INSIDE Reviews

4,6 (41) Write a Review!

About INSIDE

Powerfront's INSIDE is an omni-channel customer service software that replicates in-person experiences online seamlessly.

Learn more about INSIDE

Pros:

From getting accustomed to the software to implementing new changes and adjustments, their support team has always been responsive and helpful to make this work for us.

Cons:

When the software is upgraded it can sometimes be difficult to adjust.

INSIDE ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Service
4,5
Features
4,4
Value for Money
4,5

Likelihood to recommend

8,5/10

INSIDE has an overall rating of 4,6 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used INSIDE before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Cherry paula C.
Project Manager in Philippines
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Unique among other platforms

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: I love how this platform was put up together. The way it was designed was meticulously thought of. It gives visual representation of what we most of the time see as text only. Not only that - the people we work with are a delight to talk to. They help us resolve our issues quicker.

Pros:

I like how it is being interactive for agents. It was totally different from the other platforms with the same purpose. It was not boring. A bit expensive but they are evolving on the area that we need which is what i really wanted to see.

Cons:

Whenever I use it, it takes up a lot of bandwidth. Sometimes it slows down my connection, sometimes doesn’t.

Brooke C.
Product Owner in New Zealand
Utilities, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great visual & user friendly system

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: Has been great to work with. We have had alot of wins customising and integrating system and they have been helpful throughout. Looking forward to getting more and more value out of Powerfront & Inside.

Pros:

The visual layout and being able to watch customers move throughout the website. The ability to add customisation into other systems like our CRM. Has been easy for our agents to pick up especially during COVID when many were taught on the fly.

Cons:

Features like being able to have the webchat set to on constantly even if an agent isn't online yet - We'd like it to be open 8am - 6:30pm like clockwork. Credit card masking feature is creating a few issues internally.

Aquinda W.
Client Services in US
Consumer Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Glitches

3,0 2 years ago

Pros:

Disposition options are easier to access

Cons:

Closes out chats while working, chat showing long times when just receiving chat, dispostition not working all the time

Steve H.
Customer Advocacy Manager in Australia
Retail, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inside makes it easy for agents and executives to engage

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: From our perspective we are using a very simple level of Inside but are increasingly becoming aware of the further potential of the platform. As we adopt new elements we continue to improve our user experience

Pros:

The visual interface is superior to other solutions making engaging with customers fun and interesting. We've recently begun deploying the BOTS feature and are finding it helpful to assist customers without adding more agents

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind. Inside offers so much more capability than we are currently using

Lazarus B.
Customer Advisor in New Zealand
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unique & Engaging

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been great! There has been a trial and error process to determine what browser works best with Inside (currently we're finding Edge offers the smoothest experience), and the range of options Inside grants does prove training new colleagues a bit more difficult, but the end result works wonders.

Pros:

While there is an initial learning curve, Inside provides a great experience once you've got a handle on things. The UI/UX is a breath of fresh air, and the available features (co-browse, visiting other channels, visually representing each colleagues current chat pool) are a massive step up from our alternative chat client.

Cons:

Inside is substantially more process intensive than our alternative chat client, this can prove an issue on less than capable hardware.

Dale P.
Serior Service Representative in US
Retail, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inside for Me

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall Inside is a great tool, that allows us to work with our customers in a way that is best for them.

Pros:

Inside is a useful tool that allows us to talk to the customer in a what that is better for our customers. In today's world of multitasking, being able to chat with us allows the customer to do other things while waiting for our responses, unlike talking on the phone.

Cons:

We still experience freezing at times, and there are some functions we would like to see that are not available to use right now, they may come with an enhancement down the road.

Esther M.
Customer Advisor in New Zealand
Consumer Services, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pro chat

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Being ablet to control how many customers i can chatted with and my overall experince of inside is fantastic i really love inside, i'm being using inside since 2015 and you guys did a really good job in updating the system with new features etc keep it up

Pros:

Love how it helped customers can completed their purchase online and the sound i get when they completed a sale :)

Cons:

Nope you guys are doing a great job, i love inside i find it very effective to deal with customers and the best platform ive ever used:)

Patricia B.
Proactive web chat in US
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Joy of Inside

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: I quite enjoy using inside. It makes the job easy to do on a daily basis.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to click and add a message to the customer, send them offers, or transfer them to another department if necessary.

Cons:

At times there are glitches that need to be fixed when an update is made.

Karl anthony L.
Customer service representative in US
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

INSIDE tools review

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using the tool more than two years and I can say it did the job well done on helping me cater the customers needs with ease of use.

Pros:

user friendly and no problems with using with my other tools.

Cons:

Sometimes slow on response, and I get more than two customers at a time.

