
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14

"We have had a very good implementation with MIE Trak."

Comments: This software will allow our company to grow more seamlessly.

Pros: The best thing about the software is that the screens and tables display a lot of data that you can configure to best meet your needs. The customer service is also very good with quick turnaround times.

Cons: As for room for improvement, I wish the implementation process was a little more robust and consistent. We worked with several different people within the organization, but it meant that we had to start from scratch each time and explain our internal processes several times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Keith B.
President
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/19

"Stainless Fab and MIE TRAK PRO"

Comments: We have been working with their product for over 15 years/ MIE TRAK PRO is one very powerful tool.

Pros: This product has everything you could possibly need in the fabrication business. The people at MIE Trak are so responsive and helpful when you need them.

Cons: Vendor Nothing/ Product like everything can't be everything for everybody but I will say if there is something that you don't like they will work with you to find a solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/19
Lori J.
Director of Administration
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03

"MIE Trak Pro is an integrated system that maintains our day to day operations in the shop."

Comments: MIE Trak Pro is an integrated system that maintains our day to day operations in the shop.

Pros: Powerful Management system and the staff is always there to help when/if a problem occurs.

Cons: Some of the bugs do not get fixed in a timely manner. There are bugs when we install updates that are not checked beforehand and causes problems in other areas of MIETRAK.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03
Rob C.
Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26

"Best Manufacturing ERP Software Available"

Comments: After using over 5 different ERP Softwares over the past years, MIE Trak is clearly superior. Complete package from estimating to invoicing

Pros: The ease at which new employees become efficient using the system. The ability to customize the different modules to suit our needs

Cons: Scheduling has to be done manually and takes quite a while to run slowing the system down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Ralph S.
General Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/30

"Job Shop MIE Solutions"

Comments: Strongest management control product on the market.

Pros: Tracking and Costing, Vendor Support

Cons: I don’t have a negative for this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/30
Mario R.
General Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/06

"I would definitely recommend this software to anybody in the Sheet metal or Machine shop Industry"

Comments: Have been using MieTrak for about 15 years and we love it, very user friendly.

Pros: Customer support is always there when you need help.

Cons: Have no complaints at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Jr S.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/19

"Job Shop Environment"

Comments: Overall it's an easy product to use which makes things go quicker.

Pros: Easy to navigate.

Cons: Needs to be friendlier on how to subtract material from inventory. At the moment we don't use that feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/19