RQ Retail Management Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About RQ Retail Management

POS + Retail Management System for specialty retailers.

Learn more about RQ Retail Management

Showing 54 reviews

Stephanie H.
Vice President
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29

"Con company"

Pros: RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons: RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Tammy P.
Tammy P.
DM
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/06

"LOVE LOVE LOVE"

Comments: I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Pros: The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Cons: I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/06
Ron C.
Senior Advocate
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16

"Great for sales"

Pros: The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Cons: Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Kimberly M.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience"

Pros: I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Cons: There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Cody S.
Sales Consultant
Wireless, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14

"Could be better. Great software"

Pros: It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Cons: System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Brady H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/05/26

"Very good system!"

Pros: The service and support are great. The functionality works very well for our business, and it is a feature-rich product.

Cons: At this point, very little. There are a few minor things but nothing worth mentioning. Syncing the calendars with a mobile device, for instance, would be nice, but overall, the calendar function is good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/05/26
Andy P.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05

"I use this service for reconciliation purposes."

Pros: It saves the recent reports you have opened and makes it easy to get to the reports I use daily.

Cons: The software has frozen from time to time or loads slowly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05
Josh L.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/07

"I have used RQ4 on a daily basis for two years."

Pros: RQ4 offers almost everything that I need.

Cons: When updates are performed, it would be helpful if they provided a list of what updates were performed and how that will affect daily use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/07
Joe B.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/14

"Great product, easy to use, awesome reporting"

Pros: It is an easy application to use and has endless options for use.

Cons: It can be a little slow at times, but overall, I have no problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/14
Mary C.
Mary C.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support"

Comments: Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros: Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons: When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13

"I love this product it's the best"

Pros: I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons: It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Adam W.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/07

"RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review"

Pros: The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software. The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training. The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data. For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons: The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/07
John S.
general manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10

"processing, inventory management, hr module"

Pros: Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons: Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Lynette L.
Sales
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13

"Rq review"

Pros: It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons: Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Zachary L.
Sales representative
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/02

"Great Product!"

Comments: It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros: We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons: The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/02
Kaila N.
Sales Associate
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/20

"Always has issues that interfere with making sales."

Pros: It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons: Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/20
Rishav G.
Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/04

"Amazing software"

Comments: I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/04
Kyle S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"RQ4 Review"

Pros: They have very helpful support staff. The settings are intuitive. The vendor works very hard to make sure you have a great experience. The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Cons: It's very RAM heavy. If you have an old PC, it'll hog it all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Jacob W.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing."

Pros: It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Cons: The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Nicolas C.
Customer service
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/14

"Nicks review"

Comments: This software is amazing. It is easy to use and its fast. I love it and recommend it for anyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/14
Nicole S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/12

"Limited but positive experience"

Pros: It encompasses several different things that need to be done. It's like a one-stop shop.

Cons: The program doesn't work on my Apple products. For what I use it for, I need to go to another computer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/12
Michael V.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/19

"RQ Review 5 Year Customer"

Pros: I like the people. RQ's staff and support team genuinely care about our business and work both for us and with us to better their product.

Cons: There is no iPad application or functionality currently available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/19
Rodney N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05

"RQ 4 product review"

Pros: It's easy to teach the basic programs to new people.

Cons: BI programs are the most frustrating to set up and use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05
Jarod N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/16

"Review for RQ Retail"

Pros: The navigation is easy, and we're familiar with the product.

Cons: There are a few bugs and glitches that slow the process down a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/16
Verified Reviewer
Virtual Assistant
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Best option available"

Comments: For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros: RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons: It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12