Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About WebEngage

WebEngage is a customer data platform & marketing automation suite that makes user engagement & retention simplified.

Learn more about WebEngage

Filter reviews (24)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used WebEngage before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Stewart R.
Director Product Management in Canada
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.

4 4 years ago

Comments: A more educated user base.

Pros:

Besides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.

Cons:

The initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Its a easy to use Software, with loads of features.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and helps making marketing campaigns at run time. We don't need to depend on the tech team to build the campaign for us. With Web Engage this happens in a few mins.

Cons:

It does not have any feature to compute. Eg. Doing product price comparison's etc. I suppose its part of the upcoming features.

Suhas R.
Director, Product and Operations in India
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%!

4 4 years ago

Pros:

We were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started with Webengage. Webengage also offered a very useful and unique feature of customer journeys. This was our second criteria which we also could find in Webengage. We automate our marketing by defining rules such as, send SMS to a user if a user has signed up but not proceeded ahead within 5 days, wait for 2 days and then send an email, if user does not click this email, send a push notification, etc. This is by far our most used feature, which nicely incorporates all other features of Webengage.

Cons:

UI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved. Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.

Aniket T.
VP - Marketing in India
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage

5 4 years ago

Comments: We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that. It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly. Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.

Pros:

Mapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.

Cons:

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.

Anshul D.
Sr Manager, Analytics in India
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Webengage enabled us to increase our conversion rate by automating retargeting campaigns

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ability to put across anything on website or run campaigns without dependencies on tech team. Also, the account managers are really helpful and provide all the implementation help.

Cons:

Some more ability to customization would be great. Or bigger set of templates in the gallery will enable users to be quicker in implementation.

Siddhant D.
Head - Consumer Business in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Smooth, easy going, easy to use and understand. The learning curve is short and the support is great

5 4 years ago

Pros:

It gives me access to segment and communcate with my customers bith ad hoc and through scheduled conversations. For a mid sized company it becomes nessesary to have automation to handle this function.

Cons:

Any user level has access to customer data which could pose a risk at any time. This needs to be looked into.

Abhishek S.
Senior Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent product to combine all your marketing efforts

5 4 years ago

Comments: Focussed marketing campaigns to the users and all channels at one place.

Pros:

The great team behind the product, great support. The features are very good, let's us run campaigns in a very focussed manner.

Soyinka M.
Head, Retention Marketing in India
Internet, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the developer

5 4 years ago

Comments: Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

Pros:

User journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome

Cons:

The response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app

Shahin R.
Product Owner in Saudi Arabia
Retail, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

Pros:

Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market.

Cons:

Can improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.

Sujeet J.
CEO & Founder in India
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Its amazing by work, feature, performance and support

5 4 years ago

Comments: so many cant describe

Pros:

There are so many feature that you can use free and working absolutely amazing and the most amazing the customer service and always available with full support as a friendly way i really appreciate the work and service provide by webaengage

Cons:

I dont think any but if pop up window would be like optinmonster than it would be more better but even i can give 5 start with no doubt

Kunal S.
CTO in India
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The WE team made sure we are up and running in no time.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. Tracking user journey to make right decision. Setting up campaigns is easy and fast. All lead to increase in engagement!

Cons:

Pricing can be better. :) Can add a layer of customisation to the dashboard depending on the role.

Mrinal S.
Mrinal S.
Head - Partnerships & Ancilliary business in India
Verified LinkedIn User
1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.

5 4 years ago

Comments: - Customer re-targeting
- Promoting flash sales to a large TG
- Personalized communication

Pros:

- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication - Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries - Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market

Verified Reviewer
QA Lead in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Webengage is good in Online marketing Field

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

Tempaltes and quick respone in events capturing

Cons:

Segmentation, Time take to create segment is pretty high

Mayank K.
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing in India
Real Estate, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A simple & efficient Marketing Automation software

5 6 months ago

Comments: The simplicity of the UI helps in visualizing your CRM data in a way that will help you understand key gaps in your current workflow. It will then help you in creating automated workflows to build efficiencies. This is a great tool for marketers and will go a long way in boosting your organization's digital capabilities.

Pros:

Customer analytics was a major pain point for us and Webengage really helped us in structuring our CRM data to build intelligence. Then it used that data to automate workflows basis user journeys with a very straightforward UI. A brilliant marketing automation tool.

Cons:

Decision making can also be automated with the data the tool collects. Webengage needs to upgrade itself and make direct recommendations to the business with the data it has collected. This will minimize human intervention and will increase productivity.

Sumon C.
Head of Digital Marketing in India
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good product

4 4 years ago

Comments: Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

Pros:

Automated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied

Cons:

Segments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)

Gaurav S.
COO in India
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Creating retention and cohort marketing campaigns has become easier with WebEngage

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The winning feature of WebEngage is easily the ability to create and monitor automated journeys for your user segments. A very capable product for improving your cohorts.

Cons:

Starting up can be a little overwhelming; Will easily take upwards of 3 months to get started even with active deployment efforts.

Mohamed T.
Head of E-Marketing in Egypt
Marketing & Advertising, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Non-Intrusive and highly-engaging is you Keyword

5 3 years ago

Comments: WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes!

Pros:

On-Site Notifications are highly engaging, segmenting is easy, uploading creative and setting rules is really easy

Cons:

Need to have more custom date ranges in overview tab

Abhishek B.
Deputy Manager in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It was tough to start with the tool but eventually its getting better day by day

4 4 years ago

Comments: Automation of customer lifecycle

Pros:

This tool gives us the power to integrate all my customer touch points under one roof. The power of if-else conditions in journeys makes it exclusive one.

Cons:

Reporting structure. Need more features in overall reporting & the challenge to change the source data.

Gaurav J.
Gaurav J.
Co-Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product, super supportive team..

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Big pros Customized segmentation Journeys Ability to do deep personalisation Super supportive team Deep understanding of ecom

Cons:

Segment generation should be real time Funnels can be more detailed. Cohorts can be more exhautive I understand above are part of the roadmap.

Harsh J.
Harsh J.
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great team to work with, I havent seen such good implemntation and post implementation support ever!

4 4 years ago

Pros:

support team is great. the product is easy to use and does help in addressing some of the challenges.

Cons:

i would like to see a lot more analytics. it would lead to better rentention strategies all throughout.

Verified Reviewer
Email Marketing Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Engage your user with all channels with WebEngage

4 6 months ago

Comments: My experience with WebEngane is excellent. After analyzing WebEngage, we decided to go ahead with this tool. We don't require any additional tool any channel. WebEngage provide us all at one place. Now our customer journey is more powerful and our reach has increased dramatically.

Pros:

With WebEngage we get all channels like Email, Push notification, SMS, WhatsApp and many more at one place. We can use all this cannels to engage our audience. WebEngage comes with excellent Analytics feature. We data to check deep insights and can analyze for creating marketing Strategy.

Cons:

Found difficulty to create dynamic email templates. Very few pre-built email templates available in Library.

Verified Reviewer
Lead Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A good MarTech tool for beginners of SMEs (if they can afford it).

4 4 years ago

Comments: We were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related development to Webengage team.

Pros:

Easy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required).

Cons:

I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.

Deepank C.
Assistant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product for marketing automation & educating users

4 4 years ago

Pros:

- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions. - Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.

Cons:

- Better Analytics & Reporting - Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.

Manav S.
Chief Marketing Officer in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's been good experience using web engage so far.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of usage User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available Making user journey is very simple

Cons:

The dashboard is not very friendly, work is needed on that front Remarketing should also be included in the user journey