Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About WorkTango

WorkTango enables companies to give their employees a voice and easily collect feedback for any purpose to support actionable insight.

Learn more about WorkTango

Showing 42 reviews

Lena G.
HR Manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/05

"Cutting edge platform for employee voice"

Comments: WorkTango makes it easy for me to run Pulse Surveys more frequently. I was thinking about moving away from a long annual engagement survey, and the platform allowed me to transition to frequent pulse surveys providing with resources and support.

Pros: The platform is easy to use, offers exceptional features like the ability to acknowledge employees' comments and respond to them while respecting their anonymity. Great service and people. They will surprise you by providing a different customer experience and adding value way beyond the platform. I love WorkTango's mission, and how it is integrated in the experience they provide. It is fun to partner with like-minded people.

Cons: Can't think of anything

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"Very useful"

Comments: useful a rapid feedback from our staff to measure engagement.

Pros: This was easy to set up and use with a very responsive team at WorkTango in case you do have any questions. You get responses from the survey in real time and can quickly see the info you need in a nice display.

Cons: I have no complaints at all. This (Work Tango) is working out very well so far and we intend to continue using the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Amanda S.
Senior Manager, Human Resources
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/21

"Truly anonymous tool allows for excellent employee feedback"

Pros: I use WorkTango for conducting employee surveys, and it is an excellent tool. It allows for truly anonymous employee feedback and - my favourite feature - the opportunity to have conversations anonymously with employees based on the feedback they provide. The customer service I get from them is awesome, they are always eager to help me use the tool better, introduce new features, and make sure I'm getting the most out of my subscription.

Cons: some of the navigation is not intuitive, I find sometimes i end up clicking out of results accidentally, and having to follow a few steps to get back to where i was, instead of being able to just go back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/21
Dave W.
COO
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08

"Great Product!"

Comments: We have recently implemented WorkTango and couldn't be more impressed. It is an easy way to keep a finger on the pulse of our organization and gather employee feedback in real time. It has helped us direct our engagement initiatives and improve the overall culture at TribalScale.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Suresh B.
Suresh B.
Co-Founder, COO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22

"Incredibly powerful in shaping our culture and improving engagement."

Pros: The platform allows you to quickly and easily access key insights about how your employees truly feel. Being able to get the information into the hands of my leaders in real-time holds them accountable which I like.

Cons: No cons come to mind. I really love the product and service the team provides and it's exceeded all my expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Drew L.
Chief of Staff
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/12

"Amazing tool to measure the pulse of your organization!"

Comments: We've been using WorkTango for the past 6 months and the ROI that we've seen has been astronomical. The tool not only allows us to engage with our employees and gain a deeper understanding of what's working and not but allows us to measure our improvement (or decreased performance) over time. Thanks to WorkTango, we've received actionable data around 1 of our teams and the fact that they all feel underpaid. Another team wasn't getting feedback from their managers. Some of our employees in another country didn't fully understand our vision. The list of examples goes on and on. By using WorkTango, we are not only able to see these issues but are then able to put steps in place to improve and can measure how we're doing. The UI/UX is incredibly easy to use and digest. You can slice the data by department, role, location, and tenure, which is incredibly helpful when trying to understand who and where an issue exists. The customer support is top notch. We have monthly calls to review the results and to discuss the upcoming survey. The WorkTango team is incredibly responsive whenever we reach out to ask a question. The price per employee per month is less than a Starbucks latte and the ROI is a no-brainer. I HIGHLY recommend that you give WorkTango a try. You won't be disappointed!

Pros: UI/UX and ease of use, very high level of customer service, the ability to segment employees, the ability to measure improvement over time.

Cons: The WorkTango team is constantly asking for feedback and improving their product. The thing that I CURRENTLY like the least (I say currently b/c I know it's on the roadmap and will be delivered to distant future) is the fact that accessing historical data and charting it is still a bit clunky. However, it's not really a 'con' b/c I know it's getting fixed in short order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/12
Laura N.
Senior Manager
Management Consulting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04

"Creating the opportunity for different conversations"

Comments: We use this tool internally at our organization to glean insights on employee morale, career growth and leadership opportunities. I also use this tool with my clients to measure employee experience, change adoption and team effectiveness.

