Evernote Teams Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Evernote Teams

Bring your teams work together, and unify your workflow. Create, collaborate, and store information all in one place.

Learn more about Evernote Teams

Showing 6 906 reviews

Suhailah S.
Suhailah S.
Administrative Assistant
Retail, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/19

"The best with idea management"

Comments: Evernote Business is a very comprehensive application that really help me to saves my note and idea. It quick launching to start up the application let me to access to the software quickly and get on with my work. Overall, this is the best experience with note taking apps that i ever use.

Pros: Using this application for managing my notes, idea and daily task is the best as it is very simple to do it all from this single application. Separating all my notes into its own category help me to find my notes back quickly whenever i need it back. Saving screenshot of article on website using the web clipper also one of thing that is really useful with this application.

Cons: There are not many difference on feature for the basic account and the premium account which make it a little bit wasting to upgrade to the expensive premium account. The file format of this application also can't be read on other software and if i need to share the note to my team or my colleague, they also need to have this application for it to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/19
Guy D.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/26

"Very powerful knowledge base"

Comments: Switching between lot of projects at same time, the notes need to be sorted and searchable quickly from any device (mobiles, tablets, desktops, web ...).
I am using it since 6 years now with entire satisfaction.

Pros: Facility to create a minutes of meetings, audio recording and note sharing (i.e. for transcriptions).
It is very easy to takes notes, and with the audio recording that is occuring in the background, you can still takes notes. So later you can do retranscription of what has been said.
Very powerful to write down your ideas, from any device, everything is synchronized and can be shared in real time with other collaborators.
It is then very easy to do analysis, reports etc.
You can easily export your notes to PDF's etc.
Also a very useful tool is the Web Clipper tool, that can store a web page directly to Evernote ! You can choose the Web Clipper to transform the page in an article (so it wipes off all menus, advertisements etc.) or the full page.
For each note you can specify tags to group your notes by subject (like ideas, projects, meetings etc.).
The search is very fast - 6 years of daily data and I find anything in less than one or two seconds !

Cons: I would like to record also screens to put them in the notes. For now we can only store audio's. We can use another tool for videos, but can't upload them as there is a limit of file storage (per file). But we can put videos links, images, etc.
Also, the tables are not so easy to manage, idem for storing spreadsheets (but include an .xlsx file into it as a file attach is easy).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/26
Daniel W.
Strategic Partnerships
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/06

"Evernote Business: The Ultimate Collaborative Tool for Businesses"

Comments: All in all, I would undoubtedly recommend Evernote Business to any business out there as it provides immense value in collaboration, integrations, templates and more! There are even learning classes for businesses that are starting out, who want to make full use of Evernote. All of this for a small number of flaws such as the pricing.

Pros: Evernote Business is an amazing, note-taking, multi-platform software for businesses because of their best in class collaborative features, clean and minimalistic design, perfect sync, and much more. It definitely has the best collaboration features of all the note-taking software that I have used. From working together on projects to storing information in one single place, Evernote is the best ways to do it. One of the main selling points for me is that you can collaborate offline with your team on Evernote and everything syncs right back up perfectly afterwards. You can access, upload, edit, and share files from any device, even your phone! Furthermore, Evernote's user interface is extremely clean and keeps your workspace uncluttered. There are countless useful templates that I personally have found much success with, that only requires a simple press of the 'use template' button. Not only this but with the in-app integrations with Gmail, Slack, Outlook and Google Drive, you can really combine workflows in a harmonic way.

