BOSSDesk Reviews

by BOSS Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About BOSSDesk

BOSSDesk is an award winning fully integrated Help Desk / ITSM solution available for both on the Cloud and On-Premise.

Learn more about BOSSDesk

Showing 96 reviews

Annette D.
Helpdesk Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/31

"Easy Ticketing System"

Comments: Over the years BOSS Solutions Suite has been a great assess to our department for keeping up with user's problems and solutions.

Pros: Software that is very easy to use, once the system is setup to be user friendly.

Cons: There are no cons about the software, it is user friendly when you set up the software correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/31
Verified Reviewer
Network Administrator
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"Helpdesk and Asset Management"

Comments: Great product, helpful company, good demos.

Pros: I feel confident that this software is going to be an excellent go-to for all our asset management needs, as it now is for our Helpdesk needs

Cons: We're having to remove its link from Active Directory because it isn't effectively pulling all our asset information the way it should so we will have to do this manually - but then again, there are other things we want on there that aren't in AD so we would have to do it anyway

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Mario F.
IT Support Center Supervisor
Supermarkets, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/17

"BOSS Solutions Review"

Comments: The BOSS Support Central Solution is great for supporting our 225 plus grocery stores, 2 distribution centers, 3 corporate offices, and multiple satellite offices. We work in an ever changing world so having the great customer support from BOSS make it easier for my team to support our customers.

Pros: Simple integration and get data/reports from.

Cons: Would like to get more date from the notes in reports, meaning the ability to pull time from an individual agent in multiple tickets though out a day/week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/17
Gus R.
TS Manager
Hospitality, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/02

"BOSS has been a great addition to our Help-Desk team, we love this application."

Comments: Keeping track and record of all my help-desk tickets, it helps the team go back and search the database for resolved issues, the team works fater and better organized.

Pros: The application is super easy to use, easy to customize and they are always available to assist with any issues.

Cons: The reporting needs improvement, it can be a little confusing creating your reports, a better mobile app would be a plus and also workflow approval process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/02
Tamara S.
Desktop Support Manager & Systems Admin
Information Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/22

"Excellent product, Customer Support and adaptability!"

Comments: Customer service and technical support are top notch. We love the flexibility to interface with Active Directory and MS Access. We use the reports to manage all of our helpdesk functions. BOSS reports provide management valuable information on trends and technical support resource utilization.

Pros: Customer Service and Flexibility

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/22
Verified Reviewer
Sr Technical Support Specialist
Libraries, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/17

"The easiest system to setup based on your company needs"

Pros: I like the interaction you get with the software, the fact that you can customized the icons, and also the support you receive

Cons: very basic input, needs more additions. for example project management, incident manage, and change management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Ricardo C.
IT Director
Government Administration, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/02

"Great helpdesk software easy to use"

Comments: More efficiency, able to manage staff better, etc.

Pros: Like the interface, creating new request type is very easy. Having the ability to receive email and web request is a must for us.

Cons: Reporting is kind of clumsy, and I would like the ability to create my own reports. Also, the software inventory functionality needs some extra work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/02
Nancy M.
PC Applications Specialist
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17

"Ease of use"

Pros: Although solution is fairly new in our environment, I find it simple to use in comparison to other solutions. I am content with the product and looking forward to its continued uses and added features.

Cons: Some features aren't currently available but there are workarounds that still make it usable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Jordan D.
IT Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/26

"Amazing product"

Comments: Compared a few different products and for generous amount of everything that is offered in this product at such a great cost we couldn't go wrong. Yes some of the other products were a little cheaper but they didn't include the whole package. With this solution we got everything we needed including service desk, asset management, inventory, computer management, mobile apps and more. The staff at BOSS were always friendly and were great at helping us set up the product and training my staff on using it. I've used many other products but can say that this one is the best I have ever used and will be using this for a longtime to come

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Jordan for your review and wonderful feedback of the BOSS Asset Management product. Your feedback assists us in the ongoing improvement of the product for all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/26
Mahir B.
IT Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/17

