SapphireIMS Reviews

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4/5
  • Customer Service
    4,2/5

About SapphireIMS

Making businesses agile through enterprise service management, asset management and ITIL service desk.

Learn more about SapphireIMS

Showing 43 reviews

Pradeep S.
Sr.Vice President - IT
Hospital & Health Care, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/04

"This software has all the required features."

Comments: Daily ticketing process has changes our life and made us more process oriented. The tickets has helped us exhibit our strength of support. The root cause analysis became simpler and has made the stakeholders define a better process. To make any Operations successful what is required is good control and if you are big and in multiple locations then a tool like this helps to monitor and control.

Pros: This software mas the mobility version also. The software has the flexibility to tailor make as per our requirements and this has made our Operations very easy. This also has a powerful MIS which clearly shows the strength and success of this software.

Cons: With the extent it meets our requirements, I do not see any reason for any cons. The team sitting in Bangaluru probably needs to visit Delhi to give more comfort on the support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/04
Pramod V.
Tools Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/20

"A complete IT management product !"

Pros: The tool lives up to the product name "IMS" , catering every aspect of an IT Management . It is easily customization as per customer needs. Reporting modules and ease at which custom reports can be created is amazing . ITAM and BSM module perform pretty good job . From an implementation perspective, the product is quiet easy to learn,implement and configure With latest patches being released every quarter the product is loaded with an ever growing list of new features

Cons: Stability of tool remains one of the concerns with minor bugs popping up here and there. There is a need to improve mobile app to match the current industry standards and requirements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Mangesh M.
AGM-IT Infra
Mining & Metals, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/04

"Support & Services"

Comments: We are using it for ITSM & ITAM tool for JSW.

Pros: Flexibility.
Tool is good but not configured as per business expectation, it completely dependent on the technical capabilities of Sapphire team to understand and implement the requirement.

Cons: Support & Services are not upto the mark, new process flow development takes too longer time. Road map for next 5years is not available, as we have asked for voice/chat BOT which is still under beta. Upgradation of the tool is cummebersome work not updated latest patch yet. Support & services team needs to improve a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/04
Jinesh T.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/12

"I strongly recommend SapphireIMS as ServiceDesk tool"

Comments: Our service team was using excel to track all customer calls and it was a tedious job. After implementing SapphireIMS, we have better visibility and control on our tickets and management receives alerts based on automated reports. This tool has helped us to improve our customer experience tremendously.

Pros: This is a cost effective solution packed with enough features to run, monitor and control effectively a service oriented business.

Cons: Initial configuration is little bit complicated. But this part will be taken care by their technical team.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 2020/01/16

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/12
Aasif K.
Senior Manager - Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09

"Using this product since last 5 Years. Fantastic IMS Tool which can be customized as per requirement"

Pros: Customization as per the need has been the most significant and substantial feature. ITAM feature has made tracking of the assets easy and manageable with complete capturing of Asset Life Cycle. I have tested almost all the features by configuring it and using it efficiently. The Infrastructure Change Management Process that was customized as per the requirement with RCA Form built inside the tool was amazing.

Cons: The Support needs improvement. Not everything can be done remotely. The patch management feature eats too much of bandwidth which needs improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Santosh D.
Associate Vice President
Computer Software, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/07

"We are using this product for last 2 years. We could able to save 80% human efforts & of course cost"

Comments: We could able to save resource at great extent. This software helped us to automate escalation alerts. This improved accuracy in sending alerts to customer & customer complain reduced to complete zero.

Pros: Alert management & customization as per your expectation is unique about this product. We liked the support which is more prompt & effective. We would like to see active-active server methodology in sapphire which will help customer.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 2017/09/07

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Bhavesh P.
Chief Manager
Financial Services, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/14

"Good Product, Easy to Customize"

Comments: I was able to customize the tool in the way I wanted. There were no tool based restrictions as found in other tools

Pros: Well designed product with various functions that are easy to configure, implement and use. If we compare it with other leading ITSM tools in the market, Sapphire stands out as one of the best among them

Cons: Support requested at odd hours in case of emergencies too has always been addressed. It meets our current requirements, do not perceive any con at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/14
Senthil K.
Tech Lead
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/13

"Excellent Product"

Comments: Asset Management, Ticketing system, Change/Incident Management, Alerting system especially SMS, etc.,

Pros: We are using this product nearly 8 years, there are lot of enhancement/upgrade took place within this product result into better performance & meet all our requirements. Excellent features like., ticketing, server monitoring, asset management, etc.,

Cons: Development team would take more priority to test and deploy the enhancements / fix requested by customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/13
Deepak J.
asset manger
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/28

"Sapphire application is good for Asset Management"

Comments: Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pros: We can generate the reports of licenses software which are installed in the client system
We can track the licenses software's purchase account and installed account

Cons: Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports. We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/28
Ankit J.
Sr.Manager IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/22

"its been 3 good years with Sapphire IMS, post sale support , tailor made approach are the key."

Pros: post sale support.
customize as per enterprise need.
ITIL compliant
real time availability
various reports to fit the need
value for money

Cons: Configuring rules for software compliance and getting meaningful reports out of it is a challenge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/22
Pratik S.
IT Asst.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10

"Excellent Product"

Pros: We could get transparency on our daily calls, Site engineers productivity & asset tracking. Very easy to implement and daily use. GUI for end user ticketing is also easy. Feature requests are also handle nicely.

