Fuse Universal Reviews

by Fuse Universal

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Fuse Universal

Fuse connects your people with the knowledge and expertise they need to improve their skills and perform.

Learn more about Fuse Universal

Showing 15 reviews

Phil W.
Head of Curriculum & Learning Technologies
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/27

"Fuse - Communications, People Development & Training Delivery Review"

Comments: Fuse has been and continues to be unique in the market place in terms of the features it has and integration it is now promising across many software applications. It's allowed us to grow as a business and stay connected to a national workforce and its encouraged us to digitise our learning delivery to our clients. The customer teams are always engaging and willing to help and in recent years Fuse have recognised the importance of customer steering groups and advisory boards. They are becoming a "listening" business while remaining innovative and challenging in whats hot and whats not in Learning & development.

Pros: A very innovative product and development team. Fuse really is a Next Gen platform that supports company wide business communication, collaboration, learning and engagement. The base suite of tools and functionality is fantastic and the team look to innovate and now collaborate with the latest thinking and learning tools in the market place.

Cons: As a growing business over the years we have worked with them they have focused alot on new features development and functionality before the basics of previous introductions have been ironed out. This leads to a "buggy" experience in the 1st instance of a feature that held so much promise. I'm pleased to say they have worked this out and now have good development road maps and testing in place before they come to market with new features - The system is stable most of the time and new functionality is discussed with customers before release

Alternatives Considered: Cornerstone LMS, Totara Learn and Moodle

Reasons for Choosing Fuse Universal: We needed to grow up fast and deliver a better end user experience for our staff and customers. We have a significant amount of content that sat in sharepoint in an unstructured and hard to reach format with very little collaboration or tracking of what people were doing.

Switched From: PDF Share Forms Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Fuse Universal: Ahead of the game in the more Social Learning Features and thinking across the business. Price. Forward thinking and quite agile in their approach.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Paul G.
Head of learning
Telecommunications, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/17

"Average product made hopeless by instability issues and non-existent support"

Comments: It was great having the freedom to be able deliver completely custom user interfaces using HTML and Javascript. Fuse were good in accommodating our unusual needs and developing the platform to make features they developed for all clients available to everyone. However, i could never risk working with them again because they're simply unable to provide a robust system and the support was truly dreadful. For more than 5 years they promised to recruit better people that would miraculously solve their inability to manage/support their own platform. Truth is, they have no idea how to structure a software development team, or customer service team in a way that makes them able to deliver a stable system.

Pros: The ability to customise the user experience using custom html. We were able to completely customise the user interface, which was good because we found the fuse interface terrible.

Cons: It was highly unstable which led to no end of issues for us. We relied heavily on fuse tracking our new starters completing their training and then reporting via their APIs. We had so many issues with this failing to properly register completions and it caused huge problems for us. What's worse was the terrible level of support given by Fuse. Going via the normal/formal routes of reporting bugs was literally a waste of time and pretty much never resulted in any issue being resolved in 5+ years of use. I'd instead have to kick off with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and in fairness to them they did then try to resolve issues. However, even then is was largely hopeless and we were forced to leave fuse and build our own LMS functionality internally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/17
Angel C.
Digital Learning Manager
Management Consulting, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02

"Fuse product"

Pros: One of the stand out features of Fuse is that enables any L&D function to rapidly develop and deploy learning solutions. My admins can quickly configure the system to enable us to respondsto the changing needs our business. that level of control is a huge positive. Another great feature is the Universal Analytics reporting and dashboards, this provide greater insight in to how people are consuming and learning across the org. Fuse have a really great content development team who are a delight to work with.

Cons: The ability to resolve bugs quickly. Much improvement has been made in this area, but there is still work to do here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02
Catherine C.
Catherine C.
Instructional Designer
E-Learning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02

"The epitome of user experience platforms and social learning"

Comments: We are solving issues with getting all the employees from our various branches to unify under one complete understanding of how the group functions and the direction that we are going in. The benefits have been tremendous, with serious engagement from the staff, and increasing productivity in the work environment.

Pros: I really like the fact that I can login at any time of the day, from any device and learn in short, concise and well put together learning programmes; as well as socially using informal learning. The CSM Team and Support Desk are extremely supportive and respond immediately to any requests.

