Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ISL Light

ISL Light remote support software lets you control a remote computer or mobile device. It's cross-platform, secure, fast, customizable.

Learn more about ISL Light

Showing 278 reviews

Werner V.
Werner V.
Engineer
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"ISL Remote for optimal Network support"

Comments: We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Pros: The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Cons: It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Alexander K.
Administrator
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/30

"Best TeamViewer alternative I have ever seen"

Comments: I use ISL nearly every day and the experience is very nice. The support with ISL is fully functional, fast and easy.

Pros: This software is very fast, functional and the best, it could be self hosted.

Cons: There is nothing worth to say about ISL online

Alternatives Considered: pcvisit, TeamViewer and AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light: Price, Self hosting

Switched From: TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Price, Self Hosting, teamviewer like functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/30
Malcolm B.
Director
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05

"THe right product for the job"

Comments: use it every hour of every day have tried others, but graphics poor, expensive or not as secure

Pros: Its fast, good graphics, secure, does not leave a code on the PC for someone to copy and hack

Cons: Happy with all the product range and features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Verified Reviewer
Head of Technical Support
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/08

"Adhoc support tool, webchat and more"

Comments: Our technical support team love it, as it just works no firewall issues or horrendous end user experiences as we can create a session send an email invite or ask the user to visit the our branded ISL landing page.

Pros: We first came to use ISL after having experienced the ease of connection many years ago with one of our suppliers. We loved the fact that the end user just had to enter a session number download and run. It also allowed us to host live web chat facilities on our website, which was another separate service we were paying for.

Cons: The webchat isn't as proactive as some other services, informing you when there are visitors on your site. But the remote desktop support makes up for this.

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light: Better end user experience, quicker RDP sessions and combined 2x services - remote chat + remote desktop into one service which saved us money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Javier C.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/27

"FIRST"

Comments: We give remote assistance and it is essential that it works well, especially reboots

Pros: Always works correctly.
We can almost always connect with customers.

Cons: The time it takes to connect could be improved

Alternatives Considered: LogMeIn Pro and TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light: By price and by the reboots of the computers

Switched From: LogMeIn Rescue

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: By price and by the reboots of the computers

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2019/08/30

Javier, thank you for your review. The time it takes to connect can depend on a number of reasons. If connecting takes a long time, this could indicate a network issue. If possible, we invite you to visit our live chat so we can check the connection speed and improve your experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Martial B.
Martial B.
DSIO
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/18

"My Review"

Pros: Very Quickly and simple for our customer

Cons: Multiuser management and shared AlwaysOn Connection

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer and GoToMeeting

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light: Pricing and functionnality

Switched From: TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Pricing and functionnality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Marko Z.
IT manager
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/13

"Easy to use, great to work with"

Pros: In 20 years in IT I have tested a lot of remote support applications. But I found that ISL Light is the best of them to use and recomend. Also customers find it easy to run and recive support from our team.

Cons: The only option I miss is SMS notification with support code so it would be able to connect one-time later if you dont want to install ISL always on.

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer

Switched From: Remote Support and Meetings

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Better price / performance / user friendly ratio

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/13
Marjan B.
CIO
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/14

"ISL Light during coronavirus lockdown"

Comments: We have been using ISL Light to support AJPES users for many years. At the time of the coronavirus lockdown, system administrators had to quickly establish new VPN connections for most employees from their laptops or home computers, requiring additional ISL licenses for a short time. Provisional licenses were provided to us by the service provider immediately upon the first phone call, without additional payment and administration, for which we thank them very much. It's nice to know that you can count on a business partner when you need him.

Pros: Easy to use
Support in Slovene language

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Easy to use, all the necessary functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Mark B.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/14

"So Glad I Switched To ISL"

Comments: Always works as expected

Pros: The features, the reliability, and the price

Cons: Ease of setting up WOL, more columns to show more data in computer list view

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing ISL Light: Way too expensive and unreliable

Switched From: LogMeIn Pro

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Price and ease of use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Mark H.
IT Consultant
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28

"Continued improvements"

Comments: Very positive for myself and simple for end users too...

Pros: It really does do what it says 'on the tin'....I have used this product for several years and find it invaluable for supporting SME clients around the South of England, but I know I could equally easily deploy it to users anywhere...
I also love the fact that the development team are continually coming up with extra features.

Cons: None that I have discovered...it really is easy & intuitive..

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Still prefer the functionality of ISL

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Stuart S.
IT Support Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/03

"Excellent Product"

Comments: Having tried many other remote products finding one that has all the features I required and delivering them at such a competitive price was a natural winner for me.

Pros: Ease of use, easy to manage and deploy, being able to respond to any situation on any device to any device in a timely manner is awesome.

Cons: nothing, the product is excellent, some minor wishes for the mobile app but nothing seriously upsetting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Verified Reviewer
Arno Kampert, Teamleider Servicedesk / Monitoring en Beheer / Managed Services / Hosted Services
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/30

"it does what it is designed for"

Comments: We gladly help the customer as quickly as possible by watching them, and so solve their problems immediately and quickly.
No matter what internet connection they have, or how fast the PC is.
We have found a solution in ISL that can be started easily and quickly also by less useful users.
We have been working for years with ISL (on-prem) and had never problems with it.

Pros: quick, simple, it does what it has to do.
picking up after restarting, logging off / logging in works very well

Cons: The only thing we missed in ISL Light is the option to disable using keyboard or mouse on the client side. Really super frustrating when people want to click themselves.

