Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Price2Spy

A price monitoring, comparison and repricing tool meant to help eCommerce professionals keep an eye on their competitors or retailers.

Learn more about Price2Spy

Showing 73 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Senior Pricing and Promotions Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09

"A good affordable solutions"

Comments: Data we didn't previously have. Will allow us to make more informed business decisions.

Pros: Good, clear pricing structure. Very fast implementation and support from the team. Provides the data we need refreshed daily. Useful automated reports feature.

Cons: Doesn't have all the features of some of the more expensive solutions. Only a limited range of visualizations available.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2017/11/14

Thanks for the review!
It would help us a lot if you could specify which features would you like us to include and maybe send us a few screenshots of what you're expecting to get. We really appreciate our client's feedback and we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to [email protected] and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions.
Hopefully you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Igor G.
Director
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/04

"Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support"

Comments: If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros: There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them: - As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions
- We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible
- The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help us have a good insight of the strategic pricing strategies of our competitors
- The reports are instinctive and easy to generate, and most of all, simple to interpret
- Price change alerts (received via email) have multiple triggering options to choose from which is great
- Automated repricing works like a charm, so we do not have to put manual effort into it
- Price2Spy Support Team is better than any other support team that I've worked with. They're real professionals and solving any problem that we're facing in no time!

Cons: I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/13

Thank you very much for your kind words, Igor! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Esanu C.
Purchasing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17

"Hope my competitors will not use it :)"

Comments: price update faster, tracking stock of the competitors, less time for the product managers to keep the prices updated

Pros: My team is very happy with this application, we manage to optimize the price updates up to 30-40% faster. Is easy to use, a lot of alerts and reports depending on your needs, history of a product price, easy to add products and if I want to add a new competitor the support team is super-fast mapping their page. We decide to use price2spy after we tested almost all the other platforms in the market and price2spy offers all the features need it at a very competitive price.

Cons: no cons so far, I can't say that I have something I don't like about this product.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/19

Thank you very much for your positive review, Esanu! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Verified Reviewer
Director
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/14

"Must have price monitoring software"

Comments: The biggest benefit is that we can monitor foreign markets, our local competitors and be completely aware of price strategies of manufacturers in different channels

Pros: The support is fantastic and almost instantaneous. The software works exactly as advertised! Been able to monitor prices with price2spy is changing the way our conpany does business

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/13

Thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/14
Toon V.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/26

"Very accurate, perfect customer service"

Comments: At ToneControl.nl we have bene using P2S since many years now, they keep developing the software and are always willing to implement new features upon request. Very fast and professional customer service. Warmly recommended!

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2016/09/28

Thanks for the positive review Toon! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/26
Stephanie W.
Marketing Manager
Wine & Spirits, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"Review"

Pros: It's easy to use, quickly understandable and with an integrated chat to the support team

Cons: The manual effort it takes, to retrieve the competitors' urls. I work in an industry, where the competitors urls change at least once a year, and not all at the same time, due to vintage-change of the wines we sell.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/10/11

Thank you very much for your kind words, Stephanie! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any inconvenience, we will be happy to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Antoine D.
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/26

"Price2Spy Review"

Comments: easy to use, good service and helpdesk, helpdesk in own/native language, all kinds off different packages for different use and/or websites.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2016/09/28

Thanks a lot for the positive review! Hopefully we will continue the same way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/26
Valentine V.
Head of Brands
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15

"INCREDIBLE SOFTWARE"

Comments: Incredible consumer service, the free trial was quickly setup and customized to truly show me how the software could answer my specific needs. The team has been so incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the entire process.

Pros: This software saves 10 hours from my usual week workload by automating price checks providing all competitive information needed in real time!

Cons: Nothing so far! Everything is great.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/11/18

Many thanks for your feedback, Valentine! We really do appreciate it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Marketing Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/27

"Great service to help improve any business"

Pros: - target pricing violations has been incredibly helpful for us
- notifications when items have gone out of stock on monitored websites
- incredible, helpful, and friendly customer service!!!

Cons: - I don't think they take screenshots of the pages when someone is violating, would like more proof other than the emails of violations occurring
- Not a con, but would be interesting to see some kind of review monitoring as well

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/13

Thank you very much for your positive review! We really do appreciate your it and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Gustavo L.
Owner
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"Very useful. Support amazing."

Pros: The software is very useful and helps my company a lot.
The support team is amazing. Always online (very fast) and available to help with any issue. For sure, the whole team is amazing and kindly.

Cons: The interface (layout) could be better to make easier the use.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/02/20

Hi Gustavo, thanks for the kind words! Let us know when you need any assistance - we are always happy to help and will keep doing so!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Maurizio A.
CEO
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/13

"How to control my competitor strategy of sales"

Comments: I can du better and quickly

Pros: Permit me to understand better the positioning of my competitors, easy and simply

Cons: not very frendly if you are not super in english. I suggest that in very country a local assistent, bcause will be easily to arrange

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2021/02/25

Thank you very much for your feedback, Maurizio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. Please let us know if you need help with anything else, we will be happy to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/13
Evan P.
Vice-President, Operations
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/19

"Excellent, easy to use product."

Comments: Price2Spy is is very easy to use. We are emailed when there are changes to a url and the reporting tools are great.

Pros: Daily Updates and reporting tools.

Cons: Immediate flagging of inactive urls.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2016/09/26

Thanks for the positive review!

Please keep in mind that you can decrease the number of price check fails before a URL gets deactivated in the account settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/19
Tara L.
Teacher
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03

"Great program to use for price comparisons!"

