Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,6 /5

About Gorgias

Gorgias is an all-in-one customer service, customer support, and live chat helpdesk for Shopify, Magento & BigCommerce stores.

Learn more about Gorgias

Showing 73 reviews

Erin E.
Co-Owner & Operations Director
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Would Recommned"

Comments: Our account manager is super knowledgeable and has the ability to assess our use of the platform and make recommendations on how we can improve the experience.

Pros: Easy to use, limitless macro features that easily integrate with Shopify, onboarding was pretty painless, account manager is responsive and supportive, consistent improvements being made

Cons: Wish reporting was more robust - would like to see improvements on how feedback can be collected after a ticket is closed and continually enhancement of live chat features would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Matthew F.
Customer Service Supervisor
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Gorgias is pretty great"

Comments: Great!

Pros: Very easy to use and navigate through! Gorgias is super easy to learn and when you do have a new hire it is pretty simple to get them up to speed quickly

Cons: I don't really have any Con's at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Cailey H.
Customer Service Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Amazing communication and customer service"

Pros: Integration was extremely easy, customer support is always very timely and helpful, training webinars and sessions on new features happen regularly which makes things so easy to add/integrate.

Cons: Some of the new features can be a little hard to navigate at firs however between the one on one calls offered and the webinars you can always find the answers you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Anna L.
Customer Experience Lead
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/27

"Gorgias is a growing company with the potential to change the customer support world."

Comments: The Gorgias team goes out of their way to add features to maximize your customer support efficiency.

Pros: Gorgias customer support is truly amazing. If they do not have a feature available that you want, they will make necessary changes to ensure the very best experience.

Cons: Gorgias is very new. There are still some glitches that occur. If a glitch happens, the Gorgias team fixes it very quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Jaylynn W.
Operations manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Simplifies and streamlines"

Comments: Easy to implement, versatile, and simple to use!

Pros: As a small business, everyone on our team manages multiple tasks. Gorgias helps us make it easy to stay on top of customer response, cutting down the amount of time we need to provide excellent service.

Cons: I wish the macros could be grouped and organized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Alessandro B.
Business Developer
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11

"Great tool, great support"

Comments: This is not my first help desk software, but it is certainly the one with which we're getting better. We use it to manage the customer care of a cinema ticketing booking service, so we need to be fast and effective: we were looking for a product that did not have a thousand functions - of which many unnecessary - but focused on the most important features. With Gorgias we found what we were looking for.
And the staff of Gorgias is kind, fast and effective.

Pros: Fast; simple but complete; clear UI; the right functions, without getting lost in useless tools or procedure

Cons: What can I say? Blue is my favorite color, but this is a marginal detail :-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Reggie S.
Business Development Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/15

"Customer service simplified"

Pros: Gorgias has helped our team communicate our customers probelms quickly and efficiently.

Cons: Difficult to figure out how to forward a ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/15
Athena D.
Marketing
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Easy to use"

Comments: Streamlining processes

Pros: Easy of use - a lot of people can work in it at the same time

Cons: Interface - I feels a bit messy with all the emojis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Maria O.
Customer service department manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Very helpful for staying organized and consistent"

Comments: Before we migrated to this platform, it would take almost 72 hours to respond to customer queries, but with this software, we cut that time down to just around 30 minutes on average within a few days after migration.

Pros: The company's engagement with it's users. There's also a lot of helpful features that will optimize the customer service provided to our clients

Cons: There's a lot of updates and it tends to interrupt the workflow sometimes. On boarding was slower than what we had been told also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Katy E.
Business Development Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Essential for stores on shopify"

Pros: Saves us a lot of time by having customer ticket information readily available in the sidebar and the ability to add order information into tickets. Being able to search macros and snooze tickets is great and makes sure everyone is helped quickly and no ticket is left untouched.

Cons: Just anxiously awaiting gorgias' native phone system! Currently using aircall we just don't like having to go back and forth between apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Alvin P.
Customer Support Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Excellent UI/UX platform"

Comments: It made our customer support efficient and fast.

Pros: I like that is very easy to learn and navigate compared to different platforms that are very confusing. Even a newbie support agent can learn to use this platform without crucial training.

Cons: Probably the features where we cannot manage the instagram messages and the “knowledge base” feature where we can setup for our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Jennifer S.
Head of Customer Experience
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Gorgias is Essential"

Comments: Gorgias allows our team to respond to customer's needs in an organized, efficient manner.

Pros: I have used Gorgias for 2 years with 2 different companies. I value the ticket and view organization. It is great to see everything organized and sorted. I also enjoy that everything is together- emails, chat, social. I've used other platforms where everything was separate so it's nice to have it together. The data is helpful in sharing my team's successes with our management.

Cons: As a customer service representative, I would like to be able to use my auto-text expander add-on. It doesn't work in Gorgias and I feel like that slowed my productivity way down as I had to type it all out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Carolyn J.
Operations Lead
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"gorgias review"

Pros: integration was relatively easy.
very useful being able to allocate tickets to different team members
the link with our shopify account is very useful as we have all the customer info to hand.

Cons: Sometimes the email chains cannot be minimized, so you have to scroll up to view customer email, and all the way down to write the reply. would be useful to have better ways to search old tickets as they can be hard to find when i want to look back at them for reference. if there was a function where we could pin some tickets, to use as 'example replies' for training purposes. This would be of benefit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Pranav S.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/07

"Great for D2C Brands"

Comments: We love it!

