Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8/5
  • Customer Service
    4,7/5

About erplain

Powerful Inventory, sales and purchase order features dedicated to SMBs, wholesalers and distributors. Sign up for a free trial today!

Learn more about erplain

Showing 26 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Founder
Outsourcing/Offshoring
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/14

"Great product, excellent customer service and a devoted development team"

Comments: ease of use.

Pros: Very intuitive product that simplifies inventory management and integration with QB work well. Customer service experience is always top notch - very responsive team that listens to their customers and incorporates feedback into their future development plans. They are always improving the product and adding new features. Hands down the best QB integrated inventory app for a small business based on price, usability and customer support.

Cons: Still some room to improve on user personalization but this has been a big improvement in even the last 6 months. Ability to configure & design the invoices, sales orders, etc will be a significant step forward for the product once this is available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Andrew A.
President
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/26

"Inventory control for warehousing"

Comments: We can now see all of our warehouse inventory in one place and use the sales order andshipping order functions to keep track of all our shipments and product in real time. We can also see the info remotely which is a great help. We use the invoicing function a little bit for our small operation and it does everything we need to keep track of receivables when we integrate it into our accounting software.

Pros: Erplain was super easy to set up and get started. We loaded info for a trail run and never looked back. All of my employees got up to speed very quickly as it is a snap to learn. Great for warehouse employees to help track our inventory.

Cons: Sometimes you wish there were more reporting options or the cloud interface was faster but overall it gets everything done that we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Tim B.
Owner
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/26

"A Good Sales Tracker"

Comments: Erplain is good at tracking the sales/purchase chain and also good at tracking inventory.

Pros: I appreciate that I can see exactly where orders are in the sales progress chain. For example, I can see at a glance whether an order is shipped or whether it has been invoiced or even paid.

Cons: I wish there were ability to take deposits on sales orders or give deposits on purchase orders. If there is, I haven't found it yet. I have yet to sort out the way profit on services can be organized. The software integration with QBO is ok if one person is working with both softwares. If the bookkeeper is in control of QBO and you are only working with Erplain, there will be issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Timothée B.
Logistics
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/19

"Good product, needs updates"

Comments: Very good quality for the price.

Pros: Ease of use.
Very fair price.
Reactive support team.

Cons: Needs more functionalities.
Dev team should look at software like Lightspeed POS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/19
Alexandra H.
Office Manager
Maritime, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/30

"Absolutely Fantastic"

Comments: We are a new company who have taken over the running of a boat yard in the Caribbean with a hydraulic workshop which has numerous hose types and hydraulic fittings and wanted to have an inventory system in place that also produced invoices. I looked online at various different options and erplain looked the most attractive as it seemed to tick all the boxes but was at the same time, simple to use. From the very start, the customer support has been excellent - they responded quickly to all my questions (and there were many!) and the support they have offered from the online chat to the one-to-one demonstrations and also responding to some changes that we requested has been invaluable. Even when there was a problem with the system and I couldn't search for a product when creating an invoice, I contacted the team and they immediately looked into it and had rectified the problem within a few hours... We also suddenly found out that we had to produce our invoices in French and we were so pleased to discover that erplain can be in both English and French! and it's simple to switch between the two which is great. I love the intelligence feature - being able to see where we make most of our money and with what products, services or with which clients is great. We can instantly see what is the most profitable part of our business and therefore where we need to focus in order to maximize revenue. I cannot recommend erplain highly enough - it's so easy to use, the invoices can be created quickly and immediately emailed to the client - and being able to see instantly who has paid and who hasn't made keeping track of our business so much easier.

Pros: It's so easy to use and the support team is excellent.

Cons: I cannot think of one con!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/30
Leo H.
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/08

"This thing rocks, great company with great people making a great product."

Comments: While on vacation last week, I was able to look at my sales and send a couple of purchase orders. I am finally able to delegate the creation of sale orders, shipping orders and invoices to my staff as they can access the inventory data too. The tutorial videos were very helpful! I only wish they had more.

Pros: It has a lot of great features and great reports. It's really easy to use and integrates well with the other programs we use for our business. The customer service is great, they get back to you very quickly and will help tailor the program to your needs.

