ServiceNow Reviews

by ServiceNow

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ServiceNow

ServiceNow automates daily support tasks and help you to track, measure, and process any unit of work. It's easy to use and scalable.

Learn more about ServiceNow

Showing 80 reviews

Avinash S.
Principal Program Management
Computer Networking, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/17

"Best in Class ITSM tool"

Comments: This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pros: A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.
The best modules are :-
Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Cons: The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/17
Ewan H.
Ewan H.
Sr. Manager, IT Services
Management Consulting, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/06

"Top Dog among Service Management Suites"

Comments: An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros: ITIL based
Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas)
Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features)
Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization
Strong Workflow engine
Visible Table structures for clean data flows
Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...)
Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances)
HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch
Service Now community is extremely active
Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete.
Great organization and User groups
You get a cake upon launch!
Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons: Cost
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more
Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster)
Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics
Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/06
Vinayak S.
AGM
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/06

"Best IT service management software"

Pros: The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Cons: The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/06
Verified Reviewer
Improve & Standardization Manager
Telecommunications, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/12

"Very flexible ITSM Tool"

Pros: This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons: The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Hamzat O.
Application Support Analayst
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Best ITSM tool"

Pros: Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues.
The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Cons: From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Verified Reviewer
Associate Applications Developer
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/03

"Not the prettiest, but very useful"

Comments: People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps me track my work through the different stages that we've configured, and is a effective and efficient tool for project management.

Pros: I like service now because it's very minimal and direct, and time wasn't wasted on designing a pretty interface. we use it for ticket management, both for sending out tickets to other teams, and then also tracking our workflow. I find it incredibly helpful to be able to track all stages of my work, and don't think I could do my job without it.

Cons: It's a little clunky. It's not as intuitive as other options. But I feel as though the functionality, if you have a team dedicated to setting it up for your needs, is incredibly useful and will greatly help in the long run.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/03
Blessy A.
Application specialist
Accounting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/03

"ServiceNow ticketing tool is ease to use and tracking issues"

Comments: ServiceNow is an ITSM tool and it has so many modules based on business process. It is very helpful to track and troubleshoot issues in better way.

Pros: To rack incidents, problem management , change management in proper way. Also we can create knowledge base articles in ServiceNow platform. We can add service catalogue based on our requirement.

Cons: I couldn't feel any difficulties so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/03
Verified Reviewer
Manager of Sales System & Tools
Information Technology & Services, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/06

"Good ticketing system"

Pros: Service now it is a robust platform that can be customized to your company needs and processes. Can be integrated with others systems you use, and workflow are easily definable for approvals

Cons: Easy of use and UI are not the greatest. I think the company needs to invest in this area. While it is understandable on how it needs to be used after some training it is not straight forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/06
Christian Q.
Google Workspace Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07

"Difficult to use at first"

Comments: Well, I'm hanging there, still learning how to use it.

Pros: It simply gets the job done, one thing I like is that it forces you to fill all mandatory fields before wrapping up.

Cons: The dashboard and the way it looks make it not as user-friendly as I'd like. It may feel overwhelming at times and one thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't allow you to customize the text when writing, it's always plain text.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07
Verified Reviewer
Technical Architect - EHRS
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23

"ServiceNow Express"

Comments: Faster time to onboard new customers. Removed need for inhouse database support staff due to full SaaS

Pros: Easy to adopt with many prebuilt workflows that are entirely fit for purpose.

Cons: Fairly expensive on the market, commercial model of product not really negotiable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Verified Reviewer
Incident Manager
Insurance, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/21

"Powerful"

Pros: ServiceNow helps us devise catalog requests, workflows, tasks, incident, change, event and numerous other ITSM related functions.
Allows basic customization

Cons: Complex reporting is impossible
Development possibilities are limited for customers
Documentation needs to be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/21
James R.
Client Services / Executive Support
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03

"The best ticket management system there is."

Comments: ServiceNow allows customization and automation on an unprecedented scale for 3rd party software. It takes runt work away from technicians so they can focus on projects.

