Sleeknote Reviews

by Sleeknote

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Sleeknote

From email capture to reducing cart abandonment, create multiple, personalized popups for different groups of visitors with Sleeknote.

Learn more about Sleeknote

Showing 10 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Communication Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/09

"They know how to trigger those damn popups"

Pros: I love the "slide-ins". The lightweight design. Mobile-friendliness and high Conversion Rate for the forms. We just doubled our conversion rate (from view to email signup) by switching from our custom build popup.

Cons: It's not built for multiple domains and different languages. We administrate 28 different markets, and it's manageable to set up in Sleeknote - but it wasn't easy. The thing is - I don't have a good alternative. And when it is set-up they work pretty damn good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/09
Verified Reviewer
PR Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/23

"Personalized popups are awesome"

Pros: Personalized popups work great in terms of increasing sales without annoying our customers. The software itself is easy to integrate and use. The support team is also great, helped us a lot with implementation.

Cons: The feature list can be improved a little bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/23
Mike S.
Media Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/21

"Excellent Software (but expensive)"

Pros: The ability to customize these conversion boxes is amazing. Goes way beyond just capturing email addresses. And all templates are already beautiful.

Cons: The software is quite expensive compared to competitors in the industry. They have a pricing model that charges you as you pass different thresholds for sessions. So if you're getting a lot of traffic you'll have a big monthly bill.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Thomas H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/07

"Extraordinary software experience"

Comments: Sleeknote is very user friendly. It has a broad appeal, which means that it is a great tool for all businesses no matter the size or level of ambition. You simply adjust your sleeknotes to your specific needs and requirements. Even a small business with limited IT skills could easily implement Sleeknote, which they wouldn't be able to with a WordPress plugin for example. Whenever I contact you, I get the feeling that you are ready to help me. You have short response time and outstanding service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/07
Verified Reviewer
VP Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/21

"Our secret weapon"

Pros: Smart triggers is a gamechanger in our industry where we try to target highly qualified prospects and make them move further down the funnel. Sleeknote allows us to seamlessly create and optimize our lead collection, data enrichment, and lead stages.

Cons: Nothing really other than my own highly unrealistic addons. I'm pushing it to its limit at the moment I'll probably get something to put my finger on in the future :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Lasse O.
CMO
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/10

"Great piece of software for almost anyone"

Comments: We have used Sleeknotes for several years now, and after I got an introduction to the possibilities of the software by the Sleeknote team we have used it with great results ever since and are going to use it more and more on our website for promoting deals, new items, USP's and much more.
Bottom line: I would recommend this to anyone running a website or webshop primarily for capturing leads but also promoting stuff on the website.

Pros: Very user friendly, and a great team behind it that works their asses off to help us get the best results

Cons: Some minor missing features, but I have spoken with Sleeknote about it, and they are on their way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/10
Karine P.
coach
Utilities, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/14

"Increased sales completed with sleeknote"

Comments: recommend it, very complete and functional, even because they offer free trial

Pros: From the variety of lead creation options to for myriad purposes

Cons: very easy to access and complete with no negative comments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/14
Jesper lykke M.
Google Ads Team Lead
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/08

"User-friendly and effective"

Comments: Increasing sales, generating leads

Pros: User-friendly tool that are easy to use and very effective at generating leads and increasing sales

Cons: There isn't a lot of options for the product, but it is nice that this won't bloat the code and increase load time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/08
Verified Reviewer
Customer Experience Manager
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/26

"Good tool"

Pros: - Easy to setup and use
- Smooth integration on your website

Cons: It is a really good tool for what it does.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Erlend V.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/07

"Excellent software, easy to use"

Comments: This is an excellent piece of software if you want something that is easy to setup, easy to use, doesnt empty you bank account and does a great job getting customers to sign up for your mailing list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/07