RQ Retail Management Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About RQ Retail Management

POS + Retail Management System for specialty retailers.

Learn more about RQ Retail Management

Showing 54 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Virtual Assistant
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Best option available"

Comments: For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros: RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons: It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Lindsay E.
Sales Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15

"Excellent"

Comments: Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros: That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons: It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Brandon B.
Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"Everything You Will Ever Need"

Comments: Very easy to use.

Pros: Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons: The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Vinay M.
VP Business of Operations
Wireless, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15

"Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider"

Pros: User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons: Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Allen C.
Senior Sales Associate
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/11

"Pros and Cons about RQ."

Pros: Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons: RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/11
Josue J.
Electrician
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/18

"Excellent"

Comments: They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Pros: They are really fast

Cons: Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/18
Allen V.
Sales rep
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/31

"Easy,fast,reliable"

Comments: This Program offers a large variety of things to do that makes our jobs simple.The POS is very easy to use great for buisness would recommend it.

Pros: Making orders,creating items

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/31
Laura R.
Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/15

"Excellent Retail"

Comments: RQ Retail works perfectly with any company. All your business needs are satisfied, you won't have to worry about anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/15
Alexa S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/06

"I use RQ daily to perform all my tasks at work."

Pros: They seem to get any issues fixed promptly. They are always ready to help when you call with an issue.

Cons: It can be slow at times. It takes up a lot of internet, so I understand that, too, but sometimes, it is painfully slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/06
Pablo C.
Warehouse, customer service
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/13

"Awesome"

Comments: One of the best softwares you can find! I love everything about it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/13
Taylor H.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/13

"I have worked with RQ as a sales rep for an authorized Verizon agent"

Pros: I really like the ease of use.

Cons: When searching for a customer, there are many different things you have to try sometimes to find the correct account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/13
Jess P.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05

"RQ4 Review"

Pros: They are a fun, innovative company.

Cons: Updates are slow. It seems like there are updates very often, and they are slow to load.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05
Jennifer Q.
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/03/03

"Fits all of my business needs"

Pros: My favorite aspect of this product was the ability to personalize my workspace. The interface was also extremely easy to use.

Cons: There is nothing I would change about this product. In my eyes, it fits all of my business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/03/03
Roanna S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/01

"Thanks RQ!! I appreciate all the help :)"

Comments: There is so much to learn in RQ. I'm thankful for their great customer service. They always have a solution.

Vendor Response

by iQmetrix on 2017/02/01

Thanks Roanna!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/01
Glenn S.
Talent Development Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/26

"Great For Retail Management"

Comments: Overall we use RQ to manage our time cards and schedules and we used it heavily in the past to manager all inventory. It was very useful but does take some additional training if you want to fully use it.

Pros: Love how you can clock in and out and can utilize different sales reporting and inventory management.

Cons: Some of the features like report needs to be customized and can be somewhat confusing on how to put together sales reporting. The schedule feature can also be somewhat confusing to put together. Some additional training on the software is highly encouraged.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/26
Verified Reviewer
Sales Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29

"This is the pos system used in my business"

Pros: I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons: I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Patrick W.
HR Manager
Wireless, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09

"Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues"

Pros: There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons: For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Dennis F.
Operations Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"Great, but not perfect"

Comments: Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros: RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons: While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Darien L.
Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2,5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/08

"VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN"

Pros: VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Cons: SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/08
Marielis H.
Cashier
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/06

"Easy great"

Comments: Great program easy to use.Makes work much easier very dependable

Pros: Easy fast great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Kim M.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"Slayton - Bemobile"

Pros: It's easy to organize reports, employees, and other information. It's also easy to use and understand.

Cons: I would like to see more options for widgets on the home screen, but that's about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Lance N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"My RQ Review"

Pros: I like the ease of use. Navigating through the tabs is simple.

Cons: The product seems to crash a lot. I am in a heavy traffic store, and that poses a problem. I have also noticed some updates don't always help the cause.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Johanna A.
Store manager
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/05

"RQ issues"

Comments: RQ is always shutting down, needs faster internet speeds to perform better.

Pros: Activating Customer

Cons: The internet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/05
Mary C.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support"

Comments: Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros: Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons: When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13

"I love this product it's the best"

Pros: I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons: It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13