Cons: I've only had a good experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/08
Paula W.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20

"Inventory and invoicing made easy! "

Pros: We love this product, it’s easy to use, quick and has great insights!

Cons: We are struggling to connect it with Quickbooks, the integration is far from seemless. It is also quite expensive.

Vendor Response

by erplain on 2019/12/23

Thank you so much for this great 5 star review. For the integration with QuickBooks Online, please feel free to contact our support team to get some help, it only takes a few minutes to set up.

Thank you,

The erplain team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20
John S.
Manager
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/03

"I would highly recommend Erplain"

Comments: I am a plumber, I use Erplain to invoice my services and supplies. It is very convenient to keep track of my supplies and what I need to re-order. Their price is pretty competitive. I also like the PDF invoices, it make my small business more professional.

Pros: This is a huge help to do my sales orders, invoices and inventory in one system instead of using spreadsheets. They helped me import my data for free.

Cons: I honestly and sincerely cannot think of one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/03
Mohamad A.
CEO
Furniture, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20

"Keep moving on ! "

Pros: i like much that its flexable , and we can share our demands with devloper and after some time , its live !
easy to use , all information is easy to get !

Cons: 1. its need to add or support product label barcode generator .
2.add EST arriving date for products in product menu !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Davon C.
Petroleum Technician
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/02

" Manage your clients, orders and inventory in a software for free"

Comments: I am really surprised how easy it is to use for my inventory management. It improved my business efficient , you can also try Erplain for free.

Pros: I have been using Erplain for 5 months now. This is a huge help to do my sales orders, invoices and inventory in one system instead of using spreadsheets.

Cons: Customer support is great. They are quick and friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/02
Craig C.
Co-Founder/President
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13

"Best customer experience I've had in a long time"

Comments: Fills the gap that Quickbooks Online is neglected to provide

Pros: From the moment I signed up for a demo, Erplain was quick to respond and answer all my questions. We had some big concerns moving from Quickbooks Enterprise Desktop version to the Quickbooks Online version. I did my research on 3rd party apps that worked with QB to handle my multiple warehouses for my business. I signed up for 4 demo's. One called me back 3 days later. Rep from erplain customer service got right back to me, listened to our concerns and walked me through every step to get setup in the trial. The erplain interface was straightforward and worked with QB seamlessly. We are still in the trial phase of evaluation. More review to come. ..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Paul P.
Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/06

"Really helpful app for asset tracking"

Comments: I found Erplain about 8 months ago and I am glad I did. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but it has the essential and it is easier to use than all the programs I tried before. I use it everyday to make sales, purchase orders and view some reports (unpaid invoices if my favorite).

Pros: Easy-of-use and implementation across our different locations.

Cons: None that our company has found.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Wendell F.
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/09

"Great product and user friendly"

Comments: We build and sale furniture via our wholesale business. Now that we use Erplain, I finally know what I have in stock, what is available for sale and most importantly, the rest of team can access the same information. Customer support is great. They are quick and friendly.

Pros: The simplicity and logic of setup. It does a great job of hand holding without infantilizing.

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/09
Verified Reviewer
Engagement Director & Co-Founder
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/13

"Intuitive, listened to, thorough explanation, great customer service"

Comments: It makes managing our inventory levels efficient and easy rather than trying to track things going in and out via spreadsheets or other means.

Pros: I received a thorough demonstration of the product and any follow-up questions were answered in a timely fashion. The product works great and just as Arnaud explained it would. The customer service and willingness to work with my company's specific needs has made me a loyal customer. This platform does everything I need it to in order to run my company well and efficiently.

Cons: The only thing I wish it did was allow reordering of products directly from the site. It will let me know which products I need to order more of, but I am not able to order them in one click from the site. Otherwise, everything else is great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Mollie F.
Operations Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/14

"I am a very new user to Erplain and the customer service department has been AMAZINGLY helpful!"

Comments: Consolidating many different tasks from a variety of departments into one system that is easy to us.

Pros: It is a one stop shop. Our company can manage several different departments on just this one easy to use platform.

