ISL Light Remote Desktop Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About ISL Light Remote Desktop

ISL Light remote support software lets you control a remote computer or mobile device. It's cross-platform, secure, fast, customizable.

Learn more about ISL Light Remote Desktop

Showing 291 reviews

Martin I.
Head of Customer Support
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/08

"Easy to use remote desktop tool"

Pros: It's easy to use. We at the customer support department can create a list of our customers' computers and remotely connect whenever needed. It's also easy to use from the other side that we just send a link or tell a code to join the session. We like that you can have more simultaneous sessions and invite another operator to join you if needed.

Cons: Sometimes when there are more desktops or higher resolution, the remote desktop could be harder to read.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/08
Andrew S.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/24

"ISL Light has streamlined our business."

Comments: ISL has always been a pleasure to deal with. On the VERY few ocassions we have had an issue it was resolved quickly with knowledgeable support staff. I would highly recommend ISL for 'always on' connections and help desk support. We use the performance details often to help diagnose our clients problems, all integrated into the ISL platfrom. Brilliant!

Pros: ISL Light is easy to implement and integrate into our website and daily business tasks. Our clients like the ability to have transparency when using the software and the tools it enables us as business to help them with.

Cons: A more lightweight client installer would be good but this is a small request as most clients can connect with our instructions over the phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Werner V.
Engineer
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"ISL Remote for optimal Network support"

Comments: We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Pros: The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Cons: It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Malcolm B.
Director
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05

"THe right product for the job"

Comments: use it every hour of every day have tried others, but graphics poor, expensive or not as secure

Pros: Its fast, good graphics, secure, does not leave a code on the PC for someone to copy and hack

Cons: Happy with all the product range and features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Gregor K.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"Waited too long to switch to ISL Light"

Comments: I suggest everyone to try it - its simple and free. The support is great. In the first phonecall to customer service I got all the info I wanted to know. Since then no further support was needed. I can highly recommend.

Pros: Simplicity of use in every aspect. I can run it from any device I owe without any software installation and activation. Mobile version also simple and working. Everything we need!

Cons: Drag'n drop files from client's side not supported.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Chris F.
Technical Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/18

"isl"

Comments: we support customers using this.

Pros: file transfer is very useful, also multi session is invaluable to us.

Cons: cannot save passwords on IOS. also cannot use domain login details to authenticate. Reporting tools could do with a little more detail

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/18
François D.
Administrateur
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/21

"Using ISlRemote daily"

Pros: Very easy to use, simple to install, easy to remotely control a new computer using "invite". Isl light is also available for installation on remote computer for unattended control and on local computer so you don't have to login on a web page but juste start a local software.

Cons: Only information available is a complete description about the remote computer (CPU, ram, processes and so on) and lats connection time. Impossible to know how many time spend remotely by computer or by group on a period of time. Impossible to know wich computer have been accessed last month. Impossible to share a session like with TeamViewer ou AnyDesk. An the local app crashes after a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/21
Martial B.
DSIO
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/18

"My Review"

Pros: Very Quickly and simple for our customer

Cons: Multiuser management and shared AlwaysOn Connection

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Stef M.
Eigenaar
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/20

"Great product and great support (lot's of extras)"

Comments: Remote support to users on Windows platform. Users are working on different version of Windows (like: 7, 8, 10 and some server editions too).

Pros: Most important of course is that ISL Light delivers the goods when it's about remote support. I've looked at multiple other products (after deciding to leave Teamviewer) to find a solution that fits my requirements. One of them is remote support to individual Windows users on a virtual Windows Server. ISL Always On basically is the only product that could do this easily. Also many other products have different products (or subscriptions) for attended and unattended support. With ISL you get ISL Light (attended) and ISL Always On (unattended) and all for a very good price.

Cons: You only get one concurrent session with each licence. This might be just not as flexible as you would like. You can however add an option to allow multi-sessions. You have to pay a little extra though.
It would be nice to have a list of users that previously asked for support so you don't need a sessioncode to get connected. Than again it might be more secure this way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Mark B.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/14

"So Glad I Switched To ISL"

Comments: Always works as expected

Pros: The features, the reliability, and the price

Cons: Ease of setting up WOL, more columns to show more data in computer list view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Jandirk V.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22

"Excelent product for remote support"

Pros: I like the Cost- and the ease of use of this tool.
I started with using the prepaid version and later on used the subscription, the change to the latter product was seamless, Excellent.

Cons: I could not find a way to create useage reports, to be able to easily create the bills to my endcustomers for the support they got

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Leonardo R.
ceo
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/03

"Easy client assistance"

Comments: It is very simple to use, both with direct invite or from mails. Also the transfer mode between operators it is simple

Pros: easy to use and implement in our support interface

Cons: we are using this platform for assistance from a lot of years and we find this suite very stable and compatible with all the customer platform.
Also ISL always on is very important were we don't need to expose one server in RDP mode.
We suggest to test and buy these produts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/03
Reginald V.
Electronics & IT
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/21

"Perfect tool for our customer support !"

