Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Employment Hero

HR, Payroll and People Management, from anywhere. Connecting employers and employees in the new world of work.

Learn more about Employment Hero

Showing 148 reviews

Alexandra M.
HR Advisor in Australia
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Employment Hero as a great HR tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: It supports the development of HR as a value add function. As the HR processes are more efficient and easier for employees, they tend to be more involved in the HR initiatives. Also, the information collected is reported graphically, making the analysis and decision making faster and more accurate.

Pros:

The great advantages of Employment Hero are the excellent understanding of the HR/Payroll processes and Australian legislation; the innovation and continuous improvement of the software and the clean/user friendly layout and user experience.

Cons:

I think the Performance Review process is not as developed as other features within the software. It can be more flexible and 360 degree, allowing a more robust tool to develop employees. I think if improved, it would add a significant value to the organisations. After all feedback is one of the most powerful tools of development.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero. We're sure the detail you've shared will be a huge help to other people managers in search of their own HRIS solutions! We love that your employees find it so easy to use too. Thank you also for the feedback regarding our Performance Reviews module. We've passed this on to the product team now. Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Katri T.
HR & Office Manager in Australia
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and customise to our needs!

5 2 years ago

Comments: The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Pros:

In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Cons:

I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Katri, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company! We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come. All the best, The Employment Hero Team

Mark B.
People & Process Consultant in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solid HR platform with self-service approach

4 2 years ago

Comments: As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Pros:

- Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place. - Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards. - Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Cons:

- initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted) - some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Eliza L.
Finance & HR Manager in Australia
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly and full of features

5 2 years ago

Comments: Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Pros:

It is easy to use and navigate around, for both staff and administrators. It has everything built into it that you would need in an HR software. From the easy on boarding, including the ability to advise staff of new starters requirements, to the inbuilt contracts, the easily editable contracts and forms you can add yourself to the performance reviews to the ability for the organisation to stay on top of certification requirements.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to hyperlink to other documents. such as the policy section, in a policy there may be reference to a form that needs filling in. Would be great if we could like those.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Eliza, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero HR. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help centralise your HR. Have a great day, The Team at Employment Hero

Nicole N.
CEO in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Saves us so much time and helps us comply

5 2 years ago

Comments: Employment hero has reduced the time and effort of onboarding by about 75%
Employment hero has reduced payroll administration by about 75%
Employment hero means our staff induction is documented
Employment hero means our staff qualifications and training are documented and tracked.

Pros:

Allows us to track staff qualifications and licenses and make sure they never expire The inbuilt employment documents and templates are up to date and compliant with legislation which provides peace of mind Clean user interface and dashboard that is highly intuitive Fast and works well

Cons:

The app doesn't have all of the features yet.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that the platform has reduced onboarding and payroll by 75%; it must be great having all that time back in your day! Thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of features on the app, too. We are working hard to have as much parity as possible between the app and the desktop versions of Employment Hero. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Sophia B.
HR Manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Employment Hero - a good investment for us!

4 2 years ago

Comments: Great long term relationship, Employment Hero have listened to what we need and are working with us to achieve.

Pros:

Product is easy to use, consolidates all information into one platform and is accessible to all. The phone app is good and will become even better. Benefits secured by Employment Hero are great and will be rolled out through several different programs in our business. Suggestions made for Product Ideas are validated and actioned, great to see the progress being made in developing the product.

Cons:

Technical support a little slow but we always get a resolution, more a sign of a growing company. Navigation could be improved and I think this is being done. Would be great to see more use of benefits, etc which I also think will come with development.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Sophia, Thank you for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero. We really appreciate the detail you've shared and in particular your mention of product development. We're always looking for new ways to make employment easier and more rewarding and promise to never stop developing! We also appreciate your feedback regarding navigation and response times; we're working on both. Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Peter R.
Peter R.
Owner in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It just works. Employment Hero is simple to use and easy to implement.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Employment Hero appears to have taken the Apple approach of starting with the end user in mind and focusing on the customer experience rather than create the technology and people having to adjust to the technology. I like that I have made some suggestions for additional functionality regarding visibility of annual leave calendars over multiple departments which they had taken on board and rolled out in a software update. There was no additional cost to us and then all users get the advantage of the improvements. Like wise, when other users make suggestions that they take on board, we get access to the additional functionality. It is good that there is only one platform of Employment Hero that they need to support.

Cons:

Very happy with the software. The timeliness of support was slower than expected initially, but I think this is due to growing pains and the rapid growth of Employment Hero.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review, Peter! We hope you're still enjoying Employment Hero as much as you were when you wrote this review. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Leanne C.
Finance Accountant in Australia
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use HR Platform

5 2 years ago

Comments: We have enjoyed employment hero as it has allowed us to have the ability to manage leave more effectively and store our policy documents in the one place.

