Saba Cloud Reviews

by Cornerstone OnDemand

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Saba Cloud

Talent management software that gives you a new way to develop your people and teams.

Learn more about Saba Cloud

Showing 99 reviews

James G.
Senior Capabilities Development Manager
Oil & Energy, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"SABA LMS and vILT Classroom"

Comments: SABA is an outstanding meeting / training tool. We are looking into the SABA Mobile vILT Classroom as it should provide the only part of SABA that we are currently missing!

Pros: SABA LMS is VERY FUNCTIONAL, it tracks, records and really does ALL the bells & whistles! Using the vILT Classroom: Facilitators and Learners can BE ON a Video Feed (this helps a lot with assessing the transference of knowledge - you can see them "get it!"), SABA is Engaging, Easy to facilitate, but it takes at least 2 people (don't think, just use two people, you'll see!!!), SABA allows engagement with audience through; Chat, Voice, Annotation Tools Suite, this suite allows Learner ability to annotate directly on the presentation being shown for all to see and SABA offers separate fully functional "Breakout Rooms" for smaller group collaboration. Also we like the ability to attach documents (PPT, Word, .PDF etc.) to vILT Classroom, so they can open or download the needed document DIRECTLY from the same SABA vILT Classroom!

Cons: We have the LMS and all that goes with it, we are researching SABAs Mobile vILT Classroom because we have an outside sales force who needs to be able to take meetings/learning on-the-go, from anywhere. Our SABA Implementation requires our learners to be ON their Work PC, on strong broadband connect (WiFi) and wearing headphones. WE WANT our Sales force to be able to take a vILT Classroom Meeting or Training on-the-fly from any of their devices (iPhone, IPad, Android Smartphone or PC/Mac), moreover, we want/need the ability to use over WiFi or Wireless LTE Broadband Connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Verified Reviewer
CEO - Pearls Perfected for Pastor's Wives
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/13

"The best talent management suite available to manage and document performance."

Comments: All around performance managment and the bonus of job descriptions.

Pros: Their talent management suite is the best I have seen anywhere. Not only it is comprehensive but it is easy to use and to administrate. Whenever you can't figure something out the support team is out of this world and will do what it takes to assist you in the mean time give you a work around if needed. The system is also easy to customize to design and complete other processes that reduce the use of paper and improve efficiency. I am thinking of things monthly to add to Halogen to streamline our HR processes.
Anything related to performance they have thought of it all. If not, I guarantee you they are working on in to launch in a new version.

Cons: The way the licenses are structured it can be expensive if you have a high turnover. Licenses are not replaceable.
The other thing is that you do get a discount to add some other products to your talent management suite, but some of them can be kind of pricey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/13
Julie ann W.
Manager, LMS Technology
Consumer Goods, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/11

"The application is easy to use for learners and learning administrators managing training."

Comments: Able to manage training through the organization.

Pros: - Easy to use for learning administrators who add content, create courses/classes, and monitor completions.
- Able to use globally including language availability.
-

Cons: - Support is slow to respond on some issues.
- Takes a long time for enhancements to get implemented. Process seems disjointed.
- Release notes could be better formatted to make it easier to identify configuration items and items that require a support ticket to enable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Dawn P.
Training Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13

"End user experience is awesome. Admin experience is a little clunky."

Pros: We use several of the modules, so it's nice to have a one-stop-shop system for Learning, Performance, Goals, Social, Workspaces, etc...

Cons: Customer support always leave me wanting more. I used to have an dedicated account manager and he was very nice and helpful, but was not an end user of the product so he was no help with technical or 'how-to' questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13
John C.
Instructional designer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/05

"The best LMS on the market..."

Pros: SABA is one of the first LMS systems out in the market that recently just transitioned to a cloud base technology. As such this makes it easier for systems that have smaller infrastructures to use this. It has unlimited storage and a wide variety of applications. It's robust and simple to use and has all the latest features such as gamification, social media, and internal quiz and course building. It is also optimized for cell phone usage. Can't go with a better system.

Cons: It's only real flaw is the price and that it's not generally a fit for smaller to small mid size companies because of it's power, but if you can afford it, this powerhouse is worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/05
Bonnie V.
Director of Talent Development
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25

"Halogen has been an incredible partner from implementation to ongoing support."

Pros: The functionality of the software is incredible. It has been easy to implement and use for our managers and employees. It has transformed our organization's philosophy and execution of 1:1's, goal setting, performance processes and learning.

