Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About Hexnode UEM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode UEM

Showing 70 reviews

Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/27

"The Best Multi-Platform MDM"

Comments: For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros: Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons: The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/27
Eric L.
Technician IT
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/18

"Hexnode users"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin section. 10/10 service!

Pros: remotely support to users. very good support/security tool for our cellphones and tablets for our company.

Cons: could not enter the new device number in the admin section. no boxes, no arrows, no links.. i needed to get support and see that i only change the number.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/18
Mark G.
Head of Business Change
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/07

"Fantastic product, Awesome service"

Comments: The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery.
A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you.
Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit.
Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros: The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you.
The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response.
I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions.
The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated.
The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate.
I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you.
If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons: Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example.
My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/07
James L.
IT
Government Relations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"The best MDM around"

Comments: Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros: I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use!
Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons: the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Israel M.
Information Technology Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08

"Hexnode is the solution to our SMB!"

Comments: Tech support is amazing and prompt!

Pros: Deployment is fairly simple with Android.

Cons: All the good features are the most expensive plan..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Michael K.
Field Engineer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/01

"Best support I've had for software ever."

Comments: Remote solutions and customer monitoring.

Pros: Well laid out rules and setup for managing devices and processes. Enrolling and changing apps is super simple and quick. Features for price plans are very useful in offsite maintenance.

Cons: Difficult to find a specific device or group. Challenges with getting device to perform as rooted.
Support for older android devices is limited and some features like data monitoring should be a given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Daniel W.
Complaince Manager
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/01

"Manage devices easily and support is terrific"

Comments: Easy management of a number of devices both locally and interstate.

Pros: Ease of use, device type coverage (iOS, Android, Windows), exellent support response and smooth interface. Hexnode has made managing all our company devices easy.

Cons: Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned. It would be nice to be able to download a PDF manual to consult instead of individual web sections.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Gaston G.
Web Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/27

"Very useful"

Pros: The app is very useful for large business organizations, where having a large amount of devices set up correctly would be almost impossible. This makes it possible.

Cons: It still takes time to keep all devices running smoothly. But it's worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/27
Deep S.
Creative Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02

"Easiest MDM service out there. I've tried a dozen and this was the best."

Pros: The user interface! Everything has descriptions and their knowledgebase is the best. And they support almost all mobile OSs.

Cons: Not much to not like, its straightforward. It may be a bit bloated cause they have same dashboard for kiosk mode. But thats okay,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Lewis S.
Web Developer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16

"Very useful with low load requirement"

Comments: Customer service is great and the product works very well

Pros: It's a very lightweight solution to the mdm issues that we had. Far better than mobilock

Cons: The update system is a little confusing to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Verified Reviewer
Product Designer
Internet
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/23

"Easy device enrollment, no difficult setup needed. Great customer support and quick reply"

Pros: You can easily enroll your device , that's all you need to gain control over your devices. Easily create multiple policy to be attached to different device!

Cons: Lacking remote control function, which mentioned in the website as beta but support tells me otherwise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/23
Verified Reviewer
Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analyst
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/31

"Excellent experience so far"

Pros: The features hexnode offer are everything that our small business needed. The customer support has been extremely helpful. The effort they give to clear up problems and help our company is unmatched!

Cons: There has been a learning curve for me. I am new to MDM and although I have been helped along the way, it would be nice to have a more intuitive layout for laypeople like myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director Tilroy
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/10

"An easy self-onboarding process"

Pros: We implemented this tool in a few hours without any "human" or "sales" interventions.

Cons: Sometimes the interface is slow. For example logging on takes a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Nicholas B.
Account Support Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/31

"Limitless features, but be careful"

Comments: This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros: You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons: Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/31
Guy W.
ICT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/07

"Good features overall"

Comments: It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

Pros: The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs
The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Cons: Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/07
Daniel mario M.
CTO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/24

"Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up"

Comments: The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros: Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons: Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/24
John C.
IT Support Desk
Medical Practice, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15

"Hexnode"

Comments: Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Pros: Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Cons: I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15
James L.
Programme manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11

"Best MDM"

Pros: This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons: I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Tayyab C.
IT Application Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/12

"One of the BEST MDMS!"

Comments: Device management and full control, device monitoring

Pros: Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Cons: Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Verified Reviewer
IT Support Specialist
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/09

"Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360"

Pros: It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Cons: Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/09
Amol P.
Technology Consultant
Computer Software, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/13

"A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs"

Comments: We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros: Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons: Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Mitch R.
CEO
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/06

"Hexnode MDM with iOS"

Comments: Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Pros: Once on the device it works as expected and locks the device down with the policies well.

Cons: How difficult it is to get the everything into Hexnode via Apple Configurator 2 and DEP, have constantly had issues with this and been on the phone to support on several occasions. The Hexnode system somehow also managed to remove our Apple business manager token which resulted in 3 hours of headaches between Apple and Hexnode to get it sorted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/06
Nichole S.
ops manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15

"This product is great!"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: This product is easy to use! Their customer service team is awesome and very knowledgeable!

Cons: Nothing everything was good! There were no issues...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15
Joshua H.
CTO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15

"Rock solid support makes this product worth your money."

Pros: We have a very weird use case, and Hexnode have always stepped up quickly to support us, regardless of whether or not we were paying. The software meets our use case probably 95% and the last 5% is due to us not them.

Cons: It feels a bit beta still, I think they have lots of room to grow to help make the admin dashboard etc more usable but its fine right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Tyler S.
Developer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/21

"Easy to use and amazing customer support"

Pros: The best thing about the product is their support; they are extremely helpful and very responsive! The pricing is also competitive, and the product is easy to use.

Cons: I don't have any major complaints about the software. I'm waiting on support for some of the newer iOS MDM features, but in general I haven't had any major issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/21