Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About GetResponse

Simply the best, GetResponse Email Marketing is made to help you gain more leads and more sales with less stress, more success!

Learn more about GetResponse

Showing 256 reviews

Jacob E.
Growth Marketing Manager
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03

"Best Email Marketing Software for Affiliate Marketers"

Comments: If you’re an affiliate marketer and want to get started on your email campaigns quickly this is the best software out there. They have super easy set up and their automations are easy to build. They’re of course seamlessly integrated with all the other known Lead capture tools as well.

Pros: - Super easy set up
- They allow affiliate marketers to use their software for emailing relatively cold leads. Big win!
- Great customer service
- Decent affiliate program
- Relatively is expensive for many contacts

Cons: - There was no free option
- It doesn’t let you open multiple tabs of same instance for easy copying and pasting
-

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Rupa P.
Founder
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/30

"Highly Recommended Software for Email Management"

Comments: Overall, recommended software especially for early stage entrepreneurs

Pros: (1) Multiple options for emails, newsletters and automation.
(2) Also, easy to integrate with other softwares
(3) Simple to get started with

Cons: (1) Would love to see their funnels improve in quality & auto save mode
(2) The emails sent from GetResponse tend to go to spam/promotions folder
(3) Support could get better

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 2020/12/07

Hi Rupa! Thank you for the feedback, both the pros and cons. I will be sure to share your thoughts with our team. -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Anuj K.
Sr Digital Marketing Expert
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/22

"GetResponse Best Email Marketing Software To Target Business Leeds"

Comments: We are working in digital agency and we have lot of projects of digital promotion and leads generation. We Work for client separately and have to create multiple email campaign for business leads using fresh email data. GetResponse is best software for email marketing. We can create campaign and create list easily. It provide advance option to design page template and send emails directly to customer. All templates in GetResponse are mobile friendly. Overall GetResponse is good solution for business sales.

Pros: GetResponse is perfect solution to grow your business customer. We can easily increase business sales for our clients projects. GetResponse gives advance option to set multiple email campaign and targeted to bulk users directly. We can import and export emails list in our campaign easily. We can select multiple email template and customize email template by drag and drop option. Server of GetResponse is very fast and secure to send emails. We can easily track all emails and check response easily.

Cons: No problem face during use of GetResponse for our client business. It's useful to grow business by targeting customers in multiple countries.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 2020/08/27

Hi Anuj, we're thrilled to see that you've had such a positive experience with GetResponse. We love helping you and your customers reach your marketing goals! We'd love to learn more about the results you've been achieving with us. If you'd be interested in sharing them, please contact us at [email protected], so we can showcase your company in our communication. Thanks! - Maria

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/22
Verified Reviewer
President
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/29

"Compliance Department Astonishingly Harsh"

Comments: Get Response compliance department treated us with an inexcusable heaviness:
We'd been using GR for years. Things went well.
It was time to build a new segment. The new emails bumped us to the next $$$ level. So, we used 'pay up front discount' (BIG mistake). We emailed the new list. Got some negative tics, due to some less than perfect hygiene on our part. Enter the disciplinarians:.
Get Response compliance offered 1 option: Kill the VAST majority of your emails. Then you can play again.
We'd just paid them $X,000's for an upgrade, & they hits us with the 500 pound hammer. Imagine a Dr. visit: Dr. finds a questionable spot on a big toe.
Dr. offers one option: "Amputate BOTH legs now."
We asked for grace. GR Compliance response: It's the 500 pound hammer or you're off line. Only one list triggered this review. We said: "Remove just the 1 list with issues." They would have none of it. GR would not be satisfied until they punished us irreparably. X,XXX of emails of individuals who are our friends and business contacts - all gone.
(See above note where GR prevented us from exporting OUR emails which WE had put into GR)
Then GR locked out the potential for adding emails back - including the hundreds of perfectly good, very solid, very clean emails we'd added, 1 by 1 - & had not yet even had the opportunity to email yet!! All the work we'd been doing to add and clean up our lists... GONE. Leader to leader:
DO NOT do Get Response. Please heed our horror story.

Pros: Did seem to deliver. Gave decent tools for building newsletters. Liked several of their features. Landing pages feature is good.