Cons: There are very few flaws with Evernote Business and they shouldn't really be an issue for most businesses. One of these flaws is the pricing of Evernote Business which is quite high at about 15 USD each month for each user in the business. Whether this price is worth it for your business is the question but for me, it was an extremely useful tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/06
Uros M.
Uros M.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/24

"Evernote is definitely the king of all reminders"

Comments: I have been using this software for a very long time. To this day, I enjoy all the improvements. I have already cited the sea of benefits that have set me apart for this reminder. In fact, over time it has ceased to be a classic reminder, and today we are already talking about a serious article-making program or even presentations. I am a Premium package user so even PDFs are not a problem. So with this software, your phone becomes a pocket-sized office with no major obstacles

Pros: Software from day one buys all my sympathies for many reasons. First of all, because of the ease of use of its options, the ability to include individual notes via inserting files into the notes themselves. Also, synchronization is perfect so there is no need to manually transfer files. Of course, today many remembered to follow this example very successfully, but certainly Evernote was among the first to become a userfrendly application for professional users. Even if you are not a premium user you have a lot of features in the interface itself so you are in no way conditioned on the developer to buy the premium package

Cons: Преведи са језика: босански
591/5000
Evernote also has some drawbacks. I admit, it's not a disadvantage that would deter me from using it, but ... First of all, if you use a phone with less configuration, there is a possibility of freezing the application at certain times, as well as shutting it down during operation. In case you have not already remembered before then you lose it. So, the suggestion to developers is to introduce autosave in one of the upcoming upgrades. Also, the nightmare could have been done far better because of the battery and screen savings (Due to prolonged use it can be "fatal" from the OLED screen of your smartphone)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Ing siang T.
Ing siang T.
Engineering Officer
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/10

"Perfect for small business in need of a flexible solution for File Management, Sharing & Collab"

Pros: Love the flexibility, especially the way you can embed different files within Evernote, and render them within itself (e.g. you can view Office, Xmind, PDF and other files in your notes, either as attachment or as inline render (which is very useful). There's also some nice features like password-protected redaction of words/information in a note, classic note links (useful for cross-linking of notes) etc. And all these wrapped within the most important thing about Evernote - its platform agnostic nature, and very robust search engine (OCR enabled).

Cons: It is hard to use - the use case is not obvious and many users and companies failed to harness its power because Evernote doesn't have a very natural way of using it "correctly". There's just too many ways to use it. And it is really difficult to keep Evernote "organised" - for personal Evernote, you can say that's perfectly fine because you probably shouldn't have tried to organise your notes (you should treat it as a brain dump, and use search instead of trying to find things navigationally), but for business, you need to organise your stuffs and Evernote still lacks the ability to enforce certain control on that. You have to rely on your team members' ability to regulate themselves and tag notes rigorously and consistently. It also has certain limitation that's not very desirable, e.g. lack of password-protection feature of an entire note, lack of more levels when it comes to organisation of notes in notebooks (no further stacking, bundle of notebooks etc.), and you almost certainly have to use Tags instead of Notebooks to effectively organise your notes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Dan B.
Solutions Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/13

"Long time user"

Pros: Evernote stores important data and information that may be used later. It is a focal application for data acquisition that may be used in any business venue, especially in a business like yours where there is data gathered from many different sources and where many different work procedures need to be implemented for running the business efficiently.
Neither data may be lost nor timed actions depending on the information may be missed or miss-executed.
We can say that Evernote: 1. Stores information in a form of files called "Notes".
The Notes can contain text, files (any kind of file), photos, hyperlinks, audio recordings, video, screen clips, business cards. There are some features specific to the way Evernote can store information contained in a web page as;
1. Full page
2. Article
3. Simplified article
4. Screenshot
5. Bookmark
The web clipping functionality has not been implemented nearly as well in any competing product such as OneNote.
2. Notes are grouped in the "Notebooks"
Notebooks are like the Collections of related Notes, which indeed is very intuitive.
3. Notes can be “Tagged”
The Tags add finely "textured" categories - as a form of the "metadata", allowing for finer "indexing" of information and more useful aggregation of notes with the same tags/categories.
For example; in a "Project" notebook, we can have tags such as:
1. Collecting data,
2. Preparing data,
3. Analysing data,
4. Presenting a proposal,
5. Project implementation
6. etc…
In this way, the "Kanban" project management applications, such as Trello, can effectively use the Evernote notes as "cards" on Kanban dashboard lists. There is also a product called "Kanbanote" which can visually display tagged Evernote notes in a Kanban dashboard sequence of subsequently executed lists of actionable cards. In that way, a Note becomes an actionable "Kanban Card".
4. Notes can have "reminders" added.
The reminders allow for the Calendaring and time tracking of activities related to the information contained in Notes and Notebooks. Evernote can effectively be used as a Task management application saving time and money and simplifying employee training.
5. Information can be shared
Every Note and Notebook can be shared as a "dynamic" Note so that the people you share the Note with can review your content and add changes - or the Note can be shared in the "Static" form as a message containing the information of the shared Note. The message can be sent as an e-mail or as any other kind of message.
6. Information can be searched for, located and retrieved
One of the real strengths of Evernote has been the capability to perform a full-text search, searching not only within the Note title or contents but also within the attached documents, where I would definitely point out the PDF text search that can be performed over the internet on the Evernote servers.
8. Scanning, OCR and data patterns recognition
Evernote Premium subscription, that I definitely recommend, also has the neat option of scanning documents and business cards of your clients and customers, performing optical character recognition on the Evernote servers, connecting with your contacts management application, such as Google contacts or similar - and proposing a way to store the OCR-ed information in your Contacts with quite accurate matching of the information for the card to the fields of your contact management application.

