Teamwork Desk Reviews

by Teamwork.com

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Teamwork Desk

Teamwork creates business management applications for teams of all sizes & industries, so you can be more efficient, organized & happy.

Learn more about Teamwork Desk

Showing 137 reviews

David F.
Operations Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13

"Easily the best support management tool"

Comments: Great product from a great company, always very quick to reply if you request support from them or need their assistance.

Pros: Easy to setup and use, teamwork desk provides the best solution for anyone managing a support desk. You can assigning incoming tickets to agents and agents can gain assistance from colleagues using the notes feature.

Cons: Some features are only available on the higher costs subscription packages

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/02/01

Hi David,

It's great to hear Teamwork has helped your customer relationships.

Stay in touch with us at [email protected] if you ever have any issues or need to submit a feature request.

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21

"I know what i'm talking about"

Pros: There are three big reasons to write this review: 1) This software help us a lot to get sh.t done 2) Price is perfect, not cheap, not inexpensive, not expensive: Perfect 3) And last but not least, they are continually evolving excellently.

Cons: I see they are surrending to slack and chat is not as good as it can and should be

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/01/29

Hello,

Thanks for your awesome review of Teamwork! Our main goal is to make the our customers happy - so it's great to hear you are happy with Teamwork.

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Lawrence L.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/01

"Solid, easy to use and very fast"

Comments: Teamwork Desks features the functions I need as well as integrating seamlessly with Project, which I use extensively. So, as a stand alone product it's very good but if project management is part of the process then there is nothing out there than works as well. I use Teamwork Desk to capture client requests and manage them in one central location, prioritizing them and distributing them to other team members. This is a much better approach then using email for the same. Anything that requires more than a simple response or a 5 min job becomes a task and is managed via Project.

Pros: A good set of features and great integration between Project and Desk. UX is easy to use and fast! New features and updates are frequent.

Cons: Resource management is missing for which I use another service. Android app isn't very good.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/04/21

Hi Lawrence,

Hope you're well :). Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects for the past 2+ years. You'll be happy to hear that resource management is on our roadmap. It's only in the planning stages at the moment but we hope to begin work on it very soon.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/01
Jesse B.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/28

"Look no further!"

Comments: We use Teamwork Desk to direct all of our client support and customer service requests to the right place so they can be taken care of by the right person at the right time. The Teamwork integration means we can quickly create tasks and assign them to people while support agents can easily monitor and see the progress on any task related to one of their tickets.

Pros: Teamwork Desk is the perfect support system with the best value for the money.

Cons: I wish you could put better notes on a customer's account. It would be handy to e able to add detailed notes about a company or a customer that other agents could read.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/02/19

Hi Jesse,

Thanks for a great review of Teamwork Desk!

Perfect support system? That's what we like to hear!

I've noted your requests on customer account's noting features and will pass this onto the support team.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Trevor M.
Sr. Director of Membership & Strategy
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/27

"It's one of the best tools I've used and implemented in an organization."

Pros: Ease of use and the intuitiveness of the system makes it easy to adapt. The ability to use it both with internal staff and external parties really makes a difference in collaboration.

Cons: The reporting is a bit lacking in terms of getting it out in a format that I want. I also would like to see the filters on tasks improved to really allow for more options for complex projects.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/09/29

Hi Trevor,

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy that you consider us the best tool that you have used and implemented.

Reporting is on our roadmap (check it out here https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap).

We have just released an update to improve filters on the 28th of September 2017, talk about a quick turnaround to your request ;)

Filters have a new home on the right of each screen, and we've added even more filtering options so you can get really specific about what you want to see.
Not only that, you can now save filters too - so you can jump straight back in and see the results without selecting everything again!
https://support.teamwork.com/projects/filters

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Mimi D.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/28

"ALL in One System"

Pros: I am a happy user of Teamwork Desk. It allows ease of use for my clients and team. My main reason for using the tool is the integration with my CRM system Teamwork Projects.

