Adobe Captivate Prime Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,9 /5

About Adobe Captivate Prime

Train employees, partners and customers effectively with a next-gen LMS that delivers an elevated learning experience.

Learn more about Adobe Captivate Prime

Showing 606 reviews

Tony B.
Director
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/19

"Captivate Prime - getting better"

Comments: It has been good for setting up the programme - but I cannot really fully commercialise the programme until document security is better. It is easy to use, a good interface for learners. It has been a good experience but a little way to go yet in some parts of the application.

Pros: The product is evolving and starting to become a lot easier to use - a simple PDF manual would also help to bring new administrators on. It does the job well and the licencing is flexible. It is so much improved from around 18 months ago. I have found the product easier to manage and the addition of some simple features like deletion of modules has made content easier to catalogue and manage.

Cons: The product still has not adopted to meet commercial training provider needs, there is no paywall for example. There are also some simple things that commercial training providers need - after much discussion with ADOBE ACROBAT PRO DC teams, the pdf security (no printing or copy/pasting settings) are undone by PRIME when content is loaded (users can simply highlight, copy and paste content). This means a student or anyone accessing the programme can easily copy/paste content. This simply creates the capacity for IP loss. Its a small change I suspect - but critical in protecting IP for commercial providers. In the end I have had to use a workaround with MP4s. Support on the PRIME side was contradictory - despite ACROBAT testing the feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Vikas H.
Senior Sales Consultant
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/01

"Great learning management tool"

Pros: The best thing that I like about Captivate Prime is that it has got webcam feature which lets you connect with your learners effectively. Even if you don't know much about technology or you are new to it, you can still do wonders with the capabilites of Captivate Prime. You can add your voice to your presentations really easily and create impressive learning modules on Captivate.

Cons: Captivate Prime has been there in the market for long and it has evolved a lot. So, there is nothing that I don't like about Capitvate Prime. It will be really great if they can lower the price a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/01
Naila A.
Instructor and Learning Consultant
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/30

"Adobe Captivate Prime Review from Naila"

Comments: I enjoy using and developing learning programs on Adobe Captivate.

Pros: I was very thrilled to see that
-Publish in various devices - tablets, mobile phones, desktop.
- Publish projects on devices that support HTML5 which are iPad and iPhone.
- 360 degree learning experience feature - VR images integration and augmented learning.
- Customizable overlay such as blurbs, audio content and quizes
- 2D and 3D view options
- SCORM compliant helps - it gives completion status, scoring and quiz results.
-

Cons: Concern:
Adobe Flash wis going to discontinue in December 2020. So we don't know what changes will be required to add in Adobe Captivate Prime after Adobe Flash is gone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Emily L.
Travel Agent
Consumer Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07

"Best Editing Software for Businesses"

Comments: It's a trusted label. The marketing is perfect and helped me choose the right tool to use that will help save time money and effort.

Pros: I really enjoyed the ease of use. The software has minimal bloat or ads so its really easy to know exactly what to do or to help prevent people from making mistakes or getting lost in the beginning of a process.
I've has several customers I ended up recommending this software to because they need to work on certain documents. Sometimes they dont have access to a printer or scanner so I can get their documents back right away.

Cons: I dislike that it doesn't come with more instruction. It does have a learning curve but it's not too hard to figure out. I would like to see more webinars on the website instructing businesses and users on the best way to use the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Nohemi R.
Instructional Designer
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/24

"Captivate Prime LMS"

Comments: You can host certifications internally or by a third party. For internal, you need to define the courses that a learner has to complete to achieve completion status and the period the certification validity. All learning activities (assessments, skill level attainment and learning status) are automatically tracked, and managers can generate reports or subscribe to get them automatically in their e-mails and receive notifications for participants’ learning activities (certifications, enrollments, unmet deadlines, etc). This tool also helps engage learners thanks to these tools:
• A dashboard to get a glance of their courses, overdue or deadlines, recommended learning, calendar and achievements.
• Learners can see valuable skills for their position and find courses that help master those skills.
• Gamification for rewarding desired behaviors. Earn and compare points with their colleagues based on rules that managers set. There are Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels and badges for students upon completing a course.
This LMS also allows authors to create a course / learning program to drive a larger training goal that would span across individual courses. Also, you automatically assign courses or programs on the occurrence of certain events (promotion, relocation). Moreover, you can create catalogs with access to a customized set of learning material. Job aids can also be added for learners to access without having to enroll for any specific learning object

Pros: This platform is really interesting for learning managers. It has many features that allow an effective learner administration and different ways to manage users (external or internal). You can add users by uploading from a spreadsheet, create groups of learners based on location or business unit, use self enrollment or automate the adding new users. It also supports interactive content like Scorm, AICC, Tincan and regular content like Videos, Pdfs, PPTs, word and excel files.

