Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Prisync

The pricing software that helps you listen to your competition, optimize prices and maximize revenue from a single dashboard, easily.

Learn more about Prisync

Showing 120 reviews

Jeff E.
Assistant Buyer
Retail, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/19

"Extremely valuable everyday tool."

Comments: Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros: The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons: There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/19
Gokhan T.
Account Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/12

"Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices"

Comments: As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market.
The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report.
It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros: being able to reach price history .
Interface is really simple and easy to use.
The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified.
They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons: Change of URLs should be controlled manually

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Aviva V.
Marketing Director
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/25

"We have used Prisync for 2 years and I can say that this tool is very useful to track our competitor"

Pros: It’s possible to reach price history
You can get daily reports for links you are looking for
Excellent customer service
Easy to setup and use
Track pricing and stock

Cons: We have not found any for the moment, and we already use it for mor more than 2 years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/25
Katy W.
Buyer
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/11

"Trusted competitor price tracker"

Comments: We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros: It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons: Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/11
Ashleigh G.
Website Administrator/ Product Catalogue Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/25

"Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service"

Comments: Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros: Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box". To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons: It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Jordan W.
Owner
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/21

"This Product is amzing"

Comments: My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they have the best customer support that I have seen. They always respond quickly and are willing to help with any question that you may have. I have also noticed that for the service and price of prisync there is no competitor that can offer better. Prisync makes life easier and does that work that employing hundreds of people daily does.

Pros: The way the software is organized makes it very convenient to use. It is very easy to find your products, your competitor products and price increases with this software. Bulk uploading URL's is also amazingly efficient ans saves an unbelievable amount of time.

Cons: I honestly do not have anything bad to say about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Roel D.
Purchase coordinator
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/30

"Very clear overview of price position"

Comments: Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Pros: Visual presentation of your price position
Possibility to add a mulitplicator/divider for differences in selling units of your competitor

Cons: Points that could be improved:
1. possibility to update the product cost, product name, brand and category via the batch import tool
2. don't treat URL's with multiplicator/divider as separate competitor
3. Daily number of price changes (Increased/decreased) -> also split this number per competitor (including link)
4. Possibility to filter on ‘I’m cheapest’ + filter “difference > than X%” to have a quick overview of products you are maybe offering to low

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Paul G.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/14

"A great all round price tracking service"

Comments: I discovered Prisync about 18 months ago and we have been using it to track our competitors ever since. They offer a very simple clear interface that's easy to set up and navigate. They will also automate product input for you and even have an API that links to our own internal database, allowing us to make quick decisions on product margins. A great all round service!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: My model numbers are currently muddled in upper and lower case which looks confusing. This was done by error when you did an automated data input for us. You say you cant correct it, which I find hard to believe.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/14
Neil B.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/25

"Great Product and excellent support team"

Comments: Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros: The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons: no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Sven D.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/25

"a great tool, easy to use, ..."

Pros: it does it job perfect, and it has the right possibilities to scrape our competitors website, even though the data is sometimes in specific formats. short line with the customer support

Cons: extra conditions to define your smart price would be great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Verified Reviewer
Owner Principal
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/22

"A very good price tracking service!"

Pros: Very easy to use, requires just one time setup and all the rest is updated regulary quit frequnetly so it guaranteed most accurate data
Customer service is superb.
Fair cost.

Cons: Dynamic pricing is very useful, but rules must be perfected.
It should be possible to choose when schedul the updating of prices.
There is no alerts information for broken URL.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/22
Victor M.
Operations Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03

"Best Pricing Monitoring Software"

Comments: Certainly a software that will help your company grow faster and boost revenue

Pros: Simple to use, to see data and to import/export products in scale. In addition, their customer support is undoubtedly accurate and powerful.

Cons: Could have the 'Price History' or 'Advanced Mail Reports' option in the Medium Plan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Ertan B.
Category Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/22

"What a great tool that helps keeping yourself updated about competitive price !"

Pros: Prisync has a great user friendly interface and it helps that analyse all what you need quickly. You also get real time notifications so it provides to take needed actions rapidly.

