Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About Magnetic

Agency management software built for productivity. Assisting you to manage projects smarter, deliver work faster and increase profits.

Learn more about Magnetic

Showing 33 reviews

Tamaris R.
Operations manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Magnetic review"

Comments: Overall very good. Any queries i have are dealt with quickly, amends to the system are taken on board and brought in if the development team feel it will benefit all companies who use the system. The staff who I have dealt with are excellent and happy to dedicate time to talk through issues.

Pros: It looks good. Easy to use/self explanatory. Covers all aspects of process and teams within a creative agency (new biz, account mgt, accounts, studio). [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the service team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for implementation are excellent, quick and efficient!

Cons: I think it depends how your agency works as to how well the system works for you. We have had to find some work arounds based on how we work. There can be some faffy things when it comes to using tasks as well as using the scheduling element. The HR function needs some work in terms of ease of adding multiple leave requests, allocating time available per day per staff member. Could do with a better handbook. The help area never seems to work properly when logging in. No integration with outlook!

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Tamaris. We are glad that you find Magnetic easy to use. That's our aim :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Justine P.
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27

"Great concept, not user-friendly"

Comments: Great software for assigning and ticking off tasks to ensure smooth workflow.

Pros: Easy to see an overview of all projects and percentage complete.

Cons: Although their support replies quickly, they are not able to customise certain features.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/30

Thank you for your review Justine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Melissa M.
Resource Manager
Design, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Greenhouse Johannesburg"

Comments: Love the fact that we have managed to streamline our agency operations - The data analytics is super key information for us which is so great. Love the dashboards. The NTT Global Marketing Team is looking at operating under a "shared services model" which will be great to have magnetic as our number 1 productivity and resource allocation tool - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his extended team are nothing but always happy to assist/support no matter what the ask. Big win for Greenhouse to have a platform partner like this and key for us - The support desk, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible and always so quick to resolve or respond to mails - Very exciting times in deed!!!!

Pros: That everything we work on sits in one central place. The data analytics we are able to pull from Magnetic are great!

Cons: Initially when working in it, it seemed like there were a lot of clicks to get to what we needed to do. Now it is 2nd nature for all of us and it's so part of our process and works really well.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Melissa! NTT has been such a fantastic client and we hope to expand with you in the coming months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Melissa E.
Brand manager
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Spur Group Magnetic review"

Comments: Great, it works well. There are some issues but these get resolved quick quickly.

Pros: Easy to learn
Easy to use
Notifications of updates to the job on email
Track conversations on the job.
Everything is in one place.
Easy to invoice jobs

Cons: It may be abit too much functionality and steps in the process to get to the process of Client to revert stage. But I think that is an internal issue

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/11/17

Thank you Melissa, we value your feedback :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Dylan P.
Product Specialist
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30

"Magnetic Review"

Pros: The website is easy to navigate and to create tasks takes seconds.
Highly Recommend as a CRM platform

Cons: Nagivating through all the tags takes time, custom tag profiles would be a great addition

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you Dylan, we do pride ourselves on our ease of use :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Gerald M.
Operations Manager
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"JINCOM"

Comments: Super, super happy. No complaints. We are about 3 weeks in and it has been a god-send to the Studio.

Pros: It's ease of use, and easy navigation to get the what you need from the system

Cons: That I can't right-click to add a task :-(

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Gerald. We are thrilled that you love Magnetic's ease of use - we love it too ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Jessica M.
Marketing Manager
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Love this program"

Pros: I like the fact that you can track absolutely each and every job with ease and also who was responsible for each task

Cons: There isnt much I dont like about this program

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Jessica, we are so pleased that you gave us a 10/10! We love having Spur on board.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Deidre R.
Studio Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"Studio Management Made Eas"

Comments: Our agency has been very happy with the system.

Pros: Magnetic has allowed our studio to run autonomously. As a result of Covid Lockdown, there was a need for our Account Managers to take on a studio and project management role, over and above their client service work. Magnetic made it possible for the team to schedule work, knowing the availability of each resource and track progress, and ensure deadlines were met. The system is easy to use, collaborative and allows management to track each job easily in one place. Profitability reporting is now at our fingertips and we have been able to improve our margins as a result.

