Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About RQ

POS + Retail Management System for specialty retailers.

Learn more about RQ

Showing 64 reviews

Stephanie H.
Vice President
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29

"Con company"

Pros: RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons: RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Tammy P.
DM
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/06

"LOVE LOVE LOVE"

Comments: I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Pros: The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Cons: I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/06
Lindsay E.
Sales Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15

"Excellent"

Comments: Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros: That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons: It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Dennis F.
Operations Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"Great, but not perfect"

Comments: Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros: RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons: While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Zachary L.
Sales representative
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/02

"Great Product!"

Comments: It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros: We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons: The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/02
Kimberly M.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience"

Pros: I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Cons: There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Laura R.
Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/15

"Excellent Retail"

Comments: RQ Retail works perfectly with any company. All your business needs are satisfied, you won't have to worry about anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/15
Andy P.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05

"I use this service for reconciliation purposes."

Pros: It saves the recent reports you have opened and makes it easy to get to the reports I use daily.

Cons: The software has frozen from time to time or loads slowly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/05
Roanna S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/01

"Thanks RQ!! I appreciate all the help :)"

Comments: There is so much to learn in RQ. I'm thankful for their great customer service. They always have a solution.

Vendor Response

by iQmetrix on 2017/02/01

Thanks Roanna!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/01
Verified Reviewer
Virtual Assistant
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Best option available"

Comments: For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros: RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons: It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Caleb T.
Wireless Consultant
Wireless, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/31

"Decent software for Cellphone sales."

Pros: RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Cons: The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13

"I love this product it's the best"

Pros: I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons: It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Patrick W.
HR Manager
Wireless, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09

"Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues"

Pros: There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons: For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Vinay M.
VP Business of Operations
Wireless, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15

"Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider"

Pros: User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons: Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Rishav G.
Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/04

"Amazing software"

Comments: I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/04
Josue J.
Electrician
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/18

"Excellent"

Comments: They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Pros: They are really fast

Cons: Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/18
Jacob W.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18

"Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing."

Pros: It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Cons: The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Nicole S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/12

"Limited but positive experience"

Pros: It encompasses several different things that need to be done. It's like a one-stop shop.

Cons: The program doesn't work on my Apple products. For what I use it for, I need to go to another computer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/12
Taylor H.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/13

"I have worked with RQ as a sales rep for an authorized Verizon agent"

Pros: I really like the ease of use.

Cons: When searching for a customer, there are many different things you have to try sometimes to find the correct account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/13
Johanna A.
Store manager
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/05

"RQ issues"

Comments: RQ is always shutting down, needs faster internet speeds to perform better.

Pros: Activating Customer

Cons: The internet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/05
Adam W.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/07

"RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review"

Pros: The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software. The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training. The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data. For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons: The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/07
Dominic J.
Regional Sales Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03

"Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel"

Comments: Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Pros: The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Cons: The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03