Cons: It is a little confusing how to properly integrate with Projects. And once a project is closed in Teamwork it doesn't automatically close the ticket. The workflow is a bit confusing. I need more training on this.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/02/19

Hi Mimi,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear you are a happy user of Teamwork Desk!

Sorry to hear you've found the workflow and integration confusing - could you contact us at [email protected] so we can help you with this?

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Verified Reviewer
Director & Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/29

"Teamwork Desk is a useful full-featured support desk solution"

Comments: I've used Teamwork desk with a small support team in the full Teamwork ecosystem, and have also used it standalone for a while.
I've found Teamwork Desk works great as a standalone tool, but is better again with the full Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Timer integration.

Pros: Inbox automation and filtering is treat with Teamwork Desk. Filtering support requests by severity based on usage of particular words by your clients is great, and the spam filtering works 99% of the time.
The shared and private inboxes are great for separating work between your team.

Cons: There's a great little 'note' feature in Teamwork desk that allows you to leave notes in the same field you would usually respond to a client with. Unfortunately all to often team members would incorrectly click and send the internal note to clients due to the layout of the buttons and the fact that you're writing a note where you'd normally respond to the client.
It's be great if the note tool was separated slightly to help avoid this.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/02/23

Hello,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - this type of feedback is really beneficial for us.

It's great to hear that you are enjoying our inbox automation and filtering.

I've noted your comments on the 'note' feature in Desk and will pass this onto the product team to look into this further.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Andrew Y.
Director Managed Services
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13

"Useful"

Comments: Very responsive and helpful team when you ask questions via chat or email.

Pros: Pretty user friendly with ability to setup canned responses for quick messaging. You can respond to tickets both through desktop and mobile app.

Cons: There is no automatic after hours feature that you can set a time frame to label tickets that come in during non office hours.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/02/01

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we are delighted our product has been useful for your team!

I've submitted your feature request to the team - they love a challenge!

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Jess A.
Associate Pastor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/31

"Best bang for the buck out there!"

Comments: I love this product! It is the best project management system for the money that I could find. The mobile app could use some work and there are a few ways to polish the web app, but they are constantly improving it. I still have found it to be the best bang for your buck system out there- keep up the good work!

Pros: Tons of great features. I love the daily email. Great price, unlimited users, flexible.

Cons: The interface is a little cluttered, it seems like it's harder to read than some other systems. Mobile app could use more attention to make it easier to use and navigate.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/04/18

Hi Jess,

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using the product. You'll be glad to hear that we've added a kanban style feature called boards. Let us know what you think of it https://www.teamwork.com/boards :).

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/31
Verified Reviewer
Senior Partner Development Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/29

"Fantastic PM Software"

Pros: Adding projects based on different team members is super easy
Easy to use the billing and timing features
Running reports is fast and accurate
Running Teamwork chat through your mobile device is excellent for internal communication

Cons: None! Of all the project management softwares I've used, Teamwork has been the best so far.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Brad J.
CEO
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/07

"Very good software"

Comments: I have used many different task based project management and work flow type systems. Even Helped Designed a system for ASPEN Grove Solutions. The versatility and capability of your system is great.

Pros: Versatility

Cons: Not enough controls on what a person can view within a project.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/04/24

Hi Brad,

Thanks so much for your review. It looks like it's about Teamwork Projects rather than Teamwork Desk but not to worry we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects. I'll pass on your suggestions about introducing more user permissions.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/07
Paul S.
Director of Professional Services
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/07

"Ease of Use and Streamlined Operations"

Comments: This tool has been phenomenal. Not only has it gathered all of our client interactions, support and feedback into one platform, but it's also given us real-time metrics. We've totally streamlined operations and have given clients transparency into previous requests/historical records. Plus, with having the ability to submit surveys to our clients is fantastic.

Cons: I wish we had the ability to customize statuses

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/04/24

Hi Paul,

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that Teamwork Desk has been so beneficial to your team. If you'd be interested in working on a case study with us exploring how you use Teamwork Desk, just shoot us an email to [email protected] We'd love to hear your story :).

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/07
Jeff G.
Jeff G.
Web Developer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/17

"Great customer support ticket system."

