Nintex Process Platform Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex makes it fast and easy to manage, automate, and optimize your business processes.

Learn more about Nintex Process Platform

Showing 79 reviews

Josh B.
Program Implementation Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/03

"Scalable Product"

Comments: Outstanding.

Pros: Nintex neatly fills the gap between SalesForce and emailing a colleague... where a full scale workflow manager is overkill... but unmanaged communication isn't cutting it. For setup, Nintex eschews coding in favour of graphical workflow setups. Each node on the workflow as modular attributes and options that affect how the system works; as the administrator, it bridges your abstract workflow designs with implementing this product 1:1. The user experience is wild: if you implement this product properly, users will *never even know* they're using a workflow manager. Nintex's outputs are sent to users by email; users reply to that same email with custom action words like "approved" or "rejected" which pushes tasks or files to the next steps of the system. I have a lot of experience for technophobes and 'computer challenged' people... Nintex's genius is in talking to those end users like a memo from 1992.

Cons: The product is priced according to the number of workflows, not the number of users. It can be difficult to sell this product in small companies where the ROI is skewed by few users/ numerous workflows. For numerous users/ moderate workflows, this product sells itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Ravi G.
Sr. Project Lead
Oil & Energy, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/13

"Nintex Forms & Workflow Engine"

Comments: Both Nintex Form & Workflow design and development is very user friendly including the deployment too...

Pros: Creating complex custom forms using Nintex is very easy and user friendly...a Layman can also build the form easily...

Cons: Many time the workflow didnt trigger immediately and it will take few minutes and says it is in queue...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/13
Adam B.
Systems Engineer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/05

"As a Business Process "Swiss Army Knife" it's flexible, - but best for small projects."

Comments: Nintex works well for relatively simple and low volume requests/business processes. There is a learning curve to developing Nintex forms and we still needed to leverage JavaScript substantially, but the development effort is still generally less than straight web-form development. The workflow tool is also fairly easy to use. Unfortunately, the high cost of a complex workflow license has means it's hard to justify for the low volume request processes... where Nintex seems to be the best fit.

Pros: Nintex supports developing electronic forms with validation and conditional logic, - while also leveraging SharePoint for the management of submitted requests. Nintex workflows support

Cons: We have spent hours attempting to resolve installation issues and an assortment of ongoing reliability issues. There are also some serious drawbacks and complications to using Nintex/SharePoint workflows for high volume workflows, - including the need to regularly purge workflow history lists and workflow data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/05
Martie O.
SharePoint / Nintex Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/28

"NO CONTEST - seriously"

Comments: My background: 3 years embedded 24/7 in the Nintex on-prem toolset building custom solutions in the financial services industry. During that time, Nintex became my go-to toolset for accomplishing the impossible. I was appointed to my current consulting position primarily as a result of that experience, and have functioned as a subject matter expert in this environment ever since. Nintex has recently been placed under pressure from PowerApps & Flow, but Nintex outstrips every other offering I've ever worked with in the automation game. No other product I've tried can handle the level of complexity Nintex handles with ease. Companies evaluate automation purely on price point, but they are unaware of the hidden costs PowerApps & Flow bring about. For example: if you want to roll out an app to the entire enterprise and all your clients, it would cost you 1 Nintex form and 1 workflow because the product is powerful / stable enough to combine the output of a dozen Flows into a single Nintex workflow, but if you build the same app on PowerApps / Flow, every single user needs to be individually licensed for those products. Bye bye cheap licences for non-power-users. This little nugget is seldom shared with people who hold the cheque books. Please share this with them, very loudly and from all the roof tops.

Pros: Its sheer, unadulterated power. I've built single Nintex workflows where a dozen Flows couldn't do the same job in the same time, with the same level of efficiency. I also found it far easier to learn than Flow - I still hate that POS. It's hands-down the most efficient automation toolset I've ever used.

Cons: It's obviously difficult to match the on-prem power in an O365 world and there are functions in the on-prem space I'd dearly love to see duplicated across, but we all know that everything has an opportunity cost. In order to get some of the awesome new functionality in the O365 space, some of my favourite toys may need to be sacrificed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/28
Mario Z.
Director, Sales
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/06

"DevFacto Technologies - Reseller Partner review"

Comments: Our overall experience has been exceptional. The suite of products is high quality and the staff are very supportive, reactive, positive and very pleasant to work with in every aspect of needs and requirements.

Pros: Nintex is visual so technical and especially non technical end users get a very clean perspective on how its configured and used to streamline many day-to-day Business Processes. Our Consultants have great success showcasing how it brings value to every department or division in the corporation as it seeks to become faster, more accurate and lean in process automation.