Comments: Also the easy way to use it on devices with (many) other OS platforms is for us a big PLUS !
The customatisation (f.e. with our LOGO + Technician Name) of the interface is a nice AND easy thing, together with the selfstarting video-recording is a great advantage. In this way we can please our customers -on a simple demand- with a video so they can replay the session and see what was done / altered to their system/device settings later-on when the stressed situation is all over.

Pros: The auto-reconnect function in a remote session, after a remote (network-) reboot was done, is for us one of the major reasons to choose for ISL online ! We've been using this for some years now and will stay to do so !

Cons: No real contras encountered so far …
We found a bug once, reported it to ISL; they loocked into it in a live session with us, and things got solved , so ... that's what counts !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Dave H.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/10

"Reliability Every Time"

Pros: Cross platform connection to provide remote support, easily, quickly and reliably every time we need it. Always on option out performs other remote support options and offers good value for money.

Cons: It's difficult to think of many if any Cons for ISL.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/10
Ed J.
Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/09

"Reliability"

Comments: Having used ISL Light Remote for a number of years, I would be lost without it and is an essential part of our business.

Pros: A very reliable product that is easy to use

Cons: Occasionally I sometimes struggle to transfer a document from the PC I am remotely logged into, back to my own computer but it is very occasional.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/09
Rok M.
MEP
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20

"By far the best remote assistance software"

Pros: Easy to use, small download size, quick updates, user management console, always on mode...

Cons: Not much to mention, for our environment all things work as expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Danny M.
It manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/30

"Ideale remote ondersteunimg software"

Comments: Easy to use a little bit slow to setup contact

Pros: Easy to setup and work with. Customer likes it

Cons: Api support for exchange to invoice would be nice

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2021/01/18

Danny, thanks for your review! Could you explain a bit more in detail what you mean by "api support for exchange to invoice"?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/30
Placido D.
CEOI
Program Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/02

"The daily tool for helpdesk team"

Comments: Very succesful. We use ISL Light Remote Desktop in our heldesk / support team with any incident. Very easy to use for the team and for the customers.

Pros: Speed and stability all the years of use.

Cons: The design is a little old. The clients must be more modern.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/02
Mauricio C.
Enginner
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/18

"ISN and ISL"

Comments: It is the perfect tool to establish a remote connection with users and prospects. It is our right hand.

Pros: Ease of use and connection always constant

Cons: It has no disadvantages. It has everything that is needed for a good job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/18
Brandon B.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01

"Great mult-platform remote software"

Comments: I have been using ISL for over a year with both WIndows and Mac systems. The ability to control systems over the internet easily from any device is awesome.

Pros: Ease of use
Cross platform
Ability to group clients
Able to use mobile devices for control

Cons: This is based on internet connectivity so if the internet goes down at your location you are unable to remote into computers on the local LAN.

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2019/02/28

Hello,

thank you for your message!

When using cloud service of ISL, when there is no internet connectivity you will unfortunately indeed not be able to support computers in the same network.

If you are using a self-hosted service however, it's possible to set the connections up to go through the internal network so they will work even if there is no connection to the external network.

Let me know if you would need help settings this up, either by sending us an email to [email protected] or by visiting our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Tomaz J.
IT Admin
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/06

"Stable and constantly improved"

Comments: We run user support services with (currently) eight ISL Light connections for more than ten years with great success.

Pros: Easy to use, Web page for client connection and client software download, Connection is stable and fast also on slower lines, client loader for distribution to clients, no need to install client software on client machines, you can run client software as user without admin privileges, possibility to have your own connection server, many additional modules (AlwaysOn, Groop, Pronto)

Cons: Occasional unsuccessful connection which is usually resolved by dropping the connection and connecting again, occasional problems with Windows UAC (User Account Control)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/06
Andrea L.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/11

"Review of ISL"

Pros: Its really easy for my customers to access ISL online

Cons: If administrator rights are needed on the clients PC and the end user clicks ok i can't control the end users screen anymore

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Aksel R.
Manager
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11

"Good software"

Pros: Easy to download and install for back end users. Easy to build in and call directly from other software. Fairly cheap

Cons: It would be an improvement if it said 'Enter 8 digits here' in the field where users enter them. Some users press enter after I have said the first 4 digits. It could also be an improvement if users only should enter 6 digits and not eight. Why so many digits? There can't be more than 999.999 users at any time anyway. If the download and upload of files function could be replaced by copy / paste it would also be an improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Peter S.
CEO
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/16

"professional IT Support with ISL"

Pros: Easy to use
easy implementation
own communication server

Cons: complicated apple first time support - but I think it's due to Apples security features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/16
Shachaf S.
Project manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02

"The choice of Bio-Rad for instruments remote support"

Comments: We implemented ISL as part of Bio-Rad tool for remote monitoring and support.
We are using ISL for over than 10 years now and the number of remote support usage is now in 60-70K session per year.
Our users are content with the functionality and the ease of use.

Pros: Ease of use
Security and compliance standards
Whitelabeling
Supporting multiple sessions simultaneously (on the same device)
ISL team always find solutions for our needs
ISLOnline support team

Cons: The remote session recording is not generic format
The remote session recording is saved on the initiator end and not the customer end.
Sometimes it may take some time to start a session and gain control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02