Cons: There's no easy way to add one email to several categories at once. Example: You have one a customer email. You want to place that email in three segmented lists (which happens quite often). Unfortunately, you have to enter that same individual email THREE times. It felt to me that Get Response was stacking the deck in their favor with this non-functionality. You have to put in more emails, you owe them more money. It's possible that this was not strictly the case, (I never got out the calculator for this). From my experience, they could have made this option MUCH more user friendly. WHEN (not if) they place you, the paying customer, into a disciplinary review, they WILL lock your ability to export. You can follow the "it's easy to export" guides all you want to... you're not going to let you get YOUR contacts out of their system. (my experience) Get Response apparently believes that all those emails you've put into their system... those are not YOUR contacts.... you won't get them out if they have reason to discipline you... which they will. They talk nice and have cheery messages. But import something they don't like, they will, (with a smile), treat you as a paying customer like a redheaded stepchild. Is that the way you want to be treated? You might think that you're a good rule-follower and don't do things wrong... we paid them and used them for years. Then, one day they became punitive. It happened immediately after we paid them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/29
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/05

"Affordable Email Marketing"

Comments: I've used GetResponse for 5 or 6 years and I've always been happy with it. It didn't take me very long to understand all of the basic features and I've found it to be extremely reliable. It works like it should and I very rarely had any issues at all.

Pros: - GetResponse is fairly easy to set up and start using quickly. There's not a big learning curve.
- Priced well. Not extremely cheap, but a good value for what you get.
- Doesn't take much time to maintain. Use templates for your emails so there is not much time needed on an on-going basis.

Cons: - Doesn't offer as strong features in terms of automation as some competitors.
- Form creator isn't as strong as it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/05
Katherine F.
Head of Sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08

"Quite reliable platform GetResponse."

Comments: GetResponse has helped me a lot in my company, because I have been able to create quite simple campaigns in a matter of minutes, send information about registrations, purchases of my company's products and much more, just by providing an Email.

Pros: GetResponse is a quite reliable platform, what I like most about this platform is the ease with which you can create an advertising campaign, just with a few simple steps of adding a design and adding the desired text, you will have the campaign ready , the rest does GetResponse automatically!

Cons: I do not like GetResponse for Anroi, I think it's a version too outdated and lacks a lot of renewal and more current versions of the web, I would like the creators of GetResponse to dedicate themselves more to improving the App for a better stay.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Fee O.
Vegan Author and Speaker
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12

"Overall I'm happy with this autoresponder platform for my mail outs."

Comments: It is nice to be able to write then schedule my newsletters and in a format that is visually exciting for the reader.
Having buttons to direct reader to links is also easy for the reader.

Pros: The dashboard is easy to read and has stats at a glance.
I use it for my newsletters and find the layout with drag and drop features straight forward.
Support is fast and tickets are answered promptly. Added bonus of live chat!
I changed from a well known autoresponder which I found cumbersome, so Get Response is definitely an improvement in layout and ease.

Cons: There is no easy way to edit templates - one has to do a completely new "newsletter" then save as a template. This is something I'm hoping they will fix.
Sometimes the editor part of an area over rides what is being typed which can be frustrating not being able to "see". An adjustment of the block of writing does fix this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Verified Reviewer
ICT Sales Consultant - Senior consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/20

"Good for new business"

Pros: Getresponse is priced adequately for someone starting a business or someone that is going into internet marketing or affiliate marketing.

Cons: Not as advanced as some of the ninja tools out there but in most cases you will find that it is more than sufficient for what you are trying to do. They have a free trial so use that.
The templates could be improved and added to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/20
Mahesh S.
Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28

"GetResponse - The Email Marketing tool for digital marketers"

Comments: GetResponse is userfriendly for any beginner. The user interface and statistics features along with autoresponder makes it a good email app overall.

Pros: GetResponse is easy to use. It has various features such as landing page, and autoresponder which helps in email automation.

Cons: The email subscribers needs to increased from 1000 subscribers to more for basic users. As of now for the basic plan the limit is 1000 subscribers.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 2020/12/07

Hi Mahesh! Thank you for your review! Our basic plan includes list sizes from 1,000 and up to 100,000. -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Rashad E.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/20

"Probably the worst experience I've had with any company. Ever."