Cons: It's premium price. As our Customers are exposed to more and varied solutions from many different providers it is sometimes a little more difficult to justified a premium priced suite of products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Demetris D.
Application Architect
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30

"Review of Nintex workflows on premise"

Pros: This product is great for on premises SharePoint. It improves and expands the capabilities of SharePoint workflows significantly and allows for a lot of functionality that is not possible with the SharePoint 2010 workflows, plus you do not have to install the obsolete Workflow Manager in 2019.

Cons: I am glad that SharePoint on premises is still supported. This is where the strength of the software is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Verified Reviewer
Architect
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/30

"Great bundle of features for Process Management & Process Automation"

Pros: This tool is so easy to use and provide Flexible drag & drop designer option to develop Advanced workflows, forms, & state machines .It is seamless to Integrated across different systems . Works well with SharePoint on premise and SP Online . Love using it.

Cons: Licencing cost is bit expensive which some time creates hurdle for customer who is having budget constraints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/30
Vongsi L.
Developer
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04

"System limitations and Performance (Nintex Workflow and Nintex Form for SharePoint Online)"

Pros: Nintex Workflow easy to use, there are many options/features, the Nintex form also has great features.

Cons: Performance of the Systems, it takes times to load the Nintex form in SharePoint online, take time to start workflow, no option to track status (Cannot show in visual as in Nintex Workflow for SharePoint 2010) of the workflow instance, the system/workflow is currently not support setup delegation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04
Rob R.
SharePoint Admin
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05

"Nintex Review"

Comments: We use Nintex within most of our SharePoint applications. The software provides a quick easy to maintain process automation for these applications.

Pros: The ease of use. Creating and updating workflows is very straight forward and intuative

Cons: Debugging workflows can sometimes be a challenge

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Scott W.
Process Improvement
Consumer Goods, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/07

"Nintex review"

Comments: Good product, flexible, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use. The Set Items permissions is one of the best features.

Cons: System errors in a workflow are not descriptive. Troubleshooting the root cause can be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Verified Reviewer
Engineering Supervisor
Automotive, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/17

"Simple Workflow Management and Process Automation Platform"

Comments: It allows you to create workflows and automate processes. Its integration with MS sharepoint is great. You need to consider main product which you are going to use as basis.My experience was based on MS sharepoint.

Pros: I used NINTEX integrated to MS Sharepoint and It allows us to automate some business processes very easy. Its integration with MS Sharepoint is great.

Cons: Workflow creating is not easy. You need to plan very firm at upfront. Also, its flexibility to modification and customization afterwards not easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Verified Reviewer
Analysis Programmer
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/05

"Cons over pros, bad support ever I got"

Comments: I realize Nintex help reduce my normal process workload. But at the same time, it create a lot of other issues that I need to figure out how to support Nintex application at operation, application and security level.

Pros: Fancy feature and function for simple workflow.

Cons: This are problem I always facing using Nintex O365.
- Document uploaded by Nintex Form missing.
- No friendly support some of the O365 security feature eg: MFA etc. (https://community.nintex.com/t5/Technical-Issues/Office-365-Actions-Fail-With-Error-The-Username-Is-Invalid-Or/ta-p/86256)
- Unsupportive support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Anupam S.
SharePoint Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/07

"Nintex Forms"

Pros: Its forms are very handy and easy to design and then have them pass the values

Cons: The enhancement request slowness for certain features. If that can be speeded up that would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Denny C.
Manager IT
Oil & Energy, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05

"Montez in the cloud poor value"

Comments: Very poor. Would not recommend. I will be looking for a new solution in 2020.

Pros: On prem , good function and ease of use. In the cloud lost functionality and performance really bad

Cons: Entire experience is awe full. Take 15-20 minutes to make a 10 second change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Robin E.
HR Director
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"I am currently using Nintex to automate our annual performance review process."

Comments: workflow automation

Pros: This software creates a more automated flow of email notifications to participants in the performance review process. Once the process is finalized, emails will be generated based on a set schedule and other parameters that have been set up. It also acts as a "bridge" to capture information in a form to store on SharePoint.

Cons: The set up of the "form" in Nintex is extremely manual. Minor changes to the form creates a need to readjust the entire form.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Verified Reviewer
Research Assistance
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/21

"work flow with nintex"

Pros: it is a professional work flow designer which is compatible with sharepoint. I have used this software in order to design complex workflows usable in SharePoint platform.

Cons: It takes some time to get used to the software and practically benefit from all the features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Daniel B.
IS Analyst
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/25

"Easy to Manage Tasks on an Android Device"

Pros: Works very well with Android devices. I am able view and edit my tasks from my phone. Very convenient!

Cons: The Nintex app has crashed on my phone before, but this has happened only a few times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/25
Victoria L.
Human Resources Generalist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/24

"Decent bridge to Sharepoint, but needs improvement."

Pros: Ability to tie into Sharepoint and send scheduled emails as part of our performance review system.