Pros: I have used a lot of systems for ITSM over my career, and ServiceNow is the only one that has never made me want to pull out my hair. It's fast, reliable, and easy to use.

Cons: The cost of the software can be prohibitive. With free options like SCSM around, ServiceNow could stand to drop some of the costs of subscriptions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Verified Reviewer
Analyst Tester
Insurance, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/26

"Platform that helps in process management with ticketing system and workflows."

Comments: The overall experience is satisfactory.

Pros: One of the best tool to raise incident tickets across multiple teams in the organization. We are using service now for tracking log changes. We are mainly use for change management, logs tracking and product release incident tickets

Cons: Nothing to dislike in the product. It does what it promises to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/26
Michael A.
Michael A.
Assistant Professor
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/25

"A Good Support Portal"

Pros: This is a good way to submit tickets and to track cases.

Cons: It can be a matter of making a few extra clicks for requesting something.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/25
Carrie L.
Business System Analyst Supervisor
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1 000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/17
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Nikhil K.
Pre Sales Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Brandon C.
Brandon C.
Press Assistant
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/14

"I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role"

Comments: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Pros: ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Cons: Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/14
Verified Reviewer
Learning Management System Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/25

"ServiceNow"

Pros: The software captures so many data points, therefore analytics and reporting present valuable information.

Cons: There are so many product areas that is can be hard to navigate, especially for areas that are not frequented often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Earlie R.
IT Supervisor
Retail, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/27

"More than a Ticketing System"

Comments: I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pros: Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Cons: I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/27
Hithesh T.
Hithesh T.
Application Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Multiple support activity is monitored in simpler way"

Comments: Support activity along with different parameters can be easily sorted and managened with help of ServiceNow.

Pros: Filters options are very helpful to categories the incident, filters columns can be customised as per user requirement. Instant generation of report saves lot of time. In change request option justification tab is really satisfying which does not lead any team member for confusion.

Cons: Has some limitations for creation of incident with sub incidents. User interface is not comfortable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Verified Reviewer
Principal Solutions Architect
Government Administration, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26

"ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM"

Pros: I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Cons: If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/23

"SaaS based enterprise ticketing, change management, and configuration management"

Comments: We use ServiceNow for managing support requests coming in to IT, for IT change management, and application configuration management. It has proven to be stable and reliable.

Pros: The product is fairly easy to use if you are tracking and resolving service tickets or change requests. I like being able to granularly customize my dashboard.

Cons: This is a little more complicated for things like configuration management and opening a support request (from a support provider perspective). There are just a lot of steps and a lot of information to fill out. I would recommend having a couple of ServiceNow experts who can help standardize workflows and provide training for these more complicated tasks. Also, the dashboard can get too cluttered if you let it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/23
Yogesh K.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/12

"One stop shop for IT"

Comments: Helped me in managing various activities

Pros: One is for sure the functionality but along with that the documentation provided on the UI and also ease to extend for development is pretty crucial and useful.

Cons: Security features need to improve also the way authentication works as per industry standards also enable more apis for development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/12
Anthony J.
Technical Analyst
Mining & Metals, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/23

"Great tool to track down incidents"

Comments: Overall, I really enjoy using ServiceNow. Once you understand the processes and how things work, it becomes very easy and extremely handy in order to keep your work organized and on track. I would recommend this service tool to any IT company.

Pros: We use ServiceNow to handle all our IT requests for different departments. This is one of our main tools to handle and schedule change requests, tackle incidents, tasks and any other problems we run into.

Cons: Learning how to do proper filtering can be a bit of a learning curve and could use some improvements to be a little more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/23
Vershley J.
Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/25

"Good Ticketing Management Tool"

Comments: Quite a good platform. Been using it for some time now, and did not face any major issues.

Pros: Able to quickly get notified when a task has been assigned and quickly able to locate that task and all information related to it. Sub-tasks or parents tasks can be linked to a ticket which makes it easy to navigate though the details of the ticket.

Cons: Can be difficult to set up the dashboard at first due to the complex UI. System can also be a bit slow sometimes and not super responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/25