Comments: Terrible service. Unethical business practices. They do not care about their customers. They will steal your money. You could pay far less money and receive better service. Their email templates and builder is weak. Never updated with new content. You still will have to purchase lead pages or another service for solid templates. If you want a high end service with professional features use Active Campaign or Drip. Unless you want to pay for a service that will make you lose your mind.

Pros: They send emails. There is little special about the service.

Cons: The first thing you should notice about this company, is there is no customer service line. That doesn't change when you become a customer and are paying $300 a month to send emails. So know when an issue arises, there no one to talk to. I was warned by several people NOT use this company, but to use Active Campaign or Drip but I chose them over Active Campaign because their prices were slightly more affordable. After signing for Active Campaign's trial I was immediately contacted by their sales reps expressing they wanted my business. I've never spoken with any one Get Response after reaching out to them repeatedly over the course of 4 months. Which I learned is because they don't care. In then end the company billed my card twice while my account was Suspended then refused to grant me a refund for charges made to my account WHILE I HAD NO ACCESS TO MY ACCOUNT. $600. That is theft. If you are reading this. You have been warned.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 2020/12/07

Hi Rashad. I would like to look into this further. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/20
Christine D.
Clinical Psychologist
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31

"Very Good Email Marketing Software"

Pros: I love that the software is really affordable. The company is always adding new things and improving which is great. It is a one solution for our email marketing. Custom templates are great!

Cons: It`s a good way to start any Mail Marketing strategy, but no so much for those who need a big data control of their business. They have a daily limit of 50 emails, which works for us but we would rather send out the emails all at once instead of only that many a day. I don't think the tutorials are the best either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31
Paul M.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/05

"They take away the monthly payment and disconnect your account forever"

Comments: I did not like that after the trial period I paid for the services for a month, and the next day I was informed that my account was deleted forever and the money will not be returned

Pros: I didn’t like anything. I do not recommend even spending your time studying

Cons: During the free period, I made several mailings. Everything was ok. Then I bought the most basic package with 1000 subscribers. Within a week I did the same mailing (without links and not advertising) to my subscribers. I was happy with this, too, although using their analytics was almost impossible. This service also had very poor email delivery. Then I decided to speed up the process and paid extra for the next package for 2500 subscribers. I uploaded the remaining subscribers (they were approved by the service) and did exactly the same newsletter as before. The next day I was no longer able to get into my account, as it was "blocked forever." My attempts to contact technical support were unsuccessful. About a week, 2 departments passed each other to me, without giving answers to my direct questions. Nobody returned the payment for the month to me either. In case the company representatives comment on my review: I have screenshots of the technical support correspondence (or rather its mockery) and screenshots of the newsletter itself, confirming all of the above. If you want to be cheated, want to lose your money and time, GetResponse is the perfect product to help you achieve this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/05
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Business Development
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/08

"GetResponse Review"

Pros: It is a great tool for email marketing filled with the required features like analyses and reports, segmentation, automation, etc. It is very nice looking and easy to navigate. I love their live chat support! Very quick and helpful!

Cons: Integration issues with Dreamwaver, sometimes losing the important codes when integrating Dreamwaver HTML into Getresponse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Verified Reviewer
Brand&Marketing Specialist
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/20

"A tool with potential"

Comments: I'd been working with GetResponse for over a year. It's a really good lead generation tool that needs a little more work on features and overall usability and design.

Pros: Multiple choice of tools inside the software: landing page builder, newsletters, marketing automation and customer support

Cons: UI/UX might be more intuitive, page builder tool can be frustrating

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Isaac B.
Executive Director
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/18

"GetRespose is a strong option in the email marketing world"

Comments: While GetRespose is a strong player in the world of email marketing, we ultimately went in a different direction.

Pros: GetResponse offers tons of features to help streamline email marketing. Everything from custom landing pages to email campaigns, this is truly a great option (in terms of features) for email marketing solutions.