Cons: Latest version requires Latest Server OS hence we could not update it to the latest and could not get the latest features, rest features are up to the mark.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Arabinda M.
Asst Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/29

"Excellent Product & very good reporting tool"

Pros: Excellent ticketing tool.. Easy to handle. Best part is the report generation be it customized reports or monthly reports. it has wide range of reports available. Dashboard is user friendly.

Cons: No Cons as such with the tool but customer support should be little better . Patching should be done with thorough testing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Rohit A.
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/28

"SapphireIMS has become backbone of our NOC services."

Pros: Customization as per customer need. Value for the price paid. User friendly dashboard and wide range of reports are available.

Cons: Patches are rolled out very often resulting in increase in VM's resource. Support team needs to be more responsive to reduce downtime and better customer experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/28
Sasikumar P.
Sr. Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/23

"Good Product"

Comments: Managing IT Assets made easy. Maintenance of customer support can be tracked and measured.

Pros: Value for Money, Easy and fast access for both administrator and end user. Continuous updates and improvements.

Cons: Need to make more user friendly and better customer support. Improve on flexibility of customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/23
Vidyut K.
Senior Director Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/17

"Excellent Enterprise Grade Software"

Pros: It's highly flexible nature and adaptability through configuration, gives one a feel of custom designed software.

Cons: Although there is very little about this software that does not meet one's expectations, it would be good to have mobile app based access for status and dashboard views

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Vinod M.
Manager IT
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13

"Its a good tool to use for incident and change management."

Pros: Easy to use. liked automation part and also asset Management. We use this tool mainly for incident Change management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful

Cons: Software deployments and also need to include MAC products. Still need proactive approach from the technical support for the issue raised by clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Sivakumar R.
Director - IT Ops
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/15

"Awesome support and fantastic product."

Pros: Intuitive, user Friendly product.
Asset management made easy and most importantly the user satisfaction.

Cons: Add on modules like patch management, need to improve on the software asset management module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Manoj G.
IT infra Head
Consumer Electronics, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/21

"Overall excellent product"

Pros: Ticketing & change mgmt.
I think all the feature & functionality is very good as compare other products which is available market. I am 100% satisfied with the feature & functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Sameer S.
Assistant Manager
1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16

"Very Good product. Any customisation in sapphire will be with in the ITIL Framework"

Pros: Helpdesk Module is very good to use in larger Organisation, some excellent feature provided like Email to Record (Log calls from Email)and Approvals through mail (Managers can approve through emails) are very good features

Cons: Portal look and like is in Classic view which needs to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Nilesh C.
Manager-MIS
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/07

"It is Good product"

Pros: Easy to use. liked automation part , IT Inventory and alsoasset Management. We use this tool mainly for Inventory management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful.

Cons: There is a need to improve mobile app and need to improve on the software asset management module

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/07
Abdul W.
IT Manager
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/29

"It's been good. had few challenges in beginning but sorted out later."

Comments: Helpdesk, Remote Support, Asset Management, Remote Software Deployement

Pros: Features is what i like most about sapphire. there is a variety of features with customization options.

Cons: There is nothing much i would suggest to improve but the support SLA's is something to be worked on. i think SLA's time needs to be reviewed for the better customer experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/29
Sujata S.
Senior Business Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08

"SapphireIMS helped us in a complex client environment during Software Licensing Advisory project."

Pros: We are India's leading Mid-Size Consulting firm, and have a strong presence across multiple customers across industries, and one of our key services is to conduct Software Licensing Assessment & Advisory project. For one of such projects, the landscape we were working on was very complex, across multiple locations, and a very disparate infrastructure running into multiple thousands of nodes. We then went far ahead of our native & publishers tools, and evaluated multiple SAM tools. To us, Sapphire was the final chosen one, as not only the tool was great, but the support and moreover the zeal of customer-centricity was the highest. We certainly will be using Sapphire in similar complex nature for Data Discovery, in our future client projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Shiju G.
Sr. Manager
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/17

"Excellent product & Value for money!"

Pros: Default version is incorporated with simple and nice features. Ease of use and adaptability for quick customisation makes this product more wonderful.

Cons: Mobile app crashes or not working. Patch management module is a resource hungry one. Dashboards can be made more attractive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Sharad G.
Program Manager - Tools Implementation
Information Technology & Services, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/30

"Product features are value for money , features and Reporting areas are fit for all the sectors"

Pros: ITAM features are really nice , it includes the asset life stages from all the tangents .
Reporting of patch management component is amazing

Cons: Stability of the default features to be practiced .
Few basic features of ITSM reporting should be added

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Venkatesh K.
Delivery Head - Infrastructure Management Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15

"Good product. We can do more customization with ITIL framework"

Pros: Sapphire IMS can use for all kind of organisations ,Service desk have plenty of features and flexible to use. Dashboard looks fine which helps to bring the overall infratstructure status in a ingle page.

Cons: Some times its difficult to use by mobile app so suggest to look and fix it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15