Pros: Easy to use, cheap, customers get responses back on whatever channel they messaged us

Cons: Not good for scaled offshore customer service teams

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/07
Krista W.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Highly recommend"

Pros: Easy to use, templates make replying to emails so much faster (great for even a very small team).

Cons: Overall I'm pleased. Integrates well with Shopify and it's easy to view/assign tickets and create macros.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Eric S.
Chief Operating Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18

"Best Customer Support Platform for Shopify"

Pros: - Seemless integration into Shopify
- Easy to use and navigate; shorter onboarding times
- Amazing team that really listens to customeer feedback

Cons: - Young product that requires some bug squashing
- Still growing the number of integrations that they have developed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18

"Great All-Around Customer Service Software"

Comments: One, succinct terminal for all of our Customer Service needs is very helpful

Pros: Gorgias allows us to manage our FB, Messenger, Instagram, Amazon, Email, and other Customer Service outlets all in one helpful interface. It puts a picture to each user's name, allowing for a more "personalized" looking response.

Cons: Having transferred over from Zen Desk, some of the software feels "backwards." But overall, super intuitive and solves many of our long term issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Erica H.
Content Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"A Game Changer"

Pros: Gorgias was a game changer for us. We were in need of a more efficient, effective platform where we could organize and communicate amongst ourselves and to our customer base. Gorgias did that for us and we are grateful for it.

Cons: More archived data to reference would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Robyn C.
Recruiter
Alternative Medicine, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/27

"Gorgias Templates"

Comments: I often type the same or very similar email responses daily so using Gorgias for easy-access templates to plug in saves me a ton of time!

Pros: Thank you can build custom email templates and easily use the extension within your email platform

Cons: So far I have no complaints about Gorgias because it's so easy to use and very handy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Joanne V.
Marketing and Social Media Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"petit clair and gorgias"

Comments: overall we enjoy having it as our customer service portal

Pros: I like how the tickets are organized, how you can see if you can see someone else is on that ticket

Cons: there are somethings that dont integrate like social DMS or google business messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Christy M.
Social Media Manager
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Improved Customer Service!"

Pros: Love how easy it is to toggle between customer communication and internal communications. It clears up all communications and mapping the journey of customer service.

Cons: Understanding how to use macros and auto tags could be explained a little better, but overall no complaints!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Avishai M.
Innovation and Product Manager
Oil & Energy, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02

"an effective auto-expanding text tool"

Pros: Gorgias is definitely an effective auto-expanding text tool for Gmail and LinkedIn. The choices menu is gorgeous and enables you to definitely create HTML templates with keyword shortcuts utilizing a simple graphical interface. When you spend the better a part of your daily projects answering e-mail, you'd prosper to make use of canned responses or quick text to efficient your email replies. If you are using Gmail, Facebook, or LinkedIn for the work, there is a free Chrome extension known as Gorgias which will make your work a bit easier. This free extension provides a couple of fundamental templates for Gmail for example greetings, closing /signature with choices to rapidly incorporate your own. With only a couple of email shortcuts, you need to end up working individuals emails just like a pro. Let's check out the mail templates that you could create using Gorgias to simplify your projects flow.

With the extension installed all you need to do is type a shortcut and press Tab. This will automatically enter the text defined in the template

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Mark V.
Customer Experience Lead
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10

"Gorgias Is Good But Having Severe Issues With Growth"

Comments: It was good in the beginning but the many problems the young platform has have become blaringly obvious as time has gone on.

Pros: Gorgias has a lot of integrated features that are great for our business such as Shopify integration and a great CSAT system that is easy to use and understand.

Cons: Customer service is, unfortunately, not very good. I have been trying to get a resolution for a request to close out a number of tickets that fit into a certain parameter but nothin has been fixed for over 3 weeks. Every time I reach out, I am thrown to someone else who says they cannot help and now I do not get any responses. Their engineering team is having issues keeping up with the many bugs the system has. Also, updates will occur and shut your entire team down without notice. When I reached out about this, they claimed there was no way to give us forewarning the day of regarding possible updates that would impact our customer service productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/10
Michael C.
Senior CX and Operations Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"Great Product!"

Comments: The overall experience has been fantastic! Our team is so glad we found Gorgias. It has impacted our team's time in a very psositive way and customers have been very pleased with how quickly we are able to reply to them. Very straight forward.

Pros: I love how easy it is to use. It has saved us so much time in replying to emails and tracking our internal records.

Cons: I still struggle to understand Chat and reporting. I feel like there's a lot of potential in both, but eager to better understand how we can best utilize Gorgias.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Verified Reviewer
VP of Innovation
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24

"Very nice user friendly helpdesk package but limited marketplace integrations beyond shopify"

Comments: User love it and very few headaches. Some integrations need better docs on how to use advanced functionality.

Pros: Really nice interface, users love it. Very easy to configure. Powerful rules and macro engine, Seamless shopify integration. Support is proactive and good. Developer friendly with good API

Cons: If you want to integrate ebay or amazon, you need a third party add on which is itself limited. Prepare for additional costs. Rules and Macro engine has some limitations when looking to fully automate processes. It could be easier to test rule logic before deploying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24