Cons: Setting up processes on the admin side isn't terribly intuitive. Most modules are customizable, but a few areas are not and I really wish they were. (Development Plans in particular).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Talent Management
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/15

"Saba LMS"

Comments: Made it easy for us to post our eLearning, organize and manage classroom training, and provide reporting.

Pros: I like the configurability and the many different options available, the ability to customize the look of the home page, and the power of the reporting

Cons: Saba can be a little overwhelming until you settle into the functions you actually use, reporting is powerful but can be alot to figure out

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/15
Jennifer A.
Human Resources Coordinator
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15

"Excellent Customer Service and philosophy. Rather labor-intensive to use."

Pros: I really appreciated the customer service and philosophy that Halogen provided. Their software is VERY customizable and can be configured to meet specific company needs.

Cons: Perhaps because it was so customizable, it was also fairly labor-intensive to use. I spent a lot of time setting up and specifically configuring review processes. I also frequently worried I might be missing something because the system was not always intuitive - sometimes you just had to be told and to memorize where to know where to find the fields to adjust a certain feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Andrea B.
Wholesaler Training Mgr.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/19

"Our partnership has been valuable in cases"

Pros: ability to create workspaces. Deactivating courses and automatically removing from employee's transcripts is a nice feature

Cons: The process for setting up new users, assigning training and creating curricula is cumbersome and a step in the wrong direction compared to our previous LMS. Our users have expressed dissatisfaction with the user friendliness of Saba. Missing functionality such as streaming videos and intuitiveness of creating custom reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Michael D.
VP Human Resources
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009/09/29

"Halogen Softaware Fills Talent Management Gap"

Comments: For our size and structure of company, this has been a perfect fit. For anyone looking at vendors for talent management, I would recommend Halogen as one of your considerations. In most cases, it may be the overall solution you are looking for. We are now looking to integrate the eLMS module along with appraisal, compensation and succession planning modules.

Pros: Halogen Software provides a product with excellent web based end user interface.
Their talent management functions are well integrated to the perfomance appraisal module.
We found the suite to be reasonably priced for the product offering. We also experienced outstanding customer support before and after implementation of the different modules.
The software provides effective tools for building appraisals and succession plans within the modules - practical tools that managers can use. It provided levels of transparency and reporting in performance and compensation management that we never enjoyed prior to the conversion.

Cons: Overall no real issues to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009/09/29
Dee G.
Human Resources
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/13

"Customer Support was always there for our company. Great service!"

Pros: I enjoyed the ease of use. The system was very user friendly and easy to train others on. Customer support was very present.

Cons: The previous recruitment/ATS module was not very impressive. It was very lacking with not a lot of functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/13
Michelle D.
Operator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/22

"Reviewing Saba Software"

Pros: I really like the way it teaches courses. It really suits my needs for online courses. A well-recommended software to use.

Cons: I have a little concern on lagging scenes, maybe it can fix on future updates to guarantee a quality experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Verified Reviewer
Operations Specialist
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/05

"Clean"

Pros: I like the neatness of the layout. It helps me keep track and stay more focused.

Cons: I have yet to have a negative experience with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/05
Jennifer R.
Senior Development Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/18

"We use Halogen for our performance appraisals. Really easy to use!"

Comments: Great organization of our HR information.

Pros: Love that it allow our HIR department to include reminders. Also that it has all the previous objectives, compensation history, evaluations, etc.

Cons: It seems the software is "down" quite frequently. Especially when we need it for our objective setting and appraisals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Jacques C.
Software Architect
Computer Software, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/09

"Not user friendly, look very ancient"

Pros: Overall the features are here, but so clumsy; I enjoy seeing how many people enrolled for the training and how many completed it

Cons: Poor network latency, forcing rebuffering all the time; too many popups and steps before the video actually starts; the UI is not consistent. Very poor user experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Designer
Design, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/28

"Saba at work"

Pros: At work we use software for our soft skills “university”, our bi annual Self and co-worker assessments. It’s easy to use from a user standpoint; meaning I just go in a use what others set up.

Cons: I’ve heard those in my company mention it doesn’t have as much functionality as they would like, but I woudln’t know what that is. It seems to do everything we need it to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Graeme B.
HR Generalist
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16

"Saba Demo"

Pros: Saba seems like an easy to use system with a simple interface. It is great to see software with this level of usability.

Cons: There was not a lot too not like about Saba, however it does seem that the demo could be a bit more interactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Alfredo N.
technical support
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17

"bad application"

Comments: I've been using saba since 10 years ago, and every year i face the exact same questions and answers, this doesn't help employees to get the real message of every training.