Pros:

Employment Hero is very easy to use, it allows for a clear leave management platform and also a policy document storage

Cons:

The interface with Myob can sometimes be an issue, but the problem is more on the myob side.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Leanne, Thanks for giving Employment Hero such a great review! We love that you're finding the platform easy to use and leave management is that much simpler for you and your team. Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Ann marie M.
CEO in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Took some time to decide on a product that would support our business.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

It is user friendly and easy for employees to use. Employees are able to receive notification via mobile or email.

Cons:

There is afunction that isn't fully developed that would support our business. Ie contractors information not being able to save after they are off boarded.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Anne Marie, thank you so much for leaving your review for Employment Hero! We're always developing the product and I hope that in the last 18 months since you left your review, we've solved the issues you had. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Marie M.
Practice Manager in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best HR & Payroll software I have ever come across

5 2 years ago

Comments: I can now keep accurate records of staff compliance. When I have updated policies I can notify staff right away and staff love having an app they can access any time with these details.

Pros:

I love that there is one platform where you keep all of your HR and payroll data. Prior to EH joining our business pays took me 5 hours to process now it only take approx 20 minutes.

Cons:

It took us a while to get everything set up accurately but once it was customized it saves me hours every week. The app could be better and have more functionality.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Marie, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Employment and an extra special thank you for giving such an amazing review! Thank you for your feedback too; we're currently working to ensure our app is as amazing as our desktop is. Have a lovely day, The Employment Hero Team

Andrew M.
Owner/ Director in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5 2 years ago

Pros:

I found the information and the ease to use is great for me as I can see a lot of information in one place. staff find it easy to use.

Cons:

I have not found anything at this stage. We cannot put contractors in there so we can put leave in.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We're happy to see that you've found the platform so useful and that your staff love using it too! Electronic independent contractor files are available on Employment Hero. We'll send you an email now to see if we can help you set things up. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Teresa M.
Group HR Manager in Australia
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Teresa Markham

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall this software has given me time to focus on other priorities within the business and being able to keep our employees informed via Shout Out and Announcements. It has also given our department managers the autonomy to manage their own teams.

Pros:

I really liked the fact that employees enter their own data and that I can schedule & assign tasks eg; performance reviews.

Cons:

I sometimes find it hard to navigate to what I need to do eg; sending a review and where it is located.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero! It's great to hear that the employee self-service functionality is saving you time and that tasks are making it easier for you to manage things like performance reviews. Seeing that the platform has given you more time to focus on other areas of the business is exactly what we like to hear! Even better that your managers have been able to have more visibility over their reports. Thank you again for your review, The Employment Hero Team

Natalie F.
Office Manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use HR platform

4 3 years ago

Comments: I am happy with the support and their response. Though I always receive a preliminary email saying my request will be escalated to a senior customer support agent. I would prefer receiving my answer straight away. But it is an easy to use and dynamic platform. Love the add ons with the shopping, wellness program and money advice.

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitive for all new employees to search for information and lodge requests

Cons:

Some features like the reviews could be more organised. When you create some reviews they are neither organised by name nor chronologically. That would be my main and only pain point

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review, Nathalie! We're working on our reviews module as we (or I!) speak ? Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Hayley F.
Corporate Services Manager in Australia
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best HR Platform around

5 2 years ago

Comments: Prior to EH we had a lot of checklists and no real way to track all of our Induction compliances and contracts/information. We now have it all in one place, where everyone can see the information and all checklists are allocated where they need to be automatically.

Pros:

The software is easy to set up, easy to use and has a huge amount of functionality

Cons:

There are a few little things like not being able to have a contractor as a manager, or not being able to version induction documents but they are minor and there are workarounds

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We really appreciate your kind words and are stoked to see how much you enjoy using Employment Hero. I've passed your comments regarding having contractors as managers to our support team. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Verified Reviewer
General Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Employment Hero has made our employee onboarding, paperwork management and timesheeting a breeze!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We love the simple few click employee onboarding. What was once a painful task of collating documetns, following up and then data entry is now a simple task for our business and we can trust that everything is taken care of directly in the system.

Cons:

Looking forward to Employment Hero increasing functionality with the Xero API. We have trouble with the timesheets data and superannuation information syncing from the employee portal into Xero.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review! It's great that we've made your onboarding easier; it's one of our most popular features! Our integration with Xero is always going to have its limits, unfortunately, but we have done a lot of work to improve this. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Ronald C.
Payroll Officer in Australia
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We can input commission from excel sheet to the payroll and this save us a lot of time.

Cons:

The custom report cannot show whether they are employee or contractor.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Ronald, thanks for leaving us so many stars! I'll pass your feedback on to our product team now :) Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Bianca M.
Office Manager in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Employment Hero is simple and easy to use. There is always plenty of support if you need it

5 4 years ago

Comments: easy streamlined paperless onboarding process.