Cons: e main deficiency with Evernote is you cannot create notes and share them without sending them via email, twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, or with a general link. It would be great to allow one person access to certain notes through the website, similar to Google Drive. I don’t believe this functionality is available though. Maybe this is part of their business features, we have not evaluated this portion of Evernote at this time. Another deficiency with this program is the size of storage available for free. Evernote offers 60 megabytes of space with their free level of the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Miguel G.
Owner
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/16

"Note taking does not get better than this"

Comments: Evernote is a great note taking tool. Despite all the other available apps at my disposal (from Microsoft's OneNote, to Tasks and ToDo's in Outlook, as well as built-in desktop note taking and more) I still think Evernote takes the lead regarding note taking.

Pros: Any way you slice it, Evernote is all about effective, efficient note management. More than a basic note tool, Evernote lets you capture notes on anything and everything you need to manage. Evernote offers 3 levels: basic, plus and premium. Most small businesses can get away with the basic. I do and it works for me. The plus and premium offers increase upload limits, note sizes, and other features that benefits power users. The price range is truly affordable. And if you are big on note taking, Evernote is it! You can even categorize your notes in notebooks (their version of a folder). And even start chats for collaboration purposes. What is making Evernote better, is its continuous efforts to improve their products. Like their beta feature to connect meeting notes with Google Calendar. Evernote offers offline access in their plus and premium subscriptions. And Webclipper takes bookmarks to a whole new level.

Cons: Cannot say there is anything I dislike. But, some have mentioned that it does not have a fancy user interface (UI). But it is really more about functionality, which I am all about that. If you really are a power user when it comes to note taking, you really need to start with the higher levels. The basic may not give you all you need. But, start with that for free and see what you can do with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Roberto antonio C.
Roberto antonio C.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/20

"The best digital notebook that exists"

Comments: Being able to integrate Evernote into our work team was a bit complicated. It took us a couple of weeks to take advantage of it to improve our productivity, but it was completely worth it. The results were excellent. It's really great for capturing all the ideas you have in a conversation, without having to worry about anything.

Pros: Synchronizing the notes of an entire team in the cloud is the best way to increase productivity and improve communication. Evernote is the application I know that perfectly fulfills the idea of a group notebook, each member of the team can access all the notes and modify them as needed.
It's very easy and quick to create new notes with various types of files, which makes them very powerful notes: audios, photos, fragments of web pages and a text editor that allows you to customize everything written. You can even take notes by hand with a pencil suitable for the device.
The iOS, Android, Windows and browser applications are great at performance. They don't consume a lot of resources and sync perfectly.

Cons: It's hard to start using Evernote. It has many powerful features and learning them all is overwhelming at first.
Technical support takes several days to answer questions about Evernote's operation, which is a bit frustrating. But when they do, they offer good service, so it's not all bad.
When two people are editing the same note it can be a bit confusing, as there is no kind of distinction between one user and another when they are active at the same time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/20
Maisarah H.
Maisarah H.
Brand Manager
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/03

"Next level note taking"

Comments: I write a note a lot and the ideas comes to me at odd hours, Evernote give me a flexibility in accessing my notes in anytime i need. It also let me to shares the notes to my colleague and they can pitch in their idea.