Prashant V.
Team leader in
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inside tool review

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Great journey overall

Pros:

One of the best tool used to chat with customer, its been 2 days and never faced a latency or outage from inside. Great journey overall

Cons:

Features to manually remove or put people on limited

James G.
Channel Manager in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Good Start

4,0 2 years ago

Pros:

Inside has made it easier to consolidate high volume inboxes and webchat into one platform that can be accessed anywhere my team are working from. It has been a good step up from Outlook.

Cons:

There is room for improvement about how the program forwards email to different user groups in our organisation that are required to complete the ticket prior to responding to the customer.

Eileen S.
Customer Advisor in New Zealand
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

INSIDE is FUN!

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: The best. Within Spark, this is the best software to chat with the customer. I have been using this for more than 4 years and I would still prefer to use this software.

Pros:

- I feel like I am just playing a game. The layout is good and we can change the theme. Helps for my overall well-being. :) - I can access my KPI's, sales, productivity, surveys in just one click. - I can see what the customer's typing in real time without them sending it yet. For me this is the best feature with INSIDE.

Cons:

Sometimes I can't keep up with the updates :) For the past years, its full of jargons and too technical to read. But I noticed that, you have change and added Guides and Manuals, Videos and tutorials, release notes and support. However, Inside is easy to use so all good.

Pietro S.
Global Client Service project manager in Italy
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PF Inside review - Live chat

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: Quite good in terms of exchanges. Not always easy to discuss possible new features implementations

Pros:

User Interface is intuitive and easy to use

Cons:

Reporting section is not friendly and very hard to customize in order to have relevant information to drive the business

Jeannette O.
Senior Wholesale Account Manager in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great support

5,0 2 years ago

Pros:

Getting adjusted to any new software takes a moment but the best part of this is the immediate help and support I've gotten from the INSIDE team. From getting accustomed to the software to implementing new changes and adjustments, their support team has always been responsive and helpful to make this work for us. The visuals and overall use is pretty self explanatory and a fantastic way to visualize the way our customers shop and view our inventory. It's allowed us to understand their needs and be able to make suggestions and secure sales.

Cons:

Setup was tricky to do on our own, but the support team was great at helping us with that.

Xiaoqing A.
Customer Executive in Singapore
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review on Livechat

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: NA

Pros:

Easy to navigate, change settings, able to do it alone, other users are able to do so.

Cons:

some features wanted was only available at the later part, eg VA.

Tammy S.
Command Center Manager in US
Retail, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chat for our Organization

4,0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is simple to run reports and find any type of data needed. Nice user interface as well

Cons:

It can be somewhat buggy but in general runs well

Shannon B.
Business Support Lead in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: not too bad, just a little more 'clunky' than hoped

Pros:

Its data collection and reporting accessibility

Cons:

The limitations around customising to our needs. e.g. you can not fwd and reply to an email all at once - you have to go back in and find it after completing one of these two. emails also double up, and these double ups are not filtered out i.e. double the workload and effort as 2 different people can pick up duplicate emails. The flow on effects, that changes to operator settings have to restrictions applied i.e. if you take the 'cherry picking' option away, you can't pick up an email you were working on with ease - you need to dig into the system to do so

Horace Q.
Program Manager in Malaysia
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review for Inside

4,0 2 years ago

Pros:

flexible of select details that we want.

Cons:

The speed of show the report- data too much

Laura B.
Digital Support in New Zealand
Telecommunications, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great platform

5,0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like the shop floor and being able to see our customers interact with our site in real time.

Cons:

Difficulty of upgrading due to our integrations, but this is probably a two way issue and doesn't fall solely on the platform/software.

David H.
Channel Support Champion in New Zealand
Telecommunications, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pretty good software - lots of customising

4,0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love the fact the the UI is so balanced and we have so many options for dispositions and sub-channels. A real life saver.

Cons:

That the routing algorithm doesn't seem to be transparent in how chats are routed (if done reactively)

Tugba M.
Team leader in Australia
Retail, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, happy

Pros:

I love that we can see what a customer is typing before they hit send

Cons:

That the customer doesn’t get notified when the agent is available. The customer needs to stay online to see that we have responded.

Rei D.
Customer Workforce Planner in Australia
Financial Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Been a really easy transition

Pros:

functionalities of the chat platform easy to navigate and use downloading built in reports is quick and easy

Cons:

Switching timezones to monitor departments situated in different platforms

Kate R.
Senior Team Leader in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy, functional & visually engaging

5,0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use A great company to partner with Continually evolving to suit our needs Meets all of our reporting requirements The visualisation makes our agents far more engaged with our customers

Valentina R.
Customer Specialist in Italy
Human Resources, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good tool to help your customers

5,0 2 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most is that Inside is really easy to use and to understand

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike actually cause it's really a goog instrument for my job

Anna M.
customer support specialist in Italy
Human Resources, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful instument

4,0 2 years ago

Pros:

the product is easy to use, and can fulfit perfectly our need

Cons:

the image and the interface and the report