Cons: The tools to create courses are very basic so it is recommended to create courses using other tools like Captivate and upload the content. You can also add activities and tests, but they also have to be created using another tool because it only allows you to add an external URL for learners to refer to, or have students submit files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Sascha G.
Executive Director
Education Management, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/07

"Its simple and it works"

Comments: One of the best features of using captivate prime, is that you can get going with a fully fletched LMS within 24 hours - fully branded and organised! ...and the pricing model is fair compared to common competition.

Pros: Captivate Prime is an out-of-the-box LMS. It has all standard features needed for an effective and fun learning environment including gamification elements such as leaders boards, badges and general points. The interface is both, intuitive for the user and the administrator and can easily be customized to your personal preferences and access rights. The hosting of content is open to all types of SCORM compliant content, but also simple text files, graphics and videos. The structuring of programs can be done according to a single file system as well as clustered items in a program structure. One of the key performance tools is the mobile app provided. The app gives you the full spectrum of the desktop version, including an offline capability.

Cons: If you purchase this LMS via a volume license program (rather then buying a few licenses with credit card online), then it is recommended to find a local ADOBE certified dealer. The customer service team in (I believe ) India, is friendly, but very slow in the response and it takes several attempts to get things done. Therefore, using a local certified dealer and letting them deal with the headquarter, does not necessarily speed things up, but it does save you a lot of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Faruk E.
CEO
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/14

"The latest ring of the chain is completed and Voltron has revealed."

Comments: The biggest problem today's world, using very different tools for doing business. However, when we use Adobe products for eLearning ecesystem, we have a single point of contact and support center. It gives us time.

Pros: Adobe Captivate Prime is the latest ring of the chain. We are using Adobe Captivate for rapid course creation and Adobe Connect for webinars. So, on the LMS side, Adobe Captivate Prime gives us an opportunity to manage our eLearning lifecycle from a single point. You have everything under the one band. It gives you a single point of support contact. On the LMS side, we have a great harmony with the eLearning courses which are created by Adobe Captivate. We are uploading our courses to Adobe Captivate Prime directly and manage them easily.

Cons: In my opinion, the user interface needs to be developed for user experience. But I can say that if you are using a big brand and have a good support user-interface is the second issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Isabelle B.
PRESIDENT
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15

"Experience"

Pros: All in fact except the support customer

Cons: I have sent email at the end of the free uses delay. In way to know the price in adequacy with my actual team ( 2 licences as author and 1 as administrator ). One person have answer to me the 7 April "Hello Isabelle,
Thanks for reaching out to Adobe and expressing your interest to subscribe for Captivate Prime.
It will be great to know the feedback of our product and how was the experience of the trial period?
Also, If you can help me how many learners will you like to start with, I can arrange the contract and other formalities for you to sign up.
Looking forward to hearing back from your end. " I have answered, try to called you, for explain my needs but nobody have answered to me today....so due to the covid 19 I'm not in a hurry and my customers orders have been stopped. But If you are not abble to giving me access for three persons, what it will be if I need 15 access as learners... and engaged with my customers....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15
Paul D.
Lead Developer
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/05

"Adobe Products Are The Industry Standard"

Comments: We are teaching more people about our platform!

Pros: I love the ease of use and intuitive design of Adobe Products. There is obviously a lot of thought that goes into the platforms and that REAL users are helping with design and functionality.

Cons: The pricing is the only con - I hope that Adobe will make a conscious effort to make their products available for more income levels. Especially new businesses starting out because cost is everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/05
Joe G.
President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"The easiest, quickest LMS I've ever used"

Pros: 1. In less than two hours, I had set up Captivate Prime. I had no hassles or problems.
2. The menus and options are easy to understand and look modern.
3. Despite the ease of use, I can do just about anything I'd want an LMS to do with Prime.
4. I can set up user roles and permissions at six different levels, including Learner.
5. I can set up external users, those outside my organization, and send them all a link to let them set up their own login and password, saving me a lot of time and ensuring greater security.
6. Prime lets me set up sets of skills for learners to achieve and tie them to learning objectives.
7. I can upload courses, videos, PowerPoint, PDF files and more and they show nicely using Prime's Fluidic Player.
8. There's a free app to use Prime on mobile devices.
9. The Reports that Prime generates out of the box are very nice, and I can also create my own.
10. There are gamification and branding options too.