Pros: easy to use, very stable application , interface its pretty good

Cons: Boring, same questions every year and year,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Laura M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/15

"Saba newbie"

Comments: Still learning about the product but I like what I've seen so far. There's a bit of a learning curve switching from a traditional LMS platform to a cloud-based one but Saba makes this very easy.:)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Lis J.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/05

"Average LMS"

Comments: I had Halogen at my last job and thought it was average. The UI wasn't as great as others but it worked fine although I'm not sure how much it cost HR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/05
Verified Reviewer
Tour Guide
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/04

"Easily learning and performance system"

Pros: Allows for different modules, including learning/training, performance management, and business objective tracking.

Cons: Environment seems a little bland and generic, which is not a huge issue but could be an improvement by making it more modern.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/04
Tila M.
Learning and Development Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/03

"Heavy Hitter for LMS's"

Pros: There isnt much that you can need to do that this LMS cant accomplish. Additionally, as they converge with Cornerstone there is now some content options as well. It is easy to use on the end user side and offers a lot of customization on the administrative side.

Cons: The price is steep, and it has so much that can be customized that it is often hard to know what the impact of a certain choice might be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/03
Nancy T.
HR Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16

"Like a bad dream"

Comments: I am disappointed in SABA. They have added an unneccessary burden to my work life and I resent it.

Pros: Less paper in my office - mobile platform. Some groups like being able to send kudos to each other in a public forum. If it worked, it would be great. Theoretically employees and managers would have access to prior years docs. For a small company of 200 people, with a tiny HR department, the ADMIN burden of this product outweighs any benefit.

Cons: The product is counterintuitive, difficult to maneuver thru, inefficient, and offers no immediate online training/support. If an employee fails to hit complete on their input or hits complete too soon, it affects the Managers ability to see the input. If a Manager fails to log in and hit the complete button after the final review mtg, then the review won't be available for viewing in next year. This is emblematic of multiple faults with the software. At review time, I become a Full Time Software Support rep trying to handling all employee inquiries relating to Saba's many limitations. I do NOT have time for this additional FT job! There is no reason this software should be so difficult to use. The fact that Training is extra adds insult to injury. It should not be an annual add-on. This is expensive software. Saba should offer a FREE generic training and offer a buy-up for customers wanting something Customized. Saba nickel and dimes customers to death. for the ridiculous price we pay, I do not think we get our money's worth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Mehmet Y.
Engineering Supervisor
Automotive, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/20

"Learning Solution Provided at Cloud"

Comments: Simple and lean cloud system for learning solutions and easy to use. I love that as for a newcomer to company such solutions is very important and explaining SABA to a newcomer is very easy.

Pros: We are using SABA CLOUD as learning solution for online learning classes and webinars. In terms of that, SABA is very precise and lean.I have never experienced a problem.

Cons: I'm not sure if it is really required but some features to make learning activities more interactive might be useful. There are lots of new learning websites, especially for data science products which are very interactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/20
Devashish N.
Business Analyst - II
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/30

"SABA Cloud is a necessary Evil"

Comments: Earlier we had the internal Learning Management System which had become unmanageable and didn't had superior features; but with Saba Cloud (SaaS) application the enterprise need not worry about maintenance and downtime.

Pros: 1.)Supports multiple Training Types like Virtual Instructor Led Training (VILT), Instructor Led Training (ILT), Self -Paced Training etc.
2.)Support Multiple Contents like Adobe Content, SCROM, URL, WebEx Recordings, MP4 etc. Though SCROM is best.
3.) Multiple ways to create assessments varying from Paragraph questions to MCQ with single select and multi-correct along with weight-age scoring for each correct option, pre and post class surveys.
4.) Functionality to add keywords & Tags to each course to enhance ease of search for users
5.) RDI (Rapid Data Import) to bulk update or import data like marking user attendance, course creation, user registration etc.
6.)Prescriptive Rules (PR) to auto enroll new employees to Mandatory Compliance and New Joiners Induction Training

Cons: 1.) Performance of TIM (The Intelligent Mentor), the course recommender system is bad.
2.)Not much APIs are available for integration unlike we have for Salesforce (CRM)
3.)Lacks ability for administrators to Customize some inline CSS and HTML works to customize the Course Header and Description etc.
4.) Lacks Good Dashboards for Management Reporting
5.) Poor Customer Support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/30