Cons: I am sure that they try to develop for better product matching system automatically, instead of manual product matching. I believe it helps to us to save time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/22
Jason D.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/11

"Excellent"

Comments: Time saving and increase in sales

Pros: Hi high recommend this app to save you time and money for competitor analysis, do what can take hours in minutes

Cons: Everything works well and the team are very helpful on the setup and quick with there responses. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/03

"Best"

Pros: Support and value for money is very good

Cons: No auto recognition of competities products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Deon K.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/29

"Great product !!!"

Comments: Exceptional , they reply to my emails within a few hours if not minitues.

Pros: The software enables me to stay market competitive.

Cons: The pricing rules are a little limited. However their development team is currently in the process of adding additional features which will take this product from a 10/10 to an 11/10

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/29
Ken B.
Boss
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/06

"Great software for price tracking"

Comments: Easy to use but needs maintenance to check the functionality. Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Pros: Easy to use software for automaticly comparing competitors prices

Cons: Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Lars K.
CEO
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/04

"Great value for price"

Pros: smart pricing is a great function and the daily export function

Cons: EAN code field is/was missing - adding this would be a great improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Hamit B.
Co-Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/06

"A fast way to check our competitor's prices."

Comments: Before Prisync, it took a whole day to check the prices of our competitors.
Thanks to them we can keep our prices sharp and up to date compared to our competitors.
We receive every morning a list of the products with the prices we follow.
This way we can concentrate on other issues in our company instead of spending a hole day to check the prices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/06
Rory M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/14

"Prisync Price Monitoring"

Comments: Excellent product, in my business keeping our product prices competitive in the market place is so important. Prisync allows me to easily do this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/14
Tom O.
Co-Founder
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13

"Great product, simple to use"

Pros: Full of useful features, well-designed interface, great customer support, and interesting product roadmap (new features)

Cons: The pricing plans are a bit inflexible. I would like to see more creative pricing which caters to all businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Avraham N.
Digital marketing Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01

"A must have app for E-comm"

Comments: They help me start earning money in E-comm, with great service and a very easy to understand and use app. I tried for a brief time another solution like Prisync (in the free period I tried another app in parallel) and Prisync was better at the interface and customer service and solution (Smart Match).

Pros: TL;DR
After many failed attempts in E-comm (security products), we started using Prisync and suddenly we are selling and with a profit.
And for the long version -
We were trying few times with few advertising agencies to start our E-comm business (selling products online that we buy in stock anyway and therefor have a good price for).
Every attempt was finished after few month each on the losing side and each company gave us feedback for the failed attepts - feedbacl like "change the checkout", "change the design of the website" etc. We did and still no success. In the end we understood (after setting up presence in Amazon) that the main issue was pricing, we advertised for products we were not the cheapest in the shopping results so potential customers just went in (and we payed for that traffic), read about the product and went back to Google and bought the cheapest price that was presented. So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling! What all the advertisers we had before didn't thought of or couldn't solve Prisync did - and in a very good way.

Cons: Didn't found one yet but I started using the API only resently.
As of now things work great from our side

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01
Vlad S.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/15

"It's a good tool for pricing monitoring with a preatty good balance between costs and functionality."

Pros: I can track the competitors price. I like the price index and the fact that you can export reports.

Cons: The app dosen't substract always the correct price. Sometime it shows that the link is broken even if is not. I would be useful to have a report with broken links and export this report. It also be useful to be available a master export with all the links of the comeptitors, products, SKU, category, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Ruben R.
mr
Business Supplies & Equipment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30

"Excellent"

Pros: We were looking for a tool that could help us monitors our competitor's prices. We decided to try Prisync and have to say we are very delighted with our choice. This tool is straightforward to use; the information provided is very valuable and easy to understand. All in all, great tool, great team, great company and great experience.

Cons: For whatever reason, if any of the prices have a tracking issue, support is easily reachable. The support team are very active in dealing with your requests, quick to fix and notify you when that request has been fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30