Comments: Helping clients with support

Pros: Teamwork Desk is a great help desk software. It's easy to use and easy to setup. The ability to assign ticket to support staff and them handle that ticket from start to finish.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2018/02/19

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for your review of Teamwork Desk.

Great to hear you enjoy it's ease of use and how it helps simplify your daily tasks.

Feel free to get in touch with [email protected] should you ever need our help.

Kind Regards,
Deborah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Roxana C.
Roxana C.
Account Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Most efficient way to manage projects"

Pros: It can be used to manage your client's projects, but it's also a super efficient way to manage your internal projects. Everyone can collaborate, you can assign tasks to each member, and it's easy to keep track on who is in charge of what.

Cons: I can't of anything yet I didn't like about it. It works very well.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Chris H.
Director of Communication
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/11

"Great for what it is and the cost"

Comments: This system is great for a simple help desk, but it lacks the features that bigger providers have. BUT--it is way cheaper and integrates nicely with Teamwork Projects.

Pros: Integrated with Teamwork Projects.

Cons: Sometimes not intuitive

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2016/11/16

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.
We're happy that you like the Teamwork Desk - Teamwork Projects integration.

Can I ask what features you think Teamwork Desk is currently missing and I'll pass them all on to our team here for consideration.

Kind regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/11
Anna W.
Professional Training & Coaching
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/23

"great app for teams"

Comments: this was used in the beauty and health industry with great success!
it was used to unite all of our team and let each other share data about clients.
we also used it to schedule projects.

Pros: many cyber-newbies had an easy time with this app..made their lives easier, not harder.

Cons: not enough bells and whistles for what we were looking for.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2016/09/22

Hi Anna,

Thanks so much for writing us this review. We're delighted that Teamwork.com made life easier for your team.

We've made some pretty big improvements lately. I hope they've proved to be the bells and whistles you were looking for.

Please let us know if there's anything we can ever do for you.

Kind regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/23
Fahad F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08

"Best help desk software"

Comments: The best feature is the Free help docs plugin. We were looking for a comprehensive support software for our SaaS business and TW Desk has literally all the functions we were looking for especially the help docs and automatic forwarding of tickets via email.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2016/12/14

Hi Fahad,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Teamwork Desk. I've shared your feedback with the team here. We're delighted that you think it's the best help desk software out there. We'll keep making improvements so stay tuned for even more great features.

Kind regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Dave K.
MD
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/04

"Project Management"

Comments: They are very focused on sales and do not appear to understand customer service - what does the customer want not what you want to sell!

Pros: The trail provides a lot of functionality and was easy to install and configure. The online YouTube videos help and are very informative.

Cons: The excessive emails you get for the business development team in trying to up sell functionality when you have completed a survey as to why you are trialing the software.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2021/02/25

Hello Dave,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it.

We are sorry to hear you've had issues with our customer service - could you contact us at [email protected] so we can investigate this further?

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/04
Hassan M.
Hassan M.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/01

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/01
Teuta T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/31

"One of the best managing workflow software"

Comments: This software has solved us a lot of problems. It created transparency withing the team as well as our clients. We're more productive and I love when I get the notification for the tasks marked as done.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/04/21

Hi Tueta,

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/31
Jean-paul A.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/03

"We decided to give-up ... and move to Freshdesk"

Comments: Your product is in its infancy and is very limited compared to the competition: - no integration with facebook / twitter
- no phone integration
But for me, the worst feature is that with a basic (paid) subscription, you can't remove the 'powered by ...' text at the bottom of each email received by our customers. I understand it is OK for a free product but it's just unacceptable for a paid product. Good luck, Jean-Paul Andrivet
CEO
Anakena Internet Services SL

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2017/04/21

Hi Jean-Paul,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We agree that Teamwork Desk is still in it's early stages. We hope to add features like social and phone integrations, and much more very soon.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/03
Lucas R.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/28

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/28
Gonçalo M.
Gonçalo M.
Owner
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/24

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/24
Grant P.
Grant P.
Online Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/26

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/26
Mckay S.
Advertising Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/13

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 2019/05/22

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/13