Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,5 /5

About Marsello

The only marketing solution that works in-store and online. Drive sales with loyalty programs, email, sms and more.

Learn more about Marsello

Showing 82 reviews

Che C.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/10

"A Simple, flexible CRM system for Point of Sale"

Comments: Goody is easy to install and administer. If ever there is or was a problem I know I can talk to someone on the phone or via chat immediately. I've never been treated like a 'stupid user'. Love goody.

Pros: We liked that our loyalty scheme was able to go fully digital.

Cons: Of course it could always be cheaper, but the price as it stands is completely reasonable for the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Angie S.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/20

"Goody"

Comments: Mediocre. Easy for the customer, not user friendly for me

Pros: All in one, multi location, easy for customer

Cons: Hard to make special offers / one off opportunities for our customers. Ask for support via chat or email, get no reply

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2018/09/24

Thanks for your honest review Angie. I can appreciate where you're coming from and agree we can do more to make our software more user friendly. We'll be making significant changes over the next 12 months to work on this. I've notified our support team to get in touch, should you wish to attend any free software training.

Yet again, thanks for your review and we've taken your feedback on board.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Marcelo G.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/13

"Great customer support and extensive knowledge of the hair industry, couldn't be happier"

Pros: the best about Gooody Card is how it interacts with our clients and the response it has from the clients, develop a great credibility among the clients

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Scott C.
Financial Controller
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/18

"Goody review"

Comments: Getting customers back in the door

Pros: The ability to have customers coming back and using it

Cons: The overall cost of the software didn't justify the amount we made from Goody

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2018/09/19

Thanks for the honest feedback Scott. We'll be getting in touch directly. Your pricing plan was based on the highest consumption usage, with hardware included. We now have a lower price point for loyalty only stores that require less hardware. We'll get in touch directly to better understand what we could have done better. Thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/18
Viral V.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/27

"Worth it"

Comments: All good

Pros: Not like typing email address of customer other than all good

Cons: I love the overall concept and found easy for me and my all staff

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2018/08/28

Thanks so much for the positive review! We're continuously improving the system so we'll take on board your feedback. You can download the free Goody enroll app if you'd like customers to self-sign up which will help with the email address issue. Rory Moss, Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/27
Verified Reviewer
Room assistance
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/26

"My opinion"

Comments: Love it get free goodies and earn points get lots of special 😉

Pros: Easy to read and access easy to use and read

Cons: Nothing it all seems fine to me l don't see anything wrong with this soft ware

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/26
Lavender T.
Health Care assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/11

"user"

Comments: I like it,easy to use it

Pros: Easy to access and cheaper,it will.give us discount

Cons: Just only used in some places ,certain place

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/11
Rhondalyn A.
Project Coordinator
Alternative Medicine, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/26

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: Good to use and can use my phone as well as.my tablet

Cons: What i I still don't really know what it's 4 but I comes in handy when I get loyalty points

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/26
Shannay H.
Office Manager
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12

"Goody review 2019"

Comments: Customer service can most definitely be improved considering the cost. Overall customers are happy when they are able to redeem their points and since it's managed by an app as opposed to being done manually by myself it's a good thing to have.

Pros: Relatively easy for customers to navigate in store on the tablet

Cons: Not as easy on the app for smart phones - not even I use the phone app

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2019/07/19

Hi Shannay,

We're deeply sorry you haven't had the most positive experience with our support services. We immediately arranged for a support contact to touch base and address any concerns you had.

Regarding the app, it's in use by over 100k people, so we feel it's a fairly important part to sign up and point balance reminders.

Thanks for the review, and we'll be making sure you have the necessary support services you need, as clearly based on the review, there are things we can improve.

Appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
General Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Laurie R.
Barista
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02

"An all-in-one loyalty card in app form and on your Smartphone!"

Comments: Working at a cafe, I help customers to sign up and teach them how to use the app so they can start earning points and earn freebies. I tell them of it's other uses and familiar places I have seen Goody Card stations being used.

Pros: Free Goodies!
From cafes to hairdressers, pharmacies and more this app acts as a loyalty card to returning customers at all sorts of stores nationwide. Gone are the days of holding on to dozens of stamp cards or coupons - having the QR code card and/or app on your phone allows free rewards just from reoccuring visits to stores.

Cons: With the app being free and easy to use and getting rewards at literally no cost to me there is nothing wrong with Goody.
However I can see how some are skeptical to getting it - "Oh I don't have the time to get this app and do my initial sign up" or "it's one more thing to keep track of" - To me, once you sign up, that's it, there's nothing else to think about or information to put in. A mere scan of the code upon each visit to your favourite places can add up to get you free goodies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Joseph T.
Director/Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/04

"Great Marketing Program works great with VEND!"

Comments: Repeat customers, voucher system is excellent.

Pros: Good overall system, integrated with VEND super easily

Cons: Am happy i dont really have many complaints

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/04
Adirah C.
Cafe Supervisor
Hospitality, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/26

"Goody review"

Comments: Good

Pros: Quick easy use. saves multiple rewards cards.

