Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,9 /5

About Oracle PeopleSoft

Comprehensive system for managing dispersed IT assets. Integrates with Oracle financial and CRM IT Help Desk systems.

Learn more about Oracle PeopleSoft

Showing 255 reviews

Jennifer P.
Administrative Assistant II
Utilities, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08

"Web-based programming for processing requisitions and purchase orders and HR tracking."

Comments: My company uses this program for requesting and processing purchase orders among other things. We also use the HR features for tracking employees and classes. It's easy to use, if not totally user friendly. There are some areas that it is not completely intuitive, but otherwise it definitely gets the job done. It doesn't run a smooth as it should on some browser versions, but works well enough. The only thing I would love to see incorporated would be the option to use hot keys or even "Alt" keys.

Pros: This program is easy to use. There are search functions that help find what you are looking for. And there is a dashboard area that lets you know right away if there is something that needs your attention.

Cons: The HR part of the software is not very user intuitive. The options to choose can get fairly confusing. The program doesn't work well with all version of my browser. I have learned to deal with the quirks the program on my browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Sabrina Y.
Department Business Administrator
Higher Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03

"Decent product by a leading provider"

Comments: Overall it is a decent product, there are some inefficiencies within the program; however, I believe this could be fixed based on the buildout for the organization and what developers identify is needed.

Pros: One of the main features I love about this product is the development of reports and queries. It also allows reports to be exported into various formats as well.

Cons: Some of the processes within the program are redundant. Requesting information can be a bit inefficient because the program requests various steps to produce one report or functionality within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Jared H.
HRIS Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/31

"Good Product with Lots of Features But Difficult to Maintain"

Comments: A very good tool, that was feature rich and allowed you to build custom business process, but you could you shoot yourself in the foot with the customization, and get stuck doing custom processes.

Pros: I like how customizable the tool is to match whatever business process you have. It has strong reporting capabilities and can handle very complex process.

Cons: With the customization we had to do lots of regression testing when new updates came out. Sometimes this broke our customization and required much more work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/31
Verified Reviewer
Research Advancement Administrator Sr.
Higher Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"Clunky and Slow"

Pros: You can add frequently used reports or screens to your My Favorites list for easy access. The Worklist functionality makes it easy to see what PTRs (Personnel Transaction Requests) are awaiting your action.

Cons: PeopleSoft is clunky and slow. I spend so much of my day watching the blue loading icon cycle. The reports have long names that aren't very intuitive, e.g. Commit Accting Cross-Reference shows you what positions are currently assigned to a particular account. There are hundreds of different roles to be able to view, create, and approve different requests. The role titles and descriptions are confusing, and they aren't grouped by job function. Whenever you hire a new person, it's exhausting to figure out what roles they will need to perform their job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Rachel H.
Loan Officer
Education Management, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/28

"Cumbersome"

Comments: Overall, it's been extremely uneven. I've learned it now, so I wouldn't love switching, but I would agree that another product would be superior.

Pros: Once you learn it, it's OK. It does give you the ability to favorite screens, which speeds things up.

Cons: There are truly a long list of things that I don't like, but one of the biggest is that everything is a mod request. The favorites sometimes attach themselves to the ID of the student that was on the screen at the time, and then I have to watch EVERY SINGLE TIME to be sure that I'm on the right student. Comments? Can't be edited or deleted. Not fun. Plus, it times out on me ALL the time. If it does? It won't restart properly for me fo the next half hour, so I'm always toggling between multiple browsers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/28
June B.
Talent Director
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/06

"Good software with lots of reporting functions."

Comments: Robust software with great reporting and streamlined processes.

Pros: Integrated with online applications well, great reporting options and easy export to Excel. Process is streamlined and easy to enter notes, add orders, customers, etc.

Cons: Reporting is great but seems to be hard for many people to grasp as there are so many options to choose from when running a report. Does let you save reports but if you need to tweak, most people need a Subject Matter Expert to help them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Sarah P.
Admissions Director
Military, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/03

"You can get the information quickly if you're trained up to do it"

Comments: Organization of mass information

Pros: This software allows you to create intricate databases with multiple different uses over extremely large organizations.

Cons: It's not very intuitive, relies on special product codes many of the times, and can be really clunky. Ultimately you can get the information you need but it also relies on the organization to know how to create a well-customized product, which isn't always the case/ability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/03
Verified Reviewer
General Manager - Corporate Operations
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19

"Solid product!"

Pros: The system is not flashy but it gets the job done. I used it at the University I worked at to track students grades, classes, financial info, etc. Once you learn how to navigate the system (which isn't too difficult) you have access to a lot information quickly.

Cons: There was a little bit of a learning curve as you get used to the system. However, once you understand the functionality, it's very useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Molly M.
Student Affairs Administrator
Education Management, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16

"Oracle Review - AIS/SIA/ASTRA"

Comments: The many features of AIS allow all student degree progress information to be stored in one convenient place.

Pros: "Academic Information Systems" by Oracle (AIS) has tons of functions and features to sort students by many categories, and to pull relevant information based on a number of features. Degree audits in AIS are simple, and it's easy to see a student's past transcript history.