Cons: 1. Some fields, such as "estimated time" should be mandatory to ensure that the team scheduler is always populated

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/11/17

Thank you for the review Deidre, we are so glad that your team is able to work seamlessly with Magnetic!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Kerry C.
Head: Events and Account Management
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"My experience with Magnetic"

Comments: In general, it is a great system. I think simple navigation and reporting issues need to be resolved.

Pros: - The fact that we can track artwork on the system (this has been very beneficial with lockdown)
- We were able to get rid of physical job bags

Cons: - If we could pull a report of CE's with PO's from client that would be great. We can make sure we are not missing anything when billing
- The system doesn't show you the last few jobs that you were working in, so you constantly have to go back, get the job number and look again for the jobs. On Chase, we had a dashboard, of the last few jobs, CE's etc. It helped with ease of reference
- Sometimes you task more than one person and it doesn't action the second person
- If you use a template for a CE, once you have saved the CE, it takes you back to the original job you copied the CE from and not the new one.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Kerry. We love that job bags are a thing of the past with your using Magnetic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Sisathi N.
Community Manager
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Magnetic makes my life so much easier!"

Pros: Magnetic enables me to accomplish more in a day and to be able to track my time effectively.

Cons: Can't think of anything now, i found it easy to use on a daily basis.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your positive review Sisathi! We aim to make our client's lives easier, glad we got that right for you :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Annika D.
Digital Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Great software"

Comments: Great experience! Very sleek and easy to use.

Pros: I've enjoyed Magnetic as it really assists me with my role in project management. It is easy to use and helps keep things organized!

Cons: Not many cons to be honest! I wish there was the ability to create campaign calendars and project timelines.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Annika. We love that Magnetic helps you be more organised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Michael H.
MD
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Magnetic Review"

Comments: Overall good experience. We get great support from their customer success team. Never had downtime on the platform in over three years of use.

Pros: The customization and flexibility is good

Cons: Some features aren't easy to use and unclear

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Michael. We are pleased that our customer success team is looking after you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Chevon J.
Marketing Executive
Hospitality, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15

"Two years In"

Comments: Over all the time used to brief is shortened considerably. I am able to manage big projects and discuss designs online.

Pros: The fact that it was very user friendly.

Cons: Sometimes we have many files to download it would help if we had a download all function. When we brief can we have the information populated from the information when we open a job.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

We love that your briefing time has been shortened with Magnetic. Thank you for your review Chevon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15
Nadia G.
Personal Assistant
Restaurants, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/14

"Loving it"

Comments: Loving it and its an enjoyable experience

Pros: That it is easy and very reliable. the fact that it reminds you is amazing.

Cons: it has so many cons. absolutely love it.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your 10/10 rating Nadia. We love having Spur on board :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/14
Ntombizodwa N.
Social intern
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/19

"Magnetic really assists with planning and actioning"

Pros: The format of timesheets
Tracking time
How quick and effective it is in relaying tasks and changes made (notifications)
Editing certain tasks before completion

Cons: Navigating through other taskbars
The fact that sometimes tasks remain on the timesheet even after completion

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/19
Yvette S.
Studio Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Easy and User Friendly"

Comments: Magnetic has helped me tremendously with the roll-out with the south African and Sub-Saharan Africa region over the last 3 years to keep track of all projects within the studio. Its a great Project management software tool.
We had to transform and train various people across Africa, the system had to be easy to use and allow with limited data connectivity in some parts of Africa and some of which English was not their first language!

Pros: The product has alot of functionality of which we currently do not make use off. It is light weight as easy to use.

Cons: The software programme has an app available for mobile phone which is not easy to use as the web version and difficult to navigate around.
Some days we not available to login using the laptop and need to use the mobile version for quick and seamless access (edit projects, add projects or tasks etc).
We are not able to upload big file artwork in some instances and make use of WeTransfer.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Yvette! we are so pleased that Magnetic has helped you with your larger roll out project!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Stella C.
Head: Client Services
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"User-friendly"

Comments: The overall experience has been great. The platform helps us track and monitor jobs far better than we were in the past, and the support team are always there to assist with any issues we have.

