Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Dynamics 365

Integrated business management solution that automates financial, customer relationship and supply chain processes.

Learn more about Dynamics 365

Showing 4 126 reviews

Ty C.
Lead Business System Analyst
Paper & Forest Products, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15

"Dynamics in a league of it's own"

Comments: I have tried other CRM's in my career but none of them come close. The future of this product is incredibly bright and the cost to entry is so low that there is no reason not to give it a shot if you think it can help you. The Microsoft account management team will work with you to find the right fit for your needs and set you up for success.

Pros: I have used this software for over 7 years and over those years have seen it grow and improve at a remarkable rate. With the introduction of Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps the abilities of this business application stack are unmatched. You are truly only limited by your own imagination. Microsoft provides great account management resources that will help keep you on the cutting edge. From a price perspective, Dynamics is very competitive. What you get out of the box cannot be touched by any competitor namely, Salesforce. You will spend a fortune to get the same utility from a Salesforce implementation. Salesforce and competitors also do not have anything like Azure. Having all of your business application ecosystem under such an umbrella is incredibly powerful.

Cons: I have had less than ideal interactions with support. Mostly they are positive but often times they don't typically know enough about the product and will ask me for information that i already provided in detail upon initial case submission. That being said, this product is innovating and improving so much you can't possibly expect all the people supporting it to be 100% on top of their game. They SHOULD be but realistically you are going to run into people that are just intermediaries between you and someone that can actually help. This isn't really a Dynamics issue at all but you will need to rely on support if you go with an online installation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Matthew R.
Loss Adjuster
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09

"Unresponsive, unintuitive, bug-riddled"

Comments: I DO NOT recommend this product to ANYONE. The features which work only do so after weeks spent learning the software's bugs and avoiding them. This is not a finished product, and in the two years I have used it not a single issue has been resolved. Have the developers even attempted to use this? I am so far beyond being understanding of this thing's shortfalls, and I hope this is apparent in my review. Give my company a refund so that the money which Microsoft has NOT earned can be distributed to the employees who have spent hours of unproductive time compensating for Microsoft/D365/CRM's shortcomings.

Pros: It promises to deliver a comprehensive client management system, databases information for perusal by its users, and has a lot of potential.

Cons: The user interface is atrocious. Pages which should be full windows are contained in scroll bars in my browser window Tables within these windows are not scaleable and are improperly scaled. This cuts off row lables, column headers, and information which I would like to read but cannot Drop-down menus are not generated automatically Timesheets are sliding-windows nested within sliding-windows nested within sliding windows, all of which are compressed to less than half the height of my screen by an incompressible block of data. Timesheets wipe information without warning. New lines added to timesheets occasionally do not register, do not save, prevent submissions for review, and are undetectable until I close the timesheet, the information I entered is wiped, and I spend an hour trying to discern which portions of my billable (BILLABLE! I work by the hour, time spent on this costs my company money, costs me money by way of lost income earned in performance reviews, blatantly ruins my day, and ruins the fidelity of my timesheets by forcing me to try and back out my work for the day) The TIMER feature in timesheets, a STOPWATCH feature that should be a simple start/stop, cannot properly roll over between hours. If you restart the timer on a line, because (god-forbid) you start a task and the timer, stop the task and a timer, start a new task and a new timer, stop a new task and a timer, and restart the original task and its timer, the thing cannot simply add more time to the original line. No, when it reaches the next hour (1.4 -> 1.9 -> 2.0 -> 2.1 is expected and correct behavior) it just fails entirely, and continues to neglect full hours going forward. (1.4 -> 1.9 -> 0.0 -> 0.9 -> 0.0 -> 0.9 -> 0.0 -> 0.9). This is a baseline thing which i would consider only a slight step up in difficulty from not deleting my activity description (which CRM does frequently) But why am I having to rank timesheet features by difficulty? My company has paid for Dynamics 365 services, and it is functional to the minimum degree. Contact entries cannot be related to more than 3 cases? The "Recent Cases" table on the right is not one table - it's FIVE IDENTICAL TABLES arranged vertically along the right side of the screen. Of these, the top and the bottom entries CANNOT be used, and attempting to associate the Contact to a Case returns an error. The MIDDLE THREE tables only accept ONE ENTRY each - my contact is associated with DOZENS of case files, and I am limited to THREE? This list goes on. This product is awful. This is absolutely awful. DO NOT purchase this product. I am a baseline wage-earner in my company, and am not whatever customer-relations / customization employees Microsoft use to field customer complaints / cater this service, but whatever they are doing is doing done poorly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Mark M.
IT Director
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/19