Cons: Astra, the room reservation feature, is clunky and requires the user to log in multiple times per hour. It also has trouble loading large amounts of information quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Aundrea H.
Accounting Tech
Financial Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18

"Great for Keeping Student Records"

Pros: I work at a University and we use this daily in the financial services department. We keep track of student accounts and how much they owe the school, prior payments, and other records. I have never used another program to compare this to but I also haven't had many issues.

Cons: It was a little tricky to get used to, but it's effective for keeping student accounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Verified Reviewer
Quality Assurance Evaluator and Trainer
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/29

"Good, but Complex."

Comments: Great data and storage capacity, comes in handy when searching for students profile information. Very secure and dependable.

Pros: This program contains a large database and has been reliable for years. We use this daily and it's one of the most used software at the University.

Cons: It's difficult to navigate if you don't know what you're doing. Firstime users may find it to be a bit complex.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Sheri C.
LTC Office Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/07

"used both for managing people as well as finance."

Comments: well managed finance and HR profiles

Pros: The program works very well for managing human resource data like accomplishments etc and for managing educational courses etc. I have also enjoyed the financial side where it effectively manages purchase orders and accounts payable.

Cons: The reporting features are not so easy to navigate and not all export to excel formats come through with nice formatting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/07
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Coordinator
Automotive, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/20

"PeopleSoft"

Comments: Data and information are easily accessible through Peoplesoft for additional information look up.

Pros: I like how it is easily accessible to stored and access employees data. Information are stored the day employees start and changes that are made are visible for tracking purposes.

Cons: It is slow at times but never ran into problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/20
Genesis C.
hr
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/09

"PeopleSoft Review"

Comments: Overall PeopleSoft was good but I think was a bit outdated.

Pros: I liked that you were able to see all records for an employee easily.

Cons: What I least liked is that the records showed as "rows" and it made it a little tedious to make employee updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/09
Baran B.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16

"Easy and positive experience"

Pros: It is easy to navigate and enter data. Basic system with good features. Date is real-time and tiles easy to customize.

Cons: I think the portal of PeopleSoft can be improved by adding a bit more graphics, and it would be nice if you could have multiple tabs open.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Breya B.
Program Director 2
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04

"I have used it for almost 5 years and love it!"

Pros: It's very easy to use and understand. I use it for work daily for many different tasks and it has always been a great tool!

Cons: It times out so quickly. Sometimes I have to take a break and look at something else and by the time I'm back the screen times out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Veronica B.
Administrative Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/19

"There are several steps before receiving requested data"

Pros: I am familiar with PeopleSoft. There are custom reports established to assist with obtaining the requested information.

Cons: It takes several steps to obtain targeted information. Information should be easier to obtain without creating custom reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Kelli K.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/12

"PeopleSoft is a good HCM product."

Pros: PeopleSoft HCM is easy to support and is a proven product. Don't know what else to say to make this 100 words.

Cons: PeopleSoft HCM user interface is not up to date. Oracle support is not up to par and their hosting arrangements are not ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/12
Evelyn A.
Teller
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/23

"I use it everyday at workamd its super simple and easy to use"

Pros: I like how its simple to use and it is eady to make a correction when needed. It keeps track of my time for me and i love that.

Cons: I honestly dont think there is anything about the software that i have came across that i dont like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Hillary R.
HR Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/30

"Robust tool but a poor user experience"

Pros: Peoplesoft houses massive amounts of employee data and provides corporate solutions for HR workflows.

Cons: Not intuitive or user-friendly. Reporting functionality is lacking, several steps to get the information you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Alexis R.
Client relationship director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/07

"Peoplesoft HR & Financials"

Pros: Both modules are very easy to use form front-end user's perspective. Employees use it for viewing employee information, payment details, bi-weekly pay reports and requests for time-off. It's extremely easy to navigate through- the process is almost thoughtless.

Cons: It is difficult to find technical resources with the expertise to implement and upgrade the software when necessary. It can also be very costly to an organization to go through such an implementation or upgrade, especially due to the lack of skilled workforce capable of managing the expectations and delivering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Verified Reviewer
Senior Human Resources Service Specialist
Human Resources, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23

"HR Oracle User"

Pros: My company uses Oracle for our HR software and I have have nothing but good things to say about it. I find it easy to use once you get the hang of it. I like how my company can make it geared on how we do business.

Cons: We have glitches here and there, they are taken care of by the team very quickly but the can slow down the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Heshan F.
HR executive
Human Resources, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17

"Oracle"

Comments: Has a proper error proofing mechanism and it’s easy to access the database from any Ware in the world the where as the security system if hack proof with the phone number sync

Pros: The linking between the organization like other SBU s

Cons: If mistakenly entered we have to get manager approval

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Verified Reviewer
TEFL Instructor / Recruiter
Human Resources, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/07

"Outdated but does the trick!"

Comments: I used Oracle PeopleSoft in college and as an HR Coordinator for the Pacific Northwest region of a large company.

Pros: The thing that I liked most about this software is that it is quite simple with its menus and drop down options. I enjoyed that the software gave me the ability to store favorite for quick access to links that I used constantly.

Cons: The software appeared outdated and was not always easy on the eyes. Long loading times and had the tendency to freeze when processing multiples requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/07