Pros: Taking and saving notes or ideas from anywhere is the main factor that i really like with Evernote Business. It can be reach from my tablet or my smartphone easily as it is a cloud-based software. Anytime that i need to jot something, it is always available for me.

Cons: Evernote Business is not the cheapest digital notepad software in the market, and there are more software that are providing the same feature with less expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/03
Ricardo O.
Ricardo O.
Academic Instruction Designer
E-Learning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/02

"Great for basic note-taking, user friendly interface"

Comments: Evernote is easy to use, compatible with many other productivity apps, and visually pleasant to use. Use it for heavy note-taking and light project management. Look somewhere else if you deal with complex data. This is not a proper database. Yet, for 90% of note-taking scenarios, it is the perfect fit.

Pros: Ease of use: Just press "New Note" and you can start adding content. From there the user can choose specific formats or templates when a simple note just won't do any more. I love to use tables in Evernote, as they are easily editable and print perfectly. Handwriting and sketching from mobile apps are great too. Add ons are another important feature, as content can be added from the web effortlessly as links, copied text or even screenshots. The new way to show tags alphabetically allows for numbers of possibilities in structuring information and finding what is relevant. The search system has been refined too, and this is critical: Retrieving information is as important as the ability to create it. Integration with other apps is also great, as it has been one of the core benefits of Evernote (at least since 2010 when I started using it)

Cons: Not sure if I don't know where to find it, but there is no way to do backlinks between notes. This is an important feature to connect and retrieve information. The price structure is a bit high compared to aggressive competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/02
Younes B.
Younes B.
Full Time Translator
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"Old but gold in era if note-taking apps Roam-ing the digital sphere"

Comments: I have been using evernote since its launch and general speaking it is a very useful app. They provide you an effective note taking service, an inclusive digital space for team work, and a bunch of other tools that make your work easier especially in this days of remote work and WFH.

Pros: The cloud feature of the app make it easy for me to sync the docs/files with my team members.

Cons: The UX design of the app (especially on the desktop) isn't good enough for me. I like tables and blocks like in Trello.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
James D.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/11

"Cloud note taking has never been easier."

Comments: This software is great for those who want to have their notes easily accessible and in the cloud. However, as it’s primarily used as a mobile app. There is the free option available, but with the monthly upload cap, things can get frustrating quickly, especially if you are uploading a lot of voice notes. If you can afford the cost for Premium, go for it. It’s definitely worth it, especially if you’re using an iOS device. Yes, you could use your phone’s built-in note app, but the cloud storage and OCR are worth spending the money.

Pros: As far as note-taking goes, Evernote is one of the better options available, especially on mobile. It stores your notes in the cloud, making it easy to access on both computer and mobile device. It’s also available on both iOS and Android, so if you need to switch from one operating system to the other, you can bring your notes with you, unlike with something like Samsung notes, which is only available on Samsung devices. The best feature is the Optical Character Recognition. I love the ability to search for words that can either be in notes or in images.

Cons: The bandwidth restriction is not too bad if you plan to go with their Premium option. However, there is still a monthly upload cap which could get filled rather easily if you create a lot of notes, audio notes, and images. The maximum note size is 200MB which isn’t often reached but is on occasion. It is also detrimental in that you cannot add a video note. I hope this will be rectified in a future update. It would also be handy to have the software “read” what you’ve handwritten and turn it into text.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/11
Verified Reviewer
Associate Sr. Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/31

"Effective Note taking"

Comments: Evernote is best specially when I have noted down something and I need to revisit it at a later point in time.I am able to quickly search and access the necessary information which is awesome. This is specifically useful when we are dealing with production support issues since we tend to get similar issues periodically. Although we have documentation around it, I find it easier and faster to document and access the info using evernote.