"Flexible crm solution"

Pros: The product is configurable and supports our core requirements well. Our partner rocks!

Cons: Some changes in strategy left us having to reinvest. Not as many integrated solutions as their main competitor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/19
Keegan D.
Entrepreneur
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/28

"I love the ease of user friendliness! CRM is in a category by itself!"

Comments: It's a CRM that is anything but difficult to utilize whenever you have gotten its hang, in the event that you are an individual who utilizes these applications there will be no issue here. It has great reconciliation with Microsoft administrations and any individual who has utilized these administrations will feel right comfortable. It's an absolute necessity requirement for any business as it goes about as a focal center point to thoroughly understand your customers, your business, advertising, money and different other client assistance alternatives. It's customization choices are likewise simple to utilize permitting you to advance your experience. Anyway there are a few negatives basically being the moderate information transfer speed because of it's cloud based sparing experience, it's versatile experience is likewise not very extraordinary as it runs gradually. Copy contacts are additionally a problem to manage in this product. Generally incredible programming to use with simply some minor issues that can be rectified.

Pros: All that you'd require in a business field is here, to place in basic terms putting deals, advertising, money and client assistance alternatives. It is nothing obscure and somebody that utilizes CRM programming projects will feel right comfortable with this product. I like that I can follow anything I need to think pretty much the entirety of my customers and its usability is faultless on the off chance that you are somebody who has utilized these sort of projects before this is an excellent item to utilize. You needn't bother with any programming information or any sort of other outside information to alter the framework as you would prefer. It's mix as well with it's other Microsoft parties is fantastic this is something that most outsider CRM programming projects don't have henceforth making this CRM programming the best choice in the market to date.

Cons: The mobile app isn't extremely extraordinary. There are exceptionally successive accidents and it simply doesn't give that experience which an end client expects out of such an incredible platform. Nonetheless, Microsoft had compensated for it by presenting the power applications highlight.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Gytis C.
Engineer
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/23

"Dynamics 365"

Comments: That common look and feel also has very tight integration some of the Microsoft office types of products, so for if you're used to your spreadsheets and trying to figure out how you can continue to work within your spreadsheets either uploading information into Dynamics 365 or exporting from Dynamics 365 to excel it becomes a lot easier to do and it's fairly seamless from a integration prespective.

Pros: Microsoft Dynamics 365 is one of the leading systems and one of the top systems in terms of market share, customer satisfaction and one of the most known year peaces in marketplace. There are two primary offers of the 365. First is business central solution what marketplace provides for customers, but on the other hand there are more complex finace operations which is the bigger Enterprise offering within dynamics 365. So you have two differnent types of solutions and business central is meant to be more simplified easier to use, easier to implement type of soliution whereas ethanol or finance and operations is meant to compete with sap and oracle.

Cons: Different modules within the Dyniamics 365 offering are some of the common weaknesses cited by our clients that are using the product. Now in addition of some of functional strengths I just mentioned Dynamics 365 also has the advantage of having that traditional Microsoft look and feel. For those who have used office 365 or Microsoft office or other Microsoft products within your company over the years you will find that Dynamics 365 looks a lot like what you're used to whether is how you navigate the system or how you find certain things within the system it tends to have that common look and feel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Agnes M.
Technical Engineer
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02

"Good System for Savings and Credit Coopertaive Societies"

Comments: I loved Dynamics, its ease of implementation and use.

