UbikLoadPack Reviews

by Ubik Load Pack

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About UbikLoadPack

Plugins for Apache JMeter to load test video streaming, GWT Applications, Java Serialization based products, Enterprise Oracle Apps.

Learn more about UbikLoadPack

Showing 5 reviews

Hung L.
Solution Architect
Biotechnology, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/04

"Great Company"

Comments: I have to say that this is a first class company. I have dealt with Phillipe and he is very responsive, attentive and probably the most technical person I have ever dealt with. I came to him with a scenario of using Jmeter on a legacy JAVA app, and within a couple of weeks he developed a customized plugin that we were running. He fixed all the initial bugs and made the use of the plugin with JMeter so simple that anyone with a working knowledge of Jmeter can use this Plugin. I would strongly recommend anyone in contacting UBIK first if you have limited Jmeter skills and need a plugin to work with your app.

Pros: 1. Very simple to use
2. Awesome customer support
3. Customized for our legacy COTS application

Cons: 1. Nothing. UBIK Delivered as advertise and have written very high quality software. It was easy to use and take the complexity of using Jmeter on our legacy COTS app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Abhiram P.
Software QA Principle Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07

"Very good plugin for GWT performance testing"

Comments: We had a very positive experience with UBIK right from day 1. They were very kind in providing us all the information and give us necessary support during evaluation period. They even made necessary changes in the jars in order to accommodate our requests. Even after us purchasing their plugin, their support was impeccable and they were able to solve our problems. They care about their customers and they not only talk about their plugin but also keep recommending good practices related to JMeter from time to time. I will highly recommend their plugin to others.

Pros: Very few companies provide plugin to run tests with GWT and UBIK did a very good job in providing this plugin. Their plugin is always up to date and they keep introducing new things based on the requirement. Their support is amazing.

Cons: 1) Lot of manual work involved. For eg: we have to copy too many jar files into JMeter lib folder and if you get a new build every couple of days, the manual work does not sound that good.
2) At the moment it is not working with larger frameworks like Taurus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Verified Reviewer
Specjalista ds. rozwoju dekoderów i systemów OTT
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/20

"OTT System Specialist and create monitoring solutions."

Pros: Simplicity and contact with support. Pleasant to use without the need to read documentation that is almost unnecessary.

Cons: uses an open source solution, and is simply to provide and use. Suitable for monitoring and testing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Thomas K.
QA Chief Architect
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/07

"Easy to use, it makes maintenance of our tests much easier"

Comments: In Stibo Systems we use the "GWT Plugin" for JMeter to write and execute performance tests. It was very easy to get started using the plugin in jMeter. You can very easily parameterize Web UI requests/recordings in jMeter, as the plugin translates all GWT requests to readable XML. It makes maintenance of our performance tests much easier. The support at Ubik Ingénierie is excellent too. In most of our support requests we received an answer / solution within few hours.

Pros: It is very easy to read and parameterize recorded Web UI tests, as the plugin translates all requests to readable XML. The plugin makes maintenance in Apache JMeter much easier.

Cons: The UbikLoadPack license is locked to a specific MAC address. When executing our performance tests on different systems, it is needed to update our UBIK license . It would be nice if UBIK had a solution for self-service to update the license with new/additional MAC addresses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/07
Aparna P.
Senior R&D Engineer
Telecommunications, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/25

"Easy to use, with great support from the team regarding queries and issues"

Comments: We use it to check the performances of our Video Streaming servers delivering following stream formats:
- Apple HLS Live and VOD stream
- MPEG-DASH Live and VOD stream
- MS Smooth (HSS) Live and VOD stream

Pros: Easy to use , super fast in configuring, good features with great support

Cons: Could have documentation mentioning how to monitor and plot graphs during the load, as many using the tool initially will be beginners in using Apache JMeter and the plugin and may find it difficult to configure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/25