Pros: Evernote is a handy easy to use note taking tool. It allows organizing notes into notebooks. The notes can be tagged so they can be searched by tags. Very useful when grouping things by topic. The searching ability is incredible. I am very impressed with the high precision with which the results are matched for things that are searched. At times I have used the recording feature to actually audio record important meetings so I can playback the audio and make important notes from it. Since the login is linked to my gmail, it takes backup of my notes periodically which is very awesome. I like the flexibility it provides when accessing it via web or via the mac software. Definitely recommend this to everyone.

Cons: It could use a better formatting option for a table. I personally find it a bit difficult when I need to add additional rows/columns to them. Besides this, I don't have any other complains.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Verified Reviewer
Pastoral Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10

"My go-to software for taking notes or storing ideas. I would be lost without Evernote!"

Comments: It has literally become my digital brain for anything I need to reference. I use it daily, either on my computer, phone or iPad and sometimes all three! I have recommended this software to many people and have helped several get it setup.

Pros: It is flexible and complete. Flexible in that you can set it up how you want. If it's hard for you to lose all your notebooks (folders) then you can still organize using notebooks, and sub-notebooks. Yet, the power of Evernote is that you tag each note with the main subjects for accurate searching. It is complete in that it is a "one-stop shop" for all notetaking. As a preacher, I use it to quickly make a note of a sermon idea. Later, I'll develop that sermon in Evernote and use it to preach from, as well. As a singer/songwriter, I click the record button when I get some inspiration and capture not only lyrics but audio within the same note! When I get an email with some information I need to store, I simply forward to Evernote. Or, I take a picture of a cool craft idea and store it for the future. I could go on... But, my point is Evernote becomes your complete digital filing system accessible on any device, anywhere and at any time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Joseph C.
Joseph C.
Director of Ministry
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/12

"The "original" is still one of the best!"

Comments: If you need to bring a team together, looking at the same content with real-time changes visible to everyone, Evernote might be your best option...and it's a good one!

Pros: I don't remember for sure, but it seems like Evernote was one of the first pieces of software to come out that really harassed the power of multiple-device/computer syncing. In the early days, I couldn't believe how quickly data was changed on my home computer after uploading changes from my work computer. At the time, it seems like Evernote was way ahead of the game. Today, this continues to be the product that makes workplace syncing a breeze. Collaboration is the name of the game with Evernote, and the ability of the software to work with other quality products (like Slack, Google Drive and Salesforce) is another clincher. It's hard to find software that can keep everyone on the team on the same page, but Evernote does it as well as anyone. While we don't use this product like we used to, that has more to do with the changing nature of our internal business than it does with the product itself, and I can highly recommend Evernote to anyone looking to bring a team together.

Cons: The price point is competitive with similar products, but it seems like other offerings can do similar tasks as Evernote for less money. Granted, you always get what you pay for, and Evernote is still tops in so many ways. The only other "con" I experienced was that we would have liked to have had other software integration options, but that was really pretty specific to our industry (publishing).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Verified Reviewer
Content Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/27

"Keeping track of all the stuff I need to remember for years, now."

Pros: It's simple. Clean. Neat. Easy to use. All the things that a great note-taking app should be. Oh yeah, it also syncs between my devices -- so if I write something at work that I need to pull up at home, no worries! Oh yeah, Evernote has quite powerful organization. Organize by creating a zillion notebooks for every possible sphere of your life, OR keep fewer notebooks and organize by tags. Brilliant. Oh yeah, it also has the ability to keep all sorts of content -- attachments, images, text, audio, stuff clipped from the web, you name it. Oh yeah, for writers... I've used Evernote quite a bit as a minimalist word processor, especially when I want to write in the coffee shop on my laptop, then come home and find that my document is waiting for me on my desktop. What's not to love?

