HelpCrunch Reviews

by HelpCrunch

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About HelpCrunch

HelpCrunch is a top-rated customer communication platform. Increase conversions and sales, improve support, and grow faster!

Learn more about HelpCrunch

Showing 175 reviews

Lana B.
Lana B.
CEO
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/23

"The software that really helps"

Comments: HelpCruch has everything we need to automate the process of catching leads, providing necessary information to them and don't let them forget about us after we had a chat.
All the features are pretty detailed which helps to create what you really need. For instance, a pop-up. You can select different styles, colors, there is no limit on what you do. That's why your work with HelpCrunch is a pleasure.
One more thing, that will definitely win your heart is outstanding online customer support HelpCrunch has. They treat you not as a random user, but like a friend. Furthermore, they do release the features you request. They are just fabulous :)

Pros: HelpCrunch has a user-friendly interface with all necessary features supported. I would say, the team has thought for us by creating top-notch functionality. It was a great surprise, uniquely different pop-ups, and automatic follow-ups. I would recommend to each new user to set up a demo call to see the full set of functions the HelpCrunch chat platform has.

Cons: There is nothing I can list here :) Like... really nothing :)

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/09/06

Lana, you made our team's day. Thanks for all the love!
We're super glad to have you and supporthunt team as our loyal customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/23
Rodney M.
Ceo
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/31

"Has promise"

Comments: Support wasn’t great for a support software company. Very Slow software, they need to invest in a CDN of something.

Pros: Price is the best feature of this software. Overall the software has promise but isn’t quite ready for prime time. They are trying to
Copy intercom so if you would like someone similar to intercom this software could suit.

Cons: Support was ok to poor and they are over charging for importing data into the system (quoted me $300+). Their iOS app isn’t the best, does not refresh correctly and isn’t that user friendly compared to intercom. The part that annoyed me was the speed of the system in Sydney Australia. 6 secs to load images on their site (confirmed with speed test sites too). Just too slow and support the fact they are not quite ready for prime time. Maybe another year they will be

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/31
Grant G.
Senior Technical Lead
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/10

"Good chat client for customer support and feedback"

Comments: We use HelpCrunch as our primary support tool (for potential customers with questions, for customers with questions, for feedback reports, etc). Installation and subscribing was easy using a WordPress plugin, and the interface is easy to understand, configure, and use if you're familiar with web interfaces like Google Apps, Intercom (to which HelpCrunch is very similar, and far less expensive). The mobile app allows us to respond immediately to customers without being tied to a desk. Being in the early stages (first year) of a software release, this allows us to get immediate feedback from our customers, and, possibly more importantly, from those who would be our customers except for some reason, so that we can make good decisions.

Pros: - Easy to install
- Good basic chat functionality with the ability to scale
- Inexpensive for chat, and, again, can scale in price as new features are added
- Looks good (both the chat that faces the customer and the user interface for our support people)
- Ability to capture customer's email address or not based on a schedule, so that we can allow customers rapid access without entering personal information during business hours, but require name/email after hours
- Responsive customer support

Cons: - Occasional bugs, e.g. schedule not triggering at expected times
- Lack of some basic functionality at lower pricing levels (e.g. if a customer chats, then goes offline, the software won't email the customer that there's a new message unless you're on a higher plan that costs twice as much)

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2020/09/14

Thanks a lot, Grant!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Bhushan L.
Bhushan L.
Marketing Head
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20

"Sales Acquisition and Retention With HelpCrunch"

Comments: Initially, we tracked our user behaviour of users coming on to the page. With this we tried to figure out what time most of the user are active and online, this helped us to followup with the user effectively and also helped us to improve our conversion rates to 12%.
Now, we are trying to send multiple follow up messages from the start with strong CTA's and have seen significant growth in sales.