Cons: GetResponse can be expensive and confusing to understand which option will best fit your business needs. As with many email marketing solutions, they seem to over complicate what should be a more straight forward process of selecting features and pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/18
Mary K.
Email Marketing Specialist
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/11

"Disappointed by GetResponse"

Comments: The CRM helped us track leads that were falling through cracks, but we have found other solutions outside GetResponse.

Pros: The drag & drop CRM feature that connects with automation

Cons: Everything else.
- To add test addresses for campaigns, you must add them as a sender address to the account. Fortunately, I work for a small company, but for a large company, this is insane.
- You cannot use your email address to as a log in to any other account - even if that account has been removed. I had created a demo in my work email address, then my boss created the account once we approved it, but then I had to use a different email address since I had already created a demo account. What a headache.
- Trying to decipher between total clicks & unique clicks is very difficult. You are not able to see how many times a contact clicked on a link.
- They don't allow you to see how has bounced, and they make it difficult to pull your suppression list, citing GDPR compliance. They are the data processor, not the data controller, and should allow people to export their suppressions in order to make sure they are in line with GDPR and CAN-SPAM laws.
- The campaign editor has no html button for specific elements. You are only able to see the HTML for the entire campaign.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/11
Rob P.
Business Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/03

"Less Than One Star!!!"

Comments: Terrible, find yourself another platform.

Pros: I inherited this software when I purchased the business. It is TERRIBLE!!! I think they use dial-up for speed, and their customer service is no faster. It took 3 days to receive each response from them. I tried to cancel and they charged me AFTER I had cancelled. The platform is so slow, I could have made a coffee in between each screen. BRUTAL! Do yourself a favour, if you are considering GetResponse, Don't! Read the reviews, they are awful!

Cons: The incredibly poor layout and slow speeds.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 2020/08/06

Hi Rob, I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience with GetResponse. Have you contacted our Customer Success team via chat? They usually reply within a few minutes. If there's anything we could help you with, please write at [email protected], and we'll investigate. Thank you - Maria

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/03
Becky V.
Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19

"Horrible Customer Service"

Comments: After being highly recommended, I decided to give their 30-day free trial a shot to see if it would work before committing to spend the money on a subscription. Immediately upon registering, my account was blocked and it said I needed to upload a picture of a government issued ID before I could use their software. Normally, this wouldn't be an issue, though I did find it a bit strange and the person who recommended the service said they had never heard of this request, however; my drivers license went missing the week prior and I only have a Temp ID. My DL is going to take 4-6 weeks to arrive. I contacted the Live Chat Customer Service and was told they are not allowed to help in these cases and referred me to the Compliance Dept. I reached out to compliance explaining the situation and uploaded my Temp ID for verification. After several emails, I never got a response from an actually person addressing my specific issue, only automated, scripted responses, the last of which stated if I did not upload proper documentation in 3 days, my account would be closed. The list of reasons this verification could be required all referred to some type of complaint or misuse of the service. However, I never had an opportunity to do anything in their software. I don't have 4-6 weeks to wait to get my email service up and running. At this point, their lack of personal connection or willingness to work with me leaves me no option other than to go with one of their competitors.

Pros: I was never allowed to use it, so there is nothing I liked about it.

Cons: There was no personal connection when I had an issue. I was sent several automated responses indicating an actual person never read the information I provided.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Verified Reviewer
OMCA
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"Making Newsletters, Hosting events has never been this easy and compact"

Comments: Overall GetResponse is easy to use. You have both choices to use a techie part or an easy drag and drop part. You can always have the freedom of choice so it's a nice software. It offers a variety of services which makes it a powerful software for online marketing.

Pros: I like the part where you can use their template in making newsletters. Also if you want to go very technical you can use the coding option to code directly your preference or you can use the drag and drop feature which can give you lots of options or make your job faster. Get a response not only to send a newsletter but can also to host webinars and creating landing pages. This is really a powerful online marketing tool for companies. In my experience, I mainly use it to send newsletters for a birthday greeting to my colleagues or even or clients' birthday. It also has scheduled send featured which is very helpful since you can just create the newsletter very early and set the date to be send and your good to go!

Cons: So far I didn't have encountered a bad part of the software. Getresponse is very easy to use and doesn't need too much-complicated knowledge to operate it. It's been simplified so it's a good thing for me. I'm okay with it as of now.