"Boss Asset Management v3.x"

Comments: Great Asset Tracking System. Allows you to use the Mobile Application to easily check-in and check-out your inventory assets, if needed. Flexible and very user friendly. We have utilized this module of the system now for over 2 years and we find it one of the best Asset Tracking systems attached to our helpdesk application. Folks at BOSS are fantastic to work with and very helpful to accommodate your custom needs for any of their applications that you use.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Mahir for your review and wonderful feedback of BOSS Asset Management. We are happy that the product is working well for you and assisting you in tracking all of your assets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/17
Steve S.
Technology Services Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/16

"BOSS rocks!"

Comments: We had an easy rollout of helpdesk ticketing for Technology Services & have added another database instance for Public Works dept to use tickets as workorders for crew leaders. We had excellent support & project kickoff assistance via Kris Giroux of BOSS.
BOSS is another great technology partner for the City of McDonough Georgia.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Steve for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve the product for all of our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/16
Rick Y.
Application manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/13

"Excellent support for a stellar product"

Comments: We've been a customer of BOSS Solutions for 10 years and their asset management solution has become an integral part of our service organization. We depend on the asset inventory and software inventory every day.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Rick for positive review, feedback and ongoing support of the BOSS suite of products. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve the products for all of our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/13
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/16

"Boss Support Central"

Comments: Very easy to learn to use software simplistic and the support provided with the product is outstanding.
Reports need to be more robust and less reliant on SQL views.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Joedy for your review of the BOSS Support Central product. We really appreciate your feedback and are continually looking to improve all features including the products reporting capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/16
Kathy M.
Acquisition
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/23

"I am enjoying using the software. "Wonderful Product"!!!"

Comments: Pros: The software works very well for our tickets, assets, inventory and warehouse management system. Cons: None from BOSS Customer Service: EXCELLENT!!! (A++)

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Kathy for your positive review and wonderful feedback of the BOSS Asset Management product. Your feedback helps us to continually improve the product for all of our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/23
Verified Reviewer
Client Services Lead
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02

"Best Value Asset management application"

Comments: Cost friendly and efficient application for helpdesk and asset management

Pros: Boss has help desk, Inventory Management, Asset management functionalities... all rolled into one platform! Best value for organizations looking to streamline their operations

Cons: Integration and work flow set up during the initial stages can be complicated. customization can also be tricky though they have an efficient support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Todd C.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20

"Great Helpdesk product!"

Comments: We'd migrated from TrackIt! to BOSS a few years ago. We've saved quite a bit of money and haven't lost any functionality. Their support team is top notch, too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Kevin E.
Information Services Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/13

"Support Central has been the answer to my problems"

Comments: Program is affordable, extremely capable, and very well supported.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Kevin for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/13
William ".
I.T. Support Specialist Supervisor
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/17

"BOSS Support Central - A Remote Support Must Have!"

Comments: We have been with BOSS for over 5 years, and they provide exceptional customer service. Anytime that we have identified an issue, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been available to troubleshoot and report bugs to have it fixed in their next software release. They appreciate feedback and work to keep their product up to date.

Pros: The ability to login to Support Central from anywhere at anytime and process tickets is something that we cannot live without in the new COVID19 world. We have not missed a beat, and our end users are receiving the support that they want and expect in a timely, professional manner because of it. The Dashboard area allows for the creation of widgets to monitor ticket assignments, counts and more on the fly. We utilize routing, templates and automatic responses to make sure support issues are addressed as quick as possible.

Cons: We are very pleased with the product. The only recommendation that I have is for them to invest in a training and tutorial area for technicians to easily reference to learn of new features or to learn about how to get the most out of the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/17
Gary K.
CTO
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/26

"Awesome product and support team for automating and streamlining your service desk."

Comments: We migrated from a legacy on-prem solution to a BoSS on-prem solution which we easily migrated to the BoSS SaaS solution. All of our information was easily migrated forward as we needed to make organizational changes. The BoSS solution suite is capable, flexible, adaptable, and easy to use, which has resulted in significant process improvements for our organization.