Pros: Iam a noob developer and i have a responsibility of finding better customer relation management chat bot which improve my sales, i was on hunt for chatbots which is easy to use and customise, this is when i came across helpcrunch as i saw it gives me many integrations like mail and text where i get notified when an user has any concern. Along with this i also liked the customisation menu which is properly structured so that every entity can be changed with ease. As it also give 14 day free trial, this will altogether will get a customer and retain them effortlessly.

Cons: I liked pretty much everything, only thing i feel like can be improved is widget customisation along with the sizes and colours, this will make completely handful to the user.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/09/05

Hi Bhushan!
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with HelpCrunch.
Seeing those conversion, sales and retention metrics improve is what it's all about.

As to the widget customization, we've looked at dozens of other live chat solution and couldn't find a more customizable chat widgets.
On HelpCrunch you can change widget size, colors, and there are many other customization options to play with.
Nevertheless, we're constantly adding new exciting tweaks and features to the live chat. Feel free to reach out to our team to share your suggestions.
Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Ivan F.
Head of Growth
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15

"A better (and cheaper) alternative to Intercom"

Pros: We made the switch to HelpCrunch because we were concerned about the increasing costs with Intercom as our user base grew. Everything was great from the get go and my entire Success team is happy with the tool. On top of that, we managed to cut our expenses by 60%, which is great.

Cons: The limit of emails and auto-messages in our plan is a little upsetting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15
Susan L.
Susan L.
CEO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20

"Excellent Software With All the Bells & Whistles Included"

Comments: Our overall experience with HelpCrunch has been stellar and we've already made several extra sales that could have been lost because we were able to proactively reach out to website visitors and guide them along.

Pros: I've been looking for a help desk tool that combined the functionality of a helpdesk with the proactive in app messaging like Intercom. I've used both ZenDesk and HelpScout in the past and they just kept getting more expensive as they added features and functionality and it was getting cost prohibitive for our very small company. Now we have a solution that has everything we were looking for at a fraction of the cost.

Cons: The only issue we've had is that there are so many features, the learning curve to understand and implement everything is a bit steeper than previous solutions. But that will go away as we continue to learn about and implement the tool.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/08/21

Fantastic to hear about your results, Susan!

We're looking to improve every feature onboarding very soon, so that you can learn quicker why and how you may want to use certain functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Lewis G.
Managing Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/17

"Great Alternative to Intercom"

Pros: HelpCrunch is a completely transparent company that has a great support team and well-built products (live chat, knowledge base, automated messages). They have set pricing which isn't based on your active user count so you're going to save a lot of money per month in comparison to Intercom.

Cons: The only negatives I could provide in comparison to Intercom is the lack of Integrations and chat widget marketing options. HelpCrunch is constantly rolling out new features at no extra cost so I wouldn't be surprised if this is in the pipeline.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/06/18

Thanks, Lewis!
Indeed, we're looking to bring more integrations soon - stay tuned :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/17
Tyler P.
Tyler P.
Director of Hitting/Player Development
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20

"Best Intercom Alternative"

Comments: I started out on the free trial and loved it. Ended up getting one of their deals and stopped for a little while because our company was going through some issues. As we got back up, I bought an LTD and am so happy to use them again!

Pros: They have every function you need and are constantly adding more features

Cons: I wish the widget had more features to customize the view. Such as the company logo

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/08/21

Thanks, Tyler!
By the way, you can definitely put your company logo inside the chat widget. It's the first setting you will find in the widget customization options.
In case of any questions, you can always reach out to our support team via chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/20
James M.
Co-Founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13

"Highly recommended, excellent support and easy to use"

Comments: Better customer engagement and ongoing customer relationship improvement.

Pros: I first found the HelpCrunch site when searching for alternatives to Intercom and had a brief chat with a live chat agent. I then re-visited 2 days later and was able to continue the conversation exactly where we'd left off. Their support is outstanding. The installation and setup of the software is impressively fast and very and easy to understand. I had it up and running on our site within 2 minutes. Their admin interface is easy to navigate too, I tested a chat message and it popped up instantly. We now use HelpCrunch daily to better connect with our customers. It helps us to onboard, support and retain our users better.

