Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Magnetic

Agency management software built for productivity. Assisting you to manage projects smarter, deliver work faster and increase profits.

Learn more about Magnetic

Showing 34 reviews

Yvette S.
Studio Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Easy and User Friendly"

Comments: Magnetic has helped me tremendously with the roll-out with the south African and Sub-Saharan Africa region over the last 3 years to keep track of all projects within the studio. Its a great Project management software tool.
We had to transform and train various people across Africa, the system had to be easy to use and allow with limited data connectivity in some parts of Africa and some of which English was not their first language!

Pros: The product has alot of functionality of which we currently do not make use off. It is light weight as easy to use.

Cons: The software programme has an app available for mobile phone which is not easy to use as the web version and difficult to navigate around.
Some days we not available to login using the laptop and need to use the mobile version for quick and seamless access (edit projects, add projects or tasks etc).
We are not able to upload big file artwork in some instances and make use of WeTransfer.

Alternatives Considered: Streamtime, PMWeb, Chase Software and Trello

Reasons for Switching to Magnetic: Magnetic worked best in my opinion when compared to the above list of competitors.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Yvette! we are so pleased that Magnetic has helped you with your larger roll out project!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Marnus B.
Operations Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03

"Using Magnetic..."

Comments: Great. Looking forward to using more of its functionalities and BI functionalities.

Pros: Interaction with Xero is most important.
Initial setup was easy and compared to Chase it was easier to use.

Cons: Some custom requests could not be fulfilled.
Need a deeper understanding of reporting functionality.
Better training.

Alternatives Considered: ProWorkflow and Chase Software

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Magnus. We are pleased that you are finding Magnetic easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Stella C.
Head: Client Services
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"User-friendly"

Comments: The overall experience has been great. The platform helps us track and monitor jobs far better than we were in the past, and the support team are always there to assist with any issues we have.

Pros: It is a very easy platform to use, helping our agency keep track of jobs in the system, flag those that are running over budget or hours, and identify bottlenecks or capacity issues with in the various teams. the platform also enables better version control with documents - and better tracking of feedback/discussions through the use of the comments section.

Cons: Some of the new updates made within the last 4 months took a little getting used to, but we seem to have come right now.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you Stella! We value your review and your ongoing support. We have loved working with Stratitude over the years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Liza S.
Brand Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24

"Review Magnetic Spur Seith"

Comments: From our previous system, it was a transition with alot more actions to complete to progress a job, however the holistic view of all jobs has allowed less room for human error or missing any action per job.

Pros: A holistic view of all jobs that require action in their different status's

Cons: The amount of emails received per job progress.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Liza. We love that Magnetic's holistic view has allowed for less human error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Sally A.
MD
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"Magnetic makes life easy"

Comments: Very happy with the product, it has made billing a dream.

Pros: Magnetic is easy to use and integrates with Pastel, which very few systems do. It is quick to do CE's and the user level tiering makes control of information easy. It shows us very quickly where our projects are profitable and where they are stuck. I like how fast the billing is and the company overview section

Cons: The time tracking and project management aspect - time tracking was difficult for the team to do.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/23

Thank you for your review Sally, we also love the fact that Magnetic makes billing a breeze :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Gugu R.
Gugu R.
Traffic Operations Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"A quick review of Magnetic software"

Comments: It has been really present very easy to use and maneuver through

Pros: Magnetic was so quick to learn for me! love it

Cons: I really don't like how they've removed viewing tasks without editing

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Gugu! We are thrilled that you find Magnetic easy to use :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Tamaris R.
Operations manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Magnetic review"

Comments: Overall very good. Any queries i have are dealt with quickly, amends to the system are taken on board and brought in if the development team feel it will benefit all companies who use the system. The staff who I have dealt with are excellent and happy to dedicate time to talk through issues.

Pros: It looks good. Easy to use/self explanatory. Covers all aspects of process and teams within a creative agency (new biz, account mgt, accounts, studio). [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the service team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for implementation are excellent, quick and efficient!

Cons: I think it depends how your agency works as to how well the system works for you. We have had to find some work arounds based on how we work. There can be some faffy things when it comes to using tasks as well as using the scheduling element. The HR function needs some work in terms of ease of adding multiple leave requests, allocating time available per day per staff member. Could do with a better handbook. The help area never seems to work properly when logging in. No integration with outlook!

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Tamaris. We are glad that you find Magnetic easy to use. That's our aim :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Justine P.
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27

"Great concept, not user-friendly"

Comments: Great software for assigning and ticking off tasks to ensure smooth workflow.