Pros: The system was easy to customize. We were able to add membership modules which captured all the biodata of the Sacco's membership which is roughly 20,000 members. This data could easily be retrieved at a click of a button without buffering or delays. We went ahead and captured passport photos and even digital signatures and ID photocopies of the members and the system did not crash. The reporting module is easy and simple, there are sample reports and we were able to also create so many ad hoc reports without a challenge. The reports we could export to different formats for further analysis out of Dynamics. The Asset management module also worked so well for us, we were able to have all the assets captured into the system and their depreciation done well and on time. We customized the Financial/operations module which captured the Sacco loaning/lending to the members and how they were able to repay the loans on time taking into consideration the loan aging process. Over all this is a good software but it needs some technical know how to customize and tweak areas of interest and you will be able to automate the whole business.

Cons: The software needs some improvement on the financial module. The new IFRS 9 Accounting Standard being implemented by savings and lending cooperative societies require that the data is captured accurately and the reporting is accurate. This is still a challenge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Nagish K.
IT Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/18

"Best in the Bests, CRM and ERP all together"

Comments: Microsoft Dynamics works the same the businesses works, if it comes to management it draws charts when needed, it provides accurate data to deeply analyses it and filters makes it easier to get the exact data which we want. Integration with Office 360, Sharepoint and Office Online which is the coolest part. The deployment was much easy as the cost of license and deployment was very low from any other competitor of Dynamics in the market. So it was a great experience to get familiar with Microsoft Dynamics and use it instead of using five to ten different apps to manage the same task. I will suggest everyone who is searching for the best CRM/ERP because nothing is better then Dynamics. I am very happy with the overall experience of Dynamics.

Pros: Everything in one place such as Sales, Marketing, Finance, Field service, Customer Service, Operations and the automation which is not available in other products that are in the market right now. Most likable thing is customer support of Dynamics which I didn't see any other ERP or CRM team provide. It enables me in a real sense to be productive, intelligent in decisions and it was very very easy to adopt. Accessing and managing from PC, Mobile or a Web Browser makes it more accessible and more powerful. The look and feel (Controls/features/UI) for a different kind of user is another best thing which makes it standout. Both Enterprise and Business edition are fantastic when it comes to their design and functionalities, and the integrations with office 365 and other social apps give a lot more control and features and security which no any other CRM or ERP can, that's why I love it.

Cons: It looks and feels kinda mashup of Microsoft Word, Outlook, Excel, etc then it's a bit difficult to use it with ease at the start, so the knowledge curve for the first time Microsoft product user is a little slower and challenging for the first time for the user who is not familiar with other microsoft products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Shashank P.
Student
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"Microsoft Dynamics an Honest Review"

Comments: It's a CRM that is easy to use once you have gotten the hang of it, if you are a person who uses these applications there will be no problem here. It's got excellent integration with Microsoft services and anyone who has used these services will feel right at home. It's a must need for any business as it acts as a central hub to know all about your clients, your sales, marketing, finance and various other customer service options. It's customization options are also very easy to use allowing you to optimise your experience. However there are some negatives mainly being the slow data upload speed due to it's cloud based saving experience, it's mobile experience is also not too great as it runs very slowly. Duplicate contacts are also a hassle to deal with in this software. Overall great software to use with just some minor problems that can be fixed.

Pros: Everything that you'd need in a sales field is here, to put in simple terms putting sales, marketing, finance and customer service options. It is not anything unknown and someone that uses CRM softwares will feel right at home with this software. I like that I can track anything i want to know about all of my clients and its ease of use is immaculate if you are someone who has used these kind of programs before this is a very good product to use. You don't need any programming knowledge or any kind of other external knowledge to customize the system to your liking. It's integration aswell with it's other microsoft parties is excellent this is something that most third party CRM softwares don't have hence making this CRM software the best one to pick if you want to manage your business.