Pros: It’s simple and intuitive; reliable and practical. It takes away the manual labor of reports and inputs, so I can focus on what matters most - the data-driven conversations with leaders and employees. Plus, the WT team is great to work with - always responsive and ready to help.

Cons: In looking ahead, I would like to explore the idea of personal self-serve dashboards for the individual employee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04
Jean-sebastien B.
Jean-sebastien B.
Practice Leader
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/09

"A great product to get the pulse of your employees"

Comments: Excellent product, easy to manage, at an affordable pricing and with an incredible client support.

Pros: The product is very easy to use, for the admin, the managers and the respondants. We now have access in real time to our data (instead of two weeks analysis with our previous tool). The analytics tools are very useful and easy to use. Wide range of possibilities for designing different types of surveys. Anonymity and confidentiality are well preserved. Really great support.

Cons: Very few cons, that we will be resolved with next updates. Otherwise, Worktango's team reacts very fast to adress our punctual issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/09
Amanda O.
VP Customer Experience, People & Culture
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03

"Easy to use, gives managers ownership of feedback to drive positive change"

Pros: Very easy to use for both admins and end-users.
Gives managers ownership of feedback to drive positive change.
Really great reporting and visualization capability.
Support is better than a 10/10 - they are consultative, responsive and super willing to brainstorm to meet our needs!

Cons: Could improve aggregate reporting (i.e., looking at manager feedback across multiple surveys).
Export of reports into a "nicer" format (i.e., visual PDF with charts that match the awesome visualization in the system) could be improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Al-amyn C.
Al-amyn C.
Executive Vice President, Sales and Vendor Partnerships
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22

"WorkTango is our early detection system for people and cultural challenges."

Comments: A more engaged workforce, a better-informed leadership team.

Pros: Real-time insights in an easy/intuitive way. The key insights feature makes it dead simple to see what's happening with our people. I also really love the natural language processing to help analyze the qualitative employee feedback.

Cons: No cons yet. We have been using the tool for over a year and it's been a fantastic experience end to end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Sharon R.
Senior Director, Global Rewards
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/22

"A Platform and a Thought Partner"

Comments: We wanted to get actionable data on how our employees were feeling around a variety of issues and WorkTango is the perfect partner for us. This is our first time doing an engagement survey and not only were they great on the technical/platform side, but they've provided valuable advice and outstanding customer support.

Pros: Easy of use for both the user and the admins

Cons: I don't have an answer to this question.

Alternatives Considered: Qualtrics EmployeeXM, TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Switched From: Qualtrics EmployeeXM, TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Reasons for Switching to WorkTango: WorkTango was the most nimble.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Tyler C.
Manager, People Business Partnering
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04

"Intuitive and User-Friendly System with Excellent Reporting"

Comments: Get a pulse on the employee population more regularly with easy capture and reporting of data.

Pros: -Intuitive workflow and set up
-Easy to navigate system allows users to log in and go
-Clear reports that draw on excellent data
-phenomenal customer support

Cons: -occasional difficulty logging in
-could use some simpler icons for the likert scale

Alternatives Considered: TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Switched From: TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Reasons for Switching to WorkTango: Customer Service. Features. Price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04
Anna C.
Head of Human Resources
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08

"No one's voice is left behind! Work Tango provides us with analytics to measure ,track and action!"

Pros: The Work Tango survey has provided us with insights into the hearts and minds of our people. It has provided us with a clear transparency of where our strengths lie and where we have room for improvement. The tool was incredibly easy to administer, and we were given expert advice on question customization. Work Tango's service level and enthusiasm to support us was incredible and ever so adaptable to meet the current and evolving needs of our company. No one's voice is left behind. Thank You Work Tango!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Puneet S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/10

"Excellent Tool for Employee Insights"

Comments: We are an IT company and used WorkTango to get feedback from our employees which was not easily forthcoming. Absolutely loved it as the tool provided valuable insights that helped inform & enhance our HR strategy and policies. Most importantly, it is very simple to use for both users and the admin. Customer support is very fast and effective as well in addressing any issues. Strongly recommend for any company that wants to elicit candid employee feedback to enhance their culture.

