Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Skubana

The Inventory, Orders, and All-Things-Operations Platform for Ecommerce Merchants.

Learn more about Skubana

Showing 100 reviews

Kyle J.
Kyle J.
President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09

"Requirement if you know how important automation is nowadays."

Comments: I started with Skubana almost a year ago. I had no Idea what I was doing. Orders were getting out of control so I know I needed to do something quickly. I researched them all, tried Skuvault, brightpearl, stitch labs, Fishbowl, Unleashed and many more. They all did some things okay but lacked some major features we needed. Skubana had them all; most notably automatic PO, Order filters (you can automate pretty much anything with these),All the analytics you could ever need, even broken down to a order level. - plus some I did not know we needed until we started using it; then looking bad I don't how we even managed without them- like audit controls and automatically routing orders to different warehouses.
Skubana truly feels like it was built for the modern day eCommerce business. It's the only program I have found that you can tell was built by sellers for sellers. Some of the others feel like they were built 20 years ago and is only supported by a technical team that have no selling experience on modern day marketplaces.
All in All - If you are serious about growing your eCommerce business then you should give it a try, you won't regret it.

Pros: Ease of use
Automation
Amazing customer service
Automatic PO
Audit Controls
All shipping carriers
Connects seamlessly to WMS software + every other program you need
Unlimited listing SKUS per marketplace
Easy to migrate and get started
FTP to connect directly to your supplier
Complete dropship automation

Cons: It is all in USD, it can do conversions perfectly but because we are in Canada it required some quick conversions at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Kris C.
Kris C.
Owner / CIO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/15

"Game Changer"

Pros: Sales increased by over 50%. Best all in one SaaS and always adding more features and integrations.

Cons: No Cons as this software has changed our business. Any feature or integration that they do not have they are always open to suggestions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/15
Vik P.
Owner
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/12

"Great platform, good support, easy to use."

Comments: I am glad we gave Skubana a shot it helped us automate more of our business, saved us a considerable amount of $$ on payroll and overall just helped us grow our business over the last year plus we have been using them.
I do not usually write reviews, but felt the need to do so in this case with the hope it will help others that find themselves in the same situation i was in.

Pros: We are a high volume e-commerce company selling across many sales channels for 10 years now.
During those years we have tried many different platforms and none of them really worked out for us, they all always did some things right and many things wrong.
Skubana was our last try before trying to build our own platform (which could be costly and come with a lot of headaches).
Fortunately for us and kind of surprisingly, Skubana turned out to fill 99% of our needs.
They have direct integrations with all the majors sales channels and other e-commerce tools/softwares and they also have indirect (via third party) integrations with the rest of the lesser known tools and software one may need to run their ecom business.
They priced out much better than the previous platforms we used in the past and they offer support via chat at all times on top of having your account manager to help you out.

Cons: The native shipping labels creation, but you can connect to other tools that can get the job done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Britt J.
Dr of CS
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/06

"Best available"

Comments: Mostly pleasant, some hiccups with missing shipping labels.

Pros: This is the best product on the market now. Easy to use, easy to train new customers on. Browser based.

Cons: Some features that are standard on other platforms are not available. Changing orders and updating channels is a big one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/06
Verified Reviewer
Director of Product Performance
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/18

"A lifesaver in the industry"

Comments: It truly did help us with our inventory/shipping management on multiple channels

Pros: After attempting multiple inventory management, omni channel, shipping management systems, Skubana was a breath of fresh air. The capabilities inside of this system brought us to the next level in our business. We were able to automate nearly the entire process while receiving detailed reports on various aspects of the business.
The UI is very intuitive and simple to navigate.
The customer support is quick to respond and the development team really does listen.
The price is right on par for the capabilities and automation it brought to our business.

Cons: Building out a more robust reporting feature would be wonderful. From high level reporting to deep diving.

Vendor Response

by Skubana on 2018/04/20

Thanks for the wonderful review and feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/18
Doug S.
President
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/09

"Skubana definitely has great value!"

Comments: It's amazing, the number of tools included in the Skubana eCommerce management system. My biggest challenge has been to make sure all data is entered so the system can work.

Pros: A very detailed eCommerce management system from inventory control thru determining your best and worst selling products.
The Skubana system has been well thought out and updated features are being added steadily.
It is a great value for the tools that are available in one system!

Cons: The system learning curve is longer than I would have liked, although after trying several other systems they appeared similar.