Cons: The customization options while available aren't numerous and there is a limit to the number of customization options I have. Furthermore while the app runs well with it's other Microsoft services it doesn't run very efficiently especially in the phone. A way to deal with duplicate contacts as many people use the interface and this leads to duplicate contacts. Difficult to use at start, gets easier later on but is difficult to use at start. It also supports internet explorer based browsers. It's also a bit slow to save data because it is cloud based, this may vary due to internet speed but in my testing it was a bit slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Brian K.
Director
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/02

"Microsoft: Dynamics 365 in a league of it's own; A great suite of products"

Pros: Elements 365 accompanies a full cluster of highlights and usefulness that permits following of customers, interchanges, possibilities, openings, and the full connection with your contacts. It's mix with standpoint and capacity to be hand crafted as far as fields and perspectives gives it a possibility to include and cover all your organization's needs.

Cons: With the online transformation, we have run into scarcely any issues, anyway we do inconsistently run into moderate execution. This isn't often, anyway when it occurs (slow page restores, especially in the arranging instrument) it might be anguishing for our customers. Working out the value can be genuinely tangled when arranging custom features and besides following security and occupations receives an intentional methodology to check security of data and insurance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/02
Verified Reviewer
Senior Vice President, Technology
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26

"Microsoft Dynamics 365 is great for CRM and PSA"

Comments: We switched from Salesforce to D365 because we needed a more cost-effective system that would allow us to track our work from open opportunities to project completion (i.e., seamlessly go from CRM to PSA functionality). The D365 UI did take some getting used to after being on Salesforce for so long, but once we got used to it, the D365 UI is very easy to use and intuitive. Our transition was fairly smooth (it was just a 3-month project) and we have been very happy with the switch.

Pros: There are a few things that I really love about Dynamics 365 (D365):
1. It has fully integrated Customer Relationship Management (CRM) and Professional Services Automation (PSA) modules. With many other CRM systems (e.g., Salesforce), the CRM and PSA modules are completely separate systems and you have to spend time and money integrating them.
2. It is fully integrated with Office 365. In other systems, connecting to Outlook or Excel can be a hassle and/or feel like you're going "ouside" the system. With D365, working in and out of Office 365 is just seamless.
3. The cost! D365 is extremely cost effective, especially when compared to Salesforce.

Cons: My two big dislikes for D365 are:
1. In order to fully administer the system, you need to be both a D365 admin and an Office 365 admin since some functions (like adding new users or exporting audit logs) require you to go into the admin screens of both systems to accomplish it.
2. The system can often be very "Microsoft," meaning that some things are both incredibly powerful and helpful, but also incredibly finicky and/or difficult to use... all at the same time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Verified Reviewer
Psicóloga
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09

"Excellent, helps to manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, marketing, etc."

Comments: It allows you to transform your business for the digital era, giving you the ability to innovate quickly, move new products to the market, develop meaningful relationships and win new business virtually anytime and anywhere. With the power of Microsoft's cloud, CRM and ERP capabilities for productivity applications can identify and capture new opportunities.
With Microsoft Dynamics it is possible to anticipate the needs of the clients, execute decisions, give integral, innovative and audacious solutions that reinvent products and processes. This is a software that allows solutions to commercial management since a more complete solution is given to those available in the market, it also helps improve marketing, sales and contact with your customers to boost organizational efficiency.

Pros: I like the service applications that help manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, operations, marketing, or service automation. As well as, the power of Microsoft's cloud, the CRM and ERP capabilities for productivity applications that allow identifying and capturing new opportunities, since all the key parts of the business are connected. I also like that it is empowered to collaborate in different geographies, it gives you the ability to make decisions, take advantage of new trends, interrupt, and above all adapt. It is wonderful because the connected systems, allow in real time to obtain all aspects of sales and operations are easily optimized and controlled.