Cons: It would be nice if Adobe offered trials longer than 30 days for those who want to try out the product because it can take a while to really put it through its paces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Verified Reviewer
Lead Associate Training
E-Learning, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12

"Best tool for simulation"

Comments: Good experience while developing the modules of various types with non responsive settings good animation and pure HTML output. If else programming makes difficult action in to simpler.

Pros: It is the best tool for simulation and responsive design for specific devices. I use it for development of e-learning modules

Cons: It has complicated programming as compared to other e-learning tool available in market

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Janene C.
Human Resource Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/03

"Captivate Prime Review"

Comments: Able to push out large amounts of content. Difficult to manage the results.

Pros: The fact that it is automated. The ease of loading a training session into Captivate is seamless.

Cons: Not happy with all the reports, it is not easy to pull or user friendly for managers to use. As a learner I think it should be easier for a new user to find content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/03
James E.
Instructional Design Developer
Accounting, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16

"For the expert!"

Comments: This tool is one of the more complex authoring tools and takes a lot longer to master than other tools. However the Accessability features make it a must for all users.

Pros: So many features.
The responsive nature within publish.
Accessability features for disabled.
Screen recording and mp4 publish output.

Cons: Lack of building up layers.
Not the easiest tool to pick up and just develop with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Tim B.
Training Instructor
Medical Devices, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18

"Captivate 2019"

Comments: Creating CE courses and new training videos with extra flare is a breeze with captivate.

Pros: The new features, bookmarking and overlays, are game changers. The overlay feature allows the use of a current video, without editing the video, to make quick and easy CE content.

Cons: Still a little sluggish and slow especially making size changes to forms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Tarek R.
Instructional Designer/Project Manager - Consultant
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/17

"A great LMS"

Comments: Captivate prime is a cloud based learning management system. This is known as web-hosting or Saas (Software as a Service) and for me is a positive feature. Generally SaaS is convenient for many companies to work with. Adobe in general has quite complex software so I expected the use of this LMS to be rather complex as well, however it seemed pleasantly seamless.

Pros: My main interest was simple integration with Adobe Captivate. Indeed, the 2017 release of Adobe Captivate provided excellent integration with Captivate Prime LMS. Discounts are offered after the 500 user mark. Many vendors only offer discounts after 1000 user mark. This was a great plus. Also Captivate Prime works with Tin Can, which is critical. It was easy to use and reporting was clear.

Cons: There is a lot of competition out there. It would have been nice if there was e-commerce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/17
Caner G.
E-Learning Project Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/25

"Easy to use, hassle-free and minimalist LMS solution"

Comments: It is so easy to use. I did not ask "how to..." question in Captivate Prime. It showed me when I needed to.

Pros: From the learner perspective, I liked to customize widgets on my dashboard. It became more useful to me.
As an admin, I would say I like the "Connector" simplicity. It was impressive. If you say to "importing users has to be painless", you should see that.
"Instances" feature impressed me. Thanks to Instances, your users can take the different version of the course at different time periods. To add the new language version of a course, Captivate Prime offers a good user experience.

Cons: I think the "Learning Programs" steps need more user-friendly. All the things clear, I am filling the forms, selecting the correct options, but my eyes searched the next or save button.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/25
Noga S.
Owner and CEO (organizational development consultant)
Management Consulting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/01

"Beautiful system – questionable integration"

Pros: Very attractive graphics and UI flow
Clever inclusion of independent R&R system
Matrixed psychology used in learning style, engagement and reinforcement
I like that reporting includes the differentiation between course completion and course engagement duration spent by the individual. I think that’s important for different reasons (HIPAA annual cert. v management training) and needs to be captured.

Cons: Back end integration not mentioned which leads me to question whether it is a possibility at all and the cost for such integration and data sharing with additional vendors
Entire system appears to be a closed-end system and not something which is very easily integrated even on the front end it’s mentioned but I have a hard time seeing where it would be integrated other than customization of images and other flat components
I am concerned that potentially employees would find this to be a distraction away from their work assignments. I’m curious to see what kind of reinforcement and regulation might be available to avoid that type of distraction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/01
Cheryl W.
President
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/04

"Good Authoring Tool but has bugs"

Comments: Captivate 9 has contained some really nice features. Some work properly but others do not. This can be frustrating if you create a course surrounding a certain functionality, only to realize the bugs have not been quite worked out. With that said - the partner plug-ins with E-learning Bros is fantastic and a welcome addition.