Cons: There is very little that I dislike, but I definitely feel that there are untapped areas that can be improved on, with the system structure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02
Topher O.
Sr. Director of Learning & Development
Real Estate, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"Alliance Residential Turns the Tide on Learning"

Comments: Fuse has been a greta team to work with. They had an initial architect team that came along side of us to help us focus the project on the overall goals for the organization. This sounds so elementary, but when we came into it, we were just thinking about providing this cool tool for our associates to use. This shif in thinking was revolutionary and has really helped the whole site come together. Now that we are up and running, we have biweekly meetings with our client success managers who help us dive into what's working and what's not. They offer help and suggestions and help us stay focused on our overall objectives.

Pros: What we love about Fuse is that it has the ability to bring together Learning, Policy, and Communications into one central location where our workforce (who is disparate across the country) can connect and actually engage with the content presented. We understand that how we learn is changing. We want to consume information right at the time we need it, and we want it to be short and effective so that I can get about the job at hand. In our personal lives we use Google, but now, at work, we use Fuse!

Cons: There have been some issues on reporting that they are working through with the addition of Good Data to the project. At the current time, some reporting is limited, but with the Good Data coming on, we are going to have the ability to slice and dice thousands of data points in ways that we've never been able to do with X data.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Litmos, Cornerstone LMS and Moodle

Reasons for Choosing Fuse Universal: To be honest, we never had a customer success manager who could/would help us out. We had purchased the product from ADP, and because of that middle man, we had a third party service provider that we could only utilize if we needed support items. There was no chance to learn how to optimize or maximize their system. In addition, their 'Connect' piece was, at the time, still not robust enough on the Socaial Learning side of things. That was a huge selling point for us. We wanted a system, whereby our associates could learn from each other as well as take control of their own learning.

Switched From: Cornerstone LMS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Katie G.
Learning Manager
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"Transforming how busiensses learn and communicate."

Comments: By using Fuse, a number of business issues are solved, here are some examples:
1. Working in a national business can cause people to work in silos, not share best practice, inconsistent messaging etc. - by implemtning Fuse, we were able to overcome this, by providing a consistent approach to communication and a structured learning journey, which was consistent for everyone across the business.
2. Traditional training approaches can mean one course can take months to develop and is often out of date by the time it's ready. With Fuse, we changed our approach and used a bite-sized content development model which allowed us to quickly get pieces of relevant content out to our people at the right time. This is not something easily done when just using SCORM etc.
3. It's hard to measure the return on investment when it comes to learning, but with Fuse, we can analyse everything which is being done in the system. This allows us to get a good idea of who's engaging with Fuse and what impact that has on their job role.

Pros: Fuse isn't like traditional learning systems out there. By having both a desktop and app version available, it can be accessed easily, through multiple devices and still track what's being completed. The offline version for some content is an added bonus, as it's not eating into precious data!
It's a system which is definitely focused around the end user and is similar to other everyday social media tools, so it's naturally intuitive.
By having Fuse, you're able to create a space for learning, communication and collaboration - taking away the need to have multiple systems and ultimately confusing your people.

Cons: Some parts of the system are outdated in comparison to others and need updating - but this is something which is on their roadmaps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Lorna D.
Community manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"A great platform with opportunity to grow"

Comments: It's been a really positive experience in fuse. You hit a few road blocks at first and really get into the swing of things and it's really helpful to have the team there when you need them. They care about their customers and care about growing the platform to what it can be and what the customers need it to be. If one person doesnt know the answer someone else probably does.
There is a huge opportunity for growth in what can be made available for the platform and I'm excited to see where next year takes Fuse.

Pros: - The ease and accessibility
- the scope
- the support
- the ability for engagement and Comms
- the Why

Cons: Lack of functionality and customisability

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Daryl W.
Daryl W.
Learning & Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03

"Highly customisable, according to your business needs."

Comments: Overall, I've found Fuse fairly user friendly - once you get your head around the different functionality and how it all works, you can really bend and mould the platform to your own needs. It's worth the investment of effort, and worth being open to trying things out and tweaking as you go.
The technical support team are brilliant - they're super speedy to respond, and they have helped me out with all sorts of requests (yes, even the stupid questions...)