Cons: What I like least about this software is that it is more difficult for older staff to assimilate, and for small companies where there are perhaps few employees and finances are carried out manually, it is less useful, it is less useful, I think it is not designed for SMEs. In addition, I believe that the factors that do not make an economy stable are not taken into account, as in Venezuela, where almost every day of the bolivar varies with the dollar and many small businesses have chosen to offer their products and services in dollars for avoid losing their income and maintain the financial stability of the company, for them the application of decision making would be uncertain, however, following the example of Venezuela, for companies that make profits in bolivars is equally difficult to maintain a price that does not vary , and this software does not take into account this type of variation so close that an organization could be forced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Eric T.
Sales Engineer
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03

"Look before you Leap!"

Comments: Our company did not have a CRM and used the Quickbooks database and Excel to maintain our client base. Obviously, this is not an ideal solution. Moving data over to Dynamics has helped tremendously. Now we are working to build a marketing process to send information out to our customers. Dynamics was a perfect selection of our size company. It gives you some tools that can be used for a long time. It is not the biggest database product on the market and needs to enhance with some similar features but to go from Excel to Dynamics was a huge step for us and we are glad we made the decision to go with Dynamics. It was a smart move.

Pros: Dynamics CRM is a good tool for a small organization. Initial implementation takes proper planning and setting of processes; otherwise, you will not get the benefit or reward of using a good CRM. One of the positives of the system is the ease of learning workflows. These are quickly repeatable and allow the user to move quickly whether adding a new record or sending out emails. Also importing data is a very simple process and can be performed quickly and efficiently by even the rookie user.

Cons: One of the problem areas I found is the reporting wizard. It works well but leaves you wanting more. Why can't I total columns? Sales people love to look at numbers and want to see where they line up against their colleagues. Competitiveness runs deep in good sales people. Also, tracking preferred clients versus the other prospects in the system. It is hard to distinguish between which customer to market too. To many variables needs to be set up to provide an easy solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Verified Reviewer
Health System Supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13

"6 years working directly with the system, implementing modules and solving transactional issues."

Comments: Easy to use and the system has what it takes to manage a high level business.

Pros: It is very easy to use, new users adapt to the way of consulting or generate transactions in the system quickly. It is easy to extract and import information to the different tables. For audits, the system has a change log which shows in detail who affected the data and the values before and after. For pricing, the system handles in a simple way the various prices to customers, even within a client you can have several categories with different prices depending on the commercial negotiation with the client. Finally, the system allows you to access all historical and transactional data to generate reports and help as a reference for decision making.

Cons: The basic version of the system does not have a basic reporting module. all the analyzes were done in excel with the data extracted from the system. On the other hand, it does not have a robust module for managing fixed assets, measuring profitability, etc. The system is very transactional. At least it is my experience with the module purchased by the company at that time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Mauricio alexander R.
Desarrollador de software
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/13

"One of the best ways to offer a first class service to your clients"

Comments: In general it is a very complete CRM that allowed me to go a step further in terms of marketing and the projection of my service to my clients, naming the portfolio of potential clients, giving me more field of work.

Pros: One of the advantages of this CRM with respect to others, is that it combines all its Office applications with its own operation, making the learning curve shorter, seeing productive results much faster, it is cross-platform and accessible from anywhere, so you can always be aware of your customers, offer services and know if they have any questions or requests about the development you are doing for them, or the service you offer, their functionalities with respect to marketing are very complete and powerful, print graphics based on the impact of your campaigns, how many customers you got, all these data allow you to create and improve your marketing projecting your product more and more.

Cons: The price increases a lot as you are adding more users or require more features, you must keep in mind what you need and in advance to know or have a notion of how to use it to be worth the expense

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/13
João F.
digital marketing / online freelancer
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/24

"I can no longer live professionally without Microsoft Dynamics 365."

Comments: Honestly, I like almost everything about Dynamics 365 for its incredible versatility, fluidity and effectiveness. Nowadays, I can't imagine myself working without this ingenious software.
It's a true "ecosystem" of business apps in one and it's worth every cent that my team and I pay for it.

Pros: In my opinion, Dynamics 365 is one of the best professional digital tools ever. I've been working as a team in digital marketing for years and I use it in almost everything I do. - It's an excellent tool for planning and team collaboration.
- It's an excellent ERP with payroll and inventory management.
- Great in programmatic management of product properties.
- It's an excellent tool in helping online sales and helping in customer retention.
- It helps a lot in saving IT costs.
- And much more....

Cons: Honestly, so far I haven't seen any major defects in Dynamics 365. There are some small drawbacks that are normal but do not influence at all his productivity and effectiveness. Like everything in life, there is nothing 100% perfect that pleases everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/24
Verified Reviewer
Data Analyst
Consumer Electronics, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04

"Microsoft Dynamics"

Comments: My overall experience during the implementation was not very good. However, I now enjoy using the software very much and its much better.

Pros: I like that Microsoft Dynamics is easy to use and has many features to manage customer information. In the beginning it was slow and difficult to use. However, Microsoft has stepped up it's game and fixed many of the issues it had. I also like that it the tool interacts with other software to make our job easier.

Cons: I don't like that it can get very slow at times. Additionally that the engineers are not very flexible with features changes, however, i am sure they have a reason for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04
Randy R.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/10

"Dynamics is great!"

Comments: We are impressed with the customization on the Cases features, and how we can create required and no required fields. Also how the accounts are located, and fill in the case details by default. Overall we are very happy with the product and recommend it to anyone who is needed a CRM for case and sales tracking.

Pros: We use dynamics to track incoming cases for one of our larger customers. We create new services cases, as well as use the Accounts, and Sales related features.

Cons: The Save Icons are sometimes too small and hard to find.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/10
Jerome P.
Finance Officer
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/24

"Top CRM Software -Great To Use"

Comments: It has enhanced graphics features and is the best CRM tool I have used so far.

Pros: Microsoft Dynamics does integrates with Outlook and even Microsoft Office so I am able to use Microsoft Dynamics or Outlook to correspond with clients and business partners. Its very user-friendly and new users can easily find accounts and account information on one screen with links to various contacts. As the dashboards are very easy to customize, it is also easy to install third-party managed solutions into Microsoft Dynamics CRM right from the marketplace where you can search for all other useful solutions. Last but not least feature of this App is that it has very brilliant reporting features in views where users can create and export them to Microsoft Excel for further processes.

Cons: 1. When it comes to metric calculations the tool is quite complex on that curve. It should be made to execute calculations with ease.
2. The tool could be very complex for novice users. Both interface and features.
3. Payment methods with Microsoft Dynamics AX like ACH and Wires are quite passé. The experience with these modes of payment can be a little clumpy.
4. The capability to export data is complex to develop and set up for various entities. Users must create their own query and manage rather than one saved query that can be accessed by various users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/24
Amarachukwu A.
Free lancer
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"Microsoft Dynamics 365 the best solfware so far."

Comments: Microsoft Dynamics is amazing.

Pros: What else am I looking for since I have Microsoft Dynamics 365. The best solfware I have used in the pass years. I like it's unique cloud base services, it's flexibility in creating a process that flow to enable multiple communication and the ability to share data easily.

Cons: Microsoft Dynamics required expert developer to operate the system because the first time I used it I was a bit frustrated and it takes me longer time to setup and learn

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Toby D.
Director of Client Services
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/23

"CRM Software with wide capabilities"

Comments: We use this for project tracking integrated with MS Project. We also using this as our Support ticketing system. Both of these are positive experiences. They are many things that could be improved in the workflow to allow for less clicks and an overall more efficient process, but it has served us well.