Cons: our machine occasionally is telling people they need to verify their email before redeeming however they have already done this, also when it freezes it is frustrating for customers. Will not let me see customer feedback online anymore.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2019/03/07

Thanks for the positive review Adirah. We're glad you are enjoying the use of the system. In terms of the verification issue, please be sure to lodge this with our support team at [email protected] and we will get this resolved. The feedback issue might just be as simple as a setting change. Either way, feel free to call us and we'll do everything to get these issues fixed! Thanks so much for your continued support down there in Dunedin. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Malkit S.
assistant manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/03

"A quick, easy way to earn rewards and helping in making regular customer base and also attracting tb"

Pros: easy to use, great idea. it has so many features as earn points and rewards from local businesses,Track your savings and activity, Store all your loyalty cards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/03
Billy E.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/30

"Goody is everything you need"

Comments: I had a customer service person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that was amazing. I would employ her if I could. Took time to help me through every single step. Wants to help me grow my business, she seems to love her job. I feel I can email or call and things get done straight away. Happy to help me to understand campaigns and all the features Goody has.

Pros: I love the product. I am growing in loyalty and already seeing bounce back from customers. Has the ability to target customers on time since last visit. Has the option to target quiet nights. Really happy so far.

Cons: I would love to see push notifications instead of email, and the ability to leave offers on the app at all times to entice people browsing the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Tessa S.
Functions Coordinator
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/31

"Practical"

Pros: Easy to use. Customers can log into the app to track their points and update any information. This is good as it takes a workload off the company.
Customer service is outstanding, our rep is superb to deal with.

Cons: We seemed to have a lot of issues with the automatic birthday vouchers being sent out. This also came down to customers unsubscribing.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2019/07/19

Thanks so much for your review Tessa. I believe we've addressed your birthday campaign issue in a prior email, but do let us know if we can do anything further. We really appreciate the long-standing relationship Goody and Lawrenson Group have had over the last four years. Feel free to drop us a line, should you need anything further.

Kind regards,
Rory Moss
General Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/31
Gabby H.
Account Executive
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/31

"Account Executive"

Comments: Difficult to work with and hard to get problems resolved quickly.

Pros: I can access it online and download all the information.

Cons: That there are many features it does not provide e.g tracking gender each scan.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2019/03/11

Thanks for your review Gabby. It's the first negative review we have ever had, so i'd like to communicate to those reading this. Despite advising your team how to setup the rewards programme, you decided on behalf of your client (Adidas), to ignore our advice. We always try to guide our customers, but your team decided to ignore this advice during the on boarding period. You since lost your client - Adidas. I believe this is more a reflection of your business and the advice you've given your client, than the use of our software. Once you lost your client, you decided to cancel services, but you opted for a term-based contract which was held with Spark PR. To me, this is a case of 1) Make sure what you're recommending to you customer is achievable given any solution. 2) Make sure you don't sign a contract on behalf of your client - i would think this is obvious. 3) Make sure when you sign a contract and ask for a term (at a discount), you honor this. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Camille L.
Venue Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19

"Easy to use"

Comments: Overall we have had a positive experience with Goody so far, it seems that is system has a lot of great marketing options and the back office side of things has been easy to understand.

Pros: I liked that is was so user friendly and was easy to teach to our staff (many of whom are young and need simple systems to follow). We also were walked through setup easily.

Cons: Possibly the minimum discount to be featured on the app, but other than that no complaints.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2018/09/20

Thanks so much for the positive review Camille and we hope you enjoy using it. We'll look into your minimum discount requirements.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Andy L.
Security Guard
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/24

"Great App"

Comments: Often forget to use when in McDonald's but otherwise no complaints and experience overall is great

Pros: Great App, great cross of business support, great rewards.

Cons: Be great if it reminded me that I'm in X business and this business uses the Goodie Card

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Liam G.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/29

"Marketing Manager"

Pros: The software is relatively easy to use and explain. Simple and direct.

Cons: Glitches and restrictions every now and then.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2019/01/29

Hi Liam,

Thanks for your honest review.

Whilst some may feel 7/10 is good enough, we recognise more needs to be done to ensure you're satisfied.

I'd be very interested to discuss how we can better our software further if you have time?

I've noted your responses regarding glitches and restrictions, and i'll feed this back to the team.

Feel free to email me at [email protected] if you have a moment.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Marie F.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/17

"Great product"

Comments: No issues with goody

Pros: Very easy to use, clients and staff find it simple and efficient.

Cons: Nothing everything fine. Software works well and we have no issues

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 2018/09/20

Great you hear you're enjoying it Marie! We have some up coming features and integrations we think you'll love.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Verified Reviewer
Management Support Officer
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/06

"Good points earning"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy to use and gain points and easy to use at a lot of stores

Cons: Having to scan card as have to get my wallet out

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/06
Arjun G.
Dir
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02

"One of the best decision I have taken for my Business"

Comments: Tracking sales per customer.

Pros: ease of use, especially the customer feedback section is very helpful to understand and solve any problems customer face but dont say it.

Cons: Can be little bit cheaper. I am really happy with the benefits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Mark P.
CEO
Recreational Facilities & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/13

"Best loyalty program around"

Comments: I love Goody as a customer reward app as it offers good easily redeemable loyalty rewards

Pros: Links a number of retailers so rewards can be earned faster

Cons: Not enough retailers are taking advantage of this great app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/13
Himesh C.
Director
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/22

"Great Software"

Pros: The ease of use and the minimum information required to sign up a customer

Cons: everything seems to be working fine so no cons at the moment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/22
Debbie T.
Support worker
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22

"Goody App"

Comments: Great

Pros: Great app store all your cards in this app, never have to keep cards on you.

Cons: Nothing so far but I will change comments if it changes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22