Pros: Familiar platform.

Cons: Quiz feature will not work properly if course is narrated and has content located after quiz. Quix features should be upgraded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/04
Rozanne P.
Chief Customer Advocate
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11

"We're moving on..."

Comments: It was a big disappointment. We want to add training for external customers and we can't risk having the issues we had with employee training with them. We have already started the process of migrating to a different platform.

Pros: Not much. It looked great when we were investigating it, but we quickly became disenchanted when we were actually using it with all of our employees.

Cons: Buggy
1. Playback wouldn't always work for everyone.
2. Sometimes, the courses wouldn't mark as complete for all learners, even though they had been completed them.
3. Reporting is very difficult. It takes too much time (and trickery) to find the information you want.
4. It doesn't always work with Captivate Prime (which is the weirdest thing ever). You'd think that Adobe would make sure it always does, even if you are using a Mac.
5. Adding users didn't want to work via upload. Contacted support, which wasn't helpful. I ended up having to add them one at a time.
6. Too expensive for what you get and once you start the year commitment, there is no way out. You have to pay for something you can't use anymore.
7. Don't have the ability to reset scores back to zero if wanted.
8. Don't have the ability to allow users to retake the quiz at end. We ended up having to force everyone to get 100% by designing the courses to not allow them to go forward until they had answered the questions correctly.
9. Once the learners went through a course, they could never look at it again, which is not what we wanted at all.
10. Online Help Documentation is inadequate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Muigai M.
principal
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/17

"Very Impactful and fit for purpose"

Comments: It has truly impacted and increased our learning space. As a school our students are benefitting the LMS solutions especially to now engage and address areas of challenges through diversified platforms

Pros: The solution allow the facilitator to go on Virtual sessions and share his or her presentations and attachments clearly.

Cons: How to have one hour virtual learning lessons. The virtual sessions end in 40minutes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/17
Dave S.
Technical Training Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"It's a powerful software and would probably be 5 stars if I only had time to learn it better!"

Comments: Over the years, I've learned how to use Adobe Captivate using the 'self-taught' method. So I know there's even more to it than I'm utilizing, but it's still pretty simple to pick-up and start using after a bit of normal trial-and-error. But very powerful...pretty user friendly...and pretty intuitive.
It was originally designed for tracking and recording on-screen directions/tutorials, but I've used it primarily as a enhanced PowerPoint presentation with voiceovers, navigation, etc.
Solid software and one that can really enhance your online training content!

Pros: pretty intuitive to use and user friendly, especially in a situation such as mine where it was self-taught

Cons: sometimes hard to find (remember!) what is where in terms of features and click buttons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Ashis C.
Studio Manager
Broadcast Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18

"Nice experience"

Comments: Design image finishing. Advertisement design.

Pros: Very user friendly. Easy tool to handle

Cons: Costly. And should be more faster. More features like automatically tracing. Etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Mykea J.
Technical Support Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/14

"Great Value For The Cost"

Comments: Overall, it was a good experience. I have shopped around for LMS for quite sometime. Although, I decided not to go with Adobe Captivate, it was a very good contender. The limited customization was a major driver for my decision.

Pros: I love the ability to integrate other Adobe Products such as Adobe Meeting into the courses. They also offer a number of additional courses to add to your course catalog. Sweet for the price. SaaS Product so not much maintenance needed.

Cons: Limited design capability for the platform. You cannot select your own color scheme for branding. You will not be able to edit too much of the layout. The functionality is great but it will look like the LMS is not custom to your

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/14
Barbara S.
Training and Development Manager
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07

"ABSOLUTLEY LOVE!!!"

Comments: Best software for training! I would recommend it to anyone!

Pros: Best training software that I have ever used!!! Was able to create trainings, quizes, presentations for in glass room group training, complete training for center overseas with out having to leave my desk! Success rate was amazing!

Cons: It took some time to figure it out. I was self taught, there are so many features and functions that you could do anything with it, as long as you knew what you were doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Verified Reviewer
Business Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/15

"Adobe Captivate Prime Review"

Comments: This learning tool suits well for small and medium enterprises.

Pros: Adobe Captivate Prime has a design that makes learning easy for ordinary people. It doesn’t have too much information on the home and main pages so it is easy to understand where you are in your current learning plan. Also has a great user experience.

Cons: It doesn't have that one-time License fee. Subscription seems costly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/15