Cons: It would be fantastic if an Android app was available so I could more easily talk to customers whilst out and about. However, it's pretty easy to respond via email if necessary.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2018/04/16

James, thanks so much for you warm feedback. We expect the Android app to be ready this week. Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Pratik P.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01

"10 on 10 design, Easy Integration, Competitive Pricing"

Comments: Satisfactory. although, I noticed that the conversation rate was very low if compared to the current service I am using.

Pros: The Design and Flexibility the Customize your widget, Widget Integration, Registration.

Cons: Nothing Out of the box. Pricing is same as many companies, however they are into a very competitive field with multiple alternatives having way better features and even cheaper for multiple agents (Jivochat, Zendesk Chat). I did not find any API for easier integration. Free Version is not at all recommended, Better software are there if you need it free.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/02/26

Hi Pratik.
Thanks a lot for your detailed review!

As to your comment regarding our free live chat version, we've analyzed lots of alternatives prior to launching our free plan.
From what we saw, it's hard to find any other free live chat solution that would allow to:
- store that many free contacts in your customer base (up to 500)
- create auto messages with lots of rules
- talk to your users with in-app messenger and integrate your custom data.
- customize your chat widget with such a decent number of options.

If you have any other feedback regarding the free plan, please don't hesitate to contact our support and share your feedback.
We always strive to improve our product for all categories of users from one-man bands to enterprises.

The info about our APIs is easily accessible in our Knowledge base.
Feel free to ask us any questions about the APIs anytime, we'll be happy to assist you with the integrations.
Cheers!
- Daniil

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Avo R.
Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/16

"Simple, fun, works like a charm!"

Pros: Very easy to set up with very nice support, using the same agent chat I use on my own website

Cons: IOS version lacks a few features, as I understand should be fixed in the next IOS update.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Irina V.
Markets Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/14

"Easy, but with a lot of options"

Pros: It's really easy to use, everything is logical. But if needed, you can use a lot of options given and make from it a complicated system of customer support.

Cons: Can't point out anything specific, everything suits our needs.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2020/01/16

Irina, thanks for the review! We're glad to have Fitlap as our customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/14
Bob K.
Bob K.
Business Owner
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"I makes new opportunities possible"

Pros: The software is easy to use. For us as company but also for the visitors. I get several business requests in a month through the chat.

Cons: You can't combine the software with other tools like messenger so you have one tool for all your support questions.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/08/29

Thanks for the review, Bob!
Great to hear your visitors and your team enjoy using HelpCrunch chat.

Facebook Messenger integration is coming soon!
We will notify you when it's out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Hoang L.
Hoang L.
Co-Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28

"All in ONE! Best Tool for Customer Service!"

Comments: Easy to connect with customers and support them well, and can track the tickets and
chats easily. Love the customer tools available in HelpCrunch

Pros: User friendly, Easy to use! Great User interface.
Best for beginners and advance users. Basic need meet all!
Real time chat features, Reasonable price for starting up companies.
and it helps you with your leads and products. Integrations available with third part programs

Cons: Not at all. just wan to have more integrations with other third part programs.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/01/31

Great to hear it meets your needs, Hoang!
We try to keep HelpCrunch as friendly for startups as possible. Both in terms of functionality and pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Roberto C.
Roberto C.
Founder
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/18

"Best alternative to Intercom"

Comments: Great support from the team and user experience.

Pros: The price is great considering the features that it have.
The support team is amazing!

Cons: Not a big deal, but more crm integrations

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2020/02/19

Thank you for your review, Roberto!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Ganesh B.
Ganesh B.
SEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/24

"A Perfect Intercom Alternative"

Pros: Knowledgebase with Email support
Stylish Chat Widget
Value for Money

Cons: It can better if they can offer 3 agents in Standard plan

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/08/06

Thanks for the review, Ganesh!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Mike T.
Mike T.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/03

"Great software for Support and Feedback chats on website and in mobile app!"

