Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,9 /5

About Oracle PeopleSoft

Comprehensive system for managing dispersed IT assets. Integrates with Oracle financial and CRM IT Help Desk systems.

Learn more about Oracle PeopleSoft

Showing 231 reviews

Blanca R.
Especialista de RRHH
Automotive, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/25

"People Soft"

Comments: My experience has been excellent with Oracle to fulfill the functions related to the tasks I perform daily, in this system I get information that my supervisor asks me, useful information to accomplish tasks assigned by other departments, income movements and expenditures among other assignments .

Pros: The Oracle system is an excellent tool to comply with organizational processes. It is very important to keep the organizational structure in order and to ensure that when making a movement within the structure the changes are made as accurately as possible without affecting the business in any way.

Cons: I do not consider that the Oracle system has disadvantages, it is necessary to have an administrator who knows the regulations so that no changes are made without authorization. It is a system that allows you to do everything related to the entry and exit of personnel as well as all the movements of promotions and transfers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/25
Claudine T.
facilitator
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/09

"Great way to keep track of Time"

Comments: I like all the features this has available for the individual employee. I also like the ease it has with time approval and change.

Pros: I like that on an individual perspective that you have access to your timecard, your PTO balance, benefit info, etc. As for time approval, it is also quick and efficient.

Cons: I think this is good software. I have no issues with this product or any of it's features. It's quick & easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/09
Verified Reviewer
Research Advancement Administrator Sr.
Higher Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"Clunky and Slow"

Pros: You can add frequently used reports or screens to your My Favorites list for easy access. The Worklist functionality makes it easy to see what PTRs (Personnel Transaction Requests) are awaiting your action.

Cons: PeopleSoft is clunky and slow. I spend so much of my day watching the blue loading icon cycle. The reports have long names that aren't very intuitive, e.g. Commit Accting Cross-Reference shows you what positions are currently assigned to a particular account. There are hundreds of different roles to be able to view, create, and approve different requests. The role titles and descriptions are confusing, and they aren't grouped by job function. Whenever you hire a new person, it's exhausting to figure out what roles they will need to perform their job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Verified Reviewer
Office Manager
Machinery, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15

"Hidden Menus Make Favorites a Necessity"

Comments: I have only been at the company for less than 6 months yet I can still see where this software helps the college work through the entire student experience from enrollment, financial aid, transcript evaluations, etc.

Pros: This software is designed to handle the college needs. It does this in simple, easy to read screens with large fonts. If a user finds it hard to remember the location of screen within hidden menus, there is the option of creating a customized list of favorites. The majority of the tasks I do throughout the day are easy to handle with PeopleSoft.

Cons: The view Customer Account screen is awful. It doesn't follow the basic chart of accounts and order of credit/debits paid on students original balance. When credits are applied to the students' account, it makes it a challenge to identify where all the money was applied. There are many hidden functions and this takes a separate training session to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Nadeem H.
BA
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05

"PeopleSoft - Time and Labor 9.2"

Comments: Like many suites of PeopleSoft, the integrations of self-service, reporting and rule-based time codes are well built.

Pros: My overall experience with PeopleSoft 9.2 Time and Labor was positive. The Oracle documentation was well detailed and configuration was easy to follow and test. Preparation of user-end training was going smoothly using other Oracle learn and try products.

Cons: Like any large ERP, the implementation cycles were difficult. The team required to complete various task have to be pros, otherwise, you will run into issues in every cycle of the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Gina G.
HR Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/11

"Great for reporting!"

Comments: The system is better than some and not comparable to others. Just make sure you do your due diligence before signing up and doing a system's conversion.

Pros: PeopleSoft is great for reporting. Users are required to do a little more work on the front end while entering, so that back end reporting is easy and very helpful. I have used HRIS software in the past, and reporting always seems to be a sore spot. PeopleSoft has mastered the reporting function which makes the entry process a little more understandable.

Cons: The entry process can be a little cumbersome. For example, there is also no auto fill on fields which helpful to avoid miskeying / misspelling. This would be a great feature to have should they ever look into expanding their system's functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Heroel P.
Senior Storekeeper
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10

"Very cumbersome and frustrating"

Comments: It helps in our accounts payable department. By receiving products in the system, we can quickly pay invoices to our suppliers

Pros: I like that the system can search a wide variety of information. Also that files can be attached and opened once payments have been finalized.

Cons: The printing process is unbearable. There is no clear print function in the system. Also the limitations are very frustrating when it comes to operating the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager
Human Resources, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/27

"PeopleSoft - One Of The Best HR Solution Product For Digitisation"

Comments: - Delivered classic pages are quite easy to navigate and intuitive.
- Ease in configuring HR process for Payroll, Performance management etc
- Fluid extension is great to provide Responsive web page and better user expirience

Pros: - Provision for Classic and Fluid page interface
- User access control
- Ease in training end user using the product for Performance / Talent / WFA management

Cons: - Custom solution has lot of overhead and turnaround time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/27
D'andra W.
Lead Service Desk Analyst
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"PeopleSoft Review"

Comments: Overall experience I would suggest some other options for training or may be a "helpful" online guide.

Pros: For university use, I like the format of portal for student use. It seems to be simple for students to follow when it comes to academic decisions.

Cons: There are a lot of glitches in the software and the time in which it takes to have issues resolved through customer service has been long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Cory C.
Attorney
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/05

"Gets the job done"

Pros: It is one place to access previous paychecks, mileage reimbursement forms, PTO requests, and salary information. It is relatively user-friendly once you learn the system.