Pros:

The webinars that show you how each feature works - acts as a step by step guide to using the system. Everything is automated - you can see where each employee is up to in the onboarding process and follow them up.

Cons:

You can't tell if the employees have completed all the policies. It would be good if you could complete the report safety incidents on the mobile app.

Ben H.
Project Officer in Australia
Government Relations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Brilliant Platform

5 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Employment Hero has been fantastic. Previously HR used to be a nightmare, especially in regards to leave. Employment Hero has simplified everything for us and as a manager and a user I am very impressed.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and has made my life as a manager much easier, especially in regards to the HR elements. Whilst it took some time to initially create a profile, I have never looked back!!!!!!!

Cons:

Nothing to note as I am happy with everything so far.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Ben, thanks for giving Employment Hero such a fantastic review! Making your life easier is exactly what Employment Hero aims to do! I hope you're still loving the platform and if you're ever in any doubt, drop us a line. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Verified Reviewer
Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Totally Appalling - DO NOT BUY

1 3 years ago

Pros:

Absolutely nothing. Literally every helpful feature that was marketed to us was glitchy and made things harder.

Cons:

Every feature has issues. The induction set up is useless, rostering and budgeting unusable, payroll system glitchy and not logical. There is no proper instructions on how to use it so there is no way you will be able to figure it out. Half the instructions they do have are wrong or outdated. A large percentage of the features dont work. And then they'll try and charge you hundreds of dollars for a phone call to sort it out even though there was no hope you could get it right without contacting them. This has cost our company hugely in money and time to trouble shoot the constant issues and glitches, it would have been far easier and cheaper to do it manually. Not to mention that it has made the company look very unprofessional. Most of the reviews on these sites are rigged as they are from people who work at employment hero. Disgusting. DO NOT BUY

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

? We're sorry to see that Employment Hero wasn't the right fit for your business. If there was something specific that earned us this score, please send us an email at [email protected] Thank you for your feedback, The Employment Hero Team

Elizabeth S.
Finance & HR Manager in Australia
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Guaranteed to improve performance

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Without a doubt a value adding tool. Everything online easy to use. Good support. Highly recommended. Pricing ensures you only pay for what you need.

Pros:

Covers all HR essentials plus a few additional features. Excellent onboarding process to ensure we are using software appropriately.

Cons:

Custom report writer lacks sophisticated functionality

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero and for giving us such a great score! It's great to see that you find onboarding so much easier with Employment Hero. Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Dominique K.
Executive Assistant in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We are in the set up stages for EH software and are very impressed with how easy and organised it is

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We like how everything flows and works together - it's a really well thought out system! From the sales team to the implementation team, everyone knows the product incredibly well. The webinars are excellent as is all the information available via You Tube.

Cons:

As we are in the implementation stage we are unable to give much detail about the cons at this point.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Dominique, Thanks for giving Employment Hero such a glowing review! Our team is really passionate about making the customer experience as seamless as possible, so it's great that this has been your experience. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Paul D.
Principal in Australia
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5 8 months ago

Comments: I love it, great benefits with reward dollars for everyone

Pros:

Ease for staff to access their pay slips, all employees can give good reviews to each other, one stop shop to store and records all employees records.

Cons:

Takes a bit to navigate and the phone app doesn't have all the features as the PC

Employment Hero Response

3 months ago

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Employment Hero with others! We're so glad to see that you've had such an amazing journey with the platform so far and look forward to continuing to build a better world at work for you and your team. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Rolleston N.
Managing Director in Australia
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

well thought out and easy to use software. It minimises the time I spend worrying about data entry a

5 4 years ago

Pros:

the simplicity it brings to my payroll. I can spend more time on quoting and customer service rather than having to worry about HR

Cons:

That it isn't an all in one software. it would be better if invoices could be created all from the same software too

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review, Rolleston! We believe that HR and payroll shouldn't cause any headaches in this day and age; it should be simple and easy. We're glad this has been your experience with the platform! Thanks for your feedback regarding invoices. I'll pass it on to our product team. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Grant S.
Business Manager in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great, easy to use

5 3 years ago

Comments: Fantastic platform that has made our lives easier, highly recommended

Pros:

Very intuitive and has almost everything in one. Great platform that I have recommended to others.

Cons:

Payroll and time and attendance as a seperate module (while good, adds cost). Would like to see a more involved LMS module as well.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Grant, thanks for giving Employment Hero all these stars! We have since launched a new education tool and hope that this is useful to you. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Verified Reviewer
Technician in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5 5 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Ease of use. Also have information on all aspects as employee

Cons:

Should feature more stores like bunnings or kmart

Employment Hero Response

3 months ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others! We really appreciate your support and are happy to see you've found the platform so easy to use. Thank you for your feedback re. adding more retailers to My Benefits. I've passed it on to our team now. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero