15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About Quickbase

Quickbase helps customers see, connect and control complex projects that reshape our world.

Learn more about Quickbase

Pros:

Quick Base was relatively straightforward and its low-code structure allows easy, fast input of data into the sheet. With this, then it can be accessed very easily by other coworkers, and others.

Cons:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase.

Quickbase ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Service
4,3
Features
4,3
Value for Money
4,1

Likelihood to recommend

8,2/10

Quickbase has an overall rating of 4,4 out 5 stars based on 295 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Quickbase before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (295)

Michael
Michael
Communications Support Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QuickBase - Unbelievably easy to use, with near limitless customisation options

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: It's been a pleasure to use. We switched from GoldMine, and everything from the initial data import, to rethinking how we approach our data layouts, its all been a breeze. Plus the third party plugin availability has been stellar.

Pros:

Most CRMs are pretty good nowadays, but as soon as we saw the flexibility of the Quickbase setup... we were sold. Each department is able to have a completely different dashboard, with all the important data within easy reach.

Cons:

Unlimited customisation is a daunting thing when you actually start thinking about how you want your interface to work. Thankfully our systems engineer was able to take our wild ideas and show how they might actually look. If we didn't have their help, it would have taken us a great deal longer to get the setup anywhere near usable.

Grace
Grace
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5 001–10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is perfect for innovative and adaptable business management

4,0 8 months ago

Comments: Quickbase's ability to grow alongside our needs makes it a great choice for tracking company activities and progress. Quickbase's flexible features can be used by any department in our firm to provide the right data at the right time.

Pros:

It's a handy device that can be picked up and utilized with little effort to produce whatever is required. An excellent alternative to full-fledged coding solutions when you wish to keep projects simple. Our increasing company's problems with operational blindness have been eradicated thanks to Quickbase. We are more productive because we have access to channels that allow us to synchronize data in real time.

Cons:

Without assistance from support, developers are unable to effectively monitor logs, which can slow down the troubleshooting and diagnosis process.

Patrick
IT Manager in US
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Buyers beware

3,0 2 months ago New

Comments: It started off great. Seemed like a very trust worthy company. Within the last two years a lot of changes have been within QuickBase business model. They made new pricing models that they are forcing many of their customers to leave or pay an astronomical price increase. This is also hurting their vendors that integrate with QuickBase.

Pros:

The initial ease of use and setup. Anytime you needed help they use to be always there and help you in any way.

Cons:

Every year another price increase. In the beginning they have your pricing start off very low. They make it so you integrate your entire system to use QuickBase. Once you have been with them for years they then increase your pricing anywhere from 275% to 1,600%.

Amanda F
Amanda F
System Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast, stable, and potent low-code platform

4,0 10 months ago

Comments: Using Quickbase, we were able to consolidate many formerly separate, time-consuming operations into a single, streamlined system. Our business unit residents are given the freedom to create solutions even if they lack development abilities. We can create solutions more quickly and cheaply than ever before.

Pros:

Quickbase has been instrumental in simplifying and streamlining several of our previously tool-intensive business procedures. Quickbase provides a unified environment for teamwork and the creation of workflows, as well as the generation of reports and dashboards for monitoring progress.

Cons:

A revamped user interface for the form building tool is long time. The full version has not yet been released, although it was showcased at Empower 2022. Quickbase on mobile devices should be on par with what's available on desktop. More customization options for mobile product displays are needed.

Aykut
Frontend Web Developer in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Comprehensive and Cost-Effective Software Platform: My Review of Quickbase

5,0 last year

Comments: Overall, Quickbase has been very useful in helping us to create custom games and applications quickly and easily. It has enabled us to create custom forms and reports, allowing us to collect and analyze data more effectively. Additionally, the cloud-based platform has allowed us to access our data from anywhere, making it a great tool for remote teams. Finally, the API has allowed us to integrate Quickbase with our existing business processes, providing us with a powerful, efficient solution.

Pros:

I like that Quickbase is easy to use and highly customizable. It is a great tool for creating custom games with a wide range of features and options, including mobile access and an API for developers. It also has a great support system and helpful tutorials to help you get started. The fact that it is cloud-based also makes it very convenient and accessible.

Cons:

One of the things I like least about Quickbase is that it can be difficult to integrate with existing business processes. It also can be challenging to set up custom forms and reports. Additionally, the mobile access feature is not as robust as I would like it to be. Additionally, there are some features that I feel are missing, such as the ability to customize the user interface.

Farzam
Software Developer in Germany
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase: A Comprehensive Database Solution

5,0 last year

Comments: Overall, we have had a great experience with Quickbase. It has allowed us to manage our data in a way that has been incredibly convenient and efficient. The user interface is intuitive, and the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

Pros:

Quickbase is an incredibly versatile and robust database solution. It has allowed us to manage our data with ease and efficiency. The user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for us to quickly locate and organize our data. Additionally, the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

Cons:

One of the drawbacks to Quickbase is the cost. While it is a comprehensive solution, it can be expensive for some businesses. Additionally, the app development process can be a bit cumbersome and time-consuming.

Stephen
President in US
Maritime, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Stay away from QuickBase

3,0 2 months ago

Comments: Terrible! Customer service is non-existent.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate and self explanatory.

Cons:

Development costs, availability of developers. Also, QuickBase will lock you into a long term contract at a high price. They will not help you, The customer service is terrible. Once you sign the contract, the account representative is nearly impossible to reach. They have your money and you are held hostage by them. .

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001–10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It makes all relevant projects accessible to each group

4,0 8 months ago

Comments: The benefits of Quickbase are undeniable, however, the solution might be enhanced by being made more user-friendly. The data used to provide real-time business insights can be found in one central location thanks to Quickbase. Deliver solutions in weeks, not months, to your customers.

Pros:

With Quickbase, you may easily and quickly build your own custom software. I think it's significant that anyone can use QuickBase, even if they don't have any prior experience with inventory tracking, project management, financial records, etc.

Cons:

We experienced a huge setback when we discovered that you now needed to make bespoke code pages to do the identical process that JavaScript in formula URL buttons used to facilitate.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 5 001–10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is user-friendly!

5,0 9 months ago

Pros:

It's super easy to develop new apps and features in existing apps. The support team is readily available, and Quickbase has plenty of resources to help you on your journey.

Cons:

There are a few features that could be documented better, and UTF-encoding still has a long way to go, but otherwise the platform works well for my company's needs.

Dnyanoba
Dnyanoba
Deputy Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase for management of all work and projects

5,0 last year

Comments: It is overall very positive experience with Quickbase and it also showing good impact on our business works by saving time, resources and maintain our projects with timelines.

Pros:

For each and every types of management of projects, task and any online projects we can use Quickbase. Now a days we can widen its use in many different places as well.

Cons:

Search options of projects and sub folders can be even better. Needs to improve Documents management features.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment

4,0 6 years ago

Comments: It allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.

Pros:

Quickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.

Cons:

Quickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.

Marissa
Operations Manager in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend for Unique Business Operations

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we've been able to easily translate our spreadsheet and paper/pencil systems over to Quickbase. This has helped revolutionize our processes and save time for each department. We've also been able to quickly develop apps when COVID necessitated remote work.

Pros:

The key feature of this product for us has been the ability to develop a customer-facing portal and internal platform for operations all within house. We have worked with other software companies previously to develop something along these lines, but it never worked out as we run a unique business model that is hard to explain to an outsider. The ability to use our own knowledge of the business to develop something internally has been a game changer for practicality and reducing expenses - software development is expensive!

Cons:

Some items that could be better include ability to identify duplicates, ability to easily select an item in grid edit beyond 1000 records (we have clients with many many many locations), ability to rely on the user groups and have confidence that these users will have all apps added to their 'My Apps' page.

Albert
Attorney in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is a Game-changer for Small Business Management

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: We have automated workflows and processes to reduce human error, especially in relation to deadlines and follow up tasks; we have been able to analyze our business in detail and make better informed decisions; we use quickbase in every aspect of our varied business - to process real estate transactions, compile and analyze business data, coordinate and run government grant programs, coordinate constructions projects and more.

Pros:

Easy to begin immediately creating and customizing workflows and reporting; creates immediate and quantifiable time and resource savings. Automations increase these efficiency gains immensely and are easy to use.

Cons:

Integrations and automations are extremely powerful tools that exponentially increase the value of quickbase but the switch from automations to pipelines presents a major issue in that pipelines are not intuitive or easy to use for the low-code manager. Without an easier to understand interface and/or much better documentation and support, the elimination of automations in favor of pipelines could be a major detractor from the usefulness of quickbase.

Mark
Systems Analyst in US
Telecommunications, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase: The Low-Code/No Code Platform that Gets Results!

4,0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, Quickbase has done a good job at eliminating multiple spreadsheets that were previously used for project management. They are very receptive to clients' needs and actively encourage product feedback, so they continue to morph the product into an even better one.

Pros:

Quickbase makes it simple to develop new applications and reports as the business needs change. The UI can be customized as much as you're willing to take it and it certainly beats having to use a spreadsheet!

Cons:

Their Pipelines product (formerly CloudPipes) is a good way to automate processes within other QB applications as well as external systems, but it's still missing some features that are very nice to have (like real-time error processing and ways to rerun only certain failed steps).

Marlon
Intake Specialist in US
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase for Manager Review

5,0 last year

Comments: It will integrate to salesforce and it is very great product to use for daily task as a sales manager.We have guides to follow and scale to rate and quickbase really help us see and determine the standing or status of every agent. I love it.It can integrate with other tools such as excel, salesforce and others that help with making work super easy for us managers.It also help business track commission and compensation of agents since we are at sales. This is really helpful. Thank you Quickbase

Pros:

It is easy to complete and do my task, it has organize tabs and columns for me to use for my coaching logs and performance standing of my agents on a daily basis.I can access and control quickbase as ease and can also provide designated permission to people who can access certain tabs or tasks. It is well designed.

Cons:

I didn't see any least in quickbase, as manager this is the product that we need in our program and it helps me a lot.

Ahuva
Software Developer in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase Review

4,0 8 months ago

Pros:

I most appreciate the ease of deployment, as it's gratifying to see the immediate results of changes made to the app. I also find the option to integrate custom code to be very useful. For simpler apps, it's convenient to utilize the native low-code system, but if I need to provide more customized solutions, I can easily implement my own code and integrate it with my Quickbase app.

Cons:

When data sets grow to a certain point, there is a noticable slowdown, and features like formula queries no longer work reliably. I also find that new features are often released with unresolved bugs and issues.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience with QuickBase has been favorable.

5,0 6 years ago

Comments: We were able to build our own solution with internal resources rather than having to hire an outside consultant.

Pros:

I've used QuickBase for the past three years for my nonprofit organization which has a very modest tech budget. We use it for managing a small grants program. In very little time and few resources, we were able to build an application that helps us manage all our grant applications and build charts to get an overview of our applicants. I like QuickBase's power and flexibility.

Cons:

With power and flexibility comes a lot of complexity. QuickBase isn't just a single software platform; it's a whole tech ecosystem which can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. I think some progress can be made in the user interface to make it more intuitive for beginners like me. That said, I've been able to find my way and I'm sure you will too.

John
Internet Manager in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Cloud Based Database

5,0 5 years ago

Comments: With the help of support, you can pretty much create whatever you need that is database driven. The fact that you can log in and see your data from anywhere with internet access is great. The ability to input data via mobile phone is awesome as well.

Pros:

Great software that allows multiple users to access and update the same database. We use it to track service visits, and have our service advisors track free oil changes throughout the dealer group.

Cons:

The price was raised per user. We are not a huge company so the price jump almost caused us to discontinue use. Support is great, but it would be nice to get in touch with them immediately, instead of having to open a case and wait to hear back. They typically respond the same day and can resolve the issue, but they can only resolve one issue at a time.

Gina
Sr. Marketing Operations Specialist in US
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QuickBase is awesome!

4,5 8 years ago

Pros:

There is so much I love about this product. Email notifications, customized databases, forms, rules, formulas etc. Using QuickBase has saved our department alot of money. We've built a lot of tools in-house instead of vetting and investing in additional vendors. If you have a technical mindset you can build anything with QuickBase. You can build experiences for your users that don't require alot of QB knowledge. We use it for lead retrieval, customer segmentation, CRM, marketing campaign management and much more. QB has regular release dates, always bringing out new features, which is good.

Cons:

The fact that anyone can create an application. We have many abandoned applications, however with some planning and rules put in place this is an easy solve. We also like it for project management, however have found to use other collaboration tools that allow to do things more quickly such as leaving a comment, checking things off as done as well as some file version control. all things doable in QB, however we had some issues with the team doing the admin work of updating. Using a different tool, then tying it to QB is the solve that worked for us

Rome
Freelancer in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is home.

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I thought Quickbase blew the top off of any other data management software I have ever seen. The fact that I didn’t need to use excel or numbers or my notes for data management anymore after I consolidated my data into Quickbase, made me feel professional. Each import took no time at all and I finally can breathe because everything is in one spot and not clustered. The table/chart building side of Quickbase is very fluent and easy to understand, even for software amateurs!

Pros:

I liked how easy it was to import all of my data that I was already using on all types of different softwares. I run a cellphone repair business and using the relationship feature really helped me build the goals virtually on Quickbase. Seeing everything laid out in one place makes me happy.

Cons:

When it comes to paper receipts/documents, I feel like there could be something for transferring documents through maybe taking a picture for your phone. Not everyone has a scanner (that they know how to use) and now days taking a picture on your phone is far more accessible.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple Platform - Limited Applications Available

4,0 5 years ago

Pros:

The platform is simple. It encourages organizations to use single sign-on for access to many of the tools needed during the work day. These tools can consist of booking travel, reporting expenses, hotel website, airline websites, file sharing tools, 401k information, benefits, links to where policies are shared, internal scheduling, etc. Lots of positive notes on the ease of use side, however, not all applications are supported.

Cons:

The platform itself is well built, however, the improvements on allowing many more solutions to be integrated on this platform could be better. It has served our company just fine for now though.

Fanny
Control Manager in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Poor experience

1,0 4 years ago

Pros:

Poor software, moving to Salesforce software.

Cons:

Constant error messages after editing your data

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quickbase's Project Pipeline and Task Management features make it simple to keep track of projects

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Hundreds of websites are the subject of bids from a wide range of potential buyers. Instead of distributing Excel spreadsheets, all the information is kept in one location. It's possible for all of the departments involved to enter their own data. Upon completion of the data review and confirmation, the Project Administrator returns the completed work to the client for award and/or contract fulfillment. We've made it easier to show analytics by digitizing our data and centralizing it across all of our departments. Good experience for retail companies!

Pros:

While it can be set up in a matter of minutes, it's usually best to discuss the application's needs before getting started.

Cons:

Reports are difficult to format. There are third-party tools that allow for the functionality of sending reports to your clients or within your company. The reporting aspect of Quickbase is something I'd like to see improved upon.

Trish
Billing Coordinator in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

QuickBase is the lifeline of my daily tasks! Any answer I need, QB holds the answer!

5,0 6 years ago

Comments: QuickBase has allowed us to streamline purchasing of numerous departments into one place. Easy reference to who, what, where, and how much is at everyone's fingertips. Tracking of parts, vehicle fleet info, uniform request... we have it all right there and it is so valuable.

Pros:

Easy answers at your fingertips to all your data. Organizing your purchasing, fleet, employees is a snap. Creating an app to is simple and quick. The functionality of the database makes our business efficient and provides quick answers.

Cons:

I wish there was more help from QB regarding app building rather than contracting out services. When you need guidance and direction, they should be able to help you on the spot to create and correct your app to get you up and running.

Harish
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The best application to build your business empire.

4,0 6 years ago

Pros:

QuickBase helps the users to create a workspace easily. The users could do this even without any knowledge of coding. The interface is very simple and neat. This application can be especially helpful and easy for users who are well equipped with Excel. Though initially there shall be some trouble in getting what you require, a little research can help you to build a great application. It is completely worth the money that is being spent on it.

Cons:

The support team is not very efficient. The only provided method of contacting them is through emails, which take several days for a response. Other queries need to be dealt with the Solution Providers.