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2019/02/28

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We have a feature request ticket open for this functionality, the ID for this ticket is REQ-234. I have added a comment to this ticket, raising it's priority for development!

Thank you for your suggestion!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Rok M.
MEP
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20

"By far the best remote assistance software"

Pros: Easy to use, small download size, quick updates, user management console, always on mode...

Cons: Not much to mention, for our environment all things work as expected.

Alternatives Considered: LogMeIn Pro, TeamViewer and AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Simple UX, all major OS platforms are supported, server options, great price,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Tomas P.
Tomas P.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23

"Smart choice of Remote Support tool"

Comments: We do customer services by ISL Online daily bases in our on premisses environment, so we are sure that our customers data and connections are in our closed environment and not somewhere in the "cloud".

Pros: Clare and reasonable pricing. Tools you might need are there for remote customers support in different channels starting from Live chat integrated remote desktop to Conferencing tool letting to do a training or technical presentation to customers remotely.
ISL Online for sure the best Remote desktop software supporting multiple devices OS, so no need for any additional tool for PC, Tablet, Smartphones or even Smart TV

Cons: There are user interface not in all languages and it might be an issue with customers who don't understand available ones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Kris K.
Chief bottle washer
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/21

"Great software"

Pros: Using the self hosted you get all of the features that competing software charges double yearly vs the cost of purchase.

Cons: The webinar function does not work properly. I would very much like to use this but it has not been maintained to deal with new security restrictions at the OS level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/21
Marc B.
Teamleider
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/15

"Customer support with ISL"

Pros: Its easy for our customers to give our support consultants access to their systems.

Cons: sometimes we can't connect to our customers with ISL online. The customer asks us to use teamviewer to connect

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2019/02/28

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear you are having issues connecting to some of your customers.

We will be happy to help you solve the connecting issue, so you will be able to connect to any customer with ease.

If possible, please send us an email to [email protected] explaining what type of issue occurs when connecting to the customers (can't connect to session, can't start ISL Light application, ...)

You are also welcome to join our live chat on our website www.islonline.com so we can investigate this further

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Shachaf S.
Project manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02

"The choice of Bio-Rad for instruments remote support"

Comments: We implemented ISL as part of Bio-Rad tool for remote monitoring and support.
We are using ISL for over than 10 years now and the number of remote support usage is now in 60-70K session per year.
Our users are content with the functionality and the ease of use.

Pros: Ease of use
Security and compliance standards
Whitelabeling
Supporting multiple sessions simultaneously (on the same device)
ISL team always find solutions for our needs
ISLOnline support team

Cons: The remote session recording is not generic format
The remote session recording is saved on the initiator end and not the customer end.
Sometimes it may take some time to start a session and gain control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02
Gary P.
Gary P.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10

"Great Value Software and easy to use"

Comments: ISL is used by our Support desk who manage over 2000 medical practices and provide support to both surgeons and medical secretaries. ISL helps us to quickly gain access to machines and resolve issues

Pros: We were previously using Go To Assist but were looking for something different as we were finding that Go To Assist was being blocked by some hospitals that we deal with. We spoke to ISL and they were friendly, helpful and gave us the confidence in their product to make the move.

Cons: There really isnt anything to not like, Its not full of gimmicks, its clean and easy to use and work with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Dario P.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/26

"Userexperience"

Comments: very good

Pros: simple to use, two factor authentification

Cons: update all clients in one action woud be nice

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Ignacio L.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/25

"Opinion"

Pros: easy to connect, easy to use, easy to deploy

Cons: Price, you can´t use with 2 displays, nothing more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/25
Brian J.
Network Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/11

"Work Great for us."

Comments: It is very helpful and pays for itself every time we can resolve an issue without sending a tech on location. Especially during the COVID 19 pandemic.

Pros: It is easy for our support staff to use and implement, and end users seem to have minimal difficulty using it.

Cons: I wish there was a mobile client for the chat feature.

Alternatives Considered: TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to ISL Light: Cost , Teamviewer is way too expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/11
Koos S.
Koos S.
Facilitair manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/30

"Reliable, simple and affordable"

Comments: We use the application to help our customers quickly solve problems or provide explanations. This saves a lot of time and convenience for the customer and us.

Pros: ISL- software has proven to be extremely reliable for many years, with secure and fast data transfer. The ISL-online application is more simple en userfriendly with more reliability and more security.

Cons: We can not do any points for improvement, it is a very good application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Nikolaj S.
IT assitant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/18

"Upsides and downsides"

Comments: A great product, at times completely indispensable. easy to use, flexible, with a variety of tools at a reasonable price.

Pros: Ease of usage, even with most inexperienced users it is easy to establish a connection and manage user's issues. Many integrated tools at disposal - can check and control remote machine effectively, as well as doing installations within own domain, restarting remote machine. Great for remote help with applications and remote installations.

Cons: Slightly harder to manage more connections at once, but again, many connections at once are rare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Verified Reviewer
IT Consultant
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/11

"ISL review"

Comments: Is can helt my customers in seconds using this software. It is not complicated at all for the customers to set it up or install is. Takes less than a minute even to unexperienced users

Pros: It is simple to use and always Works. Seems to be running on all Windows versions

Cons: Price. It is relatively expensive to purchase for a Company my size

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Verified Reviewer
Deputy director of business solutions
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/14

"ISLonline in use"

Pros: Time to solve has shortened with ISLonline for 50% - 60% when we implemented ISLonline in our helpdesk center because the majority of the tickets was solved online and we didn't need to send a ​technician on site

Cons: I didn't​ find any cons about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/14