Pros: The platform is highly customisable, according to your business needs. This is great for me, as it means I can tailor each of our communities to the visual identity of the relevant programme or department, and can easily highlight new or relevant content. The technical support team are also incredibly efficient - they respond quickly no matter what time of day, and deliver fantastic levels of customer service.

Cons: The downside to so much customisability is that you need to have at least basic HTML/CSS skills to really get it looking how you want it to, and it can take a fair chunk of time to get everything looking and working how you'd like it to if you're not confident in your visual design and coding skills. I'd recommend taking time to really plan out exactly what you want to use the platform for, and avoid trying to be everything to everyone (it can very quickly become a beast otherwise!).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Alan G.
Blended Facilitation Designer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/25

"Fuse Review"

Comments: This has been very good and assistance has always been available when required.

Pros: It's easy to use and great to encourage social learning. It's really easy to create learning plans and upload a variety of content.

Cons: It would be useful if feedback to the learner was available on mobile as it currently already is on desktop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/25
Renee S.
Renee S.
Director of Learning and Development
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03

"Just adopted FUSE as our new intranet and learning platform"

Comments: We are still preparing for organization-wide launch, but FUSE will allow us to centralize and track our learning and communication initiatives. It will also connect a geographically distributed company to improve connectedness, learning, and communication.

Pros: The decision-making factors for us were two-fold - 1: The ability to house both our learning and communication in one platform, and 2: a platform built around 70:20:10 to maximize the impact of learning and communication.

Cons: I do wish that the app was a bit more similar to the desktop version, but I still think it's great. Many platforms don't even have an app at all!

Alternatives Considered: MindTickle

Reasons for Switching to Fuse Universal: It fit the needs of our company better. MindTickle is amazing, but it was hyperfocused around sales enablement and did not have learning community capability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Lead People Development Partner
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Great team to work with..."

Comments: Working with the team to implement FUSE in to the business was a really enjoyable experience. They made is so easy for us and walked us through each stage in a way that we understood what was required to ensure we hit deadlines. They were all really helpful, supportive and patient as we learnt how to use the system.
They went above and beyond to help us and were really good fun too.

Pros: Easy to use for both end user and administrators
Configurable to needs of business
Available on all devices
Different content formats compatible
Reporting is really thorough
Team are really helpful, supportive and patient
Great resources available to help with design and configuration on daily basis as required

Cons: Require expiry function on learning plans - in progress
Would like if individual content items could be added to learning plan, rather than just topics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Prentice J.
Content Devloper
E-Learning, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/14

"from an uploaders perspective, it works very similarly to social media and I love this"

Comments: Multimedia sharing globably

Pros: like, share and comment on all content, upload, create communities and learning plans and a assign people as owners of content and communities.

Cons: it can have errors with reporting correctly of some content, also cannot support interactive video.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/14
James P.
Head of People Development
Hospitality, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"A great next generation learner platform"

Comments: Connecting all employees together. Creating one version of information. Sharing and collaborating across the business. Just in time learning. Speed of deployment of learning and information e.g. new product information.

Pros: The functionality which merges learning and communications in a truly integrated platform creates a true one stop shop for employee knowledge and information. The ease with which user can generate and share their own content. The ability to use real time date to shape your learning and communications strategy.

Cons: The biggest con with Fuse is that to truly realise the benefits your team need to invest time and energy in the platform. This is only a con where your team do not have the passion or ingenuity to embrace a new way of doing things. It can help to have support if this does not reflect your current team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Richard E.
Head of Learning
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"Very smooth up to launch but then support collapses entirely"

Pros: Its a strong repository for information that is easy to manage. It allows you to track viewing and course completion making it a good holder for manditory training.

Cons: There are a lot of bugs making the assessments and notification features unusable for us at least. We have tickets in the system for7 months. Other problems include the long delays after submitting articles and users before they are visible in the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Filipa F.
Ass director
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/22

"Ff"

Pros: Easy to upload and set up, good engagement tools

Cons: App functionality, data from engagement, limited functionality of learning plans

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/22