Pros: Easy to see an overview of all projects and percentage complete.

Cons: Although their support replies quickly, they are not able to customise certain features.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/30

Thank you for your review Justine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Melissa M.
Resource Manager
Design, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Greenhouse Johannesburg"

Comments: Love the fact that we have managed to streamline our agency operations - The data analytics is super key information for us which is so great. Love the dashboards. The NTT Global Marketing Team is looking at operating under a "shared services model" which will be great to have magnetic as our number 1 productivity and resource allocation tool - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his extended team are nothing but always happy to assist/support no matter what the ask. Big win for Greenhouse to have a platform partner like this and key for us - The support desk, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible and always so quick to resolve or respond to mails - Very exciting times in deed!!!!

Pros: That everything we work on sits in one central place. The data analytics we are able to pull from Magnetic are great!

Cons: Initially when working in it, it seemed like there were a lot of clicks to get to what we needed to do. Now it is 2nd nature for all of us and it's so part of our process and works really well.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Melissa! NTT has been such a fantastic client and we hope to expand with you in the coming months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Melissa E.
Brand manager
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Spur Group Magnetic review"

Comments: Great, it works well. There are some issues but these get resolved quick quickly.

Pros: Easy to learn
Easy to use
Notifications of updates to the job on email
Track conversations on the job.
Everything is in one place.
Easy to invoice jobs

Cons: It may be abit too much functionality and steps in the process to get to the process of Client to revert stage. But I think that is an internal issue

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/11/17

Thank you Melissa, we value your feedback :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Dylan P.
Product Specialist
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30

"Magnetic Review"

Pros: The website is easy to navigate and to create tasks takes seconds.
Highly Recommend as a CRM platform

Cons: Nagivating through all the tags takes time, custom tag profiles would be a great addition

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you Dylan, we do pride ourselves on our ease of use :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Gerald M.
Operations Manager
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"JINCOM"

Comments: Super, super happy. No complaints. We are about 3 weeks in and it has been a god-send to the Studio.

Pros: It's ease of use, and easy navigation to get the what you need from the system

Cons: That I can't right-click to add a task :-(

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Gerald. We are thrilled that you love Magnetic's ease of use - we love it too ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Ben K.
Business Writer
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Simplifies keeping track of work and time"

Comments: We have lots of jobs on the go at any time, being able to easily know which ones I need to work on is a real plus.

Pros: As a user this allows me to focus on the work that needs to be done and easily send completed work back to the account management team. We then have a record of all the work and when it was completed. Tracking time is simple and easy to do, even for creatives who hate tracking time.

Cons: Integration into other leave systems is the main issue. As a user I need to log time once on the HR system and once on Magnetic so the traffic manager can allocate time properly.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Ben! We are pleased that Magnetic has simplified your tracking work and time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Candice V.
marketing administrator / creditors clerk
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"My Views on Magnetic"

Comments: Like I said it is user friendly, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team is friendly. It is definitely better than our last package we had.

Pros: I find it user friendly. I know Magnetic is coming up with more functions for our team (reporting etc.)

Cons: The fact that I can't restrict the team from doing certain functions. Even when I was made the administrator, the function does not exist.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you Candice, I am sure your team will love the customised functions for Spur :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Luke L.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15

"Magnetic Review"

Comments: Project tracking

Pros: I appreciate the amount of things you can see. It's easy to see where projects stand. The comments feature has been very helpful.

Cons: I still struggle to see a timesheet for an employee for an entire month. I can see it for a week at a time, but I'm not sure how to view it over a time period

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your stellar review Luke. We love that you like the project tracking feature of Magnetic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15
Werner U.
MD
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Magnetic x Lucan"

Pros: Solid tool. Easy to work with, easy to onboard and set up.

Cons: Would really like to pull client statements.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Werner, we love that you have found Magnetic easy to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Rene H.
Rene H.
Team Leader
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/21

"Magnetic Software Review"

Comments: We are able to manage the workflow with ease, it is definitely a great time saver. Team leaders are able to view progress reports and hours on a daily basis.

Pros: Magnetic is a very useful tool for our marketing needs. We are able to generate and distribute reports to all team players in the agency. At any stage all users are aware of who’s doing what on a particular job bag. All activity is tracked so team leaders are aware of who is accountable for which functions.

Cons: At times it appears that job bags have not been saved but I think this problem also arises with other similar software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/21
Theresa B.
Operations Manager
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Magnetic Software Review"

Comments: It establishes the traffic processes for you and makes it very easy as a Traffic / Operations manager to track the studio status.