Comments: HelpCrunch allows you to integrate support chats in a few minutes to your website and mobile app. And you can customize it as you want.

Pros: I really like HelpCrunch! I spent less than 10 minutes to integrate and customize it. It's so customizable and looks really nice on our website. Also, there is a mobile app and we can always be online for our customers. Thanks!

Cons: I like everything! HelpCrunch has all features that we need and it works perfectly. I am really glad that we chose HelpCrunch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Kiran V.
Business Development
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22

"Best platform to have live iterations with customers"

Pros: We use Help crunch for connecting with customers to provide live support, collect user feedback and suggestions, and track the process of implementation.

Cons: I think the Knowledge base should have some more options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Ruben M.
CTO at Codeforges
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/20

"Intercom effective and cheap alternative"

Comments: Great chat tool and Intercom alternative

Pros: Easy integration.
Flexible customization.
Fast Support.
Contains lot of nice features.
Has a free plan.
Much cheaper as Intercom.

Cons: As for now none where found.
The only thing that might be a issue is tracking data that is send while some action is performed on website.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/02/22

Thanks Ruben!
If any issues related to action tracking arise, let our support team know via chat and we will help you resolve them.
Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Jane M.
Social Media Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/06

"HelpCrunch is helpful in a crunch!"

Comments: Super helpful customer service and easy to setup software.

Pros: Very easy to set up and add automated messages, including letting our customers know when we're away and when to expect a response.

Cons: I'd really love the ability to include help articles that are triggered by a keyword entered by the customer!

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/02/08

Thanks so much Jane :)
Help articles are coming to HelpCrunch soon! We will let you know once we release the feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Anushka P.
Anushka P.
Social Media Marketer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/17

"good product overall, great customer support"

Pros: Live chat and Knowledgebase and has a clean and modern interface

Cons: Zapier workflow integrations missing, but the team is working on it now

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2020/09/28

Thanks a lot, Anushka!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/17
Camilla F.
Digital Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/15

"'Decent alternative to Intercom"

Comments: We were looking for an Intercom alternative and finally found the one that suits our needs. Can't recommend Helpcrunch enough!

Pros: All in one customer communication tool
Pre-chat forms, operating hours and other useful features
More affordable than Intercom

Cons: We discovered some technical issues at the beginning, but the support team was able to fix them in a short time.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2018/11/20

Thank you, Camilla!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Dion T.
CTO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/22

"Amazing Livechat SaaS"

Pros: Amazingly fast and good support team & the overall live chat design. Great functionality like automated responses and the great customisable features. and a fantastic pricing compared to alternatives like Intercom, so no more Intercom for me!

Cons: I like everything about the HelpCrunch Livechat/Support product. I didn't find a thing that i don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/22
Diego A.
Diego A.
None
Airlines/Aviation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/12

"Intercom without the price tag"

Comments: Live chat abd customer onboarding

Pros: Helpcrunch is becoming the go to for live chat and customer support.

Cons: It is a shame that you guys just stopped offering the free plan.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/07/15

Hi Diego, appreciate your review and thoughts on pricing.

You'll stay on our free plan forever, no worries.
If you want to create a new account for another organization of yours, we suggest you sign up for a free 14-day trial which gives you an opportunity to use all the features HelpCrunch offers that weren't available on the free plan.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach our support team via chat :) All the best!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/12
Valdi S.
Founder and CEO
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/05

"Awesome product with great features"

Comments: I like the platform a lot. It's very useful and has lots of features. Great value for money. The support team are very cool as well.

Pros: I love the live chat widget and the popups. Very easy to setup and to find your way around the dashboard.

Cons: I would like the popups to have a version without a button.

Vendor Response

by HelpCrunch on 2019/02/08

Thank you Valdi!
Note regarding buttonless popups taken :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/05