Pros: - ease of use
- helped achieve objectives
- valuable HR tool
- survey take few minutes of employee time

Cons: Nothing really. Does what it promises.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/10
Vanessa B.
VP, Customer Success
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/07

"Coaching for Success"

Comments: As a leader of people leaders, WorkTango has been instrumental in keeping me aligned with each of my direct reports and the important things going on within each of their teams. Embracing real-time communication is one of our core values, and WorkTango allows us to do just that while also providing actionable insights and historical context necessary to coach our employees to drive results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/07
Cheryl K.
VP, People
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/05

"The team at WorkTango was responsive and collaborative. Fantastic customer experience!"

Pros: The product is easy to use, intuitive, gives visibility into metrics of engagement. It was easy to pull reports and analyze the data quickly.

Cons: It's a very new product so there are things that are still being implemented that will really help with adoption. I am excited to see where the product evolves to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Carolyn S.
Owner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/06

"Great people, great product!"

Pros: The large question bank to choose from and the ability to track trends over your surveys.
The user experience is really good as well. It's easy and intuitive to follow to set up and administer surveys.
Customer service is friendly and the company vision is inspiring!

Cons: There's nothing major that I've encountered using this myself and with my clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/06
Francois F.
Francois F.
CEO
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/13

"The perfect tool for performance management."

Comments: The Worktango application is the perfect tool to measure employee engagement and helped us implement change in the performance drivers our company was unknowingly week in. Light, easy to set up and even easier to maintain, our employee surveys go out every two weeks and enjoy a very high response rates with genuine answers. The anonymous data is collected by the department as well as per manager, which allows us to address weaknesses or celebrate strengths on a granular or companywide level.

Pros: Light, easy to use and the data collected allows quick change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/13
Melissa W.
Manager, HR
Motion Pictures & Film, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07

"So far so good!"

Comments: Looking forward to using it for an employee engagement survey to really see the power of the product

Pros: Intuitive to use, on screen reporting is great, customer service is fantastic

Cons: Reporting for exit and onboarding surveys is difficult to share - you can download data into excel but it would be great to download the charts to present to others. Currently I have to screen clip, copy and paste them into a document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Brent L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/10

"Super easy to use & fantastic customer support"

Comments: I started using WorkTango recently. I'm impressed with the quality and usability of the product. I can't say enough about the customer support--super responsive, professional, personable. I highly recommend the WorkTango product and team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/10
Megan A.
Sr. Director, Human Resources
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/23

"First Work Tango survey"

Comments: A great start.

Pros: Ease of use
Analysis functionality.
Nothing further to add.

Cons: Nothing immediately comes to mind. Nothing further to add.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/23
Jeremy B.
Technical Support
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/29

"Very insightful features"

Comments: I would recommend this to any company that is looking for great and insightful employee statistics.

Pros: Awesome employee data
The reports and charts are very useful and informative
Surveys are quick, effective, and very user friendly
They have an excellent and always helpful support team.

Cons: We have not found anything to complain about really. Our HR department has fully adopted this unique tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Michelle P.
Director, HR
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"Recommendation for WorkTango"

Comments: This is the first employee voice tool we have used and we are quite happy with the data we are able to pull from the system.

Pros: The thing that sets WorkTango apart from other vendors is the customer service. They are extremely responsive when ever I have a question and always so pleasant to interact with. I also like how the product is relatively easy to use - our managers are able to access the data easily and to start to address any issues they see on their team right away. Our employees also seem to like using the system and we tend to have high response rates when we survey the group.

Cons: I wish that the software had an API with Bamboo as this is the HRIS tool we use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Verified Reviewer
Director, Human Resources
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/29

"Our experience with WorkTango has been awesome! Amazing customer support."

Pros: Ease of use and the ability to slice and dice the data in numerous ways in order to drive useful information for the business.

Cons: Nothing! We found the software to be very intuitive, and were very pleased with the reporting functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/29
Maleeha A.
Maleeha A.
Technical Support Team Lead
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/05

"Such a great tool!"

Comments: Great so far!

Pros: I love the Anonymous Conversation feature where our employees feel they can respond and have a dialogue without telling people who they are.

Cons: I think it would be beneficial if how you set up a survey is saved for the next time you send one out. I always forget to turn on Anonymous Conversations when creating the survey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/05