Cons: Here's what's not to love: the freemium pricing model. While I LOVE the fact that I can use Evernote for free, I truly wish I could just pay a onetime fee instead of a monthly/yearly subscription. If you stick with the free version, you're limited to 2 devices, so forget about connecting your home computer, laptop, work laptop, iPhone and iPad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/27
Rob C.
Rob C.
Marketing Copywriter
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17

"The standard for a reason"

Comments: In my day-to-day, I spend a great deal of time doing research and conducting interviews. Evernote is the perfect place for me to store my text and audio notes for easy access wherever and whenever I need them. In my private life, I also spend a fair bit of time on writing projects, and Evernote is again the ideal place to jot down stray ideas, lines, and other bits of text that I want to make sure I don't forget. It's one of the biggest tools I use for keeping my life on track.

Pros: I've tried OneNote, Simplenote, Google Keep, Drive files, and a bunch of other methods of tracking stray thoughts and storing important information. I always come back to Evernote. Between the notebook and tagging features, I get the intuitive setup for categorizing my notes that I've found sorely lacking in some of the competition. Upgrades to the UI and UX in the past couple of years have also made the software pretty pleasing to my eye. Other features, like the OCR functionality and integration with other tools like Slack, help to justify the cost of the Business plan vs. the lower tiers.

Cons: I'm not crazy about the UI/UX discontinuity between the web and the other versions of Evernote. Honestly, an incredibly minor issue, as I can count on one hand the number of times I've had to use the web version. For the record, I think the desktop and mobile apps are far superior experiences.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Fadiah R.
Fadiah R.
Human Resources Assistant
Banking, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/18

"Really impressive as a note taking application"

Comments: I really love to use it for note taking, and sometime use it to planning a simple project with it.

Pros: Evernote Business is really feature rich application that has all that i need for note taking process. I really excited with the handwriting recognition that will scan and detect my handwriting that i use for writing notes, and convert it to digital text.

Cons: I will be really helpful if there are build-in shape that can be use to draw a diagram for a workflow process or mind mapping. For now, i had to draw it manually and it is a hard work if i need to use many shape for the diagram. I really hope they can add it in the next update.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/18
Maimoona A.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03

"Excellent software to store all your notes and files"

Pros: Evernote is one of the best applications I have ever come across. The customer support is great, it has a sleek interface, vivid colors, easy to use software and alot of online video tutorials available over the internet for help. During presentations, I tend to write a lot of notes and as soon as I am done, I can easily take a picture with Evernote and store images. In this way I can have a back up of everything I have written. I can record audio files, upload pictures and even PDF files. One of the best features is the smart search feature. So for example, if I ever uploaded a lunch receipt and in order to find it, I only have to search the restaurant's name on evernote. The software itself detects the name and my desired receipt is in front of me. Being cloud based, I can access it anywhere in the world so even while travelling, I have all my data with me. Evernote works perfectly on iOS, Android, Windows and surprisingly, even on Blackberry! A must have software

Cons: Evernote doesn't have much problems and I only have a few suggestions. It should surely improve its editing software so that it is better. Also, a major feature lacking is the calendar. No calendar is available for any planning. I have even faced a few problems while using this software. Evernote tends to crash / shut down when I use the software for long. So this needs to improve as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/16

"Evernote- say goodbye books & pens"

Comments: This is a great software for daily basis note-takers. Evernote+Iphone combination surely works for everyone. If you are traditional note taker, just switch to the Evernote, highly recommended. Love your Evernote.

Pros: I'm using Evernote since my university life & I definitely can say it's hard to find a better replacement for this amazing application. It's a wonderful tool to keep our everyday notes with password protection. The auto-saving option helps a lot to save even we forget to the proper saving method. Also, it helps to collaborate with our colleagues & and make life easier to complete our perfect notes. The voice note & picture attachments to the notes gave us added digital experience to us and we can keep our notes in our cloud and it helps to access across my devices.

Cons: Personally I really loved this app since my first introduction with Evernote. The free version Evernote has so much of limitations and it not suited for heavy note-takers. So we need some more plans for free based users. The UI improvements in future will definitely give more user convenient. That's it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/16
Ethan R.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/11

"Note Taking Platform Pretty Close to Great"

Pros: Evernote makes it a snap to take notes for online courses and to upload content from various websites. I can format notes as bullet or numbered lists. I can also easily attach or embed files into existing notes. Web Clipper is a life saver. Evernote is easy to use, very flexible and enables me to save a lot of time.