Pros: This software was good for integrating details from sales as clients were prospects/leads to when they were clients in our support organization. Good for tracking project details, project tasks, timelines, costs estimates vs. actual costs. Tracks time billing for resources and allocates time to appropriate projects and/or cost centers. Allows for lots of integration for custom tools. Utilized in a global company with very unique differences by country and/or region.

Cons: Pretty heavy implementation process. We utilized our own customizations and that meant when Dynamics made changes we had to make development change. This produced some unexpected overhead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Wesley A.
Senior Developer
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/15

"Used for Database Backend"

Comments: We were able to implement an application very quickly and the user was able to be involved in the design process.

Pros: The objects were easy to create and design object relationships.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve just to get going with MS Dynamics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Verified Reviewer
Capacity Resource Planner
Textiles, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/25

"Master Planning From Dynamics 365"

Comments: its amazing, no one can compete this software.i am using Master planning AX.its save a lot of time and working load.From business planning to MRP,CRP and supply chain each and every business need is covered.i will suggest every planner to enjoy working on Dynamics 365 Master Planing AX.

Pros: Microsoft Dynamics provide outstanding services in planning and execution.Master planning AX Such a cool and efficient business planning Software.We can plan Meterial,Inventory and capacity as well.
Second best services is manufacuring Execution and controling. i can change day to day business planing by focusing on master production schedule.its give alerts whether production following the business plan or not. Third one its linked to many distributer,we can control supply chain and procurement by interacting through dynamics.

Cons: Its too expensive.
its layout must be better a little bit.
Sometime processing and saving become slow.
interface is not much friendly on mac.
There are too many functions sometime i am confused which funtion is actually i needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Verified Reviewer
Information System Administrator
Financial Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/19

"Global ERP for better use"

Comments: We have solve some our vehicle yard operations and inventory control of stationary management

Pros: It has easy access to all users and have better control, user friendly systems integrated with other Microsoft products that is very easy to coordinate with eg , Microsoft word,excel

Cons: About User management module is not much satisfactory level, there are no option to control uses by branch/ department

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/19
Jenna B.
Manager - Marketing Communications
Package/Freight Delivery, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"CRM for Fortune 500 or Large Enterprises"

Pros: As a marketing manager for the last 6 years, I've been part of the upgrade to Dynamics 365 and I'd say it's significantly improved over the past versions. I wish my company was on cloud, not on premise, but that's out of my control. The advanced find is the absolute best update they've done to the system thus far.

Cons: It can get complicated fast for users so my recommendation is, if you have the budget, customize the system to be the simplest sales funnel possible for your reps (otherwise they just won't use it). For example, we limited our lead form to only ONE required field (the lead source) to allow our reps to qualify them and move on to the next stage. It could be a psychological trick for them (because they eventually need to add more information as they go) but keeping it simple has allowed adaption to go way up among our sales team over the last 2 years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Juan F.
Especialista de Sistemas SharePoint
1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/07

"Implementation and development of the crm dynamics product"

Comments: Better management of all the information of the clients, in the cases of the sales, services and marketing cycle, in the same order of ideas, as it has the possibility of extending itself by creating new modules to manage any type of information that is desired, provides some additional capabilities under the same platform, meeting user needs, without the need to acquire other software but extending the crm through the XRM libraries

Pros: The product facilitates the administration of the clients of the company, and allows to know everything related to the client in the different modules that it has available, for example for the sales cycle, a user can quickly know all the opportunities, orders and invoices made for a client, as well as quickly locate the contacts of the same. Introducing the user all the necessary information efficiently. Presents different panels with graphic information of any information within the system

Cons: With the change of the versions of CRM Dynamics the javascripts that are used in the crm must be verified and updated. Crm update packages can not be allowed to be installed with automatic updates because if they are installed incorrectly they can compromise the system, they must be downloaded one by one and installed by the personnel of it one by one to avoid problems, this for the case of crm on premise

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/07