Vendor Response

by Skubana on 2017/01/14

Thanks Doug for your feedback on Skubana! We appreciate your business and we're looking forward to bigger things with you this year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Alla B.
Chief Operating Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/20

"Best move ever"

Comments: We switched from Quick Books Enterprise to Skubana about four months ago to streamline our process and maximize efficiency. Our business model is based on drop shipping from multiple manufacturers and sales orders coming in from multiple channels and market places. Skubana allowed us to automate connections to both, suppliers and selling channels, which saves a ton of time. Even though we are still learning our way around, Skubana team has been extremely helpful throughout this process. The customer representative was instrumental in getting us set up and one more representative who is my go-to guy on daily basis. He is not just exceptionally knowledgeable and experienced, but also very personable and patient. Working with other ERP systems in the past (Infor Syteline and QB), it is very refreshing to be able to reach your support guy at any time and actually get solutions to your problems. Switching to Skubana was a great move for our business, as there is no way we would've been able to keep up with the growth we're experiencing without that team.

Vendor Response

by Skubana on 2017/04/21

Thank you Floorcare team for choosing to partner with us. Your insights about Quickbooks have been really helpful in developing a platform that truly supports your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Law L.
E-Commerce Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/02

"The number 1 Multi Channel application on the market"

Comments: Great customer support, application and the one stop shop for all e-commerce. It runs fluently with the multi channel functions it is the best program on the market. Tried 6 different applications leading to this one because they would be missing a features that were not integrated. This has everything integrated inventory/shipping/Analytics/POs/Multi User log ins. Best program on the market that is always improving.

Pros: When it comes to multi channel software this program capitalizes on everything.

Cons: No Cons because this program is always being updated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/02
Kyle G.
Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/27

"Overall, a great service to manage inventory, fulfillment, and sales across multiple channels."

Pros: You can sync inventory, fulfill orders, and list on multiple channels all within one platform. Makes it really convenient and you don't have to look elsewhere for features.

Cons: Sometimes there can be bugs but they are pretty receptive and get them patched quickly in most scenarios.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Ismail S.
Owner
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/07

"Fair Software"

Comments: I like the software it handles almost all the aspects of the multichannel yet the accounting does not pull all the expenses from Amazon and Ebay.

Pros: Automated Purchase Orders is the strongest section

Cons: Accounting is not very accurate, it needs improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/07
Slavica R.
Operations manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07

"Great Inventory Management Platform"

Pros: Intelligent, well developed platform based on the first hand e-commerce experience. After a disastrous and unsuccessful integration with CIN7, switching to Skubana came as a solution we were dreaming about.

Cons: The integration process was challenging mostly for two reasons: the apps we had to integrate where not on the level we needed the to be, especially the ones that were to connect 3PL and accounting. Unify can not work with Zero so we had to cancel that app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Ronen A.
Ronen A.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/30

"Best value ecommerce software"

Comments: Skubana is an excellent solution for us. It automates many important tasks and allows us to control our fulfillment process, inventory and sales. For a company using Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) using multi sale channels, Skubana is a perfect solution. The support staff of Skubana is helpful and they will walk you through the setup process. Skubana is a great ecommerce app and although it is still missing some functionality we would like to see, it is by far the best solution we have found. Skubana has been evolving since we started working with it and we are looking forward for the new features coming up this year

Pros: This is the most complete eCommerce management software with more and more features introduced on a regular basis. Best value for you money.

Cons: Due to its complexity it takes some time to fully configure and use all the features available. We are also missing a couple of features which are due, according to Skubana in 2016.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/30
Ryan M.
VP Marketplace Expansion
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/24

"Customer service has been very helpful."

Pros: The automated order processing is what I like the best. I like knowing that my orders from all my sales channels are getting fulfilled.

Cons: I would like to be able to export inventory by date range of being imported into Skubana I add inventory all the time and when I add suppliers to them I want to be able to only export out new inventory added, not the whole list again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/24
France C.
Everything
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/26

"Amazing service"

Comments: We needed help with our transfer from Big Commerce to Shopify. Emily took over and in less the 3 minutes she had all our markets connected and working.
She is so smart, kind and makes us very comfortable. She is making our Skubana experience a great one. Thank you.

Pros: Emily's help

Cons: Shipping

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/26
Crystal S.
Writing Department Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/10

"Skubana and Ease of Use"

Comments: I've just recently started using Skubana at work to deal with inventory in our system. So far I find the software is pretty easy to navigate and is laid out that a person with inventory program experience can work their way through basic steps intuitively. I was trained to do the tasks assigned to me in a few moments and worked in the system easily after.

Pros: How inventory is marked shipped/holding/etc with a simple color code system.

Cons: So far my only issues have been caused by my lack of knowledge of the software so no negatives so far.

Vendor Response

by Skubana on 2016/11/10

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/10
Theodore C.
Chief Adventurer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/07

"We <3 Skubana"

Comments: We <3 Skubana. It's the heart of what we do and helps us keep track of everything. When we have questions or need help they're responsive and always helpful. We recommend them highly!