Cons: The formatting option for code has disappeared, which makes it harder to distinguish code snippets from text in my notes. I really want that restored. Evernote's organization capabilities could be expanded. As of now, I can create a notebook, then insert another notebook into it, which is good. I'd like that extended to another level, though; i.e., I can now create a notebook called Programming, then add a notebook to it labeled JavaScript; I'd like to be able to then add a notebook to the JavaScript notebook labeled, Closures (for example). In re formatting, I'd also like to be able to copy a list from another app into Evernote, then format a line or series of lines as, say, a bullet list, without having every line of the copied text formatted the same.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/11
Nick M.
Nick M.
Developer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"Wish I would have had this in school! Great for business!"

Comments: I use Evernote on a daily basis. I have notes and things I have written down since back in 2013. I would never have been able to keep notes and information this organized on paper or in an e-mail. This really has saved me in different situation with my business. It's easy to send clients notes or information to other developers that I work with. I love the functionality to be able to add audio notes and Facetime video notes. I use the free version but they do have a free trial for the premium, if that's what you need I'm sure it's well worth the mony. I keep my notes tagged and organized so all I have to do is search a couple of words and I can see my note right there. Trust me I have thousands of notes since 2013 and it's a breeze to find anything. Thanks Evernote!

Pros: - Access anywhere
- Easy to Organize (Notebooks & Tags)
- Set up Reminders
- Presentation Mode (Premium Version)
- Share easily with Anyone and set permissions
- Work Chat option for quick collaboration
- Set up different Shortcuts
- Facetime Camera Video Notes
- Audio Notes
- Import Images in Notes
- Free!
- Download app up to 3 computers or (access anytime online)

Cons: I hate how easy it is to use :) Really nothing to hate about this software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Debbie O.
Debbie O.
Owner and Blogger
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/04

"One of my most essential apps"

Comments: I'm a solopreneur running a blog, so I don't really use the team sharing elements of Evernote, although I know they are there. For me the real thing this does for me it allows me to capture my thoughts and ideas whenever I have them, and hold them safely in one place so that they are there for me when I'm putting my content together. I also use it for storing and labelling all the little documents and bits an pieces that go into my accounting records. I'm naturallyquite a disorganised person, but Evernote helps tme to hold everything together

Pros: Evernote is just so easy to use. I just love the fact that I can capture anything - text, emails, web clippings, pictures scanned docuemts,, sketches or voice notes, and then sort through it and file it at will. Evernote holds all the 'post it notes' ofmy brain, all the little snippets of stuff that occurs to me throughout the day. It syncs between my phone, my tablet and my desktop, so i can always find what I need. i also love the reminder fuction, so tht the exact thing I need can pop up forme on the day I need it

Cons: Nothing really - I find it reallyintuitive to use from start to finish

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/04
Verified Reviewer
Mentor
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"Good tool, great customer service"

Comments: Im happy with using it for free, but wouldnt pay for it again... I just didnt use it enough to pay but the free version is AMAZING

Pros: The customer service is amazing! When I had an issue, they replied quickly and actually gave me a refund on my pro account because they couldnt solve it! Its an easy tool to use and helps me organize my life

Cons: I think its a bit pricey, but it really does amazing things if you use it to the fullest ability. I am impressed with the way you can search for things... its the best organization tool for notes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Bryan H.
Bryan H.
Sr. Technical Project Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/02

"One of the few apps I recommend to everyone regardless of platform preferences"

Comments: This app is by far the most important app in my day to day routine across my use of my MacBook Pro, iPad, iPhone, and shared work and public computers. It is how and why I am a productive knowledge worker. I only thought I understood productivity until I started using this app, and I used other note systems like OneNote, Wunderlist, etc before I began using Evernote.

Pros: The app works consistently well across what I consider the core feature set in every platform - mobile tablet, mobile phone, iOS, Android, Mac, Windows.

Cons: Tagging, which I find critical to maximizing productive use of the app, requires ridiculous amounts of scrolling on mobile platforms. If they implemented tag search on mobile this would be a non-issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/02