Vendor Response

by GetResponse on 2021/02/07

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We really appreciate it and are so happy that you are enjoying GetResponse. -Taylor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Jenish P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/22

"Very simple to use and great support"

Comments: I have been using GetResponse for over a year now and I absolutely love it. What really won me over is their 24 x 7 chat support, which helps get your questions answered really quickly and easily. It becomes extremely helpful when you want to get something sorted that is real simple and waiting for a response for a day or two over email is just not warranted. They are also pretty active over Social Media (Facebook and Twitter), so they are very easy to get hold even out of the GetResponse environment. As an engineer, I really appreciate good products and I was astonished by their back-end. It's almost like a child's play, they have created a drag & drop system to make life easy and it comes in really handy if you are not that tech savvy. They also have a cool feature called 'Inbox Preview' that lets you see how exactly an email will appear on your reader's screen considering their email client, browser, operating system, and device. So if you don't have an autoresponder service or you are thinking of changing from your current one, then GetResponse is definitely worth giving a shot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/22
Rebekah L.
Editorial Assistant
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/22

"Review for GetResponse"

Comments: So far, of the couple newsletter building programs I've used, this isn't my favorite. But it is on the cheaper end, so that's a plus, and I suppose with our budget, we're getting what we pay for. If we want better quality, we have to make room to invest for it.

Pros: There are some features with this software that are so great and easy to use. I love the "snippets" feature. When I have a content block that I use often, or that will go on pretty much every newsletter I put together, I can save it as a "snipped" and then insert that block over and over without having to recreate it every time.

Cons: There are quite a few quirks that are hard to get used to. I don't have a super fancy computer, and some of the handling isn't very smooth. I'm not a design pro, so I would've expected somethings to be a little more use-friendly/ obvious. There are certain commands or pop-ups that I wasn't used to with other programs, so it took a little longer than anticipated to get a handle on the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/22
Haley H.
Accountant
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/24

"Get softwareFor automated email correspondence"

Comments: I used it for about 6 months for my MLM business. It helped me keep in touch with potential customers.

Pros: The software allows the user to set up many separate campaigns. Each one can be manipulated to send automated emails of any things you wish on whatever day u want. It’s easy to design the emails and pick the days and to implement the software for personal or business use.

Cons: The software was more complicated when using the mobile web version to design the emails. I used the desktop computer instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/24
Kaci A.
Sales Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/13

"Cancelled My Subscription With No Explanation"

Comments: Not good. No customer service line to call, only chat. Then they invited me to a webinar, which i enrolled two weeks prior. Go to join the webinar and it said i was unsubscribed. I had just sent my first email, which i now have no access to see my responses from the customers I had reached out to. They have given me no explanation. I'm upset, as i spent a lot of time creating my emails and my contacts list. Save yourself a headache and go with another program.

Pros: The main reason i got this was for email. It is easy to use.

Cons: Customer service was the worst ever. What platform doesn't have a phone line? Get with the times!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/13
Claire C.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/25

"Genuine User Review of GetResponse"

Comments: I have been a GetResponse user for a few months now, and also joined their affiliate program. Their good points are that the service they offer is affordable. It is excellent for small businesses or entrepreneurs just starting out with email marketing. However, I do not recommend GetResponse as a landing page builder. The templates are outdated and not responsive. I also do not recommend their affiliate program - it takes them about 2 weeks to respond to emails, and they really just don't care. I have dropped GetResponse's affiliate program and I plan to leave GetResponse as a user.

Pros: Affordability
Great online support
Can find info about it easily

Cons: Landing page builder templates are outdated and landing pages are not mobile responsive.
Landing page builder is a bit of a mission to use.
They do nothing about complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/25
Andrew W.
President/Physical Therapist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07

"So far it has been so good as I develop my understanding of the software and this marketing approach"

Pros: I like the simple interface and pricing structure. It has the typical features, but I like the flow chart style of automation as it makes it easy to see what you are creating even with large work-flows.

Cons: It is continuing to mature, so there are still some features that it does not have. However, they seem to be developing at a good pace.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07