Cons: There are some pages, such as the travel/expense form, that do not have any buttons to go back to the homepage. Instead, you have to X out and get back into PeopleSoft manually. It's very inconvenient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Abhishek G.
IT Consultant
Computer Software, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15

"Best HR Product"

Comments: Overall it a great product specially considering the big firm has complex business process and this product provides the flexibility to customize it based on need.

Pros: Best HR Business process.
Easy Customization - Flexibility to customization as per Business Requirement.

Cons: Infrastructure Maintenance Code

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15
Elizabeth K.
Attorney
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/01

"Not very user friendly"

Comments: Overall, it seems like a program that is necessary but not enjoyable to use.

Pros: I like being able to take care of HR related things remotely. And I appreciate time keeping, benefits enrollment, etc all being in the same location.

Cons: It is not very user friendly - I feel like it is hard to navigate and not mobile friendly at all. I wish it was easier to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/01
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Oil & Energy, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/29

"Good and reliable software!"

Comments: I enjoyed working with Peoplesoft. It was well designed to serve my organisations needs.

Pros: I found PeopleSoft to be extremely dependable and a reliable software to use. It can be highly customized to accomodate most needs of an organisation.

Cons: The software is losing its popularity over other cloud solutions and is at a risk of being replaced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Verified Reviewer
Pavement Analysis and Design Engineer
Government Administration, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"Great for Large Organization"

Comments: I've worked at several companies that use PeopleSoft for general HR purposes, like time sheets, payroll and finance, employee information, etc. I think it generally works really well for these things. It's not a pretty interface, and it looks kind of bare bones, but it does exactly what you need it to do. There was one glitch where a certain routing number for a bank was showing up with the wrong bank name, causing some payroll issues a couple years ago, but the company was responsive in fixing it, so it's not ongoing.

Pros: Easy to navigate, well organized, categorization works great, fast, many features available for large numbers of employees, possibility to designate different access for different employees.

Cons: The interface looks rather primitive, and it might not be cost effective for smaller organizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Verified Reviewer
Tax Intern
Accounting, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/28

"Was user friendly until user interface update"

Pros: The ability to look at different time frames. Ease and accuracy of code lookup. The expense entry is very easy to use.

Cons: I wish there was a way to calculate time from minutes to tenths of an hour in the software. The new user interface is very confusing and does not have the same features as before - I can't find the daily time view and my pending time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/28
Henry B.
Digital Media Specialist
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27

"Not a Fan"

Comments: It's the best option out there for what it does - especially in higher education - but still needs improvement.

Pros: Running queries and going through the motions are fairly useful. It has many features and can do many things.

Cons: Not incredibly user-friendly. Takes a lot of time to learn and customer service, if reachable, are not very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Tanner M.
Account Manager
Retail, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17

"Works great for our needs"

Comments: This has streamlined publishing for us and keeps the team on one page with posting.

Pros: We use this everyday to keep our team in line with publishing. When it comes to scheduling and posting, this is a great tool!

Cons: When needing to cancel a scheduled post if you are posting to multiple pages sometimes you have to delete them one by one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Pia D.
Project/Tours Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/06

"Made work easier and more efficient"

Pros: I used oracle when working as a buyer planner at Starbucks, I was there as it got implemented, and it made work so much easier. It simplified work and one could get things done more efficient. Instead of having to do several steps, using the program gave you the chance to do things faster and you found information in the system which also made work easier. The support was very good and always at hand.

Cons: As mentioned I was there for the implementation and it took a while to have all the tools ready and working properly. The system couldn't be used at it's full potential for a while. With the right support and with time it got solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/06
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources & EEO Officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04

"Great software if you are willing to pay"

Pros: Does everything! Human resources, accounting, great report function and integrates with so many other system, a very very good business solution

Cons: You have to purchase the custom solution the stock while cheaper can really set you back in additional time and frustration so to properly use be prepared to spend

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Jennifer A.
Director of Public Relations, Events and Content Marketing
Staffing & Recruiting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/11

"Good people management tool"

Pros: There is a lot of functionality. You can manage people on every level, from hiring to retirement and everything in between.

Cons: There are a lot of modules that you can. Depending on your technology level, it can be easy to use or very difficult. You need the right staff that are properly trained.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/11
Sonya B.
Fiscal Associate-Customer Service Specialist Accounts Payable
Higher Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/19

"Flexible and easy to use"

Pros: I love that depending on the business, the software can be set up several different ways. I have used this software at 3 jobs so far and its really easy to learn about how to use it. It is very versatile.

Cons: Sometimes the software freezes when you use it, even after updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/19
Verified Reviewer
Financial Systems Supervisor
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17

"Great product for mid size companies"

Pros: It's easy to learn and manipulate. Generic layout. Has help modules for those that are new to the system.

Cons: Not user friendly with certain modules. Doesn't have the capacity to run multiple queries at once. Isn't extremely customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Syrine J.
Analyst
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13

"Serves its Purpose for Companies"

Pros: I liked being able to access reports that were already generated for our institution.

Cons: I didn't like how it wasn't set up properly. It is very difficult to build reports and know what tables hold what information. Overall, I wish it was more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Lisa C.
Accounts Payable Asst
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/24

"Functional"

Pros: I like that there are so many ways to view the information and that you can favorite the reports and features you use frequently.

Cons: I don't like that it site crashes so often. It seems like every time I use it to run checks it slows down and crashes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Kelli K.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/12

"PeopleSoft is a good HCM product."

Pros: PeopleSoft HCM is easy to support and is a proven product. Don't know what else to say to make this 100 words.

Cons: PeopleSoft HCM user interface is not up to date. Oracle support is not up to par and their hosting arrangements are not ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/12