Pros: It is a very easy platform to use, helping our agency keep track of jobs in the system, flag those that are running over budget or hours, and identify bottlenecks or capacity issues with in the various teams. the platform also enables better version control with documents - and better tracking of feedback/discussions through the use of the comments section.

Cons: Some of the new updates made within the last 4 months took a little getting used to, but we seem to have come right now.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you Stella! We value your review and your ongoing support. We have loved working with Stratitude over the years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Marnus B.
Operations Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03

"Using Magnetic..."

Comments: Great. Looking forward to using more of its functionalities and BI functionalities.

Pros: Interaction with Xero is most important.
Initial setup was easy and compared to Chase it was easier to use.

Cons: Some custom requests could not be fulfilled.
Need a deeper understanding of reporting functionality.
Better training.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Magnus. We are pleased that you are finding Magnetic easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Liza S.
Brand Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24

"Review Magnetic Spur Seith"

Comments: From our previous system, it was a transition with alot more actions to complete to progress a job, however the holistic view of all jobs has allowed less room for human error or missing any action per job.

Pros: A holistic view of all jobs that require action in their different status's

Cons: The amount of emails received per job progress.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Liza. We love that Magnetic's holistic view has allowed for less human error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Sally A.
MD
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"Magnetic makes life easy"

Comments: Very happy with the product, it has made billing a dream.

Pros: Magnetic is easy to use and integrates with Pastel, which very few systems do. It is quick to do CE's and the user level tiering makes control of information easy. It shows us very quickly where our projects are profitable and where they are stuck. I like how fast the billing is and the company overview section

Cons: The time tracking and project management aspect - time tracking was difficult for the team to do.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/23

Thank you for your review Sally, we also love the fact that Magnetic makes billing a breeze :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Gugu R.
Traffic Operations Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"A quick review of Magnetic software"

Comments: It has been really present very easy to use and maneuver through

Pros: Magnetic was so quick to learn for me! love it

Cons: I really don't like how they've removed viewing tasks without editing

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Gugu! We are thrilled that you find Magnetic easy to use :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Ben K.
Business Writer
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13

"Simplifies keeping track of work and time"

Comments: We have lots of jobs on the go at any time, being able to easily know which ones I need to work on is a real plus.

Pros: As a user this allows me to focus on the work that needs to be done and easily send completed work back to the account management team. We then have a record of all the work and when it was completed. Tracking time is simple and easy to do, even for creatives who hate tracking time.

Cons: Integration into other leave systems is the main issue. As a user I need to log time once on the HR system and once on Magnetic so the traffic manager can allocate time properly.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your review Ben! We are pleased that Magnetic has simplified your tracking work and time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Candice V.
marketing administrator / creditors clerk
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"My Views on Magnetic"

Comments: Like I said it is user friendly, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team is friendly. It is definitely better than our last package we had.

Pros: I find it user friendly. I know Magnetic is coming up with more functions for our team (reporting etc.)

Cons: The fact that I can't restrict the team from doing certain functions. Even when I was made the administrator, the function does not exist.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2020/10/22

Thank you Candice, I am sure your team will love the customised functions for Spur :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Luke L.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15

"Magnetic Review"

Comments: Project tracking

Pros: I appreciate the amount of things you can see. It's easy to see where projects stand. The comments feature has been very helpful.

Cons: I still struggle to see a timesheet for an employee for an entire month. I can see it for a week at a time, but I'm not sure how to view it over a time period

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/22

Thank you for your stellar review Luke. We love that you like the project tracking feature of Magnetic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15
Werner U.
MD
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Magnetic x Lucan"

Pros: Solid tool. Easy to work with, easy to onboard and set up.

Cons: Would really like to pull client statements.

Vendor Response

by Magnetic Software on 2021/01/25

Thank you for your review Werner, we love that you have found Magnetic easy to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16