Cons: There are a few things that are not able to be manipulated but Erplain is open to suggestions and constantly updates their platform to be more efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Lysianne P.
Digital Marketing Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/05

"A great fit for sole proprietors and small businesses"

Comments: Bye bye countless spreadsheets and manual tasks to keep my consulting business on track . Hello erplain! I have been using the software for about a year now, and I couldn't be more pleased. I am running a digital marketing consulting sole proprietorship and was pulling my hair out before discovering erplain in regards to managing my invoices and billing. erplain keeps me organized by making it so easy to track my time and send invoices to my clients but most of all, I finally have my finances in order! Finally a tool that offers great usability and save its users so much time. Easy to set up and navigate, seamless user experience, and fantastic customer service; it is money well spent!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/05
Roman N.
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/05

"Great easy to use"

Comments: This program really has streamlined my day-week activities.
I am currently playing with the new inventory tools and loving this new feature!

Pros: Software is easy yet..

Cons: Absolutely no complaints from this Inventory software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/05
Matt S.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/19

"Powerful Accounting Tool That's Easy to Use"

Comments: As a small business owner it is important for me to keep track of what money is coming in. Erplain makes invoicing easy and effective and allows me to easily to go from the estimate phase to an invoice, all while tracking my yearly sales.
I am a service provider and do not have inventory so I do not use their inventory tracking tools however it still allows me to easily sort between the services I provide and to come up with invoices and get them sent away to get paid!
This is the best bang for your buck invoicing program around and I would highly recommend it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/19
Thomas P.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/20

"Super easy to use, way better than spreadsheets. Loving the Shopify integration!"

Comments: My business is in both countries UK and France and it is very convenient that erplain is both in French and English! Also, our company is based on a ecommerce website directed at end consumers. Our arts&craft activity requires to buy stock but put items together as well as to create kits. Not being technology specialists, we were really surprised how easy it is to use for our inventory management and how much we now run our business more efficiently! We have recently moved to Shopify and it makes a real difference that erplain now has the Shopify integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/20
Emily H.
Production Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/08

"Game changer for our inventory system."

Comments: ORGANIZATION!

Pros: Our inventory system was unimaginable and a complete disaster. Erplain helped our team get more organized than I thought was possible. We are able to do our jobs better with this program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/08
Mary C.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/20

"Erplain is a huge step-up for our inventory management!"

Comments: Our small company has a BtoB business in distribution. It involves many SKUs and multiple warehouses; we had been using spreadsheets for many years and believe me, this was far for optimal! But it was time for a change and find a new solution for our sales orders and inventory management. Erplain was a great fit for our needs, they were very supportive and friendly from the beginning. I could not do less than recommend erplain as it has really improved our productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/20
Samuel S.
VP Sales & Marketing
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/27

"Erplain is just everything I needed"

Comments: At first I was reluctant to switch from my old Excel sheets... I tried Erpalin, it was easy to get into it, interface is nice, it has everything (and just what) I needed. It looks like, for once, it has been developed by people that really know what it is to run a small business. In the end, there was no way for me to get back to my old Excel files! I'm very happy to use Erplain everyday.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/27
Mayank A.
Business Development Intern
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/09

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Pros: It is simple to understand. There is a logical flow to how the software has been built. I could easily create my product lists, do sales order and capture the inventory numbers.

Cons: The only thing I felt is that the software can be a little slow at times when moving from one link to another. This is unlike softwares which sit on your desktop and are pretty fast. However, having said that I don't think it bothers me much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/09
Patrice F.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/26

"Great ERP for small companies"

Comments: I love being able to generate my Sales orders and Invoices in PDF format and send them directly to my customers. The erplain team was able to import my customers, products and inventory from my spreadsheets so I didn't have to start from scratch. Nice service! They just added the ability to create purchase orders from my sales orders so I minimize my inventory levels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/26
Michael M.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/22

"Simple and efficient"

Comments: Great software for small businesses and sole proprietors. Everything you need for invoicing and inventory management. The software is easy to use, the interface is beautiful and there are regular updates. Great customer service too!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/22