Pros: I love being able to input particular items and have the program look out for and watch what other competitors are selling them for.

Cons: It's a fairly young company but has the potential to be great.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/02/20

Hi Tara, thanks for the nice review! If you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Peter P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/28

"Great tool, great company"

Comments: A smart software that helps you to keep an eye on your competitors. Various functions, scalability to your needs and powerful reports in one package. The icing on the cake is the fast and professional support of the team. All thumbs up!

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/13

Thank you very much for your positive review, Peter! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our support and services. We will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using Price2Spy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/28
Nakul R.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/22

"Good Product + Great Customer Service and Response"

Comments: The experience of using Price2Spy has been very fruitful till date. We are fulfilling our objective and there has been no major concerns so far in terms of functionality and usage of the platform.

Pros: Excellent support from the helpdesk / customer service team.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2016/09/26

Thank you for the kind words!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/22
Melissa G.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/22

"Always fast and friendly"

Comments: Price2Spy have always been fast and friendly when we have had questions. They have also been flexible. We are very happy with their services!

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2016/09/23

Thanks for the kind words! We will make sure to provide the best service for you in the future as well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/22
Verified Reviewer
E com Manager
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/15

"Amazing customer service"

Pros: Best service, easy to use once you figure out what your looking for.

Cons: GUI isn't that nice but better simple than not.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/13

Many thanks for your positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will continue to do our best in order to help you benefit the most from using Price2Spy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Livio B.
Ecommerce
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/23

"Great company - awesome service"

Comments: Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros: Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons: There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/09

Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/23
Leah O.
Product & Pricing Developer
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/16

"Excellent Customer Service and Program"

Comments: I love the team that works at Price2Spy. Everyone who I have dealt with has been on the pulse with quick responses to our Company's needs. Very delightful to work with as communication excels and helpful with tips to the best running of our business.

Pros: Great that it holds the history of the competitors prices in a graph and can see when prices changed.

Cons: Would be excellent if we could upload our own spreadsheets into the system to simplify the process.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2020/09/17

Thank you so much for your kind words, Leah! We appreciate it a lot and we will do our best to keep delivering the service you need! Please note that the 'Upload functionality' will be released soon, hopefully by the end of October. Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/16
George W.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/28

"review p2s"

Comments: Fantastic customers services. quick responds and quick problem solving which is very critical for pricing. It is easy to use. New starters found it is very quick to pick up. Pulling data out of it is easy. Excellent visualization as well for example the dashboard on category level and also price trend down to product level. I haven't had much chance to explore more but there are some very good features such as match recommendation. Hope to learn more that is my experience.

Pros: Easy to use. good visualization. easy data dumping.

Cons: in general less intelligence. for example,
1. if competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve.
2. Doesn't recognize if the match is correct. Sometimes we made a mistake when searching prices and we are very keen if there is a 3rd party who can do the examination. For example, price variation among its peers.
3. Wish to have more feature to tell us how market has moved. For example, allowing drill down feature on the dashboard. Image user can click on a chart and it goes down to a next level and next and next.. and so on. This will allow users to explore and navigate by themselves which usually brings more insights and sparks to them.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2016/09/26

Thank you for the detailed review! We are always happy to get some constructive feedback from the clients and we are working on some new features based on your suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/28
Tad C.
Owner
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/19

"Outstanding product and customer service!"

Comments: It allows us to make sure our pricing is fair, based on the average market price. We don't want to be too high or too low.

Pros: It is user-friendly and easily customized. There are many different reports to give you the info you need.

Cons: I honestly can't think of any issues . The few issues that have come up were quickly and professionally addressed by support.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/13

Thank you very much for your kind words, Tad! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Anthony E.
Marketing Coordinator
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/22

"Awesome Product!!"

Pros: It gives you the most accurate, up to date information about your products and pricing that are needed to control a MAP policy pricing structure.

Cons: There are not too many bad things to say about Price2Spy. Its reliable and accurate.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/09

Thank you very much for your positive review, Anthony! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/22
Noel S.
Managing Director
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/09

"Versatile product"

Comments: We use Price2Spy to monitor the pricing of our products in the marketplace We can do this easily, and the customer support is always there if we need them.

Pros: The product is intuitive and easy to use

Cons: No real negatives. Quite happy with it the product

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/10

Thank you very much for your kind words, Noel! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Leah R.
HR and Office Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17

"Very useful product with excellent user support"

Pros: Variety of reports
Easy to use site and interpret data
Great variety of reports
Great value for money
Time saving
Excellent support team, always respond rapidly to any query

Cons: The pop up wizard can be a little annoying...

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2019/09/19

Thank you very much for your kind words, Leah! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Cheryl B.
New Product and Data Support
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/06

"Highly optimistic Price2Spy will help our business. Excellent customer service!"

Pros: Customer Service: Our pricing data needs are different from most others, so many customizations of the reporting and data collection have been required. The team at Price2Spy has done an amazing job addressing our needs quickly and accurately. The response has been professional and courteous. Some of the best customer service we have experienced.
Software: We have just started using Price2Spy and haven't had much experience with it. Thus far, it has been simple to use. Data has been accurate and reliable. No issues with speed. Help always available. Great pricing.

Vendor Response

by Price2Spy on 2017/11/10

Dear Cheryl, thank you very much for the kind words!
Our team appreciates very much your thorough feedback on Price2Spy and our whole team. We will continue doing our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/06