Vendor Response

by Skubana on 2016/01/07

Hey Theodore,

We love working with you! You're always welcome to reach out to us if there's anything we can help you with to further grow your business!

Sincerely,
Skubana Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/07
Scott O.
Scott O.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/06
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/06
Devora M.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/25
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/25
Verified Reviewer
Director of Operations
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/13

"Great platform"

Comments: All in all I highly recommend this platform.

Pros: We've been using Skubana for more than 2 years now. It was a game changer for us. It's great to have everything under one roof. Since we joined it looks like they've spent a great effort on fixing small bugs and now they're starting to add new features. All in all I highly recommend this platform.

Cons: Small bugs and annoyances which I know they are working on fixing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Stephan J.
Stephan J.
Founder/COO
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/19

"Incredibly well architected, holistically integrated warehouse/inventory/fulfillment management"

Comments: We switched to Skubana in the context of opening up our own 10k sqft warehouse. Skubana powers our entire warehouse, inventory and fulfillment functions and we could not be happier. The system was designed and developed by a team of successful ecommerce entrepreneurs, e.g., the founder and CEO Chad is a top 100 Amazon seller. This experience really shows in how they architected Skubana from a workflow and productivity perspective. Skubana fully supports a multi-channel sales approach through various pre-built integrations (incl. Manual pick orders, Shopify, Shopify POS, Amazon and various other listing sites). Beyond that, the team is taking a very smart approach to customization, via a well documented API and app store. We process thousands of orders every week and could not be happier with our experience.

Pros: See above, incredibly well architected, flexible and holistically integrated warehouse, inventory and order fulfillment system.

Cons: The product is early stage, so every once in a while we run into small bugs or missing features. That said, I have never seen a product team respond and act upon customer feedback as quickly as the Skubana team. Bugs are fixed within hours, new features rolled out within days.

Vendor Response

by Skubana on 2016/07/20

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the e-commerce seller community. We look at all feedback and appreciate your comments regarding our Skubana and our team. This will help sellers choose in a very noisy marketplace. We certainly look forward to helping you keep making more money and automating your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/19
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/11

"Main Inventory Functions very reliable; other secondary functions not so much."

Pros: Skubana's inventory system is very reliable. It tracks outgoing and incoming units well and rarely if ever gets the units wrong. If you are looking for Inventory Management software mainly to track your inventory across multiple platforms, which you should, then Skubana works great.

Cons: Although the interface looks nice, there is a lot of work that can be done. A LOT of the bulk functions need to be done by uploading spreadsheets. Even simple things like selecting/editing multiple items is not an option. If you want to edit something you have to do each of them individually or upload a spreadsheet. Skubana needs to improve on a few of their secondary functions: Their shipping module is very inefficient and time consuming, and if you want any sort of efficiency you would probably use another shipping software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/11
Amauri C.
VP of Marketing
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/06

"Smart, Simple and Affordable. The perfect "AI" for Orders, Inventory and Analytics."

Comments: As a lean, frugal, and fast growing startup that sells products direct to consumer via multiple online channels, we needed a platform to manage complex orders, control inventory from different vendors, and provide useful analytics to help us focus on what matters to us: grow our business. Skubana does that. It's smart, simple and affordable. It's the "AI" for Orders, Inventory and Analytics. And the onboarding and support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and customer oriented. If you are looking for a comprehensive, still affordable platform, I strongly recommended you consider Skubana.

Pros: Easy to setup up and use
Comprehensive feature set
Affordable, compared to similar platforms
Responsive and efficient customer support

Cons: No listings content management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/06
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/27

"Lots of potential - extremely promising software platform"

Pros: Purchase order manager is great
FBA Workflow (NEW and in BETA) looks good and promising
Inventory management control is good and working how it should

Cons: I have been having issues with calculations in analytics that have not been resolved for months. For order printing skubana is less advanced when you compare to shipstation. The automation rules, the selecting of orders, etc. is not good on skubana so there is some logic configuration that needs to be changed once you go to skubana from shipstation. Some of the logic cannot be transferred over either from shipstation to skubana which causes more manual input.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Verified Reviewer
VP Business Development
Alternative Medicine, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Great product and responsive customer service"

Pros: Complex but intuitive product, and the client service reps were fantastic - super communicative, knowledgeable and proactive.

Cons: Some aspects of the product are difficult to understand without requesting help/explanation from the client services team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Tayyeb B.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/13

"Skubana has tons of potential"

Pros: Its versatility and amazing customer service team.

Cons: The glitches tend to slow down operation which at times becomes frustrating. But the team rectifies the situation very quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/13