Cons: Clunky and not very user-friendly; lacking smooth/polished user interface. Multiple steps and coding/IT experience to set up simple workflows. Not very intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/24
Matt V.
Intranet Administrator
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/22

"Nintex Workflow and Forms - Do you need the bleeding edge?"

Comments: Generally positive. As a long time customer, we have been happy and successful with them.

Pros: The best thing about both the forms and the workflow is how you can get detailed and fine grained with it. It goes beyond generic

Cons: The pricing is increasing and the value is dropping over time. The basic and included features and functions of Office 365 are rapidly getting better and more inclusive of the types of things most solutions require (making forms look good and responsive, approvals, etc).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/22
Verified Reviewer
SharePoint Engineer and Technical Support Analyst
Oil & Energy, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/25

"A good tool to automate your business processes"

Comments: Nintex is generally a good tool. SharePoint with Nintex features seems even more attractive and satisfactory.

Pros: Nintex is really easier to set up and configure. For end users who are actually not good in programming and who do have any coding experience, Nintex is a great advantage so that they can go to SharePoint Platform and create their own workflows which allows to automate business processes. As an engineering team, we chose Nintex over default SharePoint Workflows, because it gives more functionalities to the basic SharePoint platform and it extends SharePoint with new features which are not currently available in SharePoint. Visualization and overall User Interface are really well designed, which allows for effective user experience.

Cons: However, the tool is not supported effectively, I would say. It has to be given more consideration and care when customers ask for help. This is just a kind advice to Nintex. The second of all, the performance is a bit slow and overall architecture is a bit complicated which it really makes it difficult to learn, implement and configure the tool over SharePoint. Nintex has also a lot of dependencies on SharePoint and this makes it difficult to scale effectively. For new releases, it could better if they notify the administrators, engineers in customer companies to be aware of the current changes, additional new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Verified Reviewer
IT
Semiconductors, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03

"Review for Nintex Workflow only"

Comments: Overall Nintex workflow has allowed us to streamline several business processes (including RMA, Shipping document creation, etc. ) in our manufacturing environment. Site workflows have improved data transparency to business users and owners. Note: Nintex workflow might be a solution for Nintex to fix their license renewal process!

Pros: Visual workflow tool that is easier to use and troubleshoot that standard SPD workflows. In the past 3+ years myself and team have been able to achieve workflows that would not be able to be done with SPD: including pushing SP form data to word templates, site reporting workflows and interacting with excel spreadsheets.

Cons: Software is fine despite unexpected canceled workflows with poor guidance on why it canceled. Support / purchase and renewal process is not transparent. The renewal process is not straightforward and this year in particular we have gone through 5 different contacts (Nintex employees and Nintex 3rd party) to just renew our yearly license. Very confusing and frustrating for a simple process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Minnie W.
Quality Engineer
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/21

"Wonderful... and then it Breaks"

Comments: My overall experience with Nintex workflows has been a positive one. Even though I am experiencing the "failed to run" errors currently, all of my other workflows run and continue to operate smoothly. I continue to suggest incorporating Nintex workflows into our processes.

Pros: The Nintex workflows are amazingly intuitive. As long as you have a firm understanding of what you want to happen, the Nintex workflow can make it happen. The functionality is amazing.

Cons: The workflow breaks. Randomly. Failed to run, failed to start errors when there seems to be nothing wrong. I only see this issue in my most complicated workflow. All others run business as usually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Ashish G.
Senior Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/06

"Great Product Easy to use"

Comments: I used it for ten years it is a great solution to easily automate the most complex proceses

Pros: Ease of deployment
Rich features
Great Look and feel
Easy for users

Cons: Sometimes Buggy
Some of the features are limited
In some cases easy deployment becomes complex due to unavailability of features and use of workarounds

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/06
Kelvin L.
Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/06

"My experience on Nintex"

Comments: using Nintex workflows actually helped fixed alot of bad habits in my company, for example the incorrect approval compliance, the waste of printing alot of papers and forms, which also saved alot of storage space just because we needed to keep some documents for a certain period of time

Pros: I have been using Nintex for a few years, love how great it is integrated with SharePoint, well considering that is where Nintex started;) during the years, I have digitallized a lot of my system within my company, e.g. the HR system I built using Nintex including leave hiring and onboarding. Also alot of different approval system within the company.

Cons: When using nintex with sharepoint, sometimes the permission settings between SharePoint and Nintex can be quite tricky, and may leads to some workflow errors for less experienced administrator, hopthere maybe some features in the future allowing nintex to deploy the permission to sharepoint automatically

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/06
Ricky Y.
Lead Technical Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/21

"My personal review"

Pros: Nintex is easy to use. And people with background non IT can understand it

Cons: Nintex repeating column should be used with json. Xml is too annoying and too heavy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/21