Pros: It is very easy to navigate your way around, it basically defines internal processes and helps the team stay in constant communication.

Cons: The search is a problem. Sometimes if you are searching for a company name and you type it slightly differently, a totally different page will appear, with some opportunities / jobs / tasks missing, or other company jobs show up on the screen. It's a bit frustrating. In addition, it would be much more beneficial, especially when you are looking through the Accounts, if the CE's and TI's were in date order, so the most recent one will appear at the top of the list. Also, it would be great if the date that the job / Task / CE was visible (not sure if this is how we have set it up incorrectly).

Alternatives Considered: Asana

Reasons for Choosing Magnetic: Chase was not easy to use. We liked the fact that we could start right at the beginning of a project with Magnetic - at the opportunity - and see the project right down to the final task and costing.

Switched From: Chase Software

Reasons for Switching to Magnetic: Being able to have all the relevant company information and Client contact information all in one place.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Theresa. We are glad that you find Magnetic easy to use and that your traffic process is now simplified!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Chaque R.
Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Life Made Simple"

Comments: Exceptional service, product and has made my life a breeze

Pros: Ease of use, streamlined, tasking made simple and not over complicated thus easy to implement and use company-wide.

Cons: That we didn't start using it earlier and possibly that it relies to heavily on us being online (thus difficult to use when there is no internet connectivity)

Alternatives Considered: Wave Accounting and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Magnetic: Chase was laborious, overcomplicated and we hardly used the software that was costing us an arm and a leg.

Switched From: Chase Software

Reasons for Switching to Magnetic: price, quick feedback, training

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

We are so pleased that Magnetic has made your life easier! thank you for your review Chaque!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Candice G.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15

"Great Timesheet Tracking Functionality"

Comments: It's my trusted friend as I go through my day!
I also love the new pic every day :)

Pros: I love the timesheet tracking. It allows me to hit the clock as I start something, stop, start on something else, etc so helps me to keep track of my time even if multi-tasking.

Cons: It changing my Task List from Today to Yesterday when it passes midnight (hehe)!

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Candice. We love that you call Magnetic your friend :) that is the best compliment!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15
Philip H.
Customer Success Manager
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"A great software that, if used properly, will elevate your entire business"

Comments: We are able to keep track of both existing and potential customers. The software assists us in running pretty much all of our internal meetings.

Pros: The software is extremely versatile and customisable. It makes it easy to keep track of clients, contacts, employees and company processes.

Cons: It has taken some time before we came up with a strategy that works for our business. We now have a rule book for how the software is used :)

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you for your feedback Philip. We really appreciate your business :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Roselyn R.
Fiance Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/14

"Use and Efficiency of Magnetic"

Comments: Magnetic is very user friendly. I did not get formal training. I just got login details and I started exploring the system, and I did not face any challenges. The support is great and covers all areas of operations, ie cost estimates, jobs, reports, customers and suppliers. Like mentioned already, it is an all in one system that is easy to use.

Pros: All is very clear. You can use the system for all including accounting, jobs, cost estimates. Its a one in all system.

Cons: When you change an invoice, it list the invoice using the date and that distorts he number sequence and that make it difficult to search for an invoice sequentially.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Roselyn. We are pleased that you find Magnetic user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/14
Lisa S.
Account Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Simple and effective for project management"

Pros: Magnetic is simple and easy to use - navigating your way around tasks and campaigns is a great user experience. When I started using Magnetic 2 years ago I was dreading learning how to use yet another project management system but to my surprise, the training proved that this really is a great tool. Tasking in projects and assigning them to users is easy and this tool in comparison to a competitor I have worked on previously is miles apart.

Cons: One thing that could definitely use improvement is the task and campaign search function - I sometimes find that if you do not type in the exact task name as a phrase you will not find the task.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Lisa. We love that you find Magnetic simple and effective for your project management tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Verified Reviewer
Copywriter
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/29

"Streamlining workflow"

Pros: I really like the fact that you can access everything that you have worked on with the click of a button. It's not limited to a specific location and can cover a lot more than just daily tasks.

Cons: It is occasionally glitchy and sometimes tasks disappear.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your 10/10 rating!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Ryan F.
Human Resources Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"Magnetic"

Comments: Over all good though. It works very well in terms of tracking my time daily, managing staff leave etc

Pros: Once you get used to using Magnetic it gets easier to use

Cons: As an administrator I do wish it would remember previous Performance Reviews loaded for staff, so I could just activate it for the current review period. It would save me a lot of time.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you for your review Ryan!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21