Pros: The integration and automation of service requests, and the ability to create a service request from multiple avenues. Being a SaaS solution enables access to tickets and inventory from any location and from any device. We are able to update our field techs with ticket assignments or ticket updates while they are in the field, and the techs are able to update the service ticket from the field with the latest information. This makes reporting close to real-time.

Cons: There's nothing that I can point to that I would regards as liking least about the solution, other than the solution won't actually perform the physical work itself :-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/26
David G.
IT Support Specialist II
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/17

"Flexibility and sleek desing"

Pros: The dashboard that gives me specific information related to only me is a great tool. I normally have my screen on the dashboard. The easiness and quickness to generate a ticket or check an asset is also hard to beat. Being able to create templates for certain tasks so that it auto-fills the bulk of the information is a great time saver.

Cons: The reporting feature is not the best in class and needs alot of work. It could be our side, but it often is very slow when running from the web portal as well. I think I still like the thick client better and did not really have slowness issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/17
Claude C.
Assistant IT Director
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18

"3+ Years and Counting Satisfied BOSS Customers"

Pros: In addition to being straightforward to use for both my staff and our users, The graphical interface is very intuitive and provides many features/functions to our organization. Probably most helpful is the ability to create and track service tickets all from emails. For those users who are a bit more saavy the web interface is great and provides a more robust experience. Lastly, customer support is great!

Cons: Not too much in the complaint department. The software performs as you would expect and even has some additional bells and whistles that enhance the experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Russ M.
Director; Information Services
Government Administration, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"BOSS is on point"

Comments: Working with BOSS is great. The product is solid and support is fantastic. I appreciate how responsive they are to customer suggestions and that they engage with us personally to make sure we understand new features and functionality as it is added.

Pros: The software does exactly what we need. Great ticketing system, combined with very good inventory control tools. Very robust reporting.
My favorite aspect of working with BOSS is the fact that they remain flexible in adding features and functionality based in customer feedback and do so relatively quickly.

Cons: Have no concerns - it meets our needs perfectly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Joedy G.
Client Support Analyst
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/16

"Support Central Is the Bomb!!"

Comments: We use the software for our helpdesk and asset management solution. Both features are robust and easily customizable. The Dell integration for warranty information on assets is awesome. Looking forward to HP integration as well.

Pros: The customization and support has really improved since the previous version. The service desk makes ticket creation a breeze and saves huge amounts of time

Cons: Nothing there isnt anything i can think of that hasnt been addressed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Rick Y.
Applications Support Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/12

"It's the backbone for many of our service departments"

Comments: BOSS Solutions Support Central has proven to be a flexible and reliable asset for many of our service departments throughout Forsyth County. It's the primary means for all county employees to request assistance with computer and communications related issues. Our GIS department uses Support Central for every service request it receives and it's employees use the timesheet feature to track their time on each service request. Our Communications department uses Support Central to service the projectors in our meeting rooms. Our Sheriff's Office uses Support Central for all of their internal service requests for equipment, radios and department-specific software issues. Our Parks & Rec department is considering using Support Central for internal service requests as well as integrating this into a web-based service for our citizens to report service requests for park facilities. We've been a BOSS Solutions customer since 2007. Our positive experience with the application, the customer service and the company as a whole gives us the confidence to roll Support Central out to other departments as an integral part of their plan to provide effective and efficient services to the organization.

Vendor Response

by BOSS Solutions on 2016/05/23

Thank you Rick for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product. We are glad that the product continues to bring such great benefit to Forsyth County and your feedback helps us to continue to improve the product for all of our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/12
Matthew C.
Network Systems Specialist
Government Administration, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/14

"Great Solution for IT"

Comments: BOSS Solutions has proven an extremely stable and feature rich product. Having used both Kaseya and Labtech as comparisons I have been quite pleased with BOSS. It has all the features we need and is very stable and dependable.

Pros: Good features and very reliable

Cons: Scripting features limited or very difficult. Same with SNMP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/14